Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING BUSINESS TRIP I STAYED IN THE CRANBERRY HOLIDAY INN FOR THREE DAYS FOR BUSINESS. I CAN HONESTLY SAY, THE STAY WAS MOST RELAXING. THE PEOPLE WERE NICE, THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE. I FELT RIGHT AT HOME. THANK YOU! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Was very nice to stay here other motels could take lessons from here May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Always a good stay. The only comment I can make is they need new pumps in the coffee pots, but the coffee is always hot. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Very accommodating and friendly staff. Would go back. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Travler I was in town for business and this is the only place to stay. I was NOT GREETED as a Platinum Member, clerk was coughing over everything was not asked if I wanted more than 1 key. The breakfast was awful!! I stay at IHG Brands a lot and this is the worst! Looks like next time I'm in the area for work I will drive the 20 miles from either Meadville or Clairon PA! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I stay at a lot of different HIE's across the country. This one ranks as one of the best. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel of Choice Our company's business requires that I spend a week in Franklin, PA every 8-10 weeks. This Holiday Inn Express has become my hotel of choice and I always stay here, despite the fact that it is a bit further away from the locations I need to visit when I am in the area. It is worth the few minutes of driving time to be ensured that I have a comfortable, clean and well maintained place to call home for a week. The staff is friendly, breakfasts are always tasty with varying selections each day. I enjoy using the work out facility in the mornings and occassionally relaxing in the indoor pool after a 12 hour work day, I recommend this Holiday Inn highly. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and Wonderful staff Very Clean And Comfortable, Always a delight to stay at this hotel. The staff is always great. They make you feel like a VIP with every interaction. Manager is always their for your needs. Wonderful staff. I like water bottles, cookies and pretzels in the room March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and wonderful service. I was very impressed how clean this hotel was. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one was by far the cleanest. The hotel staff were very courteous and professional. I will not hesitate to stay here again when I am in this area. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I stayed there on a business trip. Everything was satisfactory. The only thing I would recommend would be an upgrade to the tv channels. There's not alot to do in the area, so I spent alot of time in my room;and out of the 25 channels 19 were sports or news. Not much selection. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Requested extra towels, however not provided. Room was clean and staff courteous. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed at this property while my house was being repaired. Staff here were very good. The owners are usually always on property and very helpful. Judy, one of the cooks, talked to me every morning at breakfast. The breakfast itself was very good too. The pool is heated and there is a little gym for exercising. Really great stay and thanks for the hospitality! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room Great facility - fairly new. Very well kept. Staff was nice and offered help several times. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Enjoyed our stay good breakfast and location for us. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay- EVERY time The people here just seem to care a little more, the facility is better kept, rooms cleaner and just a bit better than any HIE I stay in thru the year. Breakfast is one of the top 3 of any chain I stay in all year. Just always makes the trip a pleasure, and is an oasis at the end of a 6+hour drive to visit in the area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We really enjoy our stays here! We have stayed here before and we thoroughly enjoy everything this hotel has to offer.. The staff is very friendly. The breakfasts offer a plentiful buffet including fresh hot foods. The rooms are clean and fresh and there is an elevator to help with the luggage. We always enjoy the pool and have used the conference room for family gatherings. We also enjoy shopping right around the corner at the large variety of stores. We recommend this hotel to all. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a decent place to stay The room and facilities were clean overall. The room size was good and well decorated. The location of the hotel was quite remote which is okay in the summer but not so much if you are travelling in the winter. The fitness centre was decent as it had good cardio machines and free weights. Probably the biggest turn off was the fact that there were no shower facilities by the swimming pool. If you needed to shower you had to do it in your room (this was a first for me). December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great staff The room was nicely updated, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, some of the best of any Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at. Bottled water and snacks in the room were a very nice touch. Thank you for a very nice stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will return when in the area. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow What a Great night stay! The staff was GREAT. The room was very clean and roomy and breakfast was wonderful lots of choices. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, terrible management The check-in was fine, only had 1 person at the counter so it took a little longer than usual. The room was clean, however it showed signs of either being dated or poor quality workmanship of the construction. After returning from the basketball game we were told the pool would be kept open past the normal time so they players could enjoy it, however once they went down to the pool they were told that everyone had to be in their own rooms by 1030, both adults and children. The manager on duty then patrolled the halls to ensure this was adhered to. Members of our party also had confrontations with him over noise of which was not coming from our group but another team that was staying at the hotel. The manager did not address the issue with the other team as they continued to be loud for most of the evening. He later came an apologized, however the damage was done. The following morning upon check out no effort was made to rectify the situation from the previous evening and check out was very slow. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms! I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express and this was by far the best yet. The rooms were clean and comfortable! My only complaint would be the hotel manager. We were staying as a group for a youth basketball tournament. Players were walking around halls since the foyer was full and pool was closed for the evening. Students were told to return to their room and one guest was even threatened to leave. I understand keeping noise down for other guest staying in the hotel but there were multiple teams and families staying at the hotel and I did not feel that anyone was loud or disruptive. I have traveled with youth teams before and have seen first hand when kids & parents get out of hand. I feel it is every parent and coach's responsibility that their team is respectful of other guest and positively represent their town, team, & school! Unfortunately in this case I feel the hotel manager took it to far. A separate group or conference room would be nice to rectify this problem in the future. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst experience ever stayed here for a basketball tournament and it ended up being the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The night manager harassed my children and the rest of our basketball team. There were 3 other teams there but the only ones he threatened were our team. He scared my 8 year old by stopping her in the stairwell and yelled at her. He stood outside my hotel room door almost the entire night cuz he said the 4 kids in my room were being loud. He took pictures of my other daughter on his phone when she left the room to go to the car to get something. This hotel was lucky I did not call the cops for harassment. The manager was truly unbelievable. Most definetly the worst experience ever. So sad that this is one of two hotels in the Oil City area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They go out of their way. As other's have stated the place is very clean and they are very sincere about making sure you are having a good experience. If I had any criticism at all it would be that there are no towel racks in the bathroom and only one hook on the back of the door which makes things a bit confusing when hanging up any clothes or hanging a towel near the shower so you don't have to reach across the room. Looking forward to a return trip sometime in the future. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD NIGHT SLEEP I FREQUENTLY STAY AT THIS LOCATION AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quality stay As usual at a Holiday Inn of Holiday Inn Express, we enjoyed a quality, "no surprises" stay and will be happy to return to this hotel when in the area. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, perfect, and comfortable stay. Thank you. Everything was great from start to finish. Great breakfast and nice atmosphere. Not too pricy and worth every pennie, Great staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Building is nice, everything else is average at best. I probably stay here about ten days a year...mainly because they're the only game in town. I'm on an expense account, so the money isn't coming out of my pocket, but still, I don't like to overpay. They add $15-20 extra because there isn't another hotel in town. Two coworkers plus myself stayed there last week in three different, yet identical rooms. We paid three different rates, it seems they charge whatever they can get away with. The building itself is relatively new and quite nice. If you were there just to use the conference facilities you would think it's a nice place. I understand that trying to save money is good business but I think they go a bit overboard with it. For example, the water temp is way is set way low. Even with the shower set to its hottest temp it still wasn't hot enough for me. I asked my coworkers and they felt the same. The breakfast buffet has a nice variety, but again, everything is as cheap as they can get it. The bacon is paper thin, and the cereal is stale. If you like watered down juices then this is the place to stay. You'll be hard pressed to find a hotel that does that better. This place looks nice but on closer examination is not worth the price they charge. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet room This hotel was well situated to visit other nearby sites of interest. Beds were comfortable and staff very congenial. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! I have always been happy with Holiday Inn Express but this hotel is particularly nice because the owners go out of their way to make guests feel at home, and like they are a part of the family. I will definitely go back to this hotel! The Singhs are very nice. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay Best stay we have had in a long time !!! The staff was great esp. Sunny and the breakfast lady ! September 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>