Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We stayed for a mini break and the Holiday Inn Express Crawley was conveniently located for several National Trust properties in the area. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helped out with directions when needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Overall 'Did what it said on the can'. There was a slight problem with the shower fittings. Staff were exceptional. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Great room, good wifi, helpful staff. Breakfast OK. Parking is an issue - I was asked to put a note in my car that I was a guest of the hotel - I refused, as I didn't want to advertise that my car would be unattended overnight to the great and good of Crawley. This did cause the reception staff some consternation. The Harvester on site is very busy and a little "tired", but also very efficient. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Freindly Staff The service was great. Everything was ready upon our arrival. Check-in was very quick. Friendly staff. Staff gave us correct information when questioned about transportation to the airport. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel in good location stayed here a few days ago as we were attending my son's wedding in the locality. the guy on reception when we arrived to 'check in' was very friendly, welcoming and polite. the rooms were modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean as was throughout the hotel. the beds were comfortable enabling a good night's sleep. all the staff were friendly, polite and helpful. the hotel is in a good location and only minutes from the town centre. there is a harvester restaurant just yards away from the hotel which was convenient. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it as a good place to stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Golf Overnighter. We were visiting Hever Castle then playing Golf the next day. It was well worth the extra few miles to this HIE. Good room and breakfast and excellent value for money. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Everything was OK, guest room and facilities were at the same HIExpress standard have experienced before. Staff members are friendly and breakfast options are as always. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant room and fantastic shower The bedroom was modern and very nicely appointed. The bathroom in particular looked newly refurbished. The shower cubicle was spacious, and the power shower was excellent. Breakfast was the usual HEI fare but with the addition of a limited number of cooked items. However the limited number of staff on duty, whilst working incredibly hard, struggled to keep on top of the demand from guests to keep all the items topped up and available. Overall a nice experience August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room Once the bed and the temperature in the room is excellent, then I am happy. You succeeded on both. Parking was something of a challenge on a couple of evenings, but I did eventually find a slot. I a not a serious breakfast eater, but other people seem to be enjoying it. Your staff were friendly and helpful whenever requested anything. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Great comfortable hotel with friendly staff who go out of their way to help. Loved the free wifi, parking and delicious breakfast August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Awesome is the only word needed for this hotel Awesome staff Awesome room Awesome location Awesome free breakfast, WiFi and parking! Very rare to find a hotel still customer led, rather than feeling the need to charge for everything! If I have to trek the 277 miles to Crawley again, you will definitely be where I will be laying my hat! Well Done & thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Carefully I have stayed here on a number of occasions. There is a newer block where the experience is pretty good. I however was allocated a room in the older part of the hotel. The bathroom had not been cleaned effectively, so I had to flush the toilet and rinse the washhand basin before use. There is a look of wear and tear about the room and the quality of mattress was such that I could have purchased a better one with the price of the room for the night. If you are at the front of the hotel you also 'enjoy' the smells from the extraction fans from the Harvester restaurant. The promised 'bonus' points at check in have not materialised after 3 weeks and the duty manager has not followed through any of his promises either. Breakfast is standard holiday inn express fare, although how about some tinned fruits as offered in other hotels in the chain. I personally find the scrambled egg/sausage offer poor but a bowl of cereal suffices. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and great value Our room was large, very comfortable and really clean. Breakfast was excellent with good choice. Staff were friendly & helpful and we would certainly stay there again if in the area. Only slight concern was the lack of parking spaces - we managed to get the last space on both evenings. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise booked in overnight prior to flight form Gatwick. Easy to find, parking reasonable for one night- not sure if would be happy to leave for longer ( as have to place notice in car advertising length of stay to anyone who cares to look!) Room was great,very clean.Minor niggle- had to ask for extra mug as three of us sharing 2 mugs. Breakfast was a little frantic, but we did follow a coach trip of tourists into the breakfast area, August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room /clean linen Room was really quiet and didn't get any noise from corridor doors slamming . Lovely clean crisp sheets every day and clean towels. .great shower room. All staff very friendly and greeted us in the mornings and evenings. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great room but let down by facilities I chose the Holiday Inn Express as the regular Holiday Inn I stay at was full. The thing that shocked me was the price £99. I have stayed locally for less than this. The car park was crammed full as it shares parking with the local Harvester. The room was nice, spacious and clean. However, the "free" breakfast was very disappointing in terms of choice and quality of the items available. The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Overall, an average rating due to the cost, lack of parking and poor breakfast. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally excellent Arrived late, hot and cross after bad journey: reception staff soothing and welcoming. Excellent room and fully adequate breakfast. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Enjoyed the stay - at a reasonable price Ticked the boxes for a business stay over July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service/ Sofa bed and breakfast The receptionist (especially of the young lady) was excellent. just the guy when check in not very friendly. We're complaint the problem to the receptionist (old women) about the sofa bed. but no one come to fixed until we were checked out. We feet a bit disappointed. Not enough to refill foods, cutleries, cups and so on...... Too much people into the small place to using the breakfast. it was very hard for us especially carry 2 little kids July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE We stayed for one night and chose this hotel for it's proximity to The Hawth theatre as we were attending a concert there. We had room 349 which was spacious and had a little couch and a desk and chair which are always better than sitting on the bed. The bathroom was nice and the shower was very good. Comfy bed and I had a good nights sleep. One thing for us was that the air conditioning was poor. I must stress that we stayed on a VERY HOT night (22 July 2014) and I don't think the system could cope. The breakfast was just OK. You can eat as much as you like but the hot breakfast was sausage, scrambled egg and beans. We thought the bread (toast) was poor quality and didn't touch the sausage. Go for cereal and a pastry if you want our advice. It is half way between Three Bridges and Crawley stations (we arrived by train). We would stay again if another concert cropped up. If I was using the airport I would try and get somewhere closer. We got a great value rate for booking early though and all of the staff we spoke to were very nice without exception. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by London Stay Would not use this Holiday Inn again as it was not like the others we have stayed in . July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good We had a very early flight from Gatwick and decided to stay overnight the evening before the flight. Everything worked out perfectly, even being able to get some breakfast before we left at 5am. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by breakfast As a budget hotel, this was adequate. There were some issues to note: - as noted by very many previous reviewers, the standard and variety of breakfast was poor. The Management typically respond by saying "Thanks for bringing this to our attention" or words to that effect, but nothing changes! One member of staff was rushing around and desperately trying to keep up whilst her colleague got himself a cup of coffee and just sat in the staff room. For the price, we're not expecting 'cordon bleu' but we are expecting clean tables, clean cutlery, supplies regularly refreshed, good quality fruit juice (NOT weak cordial), NOT dried-out pain-au-chocolate, etc, etc. - the quilt barely covered the bed. Had it been a colder night, it would not have been large enough to cover my wife and I (& neither of us are large!). - on arrival, there were hairs in the shower cubicle. - we noticed there were 2 standards of room, the better/newer rooms being in the extension. A a Club member, I would have expected to be allocated the higher standard of room as all are the same price. There is no benefit to being a Club member or staying loyal to IHG. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and staff welcoming Stayed for one night 19th July 2014. The hotel was welcoming on arrival and was given key to room. Had trouble getting in room at first but then read instructions on key!! We was on the third floor. The room was clean but very hot as it was hot outside. Put the air conditioning on but did not go down below 20 so was hot all the time even though there was a bit of air coming through vents. Had to open window that only opened an inch but at least there was a bit of breeze. Told Reception and they gave a spare key to keep in slot to keep air conditioning on but still did not work properly. Apart from the air conditioning the hotel was very clean and we would definitely come again. Breakfast was not too bad but buffet area was not big enough and not laid out very well as queues built up especially for the toaster. There is a Harvester just across car park if you need evening meals and the food was excellent best Harvester I've been in for ages, steak cooked to perfection. Three Bridges station is about a 15minute walk or a cab that costs £3.80. Crawley Town Centre is 15-20 minute walk as you turn left out of hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value, modern and clean, but hard pilows. We were impressed at the modern and spacious family room. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. We requested a quiet room and it was very quiet. The only complaint is that the pillows were very hard. Despite that, I'd still recommend it and stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, lovely large shower. When booking on line it was so easy. On arrival when booking in the staff were very polite and made you feel at ease. The atmosphere you feel very comfortable in. Breakfast you have so much selection to choose from to set you up for the day. I most certainly will be staying here again. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel pity about the breakfast Clean comfortable room, helpful staff at desk. Breakfast was practically non existent, There did not seem to be enough staff to provide any service whatsoever. Food was not replenished fast enough and tables were sticky. The food collection area was not big enough or accessible enough for the number of people wishing to use it. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and helpful, patient staff. Stayed here before and after holiday leaving from Gatwick. Left the car in the car park. while away. The hotel was convenient, clean and accommodating and the staff we dealt with with universally helpful. Great value, totally recommend. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Found the Crawley Holiday Inn Express to be comfortable, clean and the staff were polite and professional. The only complaint that I had was that the table were not cleared away or cleaned when customers had finished there breakfast other than that great place to stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>