Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff at this hotel will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Every query was met with a timely response and our visit felt like it was personalized to our needs. We spent several days at this hotel recently and keep coming back to it over our years of travels when in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with the Kids Another great stay with Holiday Inn Express! We used Priority Club points, were given a very friendly welcome, recognised as Elite members and given a room in what appeared to be a newer extension to the Hotel. It was warm, cosy and quiet. The Sofa Bed was already setup for the kids and they had a great nights sleep. We could have done with more pillows in the room, as there were only four for four people, but I am, sure if we had asked, we would have been given more. The Bathroom was great, as good as in a Holiday Inn with an excellent shower. Breakfast was timed just right as any later and it would have been a scrum, as it was Bank Holiday Sunday, very busy and staff had difficultly keeping up with the constant flow and therefore the demand on the breakfast fare! The breakfast we had was excellent, very filling and set us up for the activities of the day. All in all a lovely stay and we would highly recommend. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. quiet comfortable family room, fab shower, and relaxing atmosphere, only let down is the limited choices at breakfast and the unaromatic flavourless coffee. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel We had two rooms, booked using points. Hotel is nice, clean, convenient to Gatwick and breakfast was adequate for a morning flight. The only disappointing feature was that the staff refused to accept my Gold status so none of the extra points or snacks were made available. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value A very good value for money experience. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Crawley twice and have been very happy on both occasions. the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a good hotel at a good price. Thank you to all. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loving staff comfortable beds and great service, food was nice and warm and lots did not have to wait on any thing checking out was easy and she did not mind that i did not remember my pin number for my card, April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO COMPLAINTS! The staff is very Charming and very efficient. No complaints at all, very plaisant 3 week stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grandchildren visit as usual when we use holiday inn express hotels everything is as it should be ,no hassle very clean rooms great free breakfast.I will come back to this hotel time and again April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A word of appreciation and complaint Dear Sir/Madam, Though I would like to appreciate the services of the Staff of House Keeping and Kitchen, I regret to inform you that me and my family had some bitter experience with the Staff at the Reception of 'Holiday Inn' , Crawley. I had deposited 4 passports at the locker on 6th April 2014 for security reasons (Locker No. 101). But when I went to collect it in the evening of 12th April, 2014, I received only 3 passports and the passport of my wife was missing. When I notified it at the same time, I was told that I might have handed over only 3 passports and the staff who was on duty at that time told me that, the person, whose passport is missing might have left the hotel early....! After having conservation with the staff, he told me that he will check for the missing passport in the other lockers! After about 15 minutes, he came to me with the missing passport and informed me that it was jammed somewhere between the locker and the wall!! We also faced some slight inconvenience, while checking out, due to the oversight of your staff at the Reception. My family and I are a bit disappointed of such irresponsible attitude of your front office staff. Thank you. best regards, A customer from Austria April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday Inn we use a lot and always a high standard The reception staff are welcoming and always recognise you as a regular user Bedrooms are comfortable and very well appointed Breakfast is always good except very occasionally when very busy it takes a little while for hot plates to be replenished Overall though a good breakfast with a variety of choice - maybe bacon some days? We visit this hotel five or six times a a year while at the Antique Fair at Ardingly Our experience here at Crawley certainly makes us consider other Holiday Inns when we visit other locations in UK April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not so good On arrival, having booked a twin room, we were allocated a family room with a double bed and the most uncomfortable sofa bed imaginable. It was hard and a few inches from the floor. At reception I was told this could be classed a twin room and no twins were available. On my receipt it showed that I had originally been allocated room 246, but they had changed that to 101. I pointed out that on their website there were photos of twin beds in rooms. I asked to be moved to another Holiday Inn. They said it was a franchise and, therefore, this could not be done. I was offered, and took, the room next door . This was a double. When I left I forgot a bottle of spirits in a cool bag. Clearing 2 rooms was too much for me, obviously! When I returned 2 days later, to ask for the bottle and bag, there was no record of it being left. I hope that whoever cleaned the room and took the spirit did not like it! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional and reasonable - better than average Stayed for a couple of nights on business and can recommend this hotel for similar stays. It's clean, the rooms are well appointed for generic budget-style rates and the bed was large and comfy. There was a choice of pillows, an amazing shower and tea & coffee making provisions in the rooms. The extra touches such as free Wi-Fi, a free ice machine and a varied, well-stocked continental breakfast selection made this stay much better than average. There's a harvester pub next door which served well-prepared, reasonably priced meals. I'd definitely stay here again on business or as a stopover near the airport. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Value Nice place to stay for early flight from Gatwick. Clean, warm and comfortable room Good breakfast. Efficient and friendly staff. Free parking and wifi. Overall excellent value but that is why I tend to choose Holiday Inn Express, April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SLICK & PROFESSIONAL STAFF - WELL DONE! Arriving late after dinner with a client, a quick, slick service was much appreciated. Unfortunately, rarely in the area, but if I am, I will happily use this hotel again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and fantastic shower Use this hotel quite frequently and always good place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Room is good and excellent shower cubicle makes showering a pleasure - no damp shower curtain to contend with! Short walk into Crawley gives number of different evening meal options. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room with lovely shower Was impressed by the quality of the room, lovely and airy . Staff incredibly helpful. Breakfast let the lace down though. didn't look very appetizing. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend On arrival we were greeted by really happy and welcoming reception staff and were able to access our rooms a little earlier. The rooms were clean & tidy, and shower room sparkly clean. A negative is that after a meal out on the Saturday evening, we arrived back to the hotel and would have like a drink at the bar, we were told it was closed, even though it was quite a bit earlier than quoted in the brochure, but we didn't make a fuss. Breakfast is a good selection of hot and cold food which you help yourself to and happy and helpful staff. There were 4 of us staying and we would recommend this hotel. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standards are dropping As a business traveller staying in 2-4 rooms a week, I thought I would make an effort to use HI more again having moved more toward independent hotels over recent years. My latest two experiences have been disappointing, both mainly concerning showers. This time there was more coming out of the hose than through the spray head. Also some wrappers and hair under the sink. Standards seem to have dropped unfortunately, and I think the independents are more caring and better value March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well equiped room kept clean and smart Only stayed for one night, found Hotel had large carpark with pleanty of room. Hotel as with others in group was well serviced and with excellent staff. Thanks for a Nice stay, one to use again when the need arises. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Excellent service with parking package. So easy to leave car and take taxi to Gatwick Airport. Remember to take local taxi number for returning journey, otherwise you have to use Gatwick taxi which are more expensive at £16. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need Clean, super friendly staff and a breakfast thrown in as well. Ironically have stopped at Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inn, yet this budget hotel had the best wifi connection of all of them. Well worth money and a breakfast thrown in too. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Well-priced Stay! Well equipped good sized room with all the basics you can think of. Price included a decent breakfast in a relaxed environment. Staff were friendly, and location of nearby Harvester made my stay all the more convenient. Would recommend! March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We stayed here for one night 31st jan 2014 as we were catching flight from Gatwick early the next morning. On arrival we had a friendly welcome and very efficient service. The room was clean and comfortable. We had an early morning flight a taxi wasi organised to take us to the airrport arranged by hotel, this was excellent as well. We left our car in hotel carpark which was safe and secure. On our return from holiday we stayed there again, we arrived at the hotel around 11pm and again the staff on reception were extremely accommodating and friendly. We were given room 348, which was really modern, we had the best night sleep in 3 weeks. the breakfast in the morning was very good as well. Had a brilliant stay and will use again with no hesitation, I would recommend without hesitation, February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome I arrived at the hotel in the rain, and the warm and friendly welcome that I received was just what I needed to brighten my spirits. My room was exceptionally clean and extremely comfortable, and I had one of the best night's sleep in ages, waking fresh and alert for a day full of meetings. The only downside was the free Wi-Fi which is so slow I gave up trying to complete some online reports that I intended doing. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room and plenty of free parking I have now stayed here a few times. I enjoyed a good nights sleep, lovely and quiet, without having maids desperate to get in! Always plenty of free parking, a bonus around Gatwick, and enjoy the buffet breakfast (useful to have a sign up showing the quieter times to enjoy breakfast). Overall a good experience. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant comfortable stay Very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and pleasant when my purse was stolen on an evening out in Crawley town. They contacted the taxi service on several occasions to find out if it was in the taxi ordered from the hotel. Sadly it wasn't found. Very relaxed atmosphere for breakfast. Had a member of the cleaning staff knocking on my door at 8.45am on the Sunday to ask if I was leaving though which I felt was very early. That was the only negative thing though. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expressly what we wanted As former Crawley residents we were fairly sure that H I E would be just right for our overnight stay. It met all our needs at a good value price. We were delighted we could adjust the heating (downwards!). Being a Saturday night we were slightly disturbed by the noise from partying younger folk going to and fro at all hours! Why are girls so loud! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly service My husband and I stayed here on a weekend break for some events in London. We have stayed here before and again found that the high standards had been retained. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and atmosphere relaxed and quiet. Cooked breakfast every morning in the large annex to reception. Busy some mornings but the staff maintained the tables free of clutter and everything cleaned promptly. Will stay again and would certainly recommend to friends. ps if travelling at weekend try the 'Weekend Saver' ticket with First Cap Direct rail service from nearby Three Bridges into London Bridge Railway Station. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location friendly and helpful staff Would recommend hotel, very clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast and free wifi. Gatwick airport only a short inexpensive taxi ride away. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and comfortable Excellent price for a good quality room and facilities. Breakfast was good as it was included in the price and reasonable selection. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>