Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great night's sleep in a busy location A great first impression was created by being given a Christmas card and chocolate by the team, as we were checking in on Christmas Eve. This was a lovely, surprising gesture and much appreciated. We had two great nights sleep, as the glazing completely blocked out all of the traffic noise, and the curtains completely blacked out all of the light. This is very unusual, especially for a mid price-range hotel. The room is well decorated and very comfortably furnished. The double shower is far better than a bath with an attachment. Free wifi in the bedroom for the whole of the stay is still unusual and so adds to the great value for money here. The breakfast has vastly improved in recent months and provides great choice. Overall a very good stay and highly recommended. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Had a wonderful two night stay here with free breakfast as well was perfect all the staff was ace and very helpful and the room was lovely would highly Recommend this place xxx December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, quality and value. This hotel is my first choice when flying from Gatwick. Always enjoy my stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is within easy reach of local facilities if required and Gatwick Airport. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST CLASS!! FROM WALKING IN TO LEAVING EVERYTHING FIRST CLASS. STAFF, ROOM, BREAKFAST - ALL EXCELLENT. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. An efficient and cost effective stop. I like the no-nonsense, no-waiting breakfast style (which can take so long in other hotels). December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and breakfast the staff were lovely, the room was very clean, nice bedding soft and firm pillows, sofa to sit on hairdryer, tea /coffee. restful room. the breakfast was great i had cereal toast and scrambled egg, and yogurt, mu husband had cereal toast scrambled egg sausage beans, yogurt coffee, it was all first class. this was our second stay and we will be back when we can for the third stay. thank you Holiday inn. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and well kitted out room Rooms are the usual Holiday Inn quality so can't fault that side. Had a room near reception so constant banging doors from rude people or customers but that's the only fault. So quiet doors please need installing down near reception or a can of oil will do. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times! Overall good time and awesome experience. Be careful on the elevator and the Internet isn't the greatest but, the staff was great and friendly. The room was a bit small for a family of 4 but, we made it work and made it comfortable. 10 min walk to the train station and it was easy to find and use. No on-site self-service laundry but, they offer a laundry service for a fee. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great to stay away for business Accidentally booked express rather than Holiday Inn. Full of workmen & very cold room. Would never choose to stay in Express so probably my own fault ... Generally avoid having to go over to pub to eat travelling alone. Noisy due to workmen & people going on holiday but sure perfect for that purpose! Found one of the Managers rather rude which is why I wrote the review really..also could have stayed in nicer hotels for same cost if I'd known location better November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value With Parking I stayed at this hotel because of its location to Gatwick Airport and the availability of parking on site.The room although small was well equipped, clean and tidy.Sleep comfort was good and the breakfast was very good.Would recommend to anyone using Gatwick Airport. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unsuitable bed but good in most respects The mattress of the small double bed was much too 'springy' for two people. The slightest movement could be felt, leading to a disturbed night. The type of mattress was not uncomfortable and would have been quite OK on a single bed. All four pillows were hard and there was no note to indicate that softer pillows might be available. Sound-proofing of the room could have been better but overall this is a very good hotel and, given the assurance of a twin bedded room and choice of pillows I would not hesitate to stay again. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor pillows and thin duvet. Pillow quality and duvet was not Normal standard for the Holiday Inn. Both were very thin. The bar had no Guinness or Stella Artois on tap or by the bottle. There is no microwave in lobby area for guest use. Overall staff were quite good and the Manager Azad was very helpful and pleasant . I spent 3 nights there within last 2 weeks and 4 nights in HIE in Stoke on Trent which had a higher standard than this one. Overall good value for a couple of nights stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but need to improve few things I stayed 2 nights last week. Friendly staff with genuine servece and the room was clean. But first room I got was so cold and i found out heating system was not working, so changed to another room. New room was even better looking, however, next morning I took a shower and turned on the hair dryer but didnt work. I had to go to reception again and staff provided another room to use hair dryer. I think you need to check your facilities properly. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay I recently stayed over night at the HI Express Gatwick. Reception staff on arrival not friendly at all, felt like I was more a burden than a guest (receptionist when I left was friendly though)! Was not handed any WLAN code (Elite Platinum member), had to go down to be told WLAN is broken anyway. Eventually it was fixed but as in all HI's, the internet is a very poor, ultra slow experience, connection keeps breaking. On the positive, the room was clean and well kept. Compared to outdated HI I usually stay and costs typically more than double this was nice... Would I use it again? Doubt it... November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time experience Our overall 3 day stay was quite enjoyable, made moreso due to the staff at reception who bent over backwards to accomodate our needs. The breakfast, whilst simple was entirely adequate to set you up for the day ahead. For an evening meal or just a snack, the Harvester restaurant was mere steps away. The drive to Gatwick airport is less than 10 minutes away. I shall certainly be staying here again at a later date. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Hawth theatre and Three Bridges station. Bus stop right outside hotel! Comfortable and clean room, and pleasant breakfast. Staff polite and efficient October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay I often stay at this hotel and find it consistently offer excellent service and standards in all areas October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds to soft! The hotel in general is clean and fresh and the staff friendly but the beds are like trampolines and the pillows are like small bags of rocks! If the mattresses were a little firmer and the pillows of better quality then the hotel would have got a better star rating from me. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for the lone business traveller Extremely helpful and professional staff. The room was excellent with a very good shower with glass screen and no irritating curtain to stick to wet skin. Lots of plug sockets in sensible places; a hair dryer which did not have to be held in the 'on' position to work (aren't they annoying?); extremely comfortable bed, free wifi, a take-away service from the adjacent restaurant; about 10 minutes walk to the train station. I even liked the shampoo! We'll done HIE Gatwick Crawley. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Yet another good stay I am a gold elite member and I think that even though this is an Express hotel it has all that I need. The free broadband is an excellent service. Thanks October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled Facilities We have stayed with you on a number of occasions previously because of the three large disabled rooms you have on each floor - Nos 136,236 & 324. However, this time they were currently occupied and have apparently been for the past 4 months by a family paid for by government. This meant we were allocated Room No 119 which was too small. There was insufficient space between the wall and bed for the wheelchair. I therefore had to move the bed every time I got my wife into and out of bed. We intend to stay again in the future. However, if the aforementioned family are still in residence we will have to look for alternative accommodation. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs improving room super clean, but shower head pipe was damaged and leaking. breakfast room was dark and not particularly comfortable, scrambled egg was undercooked cold and more white than yellow in colour, rolls had been heated, but were not cooked enough. staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, particulatly Azad October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay apart from bed !! recently spent three nights here. The room was tidy and well kept, the hotel as a whole clean and staff pleasant. However the bed was terrible. The mattress had clearly seen lots of action and was so soft sleeping with another person was almost impossible as you would bounce around as soon as your partner moved and inch. Cmon guys the bed is and should be the most important aspect at a hotel !! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 visits (1 room and 2 rooms respectively) reception staff were efficient and friendly. rooms were very clean. bathrooms were clean, but on the second occasion the shower- head pipe was leaking badly. breakfast was tasteless, particularly the scrambled egg and the warm, but underbaked, rolls. the dining area was poorly lit, tastelessly furnished and had no positive ambiente. we appreciated very much Azad's dinner recommendation, and the trouble he went to to obtain a reservation for us. we appreciate that this was an HI Express, but there is still room for improvement, and it is far better than the competition. we'll come again! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by flying from Gatwick This is an excellent location if you are flying from Gatwick, the location isn't wonderful as it is on a roundabout, but on the plus side there is a Harvester restaurant on site, always good value. Staff were helpful and friendly, the room is standard Hi Ex, so clean and comfortable. I would stay again if flying from Gatwick. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Room type I got was very nice for a Holidayinn Express - also Bathroom was different in a positive way, as it had a large shower (and no shower curtain but a door, as it is usual in most European countries). No Parking Charges during stay. The only negative point are the Breakfast Choices and that there is no Restaurant nearby, except a poor Harvester Pub October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient service Hello, I stay at Holiday Inn's around the country, this was one of the best. First stay here and so impressed. Very clean, friendly staff and the room was great value. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay in this hotel and won't be staying again. My family and I have stayed in this Holiday Inn on several occasions previously, as we have found it good value for money and with the Harvester pub just across the car park really convenient for relaxing in the evening after a long day training. This time however it was very different, I had booked 2 rooms as usual and rang to confirm that I could have them located together, only to be told that upon arrival they were near to each other but not next door as requested, they weren't actually even close, and also this time we stayed on the third floor and I have got to say I think the beds are the worst, the bed In our room felt like the mattress should have been replaced a decade ago. The staff who are normally helpful were miserable and unhelpful, the whole experience put a black cloud over our weekend, so much so that my husband has declared that we will not be returning to this hotel again in the future, which is a shame as we usually have to visit Crawley at least 4 times a year and now have to find somewhere else to stay. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you need Although the hotel has all you need it is nice to have a pub with pub food + next door.If you want to walk into town about 10 minuets walk but not far from a bus stop. Also a nice big free car park. The rooms are a good size and modern loved the bathroom.. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family room unsuitable for us Overall a good value hotel, great new shower suite & very clean, but we had a terrible night's sleep. The 4 person room is not ideally suited to family use as it has a double bed for kids to share, which is fine if one doesn't hog the limited space or cause an argument! Double bed matress wobbled like a jelly, so difficult to move without disturbing other person. Duvets way too hot. Completely down-lit bathroom & bedroom made it impossible to see what you were doing to apply make up (or shave for the men?). Breakfast saved the day. Plentiful supplies of Nutella to keep the children happy! October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>