Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep Hotel Staff are generally good and friendly. Food at breakfast could be better. Bar area is limited and one can't relax there as is just an extension of lobby. Needs a bar area. Rooms good but need upgrading to new HIE standards. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great apart from breakfast Hotel was as expected, however that quality of the breakfast has declined from previous visits June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude Priority Member recognition and always check the what kind of guest you have on your booking (eg. Family) June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Crawley was really friendly and welcoming in terms of staff and amenities. It was spotlessly clean and the rooms have been maintained to a very high level. Although not used the business facilities looked great and again clean and tidy. The common areas were also clean tidy and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent value for money hotel Weekend rate was very reasonable, staff very friendly and efficient, place was clean tidy and smart.Good wifi connectivity. Breakfast for type of hotel was great. Just the job. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price near airport We stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express hotels during our stay in the UK. This was our first experience with this chain. Unfortunately we are comparing all hotels to the Holiday Inn Express in Portsmouth, UK--which was wonderful! They are really doing it right there! This hotel was fine. A great place to stay when flying out of Gatwick. A bit of a drive to get there though. It was the lowest price Holiday Inn Express of the entire trip--which was a welcomed relief! We did not get adjoining rooms here, or side by side rooms which we had requested (we were traveling with children). We were thankful that this hotel offered double bed rooms with a pull out sofa which allowed room for two kids in the room with us. The breakfast does not include as many items as some other HIexpress locations but it was good. The hotel is in an office park area. The wifi worked well. The front desk stall was friendly and helpful, especially Dan. We stayed here one night and rented two rooms. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good I phoned to say I left some item of clothing. I was told they will email me to confirm this but since my discharge on Sunday I have not heard from the hotel. Overall the breakfast was really disappointing compared to my experienced in Ayelsbury this is was not standard June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were really quiet despite the main road outside. The bathroom was well designed too. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value overnighter Good value for money clean hotel. Breakfast plentiful. Staff delightul. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful friendly staff Found the staff at this Holiday Inn to be most helpful and polite, room was very clean June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking customer service Room was clean and comfortable, staff on the other hand were rude! Customer service is meant to be big in the line of hotel, been treated better at a travelodge , even after spelling my name several time they still got it wrong the accused my partner of not paying for items at the bar when he paid cash! If your staff can't even log on the system he paid at be more training is Needesd May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noise last seek I stayed and was given a room that I found out the following morning was being used as a polling station for the local elections................the people setting up the room woke my up at 5am which I was not happy about.........considering the staff knew this was going to be a polling station that had to be set up early, I felt a little more consideration could have been made to what room I was given...........not happy May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent value for money Arrived after a long haul flight to a friendly welcome and clean, well equipped room. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flying from Gatwick Always stay prior to flying, clean and quite rooms, good breakfast, staff always helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff at this hotel will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Every query was met with a timely response and our visit felt like it was personalized to our needs. We spent several days at this hotel recently and keep coming back to it over our years of travels when in the area. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away with the Kids Another great stay with Holiday Inn Express! We used Priority Club points, were given a very friendly welcome, recognised as Elite members and given a room in what appeared to be a newer extension to the Hotel. It was warm, cosy and quiet. The Sofa Bed was already setup for the kids and they had a great nights sleep. We could have done with more pillows in the room, as there were only four for four people, but I am, sure if we had asked, we would have been given more. The Bathroom was great, as good as in a Holiday Inn with an excellent shower. Breakfast was timed just right as any later and it would have been a scrum, as it was Bank Holiday Sunday, very busy and staff had difficultly keeping up with the constant flow and therefore the demand on the breakfast fare! The breakfast we had was excellent, very filling and set us up for the activities of the day. All in all a lovely stay and we would highly recommend. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service. quiet comfortable family room, fab shower, and relaxing atmosphere, only let down is the limited choices at breakfast and the unaromatic flavourless coffee. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Airport Hotel We had two rooms, booked using points. Hotel is nice, clean, convenient to Gatwick and breakfast was adequate for a morning flight. The only disappointing feature was that the staff refused to accept my Gold status so none of the extra points or snacks were made available. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value A very good value for money experience. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Crawley twice and have been very happy on both occasions. the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are professional and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a good hotel at a good price. Thank you to all. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loving staff comfortable beds and great service, food was nice and warm and lots did not have to wait on any thing checking out was easy and she did not mind that i did not remember my pin number for my card, April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO COMPLAINTS! The staff is very Charming and very efficient. No complaints at all, very plaisant 3 week stay. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grandchildren visit as usual when we use holiday inn express hotels everything is as it should be ,no hassle very clean rooms great free breakfast.I will come back to this hotel time and again April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A word of appreciation and complaint Dear Sir/Madam, Though I would like to appreciate the services of the Staff of House Keeping and Kitchen, I regret to inform you that me and my family had some bitter experience with the Staff at the Reception of 'Holiday Inn' , Crawley. I had deposited 4 passports at the locker on 6th April 2014 for security reasons (Locker No. 101). But when I went to collect it in the evening of 12th April, 2014, I received only 3 passports and the passport of my wife was missing. When I notified it at the same time, I was told that I might have handed over only 3 passports and the staff who was on duty at that time told me that, the person, whose passport is missing might have left the hotel early....! After having conservation with the staff, he told me that he will check for the missing passport in the other lockers! After about 15 minutes, he came to me with the missing passport and informed me that it was jammed somewhere between the locker and the wall!! We also faced some slight inconvenience, while checking out, due to the oversight of your staff at the Reception. My family and I are a bit disappointed of such irresponsible attitude of your front office staff. Thank you. best regards, A customer from Austria April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday Inn we use a lot and always a high standard The reception staff are welcoming and always recognise you as a regular user Bedrooms are comfortable and very well appointed Breakfast is always good except very occasionally when very busy it takes a little while for hot plates to be replenished Overall though a good breakfast with a variety of choice - maybe bacon some days? We visit this hotel five or six times a a year while at the Antique Fair at Ardingly Our experience here at Crawley certainly makes us consider other Holiday Inns when we visit other locations in UK April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not so good On arrival, having booked a twin room, we were allocated a family room with a double bed and the most uncomfortable sofa bed imaginable. It was hard and a few inches from the floor. At reception I was told this could be classed a twin room and no twins were available. On my receipt it showed that I had originally been allocated room 246, but they had changed that to 101. I pointed out that on their website there were photos of twin beds in rooms. I asked to be moved to another Holiday Inn. They said it was a franchise and, therefore, this could not be done. I was offered, and took, the room next door . This was a double. When I left I forgot a bottle of spirits in a cool bag. Clearing 2 rooms was too much for me, obviously! When I returned 2 days later, to ask for the bottle and bag, there was no record of it being left. I hope that whoever cleaned the room and took the spirit did not like it! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Functional and reasonable - better than average Stayed for a couple of nights on business and can recommend this hotel for similar stays. It's clean, the rooms are well appointed for generic budget-style rates and the bed was large and comfy. There was a choice of pillows, an amazing shower and tea & coffee making provisions in the rooms. The extra touches such as free Wi-Fi, a free ice machine and a varied, well-stocked continental breakfast selection made this stay much better than average. There's a harvester pub next door which served well-prepared, reasonably priced meals. I'd definitely stay here again on business or as a stopover near the airport. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Value Nice place to stay for early flight from Gatwick. Clean, warm and comfortable room Good breakfast. Efficient and friendly staff. Free parking and wifi. Overall excellent value but that is why I tend to choose Holiday Inn Express, April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SLICK & PROFESSIONAL STAFF - WELL DONE! Arriving late after dinner with a client, a quick, slick service was much appreciated. Unfortunately, rarely in the area, but if I am, I will happily use this hotel again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and fantastic shower Use this hotel quite frequently and always good place to stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Room is good and excellent shower cubicle makes showering a pleasure - no damp shower curtain to contend with! Short walk into Crawley gives number of different evening meal options. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room with lovely shower Was impressed by the quality of the room, lovely and airy . Staff incredibly helpful. Breakfast let the lace down though. didn't look very appetizing. March 20, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>