Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for the airport I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Crawley on two successive weekends and was very impressed on each occasion by the impeccable cleanliness of both the bedroom and the bathroom, as well as all public areas of the hotel. Many guests have written about the proximity of the railway station for getting to Gatwick airport, but even better is the bus number 20 which stops right outside the hotel and gets you to the airport in fifteen minutes or so - door to door, saving you the ten minute walk to the station. It is also very convenient having the Harvester restaurant next door or Tesco Express just three minutes up the road for any last minute essentials. No matter how you look at it, this is an excellent, well managed hotel with dedicated staff and I am very happy to recommend it. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best Holiday Express Hotels Staff seemed very busy on reception and it took too long to queue up and get them to answer a question, check in or check out. The hotel room was ok but breakfast was very poor and tasteless. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a pleasent stay a pleasent stay, good beds and cleanliness. would have liked bacon & hash browns for my breakfast though. well recommended July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable as always Clean and comfortable as always. I usually stay here two nights per week each week. The hotel meets my expectations and is handily located for my office. My only one comment where my experience could be improved is the variety of breakfast items on offer. After four months (approx 35 nights) the breakfast offering has not changed. July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better from IHG I am a Priority Club Member and always get a welcome gift upon arrival in North America. Expected the same or at least a special greeting. Got nothing but confusion about whether or not the previous guest had checked out of our room yet. It was 6 PM!! When we did get into the room, we found it cramped and there was no place to store our luggage - leaving us to trip over it in the middle of the night when going to the bathroom. The bed and the pull out couch were thin and you could feel the springs with each movement - may as well have stayed in the airport waiting area for the value of the rest we got. Speaking of the bathroom, there were no hooks anywhere to be found. There was only one towel rack and three people in the room, so it left a lot of confusion with whose towels were whose. There was also no fan in the bathroom, which can lead to embarrassment when sharing a room with others. The worst disappointment was the lack of free wifi in the rooms or the lobby. All we wanted to do was check in for our flights and we were told it cost 4 pounds an hour - an absolute rip off. All the other places we'd stayed on our trip (most small and non-branded) offered free wifi - no excuse for Holiday Inn Express not to. When we asked if there were any restaurants within walking distance (needing to get some fresh air and not wanting to settle with the pub in the parking lot), we were told that the Town Centre was about 10 minutes away and had a large selection of restaurants. After more than 10 minutes of walking, we wound up at a mall which was closed and had to ask someone for directions to the Town Centre which was at least another 10 minutes away. That is a lot more walking than we had expected and weren't given proper directions. I also wanted to know if there was a cheaper way to get back to the airport since the taxi cost 16 pounds coming from, which seemed like a lot for a fairly short distance. The day manager told us that they only charge 11 pounds going back, so we didn't bother making other arrangements. When we got to the airport, the taxi driver charged us 16 pounds - because we had 3 bags. Why weren't we told that? Obviously people going to/from the airport have bags. I know it's only 5 pounds but the manager should have known better and not advised differently. The reason for my low rating for value was we paid 10 pounds more per night to live in the lap of luxury in Liverpool the previous three nights - would've gladly paid 100 more for the difference it made! July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Pros Free parking, clean room. Clean new toilets. Good value for money. Comfortable room. Clean comfortable beds. Nice comfortable sofa bed for kids easy to accommodate two kids. Cons No cupboard, tea facilities, ironing facility. Have to ask for toiletries which are not automatically supplied. Wifi not free. No safe to leave your valuables July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a very good stay........ We always have a very good stay at Crawley This last visit was no exception We were welcomed by name had a speedy check in and the new car park facility rules were explained to us. Breakfast was as usual very good fresh and hot Again we were recognised by one of the staff there who welcomed us and hoped to continue to see us June 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Arrogant staff and dated couches.. I was there for about a week. Most of the staff members were rude and arrogant. Getting their attention was quite a challenge. They did not even know how the laundry service in the hotel worked. I gave some laundry on the 11th evening, was told on the 12th evening that they need 48 hours, and on the 13th evening they discovered that the laundry bag was yet to be sent. The bathroom was not clean. The couch in the room was quite old and had sagged a great deal. They do not have enough irons in the hotel, had to wait for 24 hours to get the one, which magically disappeared the very next day. Had to request for another one, but this time the iron they gave was very tiny and the ironing board broken. Their housekeeping too is not up to the mark. I am not going back. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful stay Would not recommend. Very noisy through the night with people coming & going. Breakfast poorly stocked with substandard food. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel is an Old Friend After staying here many times in 2011/12, I have not used it for a while due to geographic changes in my business. Stayed here with my wife whilst visiting family recently, and she commented on how pleasant and relaxing the hotel was. Staff were very friendly and helpful, as I alway knew. Roo was immaculate, and the bed as comfortable as ever.. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staying at holiday inn we had a great time there breakfast was nice & hot. Made you feel welcome, will stay there again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A enjoyable stay Whilst staff initially failed to recognised my Palatinum card by placing me in a very poor room , a complaint about the room and noise was taken seriously and I was moved to a better room for the rest of my stay... Front desk staff generally very polite and helpfull. Rooms cleaned to a very high standard.. Breakfast very good but staff rather slow in ensuring all choices replaced and updated. .ie grapefruit and rolls slow tio be replaced once initial supply finished. Good parking available June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great travel stop We have stayed here twice when traveling from Gatwick airport, consider it great value, and really convenient. Bus to the airport just across the road, very easy trip, Three bridges rail station in walking distance to get to London or the south coast conveniently, the Harvester restaurant just across the car park (another good value). Clean, comfortable, quite adequate. They do charge for wireless internet, but there is some time available free, enough if all you want to do is check emails, check in for flights etc. Breakfast had a limited range, but the food was fine, and the staff were really helpful and would get some things that were not on the main buffet if you asked. A good place to hang out if you want to get over jet lag - go visit the old Worth church, or walk the Worth way to East Grimstead, and get a better feeling for England than you will in the major tourist spots. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally placed for Gatwick We stayed here as a way of getting to Gatwick without encountering too much traffic. The hotel is fab, the best holiday inn we have stayed in, and we have been to quite a few. It's tastefully decorated with an amazing bathroom, beautifully clean , spacious and comfortable. There was nothing not to like. The only shame was we had to leave so early the next morning we didn't get to enjoy it for longer- or to have the breakfast! Next time ! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and well maintained We had a very good stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Crawley. We usually try to stay at the HIE's if we can and this one certainly measured up to the standards we expect. The breakfast was very nice and the proximity to Gatwick was excellent! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over My partner and I stay in this hotel at least two times a year it is always clean and the staf are good the location is great to travel on from here Enjoy May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very convenient and comfortable Most impressed with very comfortable room, little outside noise and immaculately clean bathroom. Shame about high charge for Wifi, should really be included. Buffet breakfast was good, not huge choice but certainly better than expected for this type of hotel, and staff kept everything topped up constantly. No recognition for Priority Club membership, and Reception staff not always very welcoming. And the lift needs oiling - creaked and squeaked its way up and down! Otherwise very happy to stay here again. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place My wife and I have stayed here a few times now and can honestly say that we have not a bad word to say about the place. We always seem to have a brand new room which is always clean, comfortable and quiet. Would recommend this HI express to anyone who want to be walking distance to the town centre or Gatwick May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Overnight The hotel is good value and comfortable, but they will not encourage us to return unless they provide a decent breakfast. What was provided was a pitiful sausage, dubious scrambled egg and baked beans; or a sad looking "croissant" with a selection of 2 jams. Not good enough and spoilt an otherwise pleasant experience. We will not recommend unless the breakfast improves. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - very uncomfortable sofa bed Power shower amazing and decor is to a high standard Unfortunately the sofa bed was very uncomfortable and not suitable for two adults. A lack of sleep resulted in an early check out and reducing stay by one day Could do with the pancake makers at other holiday Inns May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely and clean An amazing hotel my husband and i were so pleased with the cleaness of room and hotel, and lovely to have such a large shower, breakfast was great everything you need to start your day, thank you holiday we will be back. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Only problem room made up for two people, though booked for three people. Staff soon resolved this problem , the sofa bed being made up for the additional person Hope to stay again next year May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodation at a reasonable price We chose the hotel for the second time, since room and breakfast quality are in a very good relation to the price. The hotel is in walking distance of the Three Bridges station, where you have a good train service to Victoria, London Bridge and Brighton, and it is very close to Gatwick airport. The rooms are clean, for breakfast (included) you get croissants, bread rolls, corn flakes and müesli, scrambled eggs and beans. There is also a bar to relax in the evening. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Staff Responses and welcome Despite some idiot having set the fire alarms off at 1.00 am by smoking in his room, The Staff were exemplary, dealing with tired and kermudgeonly customers who ought to have known better, with exemplary fortitude a nd p[oliteness. I congratulate Nadine and her Staff. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I am a regular guest at this hotel. The rooms are always clean and tidy. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend We had a lovely stay at the hotel, its clean and warm and feels like home. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Good location, close to pub for food and easy access to the airport by car Have stayed several times and have found the rooms, staff and amenities excellent April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We stayed here the night before the Brighton marathon. We had a room on the ground floor which over looked the car park. The beds are soft but we all slept well, nice and quiet. The room was clean and tidy with a modern bathroom. We had a tv and tea and coffee facilities. There is a Harvester just across the car park which was very busy but handy if you don't want to drive anywhere. Thank you to the staff for starting the breakfast early when they found out that many were checking out early for the marathon. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Have stayed several times at this hotel in tn the past but this time had a terrible night due to poor maintenance of the lift and door closers.Our room was near the stairwell and the door slammed most of the night(the door closers can be adjusted to prevent this).The lift also squeezed and grated (suggest the engineer visits). April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Stayed for 4 days over the Easter weekend with my daughter, and everything fab from start to finish. Staff were really helpful facilities great would definelty stay again highly recommended April 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>