Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with great Havester close by Excellent room with all mordern furnishings and mod cons, excellent service, let down a little due to choice available during breakfast. The harvesters which is in the same complex is great for an evening meal when you dont want to go too far. All in all. Great hotel and great service with great choice of going to harvesters in the evening. Just let down by choice at breakfast. More variety is needed February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and inexpensive Hotel is in a good location for the area and reasonably priced February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This HIE is always good and great value. Disappointed that grapefruit was missing fro breakfast choices. Other than that no complaints about the hotel, but eating at the Harvester is generally very hit or miss food quality and service wise. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service poor wifi The staff at this hotel were very polite and friendly. All requests were quickly and courtiously dealt with. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom was extremely good and modern. Breakfast was basic but adequate and plentiful. The only complaint I have is regarding the "high speed Internet" which I paid extra to have for the duration of my stay. The speed was woefully slow 0.2mb per second and not fit for purpose let alone an additional premium. When I mentioned this at checking out time the receptionist advised that she would report the issue. I expected her to offer a refund of the premium I had paid for the wifi connection as I had to use my phone connection as the hotel wifi was so bad. This was not the case and I did not have the time to discuss further. I hope Holiday Inn Express can resolve this issue as it is the only thing that in my mind prevents a stay here being exceptional. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay from the moment we arrived everthing was perfect for us, i would stay there again. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Defective card key, put in room that already had guests, Bit below par on this occasion. Use Three Bridges semi-regularly for work stopover - first key was defective (dud card I understand) and second attempt got into room and was already someone happily settled in. So, room got changed and was ok except was set up as a family room. - bit of a blip from normal decent standard but poor process to allow this to happen. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wi of wi no 3 wifi Check in was a breeze and the staff friendly. The upgraded rooms in this hotel are great. The bathrooms are much better then the old style. One comment and this applies to many hotels is that the room heating does not come on until you put your card in a slot and then it takes a while to get to the temp you want. Breakfast is a reasonable mix of items and is quick due to the buffet nature of it. If you stay here the cutlery is to the right under the TV, i say this as many people could not find it. My biggest gripe with this express is they charge extra for internet access when others in the chain have it free in the bar area. So if you need wireless just pop over to the harvester and get yourself a drink over there and wireless is free. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas Break Quick & efficient sign in as expected as Priority member. Still think WiFi should be included nowadays. Had to heat the room before we could get comfortable. This would have been a bonus before we arrived. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best beds The double beds are more suited to one person. They are soft enough but one feels every movement of the partner. It is virtually impossible to turn over without bouncing the second person. Next time I will request twin beds. This comment is valid for other Holday Inn Expresses as well. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room. Clean and comfortable room. Overall enjoy entirely the 3 days spend their. would definitely would recommend. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfort I stay regularly at this hotel as the service, location and accommodation are all first class and from previous experience I would most definitely recommend this hotel over others in the area. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express This hotel lacks something. Little atmosphere and an unenthusiastic receptionist on arrival who failed to welcome us as Priority Club members. The area of the building we stayed in smelt damp and musty. The first room we were allocated had a defective shower whilst in the second the mattress was soft and lumpy. Breakfast was dull and uninspiring saved only by a very friendly waitress. Overall experience was far below the normal HIE standard highlighted by our subsequent stay at the Northampton Grange Park location which was excellent in every way. No doubt this review will generate a sickly response from the manager but do nothing to resolve our disappointment January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel; proximity to Gatwick, restaurants/pubs nearby, Tesco Express 5 mins away and free parking. Also good staff and a quiet location. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great hotel if you are flying from Gatwick. Good clean rooms and good breakfast. Use Exec Parking ( meet and greet) and your travel worries are over! December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money this is my third stay in this hotel and sure not last.Last stay was from the 6th December to 12th December.keep it up thanks December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality, reasonable budget, great choice for the airport, We have unfortunately had to stay in other brand hotels recently and coming back to an express focuses the mind on how much better they are. This one in particular had very welcoming, helpful staff, nice warm comfortable quiet rooms (we booked two) and as we had particularly booked it to be near LGW airport to fly out on holiday the next morning the location was very handy. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the perfect start to our holiday. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room snd great locatio Having the harvester right next to this hotel make it very convenient in the evening The room, was large, spacious, clean and the bathroom was very luxurious. Nice comfortable beds and the bathrooms are clean and luxurious December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people,comfortable beds and great service Always a really great welcome at the reception, I get a really good nights sleep as the beds are really comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff and an outstanding new General Manger. November 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing breakfast I found the pillows uncomfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The good and the bad Firstly the good things. The staff are friendly and ready to help. I had an issue with the heating in the room and they supplied an electric heater without question. The room I had was in the updated side of the hotel and the bathroom was a great improvement on most expresses. The downside. The heating in the room did not seem to reach temperature. But my biggest gripe is that Holiday inn express have no standards when it comes to what they offer. This one wanted to charge £3 for 1 hour of wireless. Many now offer this for free in the public spaces. My advice if you stay her is pop to the harvester next door, buy a drink and use their free WIFI. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel On my arrival it seems the receptionist was trying to use as few words as possible to be welcoming. No information was given about breakfast or where it was for example. The room I was given, at the back of the hotel, was extremely drafty owing to the ancient metal window frames. It was not possible to warm up more than half the room. I paid for internet access but the signal was not strong enough in the room. I went to reception and they said it was probably a faulty login/password I was given. I'm sure they know the real reason the internet does not work so I don't know why they sell a service they have no way of offering. I'll definitely avoid this hotel in future. It's doubly disappointing because I'm a platinum priority club card member: there was no recognifion of that made during booking in. That would have required the receptionist to say something I suppose. November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We recently stayed at this Holiday Inn, visiting family. We stay here twice per year and always find the staff incredibly polite, friendly and helpful. The journey from Gatwick is less than 15 minutes, so the location is perfect to visit family in Crawley. We always request early check-in (due to overnight flights from Canada) and have never had a problem. Check-in is easy and fast. The rooms are always immaculate and the upgraded bathrooms excellent - though a brighter light may be nice. My only request would be to have queen and king size beds as options as we are not used to just a double bed and often struggle to sleep at times when it's really needed. The breakfasts are plentiful and enough variety for all. We noted this time that the Harvester restaurant next door now does take out/delivery - great option, though we never used it this time. Thanks again Crawley Holiday Inn - see you soon! November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very soft bed The ONLY real complaint - the mattress was stupidly soft - which for a disabled visitor caused problems getting off the bed - the room was meant to be a disabled accessible room. Staff warm and friendly - Breakfast access was a bit limited. In an alcove but that is the layout of the room. Nice to see two TV's one with subtexts for the breakfast partakers/ Happily recommend this HIE to anyone - and was a very good price! November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay for Gatwick Airport Used this hotel for its easy access to Gatwick Airport. Modern hotel and classic pub food is served in the Harvester Restaurant next door to Hotel. October 31, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great new beds best on trip Excellent manager support Meals where poor from bar. , tasted like out of a can. Cold lamb Front desk very helpful & friendly October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Midweek Stay We always use the Holiday Inn as we find it a very friendly hotel with big clean rooms. The beds are always comfortable and the bathroom clean and modern with a lovely big shower and lots of hot water. As usual we enjoyed our stay but must comment that our room (132) was plagued with strange noises in the middle of the night. It may be that it is situated near a heating system but it wasn't enough to spoil our stay and when in the area again will book a room at this hotel. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING I always stay at Holiday Inn Express on our way to our holidays. The hotel is amazing and the staff are excellent, always striving to please. Great. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable and clean, the rooms that is! It is obviously a victim of its own good value as in the early hours of one Saturday night the guests were subject to loud drunken behaviour by louts obviously lured by the good value. Breakfast choice was a little limited but adequate. Rooms were excellent as were the staff. the CCTV could do with upgrading as ithe quality was too poor to identify the car that at high speed destroyed the front of my car at 4 oclock in the morning, I think duty of care comes into that somewhere. Otherwise 7 nights living down south was OK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by arrived late left early This is the best policy if you have a flight from Gatwick and your own car. Location is centre of Crawley,so traffic is probably at a standstill from 7am to 7pm, we arrived sunday at 10pm,left 6am monday which was already busy. otherwise the place itself was ok apart from a sub-standard bed,it felt like being on a double camping bed,shame as it spoilt our stay,brief as it was. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel in an excellent loaction Came over from Northern Ireland with my wife for a short stay. Decided to stay outside London and was very impressed first with the hotel, its location and bus and train services to Gatwick and London. Staff very polite and helpful and room very clean. No complaints really. We will certainly consider using the hotel when we return to London. Keep the standards up and you wont have very many complaints October 12, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>