• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.3KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample car parking on site. FREE PARKING whilst resident only. We offer Park Stay and Go rates as well where you can stay with us and leave your car whilst you go on holiday. This is applicable only with booking under Park, Stay & Go packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to the Three Bridges train station, Crawley town center and offices in Manor Royal Business District.

Bring your laptop to check your emails with complimentary wireless Internet in your contemporary guest
View More

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to the Three Bridges train station, Crawley town center and offices in Manor Royal Business District.

Bring your laptop to check your emails with complimentary wireless Internet in your contemporary guest room and the relaxed Great Room. You can be in central London in 40 minutes on a direct train from nearby Three Bridges station. Make us your base for meeting with major companies such as Thales and Virgin Atlantic in the Manor Royal Business District 1.5 miles away.

Friendly staff are on hand to help you organize training days and board meetings for 8-25 people in modern meeting room. There's a busy calendar of music and drama at The Hawth theatre, close to the hotel. Head south for the day to sunny Brighton to eat traditional British fish and chips on its Victorian pier. Central London sights like the revolving London Eye Ferris wheel are a 40-minute train ride away.

Feel free to help yourself to the generous all inclusive continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items, available daily in our comfortable Great Room.

View Less
Features
Located next to Manor Royal Business District and Crawley Town Centre, we are less than 10 minutes’ walk from the Three Bridges station. Gatwick Airport is easily accessible via public transport if you are booking a Park, Stay &Go package. Parking, Wifi and Breakfast are included for all in house guests. We are also ideal if visiting Hawth Theatre, K2 Leisure Centre or even Brighton.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay with car parking Friendly greeting from known manager. Good nights sleep but as always a little noisy in the corridor! August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OPPORTUNITY ? GOOD TO GET A GOOD RATE FOR A BUSINESS MEETING WITH A TEAM THAT SEEM KEEN TO PLEASE.PLEASING TO BE RECOGNISED AS A REWARDS MEMBER August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Gatwick Area I stay in Hotels a lot and find this one of the best. Great service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Stayed here recently and what a joy it was, clean spacious and well equipped room. Very friendly staff, excellent food being served, and good bar, not overly expensive, would recommend to any age group. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortble stay We are really dissapointed in our stay in Holiday Inn Luton, we travelled 2 and 1/2 hours from wales and we were hoping to have a little time to relax and swim on our short break . On our arrival, we found out the swimmingpool is closed that date we arrived 7th of august. Our daughter is so upset when we she found out that we can'tgo swimming. The full english breakfast meal was okay but the bed we slept in room 153 was so hard and spring mattress is already sticking out which We are really dissapointed. We woke up having backpain and feeling so tired because of the discomfort. It's not the type of experience we've expected as We always book in Holiday Inn whenever we travel and this is the first time we have experience this kind of dissatisfaction. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice hotel The hotel reception staff were great, the room was excellent as we were upgraded. The restaurant staff were slow and felt like they didn't want to be there! August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that near gatwick Used the hotel for night before early flight and parking 10 days. Whilst it seemed value at the time of booking you have to build in cost of taxi to airport. This takes at least 15 minutes because the hotel is literally out in the countryside probably 5 miles away. For a family of four we had four suitcases and hand luggage which was never going to fit into a normal taxi so they ordered us a minibus! £16.50 each way tip (well it was 4.30am departure and 3.00am return) So add forty quid to the cost and then check if an "on airport" hotel may be better. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely clean room , nice staff we stayed 1 night before departing for our holiday, great room and service, transfers went to plan, would recommend. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and convenient for Gatwick Will definitely use this hotel again. It is very convenient to spend a night here before our flight from Gatwick and then leave our car at the hotel during our absence. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bedroom, poor restaurant. Stayed one night, we thought the hotel and the bedroom was very good, excellent value for money. BUT the restaurant let it down, we ate on the terrace as it was a warm evening, ordered the food at the bar. We were told later that they did not normally serve food on the terrace, though there were large tables outside and a lot of guests were eating. My first course was an under ripe fan of melon, which was hard, and which I sent back. The restaurant manager apologised but said all the melons available in the kitchen were equally under ripe, so he said it would be taken off the bill, as did another member of staff. It wasn't ! I was served the wrong main course, but ate it as I didn't want to complain. Dessert choice was supposed to be a mini dessert served with a coffee, the space for the coffee was empty and again we had to remind the staff to bring it. The staff seemed completely overwhelmed and inexperienced. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor service Restaurant had only its Manager and a kitchen porter; couldn't cope and we waited an hour for food ( we had two small children and had to be up at 2.30am for our flight; the children were too tired to eat when food arrived.) Our drinks order was forgotten so I queued at bar to get them myself a after 20 mins. Restaurant manager was busy taking phone calls and sorting bills rather than prioritising seated customers. No apologies offered for lack of staff and poor service. The hotel manager helped out by clearing a few trays of glasses but didn't speak with customers to alleviate the situation. Dreadful management. At least it wasn't quibbled when I refused to pay a large chunk of the bill. You wouldn't have either, trust me! Otherwise, room was clean, spacious and inexpensive. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good place to stay when going on holiday abroad for car parking at good prices July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and excellent quality This hotel is in a great out of the way location. the service and quality are excellent, and the rooms and food was of very good quality. I recommend staying at this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Overall excellent quality which was very convenient for the airport but far enough away to provide a relaxing time prior to going on holiday.On the next occasion we visit the hotel we will utilise the long term parking facilities which we were not aware of prior to this visit.Standards we have come to expect from Holiday Inns. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Room I stayed for two nights and had a conference room booked for the middle day. The staff on reception were very good and nothing seemed to much trouble. Overall I was very impressed with their upbeat attitude. The room was large and very, very comfortable. It was also spotless. Only negative I could say was the food. The menu was a good choice, but not cooked very well. I only had a pizza which was burnt on the edges, then Fish July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fabulous environment I have stayed in many IHG hotels in the UK and USA and i have to say that this must rate as one of the best. It is modern, convenient, has a tremendous workforce who know how to serve their customers. My stay started with a fabulous welcome from Emily on reception, who was very professional, very informative on services provided by the hotel and knowledge of the local area. The hotel was in great shape and well maintained, even when the air conditioning was leaking in the restaurant, staff calmly dealt with the problem, not making a crisis out of a drama. The executive room we had, was wonderful and met all of our needs. It was very spacious, clean, good air conditioning. The restaurant was very good and vibrant with very good food and excellent staff, in particular Michael the supervisor. On a previous review i read that the food and drinks were expensive, yes they are when you compare them to your local pub restaurant or supermarket chain, but i was not staying in my pub or supermarket, i was staying in a very good hotel. In all my travel experience the price of food and drinks always appears above what you would pay where you live locally. Overall this was an excellent stay and having stayed in many IHG hotels in the UYK and the USA, this rates as one of the best. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gatwick Airport So Close! Stayed for a quick one nighter before heading to Gatwick Airport. Great service, fast check-in and a room upgrade for Platinum status! All good stuff. Breakfast a good feed to fill your boots! Defo stay here again!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable rooms, modern. Good facilities, quality food. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working in the area This hotel was easy to get to as it is close to the motorway network. My executive room was large, comfortable and quiet which was important as early starts (before 5am) meant an early night! Food in the restaurant not great; limited choice nearby unless you are willing to drive. The breakfast bags we arranged were very poor. The next door Nuffield leisure club well worth a visit if you have the time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay before holiday from Gatwick Efficient check - in, clean fresh looking hotel. Dinner in the evening was of good quality. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, good nights sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by goodhotel for the airport nill,i hav e given my thoughts filling in the boxes July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check out slight error with the bill which was sorted quickly. all other things were good except restaurant prices are too high. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth - very much worth it great welcome, great food. resturant seating too soft, bed too soft, need more bar staff - other than excellent June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Im into my second year of staying at this hotel, I have not yet had one bad stay. Staff always helpful and friendly in helping me. Rooms clean and quiet, even when they have parties. Please note that they have weekend parties. Bathroom clean and tidy. 40 minute walk from Three Bridges station to the hotel, 20 minute walk to the nearest shop. Taxi fare from Three Bridges station to the hotel is around £6, there is no hotel bus from Gatwick Airport, this was stopped by the airport bus company no reason known why. Next to the hotel is health place never been there but some hotel guests have used it, there is somewhere to eat but this is good quality food at a good quality price. Car park available but not free. Taxi fare from Gatwick Airport to the hotel is around £15. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for early morning flights We first used Holiday Inn Express hotels last year when we were holidaying in California. We were impressed so joined the IHG club. As we had a 07:00 flight out of Gatwick we decided to use the Gatwick Worth hotel for an overnight stay with two weeks car parking. Our journey around the M25 was a nightmare so we were pleased to be welcomed by a cheerful Receptionist. She upgraded us to an Executive room which was large, clean and comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant which was reasonable. They got part of the order wrong but soon corrected it. Transfer to the airport was by taxi, at extra cost but it was very prompt and very efficient. Overall, a good start to our holiday. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff were awesome on arrival we were greeted with a happy smile,were directed to our room quite quickly,, my daughter was staying at the same hotel for her wedding night and I asked for her room to be up-graded and offered to pay but the front of house staff said no payment was needed which I thought was a fantastic gesture from this hotel,,we have stayed at loads of holiday inns and this has to be one of the best so far for friendly-ness,, June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good very good good excellent good loved it great thank you June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay Have just had a night prior to our holiday and also one on our return. We have used this hotel numerous times over the past 12 months. It is a good place to start your holiday! Apart from its location which is quiet with access to walks it is well managed and good quality. The staff are friendly and helpfull, there is a great menu which has recently changed to incorporate the bar menu - this works as now more people are going to use the restaurant to eat and free up seats in the bar area for those wanting to enjoy just a drink. Food quality is very good. An added bonus is the Nuffield Leisure Club next door. For £6 you can access the facilities which are excellent - lovely 25metre pool - just the thing after a long drive! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Very helpful and friendly staff in what is a very busy hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night away A nice place to attend a 60th birthday party and overnight stay. Only issue being breakfast items being left out under hotplates for too long and a bit greasy, but value for money. June 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Guest Check Inn Area Guest check Inn Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading