• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.3KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample car parking on site. FREE PARKING whilst resident only. We offer Park Stay and Go rates as well where you can stay with us and leave your car whilst you go on holiday. This is applicable only with booking under Park, Stay & Go packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to the Three Bridges train station, Crawley town center and offices in Manor Royal Business District.

Bring your laptop to check your emails with complimentary wireless Internet in your contemporary guest
View More

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to the Three Bridges train station, Crawley town center and offices in Manor Royal Business District.

Bring your laptop to check your emails with complimentary wireless Internet in your contemporary guest room and the relaxed Great Room. You can be in central London in 40 minutes on a direct train from nearby Three Bridges station. Make us your base for meeting with major companies such as Thales and Virgin Atlantic in the Manor Royal Business District 1.5 miles away.

Friendly staff are on hand to help you organize training days and board meetings for 8-25 people in modern meeting room. There's a busy calendar of music and drama at The Hawth theatre, close to the hotel. Head south for the day to sunny Brighton to eat traditional British fish and chips on its Victorian pier. Central London sights like the revolving London Eye Ferris wheel are a 40-minute train ride away.

Feel free to help yourself to the generous all inclusive continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items, available daily in our comfortable Great Room.

View Less
Features
Located next to Manor Royal Business District and Crawley Town Centre, we are less than 10 minutes’ walk from the Three Bridges station. Gatwick Airport is easily accessible via public transport if you are booking a Park, Stay &Go package. Parking, Wifi and Breakfast are included for all in house guests. We are also ideal if visiting Hawth Theatre, K2 Leisure Centre or even Brighton.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and a great breakfast Excellant location for gatwick North. Only a short ride on the shuttle bus. Room was peaceful and comfortable. Breakfast was excellant, everything you can imagine on offer tto choose from. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay and park I chose a VIP Parking Package for my family holiday. Location to the airport was important due to early flights and not have to rush and find parking. As always, as a Platinum customer, the check-in was swift and upgrades provided. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the only criticism was the restaurant. Despite going for an early evening meal, I was told they couldn't accommodate five people as the restaurant was booked. At the time it was empty and we ate in the bar area and was offered the restaurant menu anyway. The bar staff were excellent and the service they offered should be taken as an example and shown to the restaurant staff on how to deal with customers. The parking service was great and handover on departure and arrival was very efficient and highly recommended. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value close to airport with a very efficient (payable) shuttle to the terminals. We had stayed at this hotel some months ago before taking an early flight. This time we decided to stay here before meeting our 2 young grandchildren at the airport from an early incoming flight. We took advantage of the dinner bed and breakfast offer which was very good value. We also used the hotel car park and shuttle to the airport. As before the staff were very friendly and efficient. Most appreciated was the ease of arranging a late checkout time to 2 p.m. despite the hotel being very busy - this allowed our very tired granddaughter to have a couple of hours sleep before we drove home. Many thanks to the reception staff in particular. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The bed was very comfortable, we both slept extremely well ( the bed was a disaster at Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth). Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. I wasn't particularly impressed with the evening meal menu. We found ourselves struggling to find something we wanted to eat and ended up with burgers. The bus service to the airport was timely and efficient. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A proper place to stay. We had a good welcome from the exceptional staff. They were always courteous and friendly and took time to speak to the teenagers! The room was excellent and very clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay My recent one night stay at Holiday Inn was a very welcome start to our holiday. No complaints. My only complaint is booking on line, I found it very confusing with the 8 day car parking etc. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY This is my third time staying at HOLIDAY INN Gatwick and was very happy to be back again. All staff, especially at check in, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good but was not too impressed with my dinner. The steak was tough and there was far too much mashed potato! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying before or after a flight out of Gatwick. Bermuda August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better Disappointed with our stay. Family room not made up correctly no proper bedding for the sofa bed. Streaming movie on demand unwatchable due to picture breakup on the TV. Dinner in hotel was ok but the choice was limited. It was just OK. Expected better from Holiday Inn. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Price Close to the Airport. Comfortable rooms. Clean. Staff were great and easy to deal with. Restaurant was convenient and good. Price for one night was very affordable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park stay and go- excellent way to start a holiday We booked parking at the hotel, while we were away on holiday for a week. Staying the night before, an early flight, makes everything less stressful. Would definatly book again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another excellent stay Warm and friendly staff, internet access good, excellent food, bar staff very friendly and professional. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An early start next day Stopped at this great hotel again, for an early flight from Gatwick with car parked for 11 nights. Reception excellent, we were upgraded too. Room very clean and comfortable with choice of pillows etc plus tea and coffee making facilities. Booked dinner in the hotel restaurant when it opened. Food was very good quality and well presented . My only beef with this hotel is the price of the drinks. I run a club and these prices are well over the top, but we were on holiday. The bus transfer at 3.30 am next day was dead on time and got us to the Terminal with plenty of time to check in and have a relax before the flight. Will definitely be back, but plllleeeezzzzee have a rethink on the beer prices. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value stay Hotel clean and with efficient, friendly staff. Room was decent and minimal noise from elsewhere. Air con wasnt working but we didnt report it due to our toddler already being asleep by this stage. Overall, excellent value for money if booked in advance...what we paid for the nights stay and parking wasn't much more than just parking would have been at the official airport parking! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very wobbly beds Staff were excellent, Cleanliness was 100 %, but the mattresses on beds were the wobbliest I've ever known - Hardly dared move for fear of falling out !! July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Gatwick !!! The room was ok nothing to write home about .I stayed at the same hotel last year and we decided to eat out this year as we found the food expensive ,and nothing special .The hotel served its purpose of not having to drive up on the day of our flight July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Prior to Holiday Used this hotel for a one night stay prior to flight from Gatwick following day. Check in efficient and friendly, room was clean and fresh and air con actually worked!! Had a fabulous meal in the restaurant, I actually had the Steak and it was delicious as was everyone else's meals. OK not cheap, but then again not over priced for the quality and the fact that you are staying in effectively an airport hotel. Got the shuttle bus the next morning which was quick and on time and upon return although we had to wait 15 minutes for the bus (obviously just missed one) once it did arrive we quickly got back to hotel and keys were handed over immediately and our car was already parked out front. All in all I can't fault the service and hotel for our overnight stay. Thank you! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a joy to stay with Holiday Inn Gatwick Considering this is a busy hotel, somehow the staff make you feel like an individual. I would always recommend anyone leaving or returning from either a business trip or from their holiday, book into the HI Gatwick. It just takes all the stress out of travelling... July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed many times before, hotel is well placed and acceptable accommodation for along flight. food and bar always good and always get a good night sleep, only gripe is bus back to hotel after long flight, not easily found.... July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you're leaving your car while flying from Gatwick Staying the night before our flight then leaving our car with the Holiday Inn worked really well. The hotel is very pleasant and the staff on reception really couldn't be better. The cars are parked on-site but you need to leave your keys so the hotel can put them in the best place so as to maximise the number of cars they can accommodate. You log your mileage with them before you go. The shuttle bus to the terminals runs every 10 minutes or so. Overall, a great arrangement. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BAR PRICES Stayed over for one night for an early flight. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Dinner was fine but service was slow and the price just about reasonable; but £9.70. for a large glass of Chilean plonk was 'taking the rise' July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by frequent hotel guest and this one is not so good This is an old building, the rooms could use upgrading. Sometimes i wish the check in staff would stand on the other side of the counter and listen. It seemed all this agent wanted was to add things to my bill, All i want is a fair value, and be done, No bus ticket, no train, no prepaid meals, no paid upgrade. Please just get your hand out of my pocket, and let me rest in my room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost property A great stay in a surprisingly good hotel. My wife left her diamond earrings in the room and didn't realise until the next day. A quick phone call established they had been found and I picked them up three days later. Honest staff and brilliant service well done!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Air port parking with added benefits Having an early flight from Gatwick meant finding somewhere to park for 14 days. The deal offered by the Holiday Inn was excellant value for money. Even though we only stayed for 1 night, the package included secure parking for 14 days.The hotel was easy to find. On arrival, the staff were very helpful and the room was an excellant sized double at the end of a very quiet cooridor. The deal included breakfast but we were away early so we didn't try it. A very regular shuttle bus stopped at the front door and delivered us into the airport in under 10 minutes. Returning, the pick up of the car was very quick as the cars are stored in a compound at the rear of the hotel. Within 10 minutes we were on our way. What more could a traveller want! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay at Gatwick but made very Welcome. Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn. The atmosphere was very friendly & welcoming. As we arrived a little earlier than expected the Lady at reception directed us to the bar/snack area (Which was most welcome as we were both very hungry). As we waited for our meal, the swipe card for our room was bought round to us (Brilliant service) After lunch we told Reception of our flight times & they gave us all the information regarding the shuttle service to the Airport & advised us on bus times & offered a wake up call. Our room was very clean & comfortable. All in all a nice stay. Well done Holiday Inn. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff we stayed overnight; however, we were encouraged to visit Brighton and it was a great experience July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport stopover The Holiday Inn provides a good overnight for returning/outgoing flights. Staff were pleasant and obliging, food was excellent, and in spite of being very busy, the hotel was really quiet at night. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much improved and now hotel of choice in Gatwick This hotel has greatly improved and the addition of free wifi very welcome and long overdue. Breakfast are very good and dinners generally excellent. Rooms are good, clean, quiet and comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for work or pleasure Well located near the airport. Friendly staff and good food. Worth a visit July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access For Airport Stays Highly recommended and respected hotel group. If there is an Intercontinental Hotel at business locations I visit, I will always consider these first. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Third time with this property. Quality beds, exceptional cleanliness, spotless bathroom, softy towels, nice toiletries. Well educated, polite, friendly, helpful and responsive staff. Excellent choice for breakfast. Taxi to the Terminal North costs £6.00 OW - a quick ride in it is much more comfortable than taking a designated shuttle bus that rounds about and drops off the passengers in all other hotels on its route thus making it unreasonably longer than it could have been expected. Highly recommended for overnight when having connecting flights from LGW. July 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Guest Check Inn Area Guest check Inn Area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading