• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.3KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample car parking on site. FREE PARKING whilst resident only. We offer Park Stay and Go rates as well where you can stay with us and leave your car whilst you go on holiday. This is applicable only with booking under Park, Stay & Go packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to train station, Crawley town center and offices in Crawley and Three Bridges.

Bring your laptop to check email with wireless Internet in your contemporary guest room and the relaxed Great Room. You can be in central
View More

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to train station, Crawley town center and offices in Crawley and Three Bridges.

Bring your laptop to check email with wireless Internet in your contemporary guest room and the relaxed Great Room. You can be in central London in 40 minutes on a direct train from nearby Three Bridges station. Make us your base for meeting with major companies such as Thales and Virgin Atlantic in the Manor Royal Business Park 1.5 miles away.

Friendly staff are on hand to help you organize training days and board meetings for 8-25 people in modern meeting room. There's a busy calendar of music and drama at The Hawth theatre, close to the hotel. Head south for the day to sunny Brighton to eat traditional British fish and chips on its Victorian pier. Central London sights like the revolving London Eye Ferris wheel are a 40-minute train ride away. Classic pub fare is served in the Harvester Restaurant next door to Hotel.

Feel free to help yourself to the generous complimentary continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items, available daily in our comfortable Great Room.

View Less
Features
Pre-book the Park, Stay and Go Package at Holiday Inn Express Gatwick Crawley. Included in the package is the nights accomodation, WiFi and Breakfast. Transport to the airport is not included in the price. There is a bus from right outside the hotel which runs between the hotel and both gatwick airport terminals every 15-20 minutes. Taxies can be booked from reception as well.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money very good hotel for Gatwick departures but wish one could book taxis both ways from reception April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room We were on a late flight anyway which was further delayed and we didn't arrive until 2am - the receptionist was friendly and welcoming and our room was very clean and tidy! April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Hotel Was disappointed on arrival to be told they no longer run a shuttle bus service to Gatwick Airport, and gave us the number of the local taxi firm. As we booked the hotel as a park and fly stay, it seems odd that we have to find our own way to the airport at our own expense. Other than that, the new décor is good but the bar was understaffed and the tables were left messy for too long. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service Staff Service was exemplary, to see the Duty Manager and the General Manager providing Service to Customers in the Bar / Lounge and being avaialble to me was fantastic. My Business revolves around Training Quality, and providing Quality - Customer Focus April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for holiday stopovers We have used this Hotel for several years, and it has been greatly improved since the takeover of Holiday Inns, however, the food served in the bar is pretty bad and on a previous occasion we had breakfast and that was, at best ,average. Despite this, we will use this Hotel again for Holiday stopovers as it is so near the Airport. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wohlfühl-Weekend Wurde sehr entgegenkommend und fürsorglich vom gesamten Personal betreut. Netter Empfang, sehr hilfsbereit, Zimmerservice top. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London Gatwick I thoroughly enjoyed my 1 night stay at the hotel. However, I stayed in the same hotel in Italy and had a free breakfast for 3 days. I did not appreciate having to pay £20 for breakfast. The room was clean and nice and the overall hotel was excellent. Please review you charging policy. I have included my correct age. No relevance April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, good service This is a very nice clean hotel and we found the staff friendly and helpful. Its a short taxi ride to Three Bridges train station. The rooms are kept a little cooler than we found comfortable, but it was nice for sleeping. The prices in the restaurant seemed a bit high so we never ate there. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fantastic stay at Gatwick Worth This was my second stay at Gatwick Worth for the year, definitely one of my favourite hotels. Peace and tranquility in beautiful surroundings, excellent food and brilliant staff. Highly recommended. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always brilliant I use this hotel a lot each year and every visit is fantastic with the staff never being able to do enough to make sure my stay is comfortable. Only complaint is the internet, it can be up and down in terms of speed. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Stayed here as a Priority reward for 2 nights. Was greeted by a stern Asian chap who's English was very poor, and although curtly efficient I could not understand anything he said. Apart from snatching the Credit Card for extras and parking I barely had chance to speak. I was forced to struggle with bags whilst at least two other staff members watched. The room was ok although the bed and pillows were low quality for Hotel Standard. The room was not serviced properly overnight the bedcovers were just pulled up with the sheets still crumpled underneath, dirty cups and glasses were left and the bathroom scarcely touched, even the towels were not folded properly. We decided to have breakfast.. big mistake.. food was poor quality scarcely warm, well it was when we eventually got someone interested to find some plates.. then there were no cups for the help yourself tea/coffee.. when approaching a staff member we were given short remark (in foreign language)and waited a further 5 minutes.. not good, Short sharp checkout and frankly we wont darken their doorstep again, even for a reward night. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had two day stay and wasn't overly impressed Stayed two days last week on business.03/2014. On arrival queries why breakfats was so expensive and the receptionist could not give me reasonable excuse. At £15 a head it needed to be good but it didn't live upto expectations. On the second, hard a really hard at work only to return to a half cleaned room. Complained and showed the this to the receptionist on duty who was really apologetic and tried to be helpful. She put it on record. I tried to explain my dissatisfaction to the Hotel guest relation person on check out and her response was to Jokingly laugh this off. Not the sort of service that you would associate with a hotel chain who tries to promote its high standards...etc. Dissappointed! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking costs Not sure about car parking costs. Why do we pay when we are staying there any-way (not parking up whilst away). It was mentioned in the e-mail confirmation but not as we were booking on-line. Other than that, very enjoyable stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Gem - One the best and yet cheapest Holiday Inns there is Staff is great and rooms are worthy of a high quality 4-star modern hotel. A consistent great experience every time I stay there the only things that let it down (slightly) are: 1) the abysmal internet signal (a common feature within most holiday inns) 2) the slightly challenging location (if you're driving make sure you have a gps with you and use a cab) 3) rooms could do with a dust clean up (maybe change the flooring to a non carpet one?) March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and staff. A large room, friendly staff, really relaxing and quiet and nice choice of breakfast. My room felt chilly but this was quickly resolved by the staff. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasing experience We stayed in an executive room which was very appealing however there was a distinct smell of dam through out the room. Luckily it was a sunny day so it was not a problem to open the windows to ventilate it. One very big issue was the smoking area. Understandable it can not be allowed in the premises, however it was not allowed on the decking area and on such a lovely day as we had seemed unjust. The smoking area consisted of one bench and everyone commented how this made them feel like outcasts March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to relax No need to go out, stay here all weekend. I shall be booking another holiday inn this weekend. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor heating and disappointing refurbishment We have stayed at the Gatwick Worth (before it became a Holiday Inn) and had found it acceptable apart from when it was being refurbished a couple of years ago. We were not informed of the refurbishing work being carried out so it was somewhat a shock. However, when looking for overnight accomodation this time decided to use it again as we expected it to have improved with the refurbishment etc.(i.e ignore the time we were there during the refurbishment). Sadly we were extremely disappointed both with the 'new' look and more especially the heating in the room and the bar/eating area March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is Appaling Overall the hotel is reasonable value for money and the rooms are quite comfortable but this is completely spoilt by the restaurant food and service. One member of our party ordered a vegetarian meal but this arrived containing chicken, this was changed with little fuss but the returned meal had been put together in such a hurry that it was basically pasta floating in vegetable stock. Other meals contained so much undercooked fat that they were virtually inedible. This was topped however by the drinks orders. Orders were placed with the waitress who then passed them onto the bar where they were prepared rapidly, this is where they remained for at least 15 minutes whilst the waiting staff stood around and chatted until eventually we fetched them ourselves. Complaining to the duty manager did little to change the attitudes of the restaurant staff and although I would recommend the hotel as a place to spend the night whatever you do, do not eat there, even with breakfast items are not replenished when finished. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure facilities This is the only IHG property I have experienced in the UK that charges [an exorbitant £6 per visit] or using the leisure facilities which are not even attached to the hotel. This charge is not listed in the "extra charges" of the booking confirmation. It is only seen if you read the detailed description of the hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new Holiday Inn Nice hotel, away from Gatwick so don't get the noise but close enough if you fly. My stay was business and the room was great, modern and fresh, food was very good and very attentive service. Emma on reception we very helpful. Only downsides, £10 to park your car as a hotel guest and not free wifi may prevent me from returning. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but cold! The hotel is very nice and great value for money. However, the heating for the bedrooms is controlled by Reception and you have to keep phoning Reception and ask them to put the heating on! Also, the bar area where we ate was also cold. Apart from the heating problem everything else was very good and great value for money March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms More room decorations with flowers fruits etc. A general face lift to the compound. Also free transport to fly station and airport March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and welcoming No problems except for noise of doors closing and people talking in corridor at 4.00am March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to usual standard. Good, as always, but our bar-meal order was forgotten and then rushed; the result was tasteless. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel, great service! This hotel was just what we needed, a great base for days out. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the staff couldn't be more helpful or friendlier. The amenities are fantastic, being able to use the pool and gym next door was an added bonus. We only ate breakfast at the hotel , but this was plentiful, catered for all tastes and was always fresh. A fantastic break was had by all. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking Fees Sorry its a cheek to charge £10.00 for a few hours in this hotel. We stayed in London at a hotel and had no charges, does not make sense. Need a credit card if you want to collect the points they offer, we only had cash ! Room was very nice don't be put off, we just got to the hotel very late, so had no food and no drink. February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor check in service upon arrival i was asked to pay £10 parking over night. this was not made clear when i booked the room. my meal on the first night cost £35 plus for a teo course meal with wine, very expensive. breakfast was poor compaired to other holiday inn hotels February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, mediocre dining, miserable internet The staff at the property are all very professional and helpful. Although convenient to LGW, the food and beer selection and quality very at best mediocre and the internet service appalling and hideously overpriced. The conference facilities are good, but the food served for lunch is comparable to what one expects on a train. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - parking costs annoying Used the hotel numerous times...like the service and location (nr Gatwick) but still find the fee to park somewhat high especially as there is no alternative parking options. If booking, and basing your decision on price, I would recommend remembering to add this on to your nightly rate. Also I find i always need to remind the reception staff of the benefits i should get being a Rewards Club member...again, disappointing. And on this occasion the a/c in the room was very noisey... Otherwise its a nice hotel, friendly staff and the breakfast seems to have also improved. February 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Guest Check Inn Area Guest check Inn Area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading