• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 48.3KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Punjabi
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:138
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample car parking on site. FREE PARKING whilst resident only. We offer Park Stay and Go rates as well where you can stay with us and leave your car whilst you go on holiday. This is applicable only with booking under Park, Stay & Go packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms
Wired Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:138
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to train station, Crawley town center and offices in Crawley and Three Bridges.

Bring your laptop to check your emails with wireless Internet in your contemporary guest room and the relaxed Great Room. You can be in
View More

Choose the good-value Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley hotel, close to Gatwick Airport and Crawley Town Centre. Fully Air-conditioned Hotel is a short drive from the M23 and 12 minutes' & from Gatwick Airport, with plenty of complimentary parking while resident. Close to train station, Crawley town center and offices in Crawley and Three Bridges.

Bring your laptop to check your emails with wireless Internet in your contemporary guest room and the relaxed Great Room. You can be in central London in 40 minutes on a direct train from nearby Three Bridges station. Make us your base for meeting with major companies such as Thales and Virgin Atlantic in the Manor Royal Business Park 1.5 miles away.

Friendly staff are on hand to help you organize training days and board meetings for 8-25 people in modern meeting room. There's a busy calendar of music and drama at The Hawth theatre, close to the hotel. Head south for the day to sunny Brighton to eat traditional British fish and chips on its Victorian pier. Central London sights like the revolving London Eye Ferris wheel are a 40-minute train ride away. Classic pub fare is served in the Harvester Restaurant next door to Hotel.

Feel free to help yourself to the generous all inclusive continental buffet breakfast with selective hot items, available daily in our comfortable Great Room.

View Less
Features
Located next to Manor Royal Business District and Crawley Town Centre, we are less than 10 minutes’ walk from the Three Bridges station. Gatwick Airport is easily accessible via public transport if you are booking a Park, Stay &Go package. Parking, Wifi and Breakfast are included for all in house guests. We are also ideal if visiting Hawth Theatre, K2 Leisure Centre or even Brighton.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport Only one gripe. Sofa bed was not prepared that was not a problem but when staff came to room I was handed the sheets etc expecting me to do it myself. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Holiday Parking Used this hotel for the first time to include two weeks parking while we were away on holiday, The service was excellent no fuss easy all the way. Good value for money will definitely use again for our next holday. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Arrived at hotel after midnight and was only in reception 2/3 minutes everything ready for us.A good comfortable nights sleep and no rush to get out in morning.Stayed at this hotel before and don't look for other options in the area as this place has given me good service and am happy with it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unwinding before flying from and to Gatwick Airport This hotel has outstanding service and accommodation first class. My wife needs a disabled room and it is very comfortable for her needs. Returning from a flight with disruptions it was a haven of tranquility. the check in took 2 minutes and we were in and ready to unwind for a good few hours sleep. Keep it up Holiday Inns. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK place to stay It's clean. The breakfast is good. Car parking isn't straightforward. The people on reception, restaurant staff and the cleaners are all friendly. April 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than average Airport Hotel As airport hotels go this is below average. best part are the beds which are good sized and very comfortable. Noise is also kept to a minimum. Restaurant menu is very limited and the staff unable to cope with anything outside what is printed. Poor choice of wines. Will not stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Although only there for a short time whilst waiting to catch a flight, the staff were very attentive and friendly. We will definitely stay there again if catching an early flight. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Arrived quite late staff very helpful and room was excellent. Very quiet and welcoming and spotlessly clean. Bed extremeky comfortable. Breakfast was good plenty of everything and again bwhen checking out staff were very helpful. Would use the "stay and go plan" again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Better Than Expected As a hotel within close proximity to the Airport, my initial thoughts were that it would have suffered with the volume of throughput. However, the hotel was clean, modern and welcoming. Better than expected, I will definitely use again, for either business or personal use. Loved the pancakes for breakfast, just a shame this facility isn't available at most other Holiday Inn's. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What more to say Excellent value for money, food and service couldn't have been better. Room was comfortable, clean, will most certainly book again if flying out of Gatwick. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff And Service Excellent service, especially at the reception desk March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean and comfortable, modern hotel Great room which was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, staff polite and helpful. Hotel is only 5 mins from the South Terminal with a handy hotel shuttle (at a surcharge). The only disappointment was no free wifi which I think should be available free of charge in our current age of mobile wifi. But I would still stay at this hotel again and would recommend it! March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 worst holiday Inn I've been room was not clean, poor Service, Internet connection too expensive and that being a Hotel next to the Airport, 3 Pounds for a shuttle single way???!!!!! come on... March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant, uneventful stay. Just what I needed, a pleasant, uneventful stay prior to a long day traveling. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The hotel itself was fine and ideal for location to the airport. Reception was efficient and friendly. The bar was terribly expensive. However, the service at the restaurant was nothing short of dreadful. The staff automatically charged 10% for service which I rejected. I will not use the restaurant again. Service very poor. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Gatwick I stayed at the Holiday Inn Gatwick immediately prior to spending 2 nights in France on business. I booked for one night including up to 4 days parking. I received a warm welcome from the staff, particularly the night manager Jonathan, and had a great nights sleep prior to my early morning departure. I simply left my car right by the front door and when I returned it was ready for me to collect in the same place. Couldn't have been easier or more convenient. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Weekend Stay! I stayed at the Holiday inn Gatwick for two nights to attend a seminar, and must say that I was very impressed with the whole experience. . The Room and Facilities were excellent, the Restaurant Meals and Breakfasts, plus the lovely lunches and snacks, served throughout our stay was also very, very good. One of the main highlights, for myself and my colleagues, was the Service - The Staff were so good throughout the whole weekend - nothing was too much trouble, they were helpful, friendly and cheerful!!! (Which certainly can't be said for other hotels I've stayed in!) I was woken up once or twice when guests were leaving their rooms early in the morning, but as this is an Airport Hotel, it is really to be expected. No complaints about the aircraft noise though - funnily enough as the hotel is within easy reach of the airport I was surprised that I heard very little from planes taking off and landing. The one big gripe, from myself and my colleagues, was the cost of Drinks from the Bar!!! A bit excessive we thought - so no chance of overdoing things - which is probably a good idea anyway!!! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that we Expected Yet another one night stay and parking of car before a Gatwick flight. As always, everything we have come to expect, from this hotel. An excellent, relaxing way to start a holiday. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is the second time we have stayed here and used the parking package. Great hotel and really good value. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, value for money, nice room and tasty food We use this hotel each time we fly from Gatwick. It provides a nice comfortable room, with a great tasty breakfast and ample parking. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport that runs 24x7 (I believe?) This time we parked our car for 2 weeks and then on our return from hols stayed a night at the hotel . Everything was excellent and provided a needed rest before we drove home. It provides great value for money compared to just leaving your car at one of the airport car parks. Will use this hotel again. Tip: register as a IHG Rewards Group member, which the Holiday in is part of, it means you get small added benefits and as the have all your details checking in and out is simple. I think you also get free Internet access too? You can do this if you call the call centre to book the room. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent Excellent service provided by very experienced staff. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to holiday This is our second stay and we will be returning again later in the year, this time with friends. The staff are always friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms lovely and comfortable. My husband would like to see some real ale being on tap but that is no reason to stay away. Thoroughly recommended! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly service. Excellent efficiency at both check in and check out. The rooms are surprisingly soundproof and I experienced no real traffic or aircraft noise. The menu choices were good in the restaurant and whilst the food isn't spectacular it isn't badly priced and the service was friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay there again March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERNIGHT STAY PROIR TO FLIGHT I stayed at this overnight prior to flying out to Malta having travelled down by coach to Gatwick from Lincolnshire (only 1 coach a day) The hotel was supberb The staff most welcoming, helpful & obliging which made my holiday all the more enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any anybody I for one will certainly be using it again. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money and excellent service We stopped over one night prior to our flight departure to Cuba. Booking in was easy and the car was kept secure on site. We had a pleasant meal in the restaurant that night, and the staff were friendly and efficient. Our room was comfortable and clean. We would certainly use this hotel again if we were using Gatwick Airport. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The bar area had a great atmosphere and the food in there was excellent. Special shout out to 'Agnes' who was an excellent waitress.... very helpful and cheerful; nothing was too much trouble. Only one small thing. We had to sent our chips back to be warmed up as they were a little on the cool side. But this was done immediately and with good grace. Thanks Agnes! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - very good value We have stayed here four times when catching early flights from Gatwick Airport. We cannot fault the hotel or car parking service. A really good price. It is worth joining the hotel's "Park, Stay and Go Club". We get up to 20% off the price or a free full English breakfast and a very competitive room price and low parking fee.. Very satisfied. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay As always Holiday Inn provided comfort ,cleanliness , and excellent service . I had an excellent meal in the Resturaunt my steak was cooked to perfection and my waitress very attentive . March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Excellent hotel. Very nice guest room thanks to upgrade to an Executive room. Very quiet room and well equipped. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food pretty good overall, especially dinner, some breakfast items could have been a little hotter. Overall exceeded my expectations in all aspects. Think there should be a deal for club members to waive the car park charge. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Every part of our stay was excellent would recommend. March 3, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Guest Check Inn Area Guest check Inn Area
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading