• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hollywood Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces are available around the building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:73
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport “MDW” and 32 miles from Chicago O’Hare International Airport “ORD”. The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80.

Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel
View More

Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport “MDW” and 32 miles from Chicago O’Hare International Airport “ORD”. The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80.

Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new fitness center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs.

Whether for business or pleasure the Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel is the perfect choice! The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and nearby attractions such as Off Track Betting, Chicagoland Speedway, Hollywood Park Family Fun Center and Downtown Chicago! The Hotel is also nearby Advocate Christ Medical Center, Coca Cola, Honeywell, Future Mark Paper and Griffith Labs.

Experience all that Chicago has to offer while staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel.  

View Less
Features
Crestwood's newest and most contemporary hotel featuring nicely appointed guestrooms and ameneties.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff! This Holiday Inn is my second home. I stay here 4 or 5 nights each month and the staff is excellent. They always meet me with a big smile and a friendly welcome. They know me by name and they work very hard to make my stay very enjoyable. The food is quite good and reasonably priced, the rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Pillows too big, tall. Excellent staff and hotel except for pillows. Need flatter pillows. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coaches Service---Midway Airport I'd like to point out excellent customer Service by a young lady named Maria in the Coaches Sports Bar. She goes above and beyond to provide great customer service and does it with a smile and friendly attitude: which I've have noticed in all of her customer transactions. Holiday Inn is very lucky to have an employee with such a great attitude- making everyone feel welcomed and defiinitely 100% satisfied in the Hoilday Inn Coaches dining experience. Thank You Maria---Outstanding Job. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Pillows Bed excellent Pillows are AWFUL. Too big, tall whatever you want to call it. Need some flat pillows. This property is staffed with excellent employees, and is very comfortable, except for the PILLOWS! Holiday Inn Corporation has taken a giant step for the better in recent years. But the pillows are not in keeping with the upgrades. As a frequent traveler, I see this (pillow issue) in most Holiday Inns and even Crowne Plaza's. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great food and great staff The restaurant food quality and selection was the best we have seen at a hotel. The property is spotless and the staff is great! The Food & Beverage Manager Josh helped us with food selections and made sure our stay was the best it could be. We highly recommend the Holiday Inn near the Midway airport. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I always stay at this hotel when in Chicago. I have found the staff to be friendly, great customer service, and the rooms are very comfortable. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, great service Although I didn't fly thru the Chicago Midland Airport (close proximity), this hotel is located about 4 blocks from a CTA train station on the Orange Line that will take you get from the O'hare airport (on the Blue line) via downtown. Get the hotel shuttle to pick you up from the train station! Wonderfully comfortable, modern rooms. This is a relatively new hotel - very appealing and crisp feeling. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Light sleepers beware -- you are near an airport and a train yard. Didn't bother me at all though! December 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Stayed one night, Staff was great, was able to check in a bit early, room was excellent, counter person was really helpful in providing info about the city. Went to the bar for dinner, FINALLY a hotel bar with sensible prices, for was average, but ok. Had beer specials and bar waitress was very good, and they she was busy. I would recommend this location, very good service. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel at MDW airport This fully service Holiday Inn is THE best hotel near the MDW airport. The hotel is in excellent new condition. The Staff Customer Service is always Outstanding! They consistently find a new way to impress me going above and beyond. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is great with a surprisingly wide selection on the menu. The internet access is always up and fast. The Fitness center is clean and has a large selection of equipment. The shuttle to the MDW airport is every 20 minutes and is very reliable with a 10 minute door to door trip. I stay here every week and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere! You won't be disappointed! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport Great hotel for the area, staff makes sure accommodations are what you expected. Friendly & helpful staff. Restaurant on site and close to mall , movie theaters, & restaurants. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. My choice when flying into Midway. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coaches Sports Bar I would like to express my appreciation for the outstanding service I have been receiving from Maria at Coaches. She goes above and beyond to make sure that Holiday Inn customers receive outstanding service and are treated First Class. Her friendly personality, smile and great sense of humor only add to the excellent customer service she has shown me along with other customers, which I have observed. She is a great asset for Holiday Inn. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. My only complaint (and I stay here frequently) is that I wish there were more cable offerings such as HGTV, FoodNetwork, etc. Also, sometimes rooms next to the storage closets can be a lttlle loud during the day. The front desk staff is always friendly and accomodating. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Second time staying at this hotel. First time when it first opened & the hotel is still nice & clean. Love the location & shuttle service to Midway Airport. Staff are friendly & efficient. Restaurant, pool & gym on site puts everything you need in one location. Plenty of restaurants, mall & movie theater close by. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always excellent service! I'm a Flight Attendant and stay in many hotels. Since I choose not to have a "crash pad" I opt for a hotel for more privacy. I have been using your hotel for 2-3yrs now. I am amazed everytime I come the warm welcome I receive!! It could be months before I stay and your staff always remembers who I am and always makes me feel at home. I have gotten to know your Holliday Inn family and feel like Im a part of it. From the front desk , shuttle drivers to the bar staff... I have nothing but praise for their service ..I have even gotten the opportunity to get to know some of them personally.. By far the best home away from home ever! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff amazing! Staff very friendly and Helpful, Food and bar service excellent! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience but paid for it! had a wonderful time. rooms clean, beds comfortable, very quiet considering being 2 blocks from airport. shuttle was very convenient and timely. however, did feel that we over paid. Our experience was wonderful but felt we could get the same experience for less. No complimentary breakfast either. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location. Great hotel in keeping with Holiday Inn standards. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING STAY This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel and I will continue to stay here anytime I require a place to stay in Chicago. All facets of my stay were absolutely outstanding. The room was very new and clean, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the bar/restaraunt was great. I will use this hotel for future stays in Chicago. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull, friendly staff The staff are very friendly and helpful here, they worked hard to make sure that our meetings went smoothly and all our needs were met. The one negative - breakfast service is not fast, give yourself plenty of time in the mornings. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff This hotel is my second home! I spend probably four to five nights there each month. The staff is excellent: friendly, courteous, and professional. They always greet me with a smile, several of them know my name. The beds are comfy, the rooms are very clean, there is always a bottle of water in my room. Life is good! October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coachs service I like to express with great satifaction the service I received from Maria in your Coaches Bar. She is an outstanding person,and she works circles around all the newly hired employees at Coaches.She has a great attutide and loves the job she does for her customer . A get smile and charming personalitly go a long way with customer satifaction.I have seen alot of changes in Coachs service with new employees and Maria is at the top, of the best service a customer could ask for. Excellent Job Maria. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,great food Front desk...excellent..especially Christina....multi tasking employees...food presentation and taste was outstanding. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adding to the hotels cable T.V. package. All is great, location and all, Staff on all levals, just would really enjoy watching the Univision station(spanish station) if added to your cable package and so would many other guests. Thanks for everythng and kudos to all. September 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is not up to par at this property I called before my vacation, and called again when I got to the airport, asking about a shuttle to the hotel. At no time did anyone tell me that the shuttle was a combined bus for all of the hotels in that area. I was looking and waiting for a Holiday Inn shuttle, but there was not one. Nobody bothered to take the time to explain that to me when I was on the phone with them. Our plane was delayed getting to Chicago (after midnight), and I wanted to verify that our reservations would be held. I called from our connecting city, and the person that answered the phone immediately put me on hold (didn't say hello or anything). I stayed on hold for 11 minutes before they picked back up. I explained that I wanted to be sure that my reservation was held, and they put me back on hold for another 7 minutes. Again they picked up, and again I had to tell them why I had called. When we arrived to Chicago and I made the call referenced above to inquire about the shuttle, the same thing happened - the call was answered and immediately put on hold. I held for 9 minutes before they picked up and told me they would send the shuttle for me. At check-in, the couple in front of me was told "Since you are a gold member, you guys can pick out a couple of things from our pantry area", and off they went to pick out whatever they wanted. When I checked-in, I was given a bottle of water because I was a platinum member. That still doesn't make any sense to me. The second night of my stay, the elevators were not working. I was told by the front desk "they should be fixed in 3-4 hours if you want to wait." This was at nearly 1am in the morning. I'm not sure what he thought we were going to do for 3-4 hours at 1am in the morning. This property is nice looking and is a great location for the airport. The shuttle is great getting you back and forth to the airport and that makes it easy to get to and from the subway. But the staff just failed at every contact they had with me for this stay. It's disappointing that you would put that much work into making a nice hotel and then staff it with people that don't have a clue. July 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff, Unprofessional If you want to rest, this is not the place. Loud music from parties on the first floor are clearly audible on the third floor in any rooms directly located above meeting rooms. Front desk staff refused to move me until I actually checked out the same day I checked in. Will never stay here again. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was great (as usual). Very nice work out facility. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn MDW This was my third time staying in a hotel at MDW (3 different hotels), and it was by far my best experience. I am choosy about cleanliness, room comfort, service, and more. I will definitely be choosing this hotel the next time I need to stay at MDW. The fitness center at this hotel is one of the best I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn! July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We used this hotel prior to a flight out of town. It was easy to check in, very comfortable, clean, and they offered term parking for our trip. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adam Cripps review of Chicago - Midway Airport Great place to stay. Close to the airport. Close to where I work. Great bar and grill in the lobby. Would recomend to buisness travlers. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading