Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, free parking, bad Management and poor cleanliness Staff was friendly but unattentive. Breakfast area messy poor service. Rooms and hallways not cleaned well. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round value I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Crewe. The fact that the hotel is about a five minute walk from the station is very handy - well it was for me anyway as I was making a train journey that day from Crewe. I found the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly. My only small gripe was that I was unable to reduce the temperature in my room, but it was a very nice room with a balcony! Malcolm from Watford June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with balcony nice. Had a poor check in, explained about ihg platinum rewards but the young lady was not interested and the manager did not supervisor her well, 'she's new' and carried on with what he was doing. Finally got my number taken only to have to visit the desk another two times as the key card did not work! it was subtly implied it was my fault for placing it in wrong ( only used these cards over a thousands times! Then being completely exhausted got into my room to find a plastic cup by the telly and the kettle full, no one trust what's been left in there if you get the drift, after a short sleep I went to the bar to be served by said young lady, whom needs more training and can not pour a pint I.E. several large shorts could be put in it and when I requested a snack I was too late as they don't do food! In the end I went to the Crewe Arms Hotel for a couple more pints and got a Macdonalds outside the hotel for my snack! May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ohne Charme Absolut rudimentär, nur zum Schlafen, nicht für Aufenthalt und zum Leben und Dasein geeignet,. Kalter Empfangsbereich wie auch das Restaurant, welches eher einer Kantine gerecht wird. Das Dachzimmer hatte KEINE Fenster, nur zwei verschlossene Dachluken, die liessen sich nicht öffnen. Dunkle Nasszelle (Dusche WC), selbstvertändlich ohne Tageslicht. Sehr enttäuschend, besonders als IHG Reward Club-Member absolut unter dem WERT. Dieses Hotel kann ich nicht weiter empfehlen, einfach nur vergessen. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Needs to have room service as it makes the guest go down to collect his/her dinner and has to carry a lot of items May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Made reservation for one night and next morning signed up for 4 more nights. Liked twin room which had a built in chair next to one of beds so not limited to bed for reading. Very close to train station and a Tesco express across road at gas station. Also McDonald's and Enterprise Car Rental in front. Ate at hotel 3 nights and really liked cauliflower cheese. Only negative was heat from towel rack made bathroom very hot. Did not complain so maybe there was a way to turn it down. Glad we found this place. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an Americans review, of a Hotel in the UK When outside of London, it is hard to find a high quality Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express was nice, plenty of on-site parking, and an elevator. Room size was OK for the UK, and it was a twin bed room off the back, NOT two Double beds. You never see twin beds in the US. My room was close to the hall door that leads to the stairs. This door is loud when it is used. Ask for a room in the back, and in the middle of the hall. You want a room in the back , because McDonalds is out front and is very busy all the time. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ad hoc service... Normal HIE type rooms.. Fairly modern and clean. Only one person on duty in the evening who had to either check people in, serve drinks at the bar or cook ( heat ) the meals. This was the same for breakfast. The reception desk had been abandoned for a long time in the morning and the the person on duty did apologised.... Unfortunately the lack of ( or non existent) service would mean i would think twice before staying here again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ring to ensure an accessible room On arrival I was told that our accessible room had been changed to a standard room. The person that was given our room was not disabled we were told. The lady at reception looked a bit worried and worked hard to find me a room as I use a wheelchair. I was told that when double rooms run out, guest can then be given an accessible room. I was then given somebody else's accessible room (hopefully they didn't need it). Make sure you ring and ask for a note to be put on your booking if you need an accessible room. I appreciate that the breakfast was free but there was no bacon and the scrambled egg was cold on both days. On the hot counter there was only beans, scrambled egg and sausages. We had three rooms altogether and had a lovely stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drive on by Hello, I stayed at this hotel in your group last night, I have to say, and I don't say this lightly, this hotel is a shambles on your hotel group, I'm bitterly dissappointed for having paid to stay at this hotel, Upon arrival at reception I asked for a very quiet room as that day I had driven some 500 miles, that's my job, in return I was put in a rooI m 222 overlooking the local McDonald's 24 hr drive thru, Then at 23hrs the guests in room above start running around jumping on the floor, it's a wooden frame hotel, a quick phone call to reception to advise them, bring no respite from the noise, only after physically going down stairs to see the receptionist, then I had to wait 20 minutes for her to arrive, did I eventually get a room change to 228, Then at almost 1am this morning the fire alarm went off, Startling isn't it,! turned out to be a false alarm thank goodness, I found out this morning it was due to a kitchen problem, could it be a faulty toaster ?? So now I'm more ruddy tired than I was before I stayed at this so called hotel, My only reason for staying was for a restful nights sleep & look what I got in return ! A rubbish hotel !!! And I have to drive the next day After I emailed customer service in USA I was promised 7500 points within 10 days, not a full refund for providing a rubbish hotel that breaks the trade descriptions act of a hotel to give a night sleep April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing family room Excellent experience, amazing family room with 2 double beds, sitting area and wonderful shower. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs more service needs to start room service as i had to go up and down on several occasions. i could not rest as much as i could of. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sound choice for a stopover This hotel is a pretty standard Express in its design but better than many in being fairly new and though the rooms are fairly compact they have an excellent shower room. The staff were cheerful and friendly and doing their best to help. Only downsides are the typically dull breakfast options and lacklustre dinner options. Furthermore it did seem a bit pricey for a basic overnight stay. Nevertheless I will be back as it is a convenient, modern, clean place with good staff and is a reasonable option for a one night stopover on a business trip. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay i ever experiences at holiday inn... I have already been to your hotel a few times, and I was usually liking it. This time I think some people were having a party there, the floor was very noisy, I had a very bad night of sleep. Only after I am inside the room I find out the wifi is not working. Called the reception who told me it will be fixed "in a few days". I was suggested to find another way to use internet (use my own phone). Absolutely not acceptable, as I am travelling for work and need to work from my room. Surely the staff should have known this and at least warn me before I tried it myself? Finally, only at checkout I am being told that I should have filled a form for my car, as after ten minutes a fine is automatically generated if I haven't declared my car. I was not told this at checkin at all? Looking forward to receiving the fine at home now. Best Regards. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but noisy room Room had a clean fresh modern appearance, however lack of a double bedded room was poor. Reception staff handled minor room faults poorly(towel rail not working). Breakfast selection was very limited. Evening meal menu also very limited with no healthy option. I would not stay at this hotel again until these point are rectified. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not very good As per my other reviews, not very good. I recommend going to Macdonalds for breakfast as the hotel breakfast is v poor January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than your standard holiday inn express Great staff, resolved problems swiftly. Better than a normal hol inn exp for decor and rooms. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great comfort Rooms lovely warm on arrival, clean, spacious, comfy bed all thats needed. Food not the best but enough choice. Very clean throughout. Pleasant reception. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Visited over Christmas period we found the staff very friendly and helpful . Room was large and well equipped. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big family room and a fantastic bathroom Huge family room with 2 double beds and a balcony. Plenty of power sockets to charge everything without fighting over the plugs. Big bathroom. Helpful staff. The only downer was the empty crisp packets and teabag wrappers left in drawers by previous occupants had not been cleared out. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We thought it excellent value for money, especially considering breakfast was included in the price. The room was very comfortable and we especially loved the shower which was so spacious. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast has still not improved - Rooms are terrible! Small uncomfortable beds. Extremely noisy at all hours, doors slamming and walking in the corridors. It's horrible, can't get a nights sleep! Breakfast is rubbish! Everything is cheap and nasty including the cereals. At least there is a Macdonalds over the road for breakfast. This however still has the chavs razzing round in their T reg corsas all night Wouldn't advise staying here at all! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean The room was comfortable and very clean. Good facilities in the room. Quiet at night. Breakfast was average. Good value for price. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst place in the world Rooms are terrible! Small uncomfortable beds. Extremely noisy at all hours, doors slamming and walking in the corridors. It's horrible, can't get a nights sleep! Breakfast is rubbish! Everything is cheap and nasty including the cereals. Wouldn't advise staying here at all! December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible hotel Quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Not only can't you sleep due to the paper thin walls and doors offering you no protection from the endless amount of door slamming in the corridors. You can't get a decent bed to relax in either, I've been here for the last 4 weeks due to work and not once have I been able to have a double bed, instead I've had to endure countless sleepless nights on these dreadful single beds! The shower is rubbish, it's never hot always somewhere in between and often goes extremely cold in the mornings. I'd never pay to stay here by my own choice, I'd have complained a long long time ago but as I'm on business I've got no choice! Don't stay here! December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by macdonalds chavs razzing round car park Return stay only to find the breakfast has not improved. Still lukewarm and dried out. V noisy with the local chavs razzing round macdonalds car park immediately opposite. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent large room We had a very pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express Crewe. The location is convenient rather than aesthetically pleasing and too close to the aromas of MacDonald's! We were given a huge comfortable well furnished room with excellent shower room. Our only complaint was the breakfast. Surely it does not cost hotel much to provide good coffee, decent orange juice, good bread and muesli? The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable for business Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in my room please. Also the breakfast was not luke warm. Otherwise room and staff excellent as always. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Excellent stay, no complaints at all. Staff were very helpful. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Only stayed for one night but lovely room...well worth the money! October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>