Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Although we asked for a room with a balcony we found the double very small compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses.Otherwise it was comfortable. Also as old people we found the only place to eat was McDonalds as we could not walk the distance to other restaurants. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable hotel in noisy location Hotel itself is as expected for an HI express but it suffers from being adjacent to a 24-hour drive-thru McDonalds. Everything was OK but this hotel has now twice failed to deliver on extra points offered at check-in. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by outside noise the hotel is located near a macdonalds outlet which is very noisy with cars and people not considering others the constant noise needs to be addressed with possible tripple glass windows July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but room was not ready Was very disappointed when we checked in at 6pm, got into our room to find the room was not cleaned. The bed was not made up, cup on bedside table and a used bathroom towel. Before leaving for the function, spoke to the reception staff, and on our return that was after midnight, the room still was not cleaned. After such a long day of driving then attending a function this was so upsetting. Went again to reception, this time a new team and they gave us a new room. Very unlike Holiday Inn but I guess it does happen from time to time. I have used Holiday Inn for work and leisure and inviting friends to stay at at the various Holiday Inn hotel chains so this experience has kind of knocked us back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, only one gripe My mother and I stayed here for one night and having used Holiday Inn Express before we knew what to expect and we werent disappointed. The room was lovely as usual and the air-conditioning was amazing! Just what we needed on the hot night. No complaints whatsoever with the hotel and staff. I did however request a balcony room as soon as I found out they had rooms with some, only to be told that they are only in the double rooms and not the twins, mother was gutted!! Perhaps they might consider altering a couple of rooms to twins in the near future? Other than that a great stay and would highly recommend to anyone. Clean, welcoming and a basic breakfast, which although lacking bacon and mushrooms, did the job. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice loft conversation Excellent room, I'm sure it was a converted loft. Considering the time I checked in (00:30) staff still had that friendly welcoming face. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean. Modern , clean but some persistent traffic noise.....24 hr mcdonalds right outside, probably OK if you ask for a room at the back of the hotel and not the front. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Shame about the neighbours Everything good about the hotel was negated by the revving engines into the early hours from the McDonalds car park next door. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Wi-Fi or cable service in room No issues during previous visit so I booked a room at the hotel again. Not as pleasant of an experience this time. No Wi-Fi in the room and cable service for the TV quit working the second day. Reported to front desk but no effort made to resolve the issues. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Orange juice ! Its a HI express so you get what you pay for. No complaints there, its up there with the rest of the HI exp i stay in occasionally. but as a regular guest (3 nights last week) i have to ask.....what has happened to the breakfast orange juice ? It now tastes like it has been watered down. I appreciate it is free and it may well be a standard item on the menu, but could you taste it before you reply please! I am back next week! June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Comfortable Hotel but very limited Menu Stayed for two nights if you like eating in the hotel you stay in beware as this Holiday inn has a very limited menu and on our second night it was only pizza or curry. They had also ran out of one of their two draft lagers. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff very helpful. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, let down by breakfast choice I was fully satisfied by this hotel except in one area. Every UK hotel I have stayed in has always provided bacon as part of the breakfast choice, other hotels close by offer bacon. Surely if they can do it within budget why not Holiday inn. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, free parking, bad Management and poor cleanliness Staff was friendly but unattentive. Breakfast area messy poor service. Rooms and hallways not cleaned well. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round value I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Crewe. The fact that the hotel is about a five minute walk from the station is very handy - well it was for me anyway as I was making a train journey that day from Crewe. I found the reception staff to be very helpful and friendly. My only small gripe was that I was unable to reduce the temperature in my room, but it was a very nice room with a balcony! Malcolm from Watford June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with balcony nice. Had a poor check in, explained about ihg platinum rewards but the young lady was not interested and the manager did not supervisor her well, 'she's new' and carried on with what he was doing. Finally got my number taken only to have to visit the desk another two times as the key card did not work! it was subtly implied it was my fault for placing it in wrong ( only used these cards over a thousands times! Then being completely exhausted got into my room to find a plastic cup by the telly and the kettle full, no one trust what's been left in there if you get the drift, after a short sleep I went to the bar to be served by said young lady, whom needs more training and can not pour a pint I.E. several large shorts could be put in it and when I requested a snack I was too late as they don't do food! In the end I went to the Crewe Arms Hotel for a couple more pints and got a Macdonalds outside the hotel for my snack! May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ohne Charme Absolut rudimentär, nur zum Schlafen, nicht für Aufenthalt und zum Leben und Dasein geeignet,. Kalter Empfangsbereich wie auch das Restaurant, welches eher einer Kantine gerecht wird. Das Dachzimmer hatte KEINE Fenster, nur zwei verschlossene Dachluken, die liessen sich nicht öffnen. Dunkle Nasszelle (Dusche WC), selbstvertändlich ohne Tageslicht. Sehr enttäuschend, besonders als IHG Reward Club-Member absolut unter dem WERT. Dieses Hotel kann ich nicht weiter empfehlen, einfach nur vergessen. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Needs to have room service as it makes the guest go down to collect his/her dinner and has to carry a lot of items May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Made reservation for one night and next morning signed up for 4 more nights. Liked twin room which had a built in chair next to one of beds so not limited to bed for reading. Very close to train station and a Tesco express across road at gas station. Also McDonald's and Enterprise Car Rental in front. Ate at hotel 3 nights and really liked cauliflower cheese. Only negative was heat from towel rack made bathroom very hot. Did not complain so maybe there was a way to turn it down. Glad we found this place. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an Americans review, of a Hotel in the UK When outside of London, it is hard to find a high quality Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express was nice, plenty of on-site parking, and an elevator. Room size was OK for the UK, and it was a twin bed room off the back, NOT two Double beds. You never see twin beds in the US. My room was close to the hall door that leads to the stairs. This door is loud when it is used. Ask for a room in the back, and in the middle of the hall. You want a room in the back , because McDonalds is out front and is very busy all the time. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ad hoc service... Normal HIE type rooms.. Fairly modern and clean. Only one person on duty in the evening who had to either check people in, serve drinks at the bar or cook ( heat ) the meals. This was the same for breakfast. The reception desk had been abandoned for a long time in the morning and the the person on duty did apologised.... Unfortunately the lack of ( or non existent) service would mean i would think twice before staying here again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ring to ensure an accessible room On arrival I was told that our accessible room had been changed to a standard room. The person that was given our room was not disabled we were told. The lady at reception looked a bit worried and worked hard to find me a room as I use a wheelchair. I was told that when double rooms run out, guest can then be given an accessible room. I was then given somebody else's accessible room (hopefully they didn't need it). Make sure you ring and ask for a note to be put on your booking if you need an accessible room. I appreciate that the breakfast was free but there was no bacon and the scrambled egg was cold on both days. On the hot counter there was only beans, scrambled egg and sausages. We had three rooms altogether and had a lovely stay. April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drive on by Hello, I stayed at this hotel in your group last night, I have to say, and I don't say this lightly, this hotel is a shambles on your hotel group, I'm bitterly dissappointed for having paid to stay at this hotel, Upon arrival at reception I asked for a very quiet room as that day I had driven some 500 miles, that's my job, in return I was put in a rooI m 222 overlooking the local McDonald's 24 hr drive thru, Then at 23hrs the guests in room above start running around jumping on the floor, it's a wooden frame hotel, a quick phone call to reception to advise them, bring no respite from the noise, only after physically going down stairs to see the receptionist, then I had to wait 20 minutes for her to arrive, did I eventually get a room change to 228, Then at almost 1am this morning the fire alarm went off, Startling isn't it,! turned out to be a false alarm thank goodness, I found out this morning it was due to a kitchen problem, could it be a faulty toaster ?? So now I'm more ruddy tired than I was before I stayed at this so called hotel, My only reason for staying was for a restful nights sleep & look what I got in return ! A rubbish hotel !!! And I have to drive the next day After I emailed customer service in USA I was promised 7500 points within 10 days, not a full refund for providing a rubbish hotel that breaks the trade descriptions act of a hotel to give a night sleep April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing family room Excellent experience, amazing family room with 2 double beds, sitting area and wonderful shower. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs more service needs to start room service as i had to go up and down on several occasions. i could not rest as much as i could of. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sound choice for a stopover This hotel is a pretty standard Express in its design but better than many in being fairly new and though the rooms are fairly compact they have an excellent shower room. The staff were cheerful and friendly and doing their best to help. Only downsides are the typically dull breakfast options and lacklustre dinner options. Furthermore it did seem a bit pricey for a basic overnight stay. Nevertheless I will be back as it is a convenient, modern, clean place with good staff and is a reasonable option for a one night stopover on a business trip. February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay i ever experiences at holiday inn... I have already been to your hotel a few times, and I was usually liking it. This time I think some people were having a party there, the floor was very noisy, I had a very bad night of sleep. Only after I am inside the room I find out the wifi is not working. Called the reception who told me it will be fixed "in a few days". I was suggested to find another way to use internet (use my own phone). Absolutely not acceptable, as I am travelling for work and need to work from my room. Surely the staff should have known this and at least warn me before I tried it myself? Finally, only at checkout I am being told that I should have filled a form for my car, as after ten minutes a fine is automatically generated if I haven't declared my car. I was not told this at checkin at all? Looking forward to receiving the fine at home now. Best Regards. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but noisy room Room had a clean fresh modern appearance, however lack of a double bedded room was poor. Reception staff handled minor room faults poorly(towel rail not working). Breakfast selection was very limited. Evening meal menu also very limited with no healthy option. I would not stay at this hotel again until these point are rectified. January 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not very good As per my other reviews, not very good. I recommend going to Macdonalds for breakfast as the hotel breakfast is v poor January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than your standard holiday inn express Great staff, resolved problems swiftly. Better than a normal hol inn exp for decor and rooms. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great comfort Rooms lovely warm on arrival, clean, spacious, comfy bed all thats needed. Food not the best but enough choice. Very clean throughout. Pleasant reception. January 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>