Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Visited over Christmas period we found the staff very friendly and helpful . Room was large and well equipped. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big family room and a fantastic bathroom Huge family room with 2 double beds and a balcony. Plenty of power sockets to charge everything without fighting over the plugs. Big bathroom. Helpful staff. The only downer was the empty crisp packets and teabag wrappers left in drawers by previous occupants had not been cleared out. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We thought it excellent value for money, especially considering breakfast was included in the price. The room was very comfortable and we especially loved the shower which was so spacious. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast has still not improved - Rooms are terrible! Small uncomfortable beds. Extremely noisy at all hours, doors slamming and walking in the corridors. It's horrible, can't get a nights sleep! Breakfast is rubbish! Everything is cheap and nasty including the cereals. At least there is a Macdonalds over the road for breakfast. This however still has the chavs razzing round in their T reg corsas all night Wouldn't advise staying here at all! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean The room was comfortable and very clean. Good facilities in the room. Quiet at night. Breakfast was average. Good value for price. December 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst place in the world Rooms are terrible! Small uncomfortable beds. Extremely noisy at all hours, doors slamming and walking in the corridors. It's horrible, can't get a nights sleep! Breakfast is rubbish! Everything is cheap and nasty including the cereals. Wouldn't advise staying here at all! December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible hotel Quite possibly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Not only can't you sleep due to the paper thin walls and doors offering you no protection from the endless amount of door slamming in the corridors. You can't get a decent bed to relax in either, I've been here for the last 4 weeks due to work and not once have I been able to have a double bed, instead I've had to endure countless sleepless nights on these dreadful single beds! The shower is rubbish, it's never hot always somewhere in between and often goes extremely cold in the mornings. I'd never pay to stay here by my own choice, I'd have complained a long long time ago but as I'm on business I've got no choice! Don't stay here! December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by macdonalds chavs razzing round car park Return stay only to find the breakfast has not improved. Still lukewarm and dried out. V noisy with the local chavs razzing round macdonalds car park immediately opposite. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent large room We had a very pleasant stay at Holiday Inn Express Crewe. The location is convenient rather than aesthetically pleasing and too close to the aromas of MacDonald's! We were given a huge comfortable well furnished room with excellent shower room. Our only complaint was the breakfast. Surely it does not cost hotel much to provide good coffee, decent orange juice, good bread and muesli? The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable for business Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in my room please. Also the breakfast was not luke warm. Otherwise room and staff excellent as always. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff Excellent stay, no complaints at all. Staff were very helpful. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Only stayed for one night but lovely room...well worth the money! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Clean, comfortable, good service. Bar very expensive! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not so good , breakfast not so good This hotel is ideally located close to the rail station. There is a lot of noise from other rooms, especially in the morning, with doors banging from 5am onwards. The breakfast has many choices but sadly the cooked items are regularly dried out. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel Modern, clean and good service as always. Great to have a balcony. The only glitches this time were no internet access and no bread for toast in the morning. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good The place ie well located and easy access to town and pub, restaurant. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The greeting upon arrival was first class and my expectations were achieved with the first few minutes of entering the hotel, the reception people were welcoming and very accommodating to my needs. Breakfast was fair, butI have received better in other Holiday Inn Expresses. Overall experience received was excellent and I would stay there again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed at the holiday inn express and we will be back the rooms very clean and comfortable staff very pleasant and very helpful breakfast was very good there was more to offer than we expected September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff We stayed overnight as we were going to a wedding. Very central to Crewe so a tad noisy but that is what you get with the location . hotel and room were very clean and staff were friendly efficient very helpful. A credit to holiday inn. a great place to stay. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, noisy room Not enough staff to respond to customers, and those working didn't seem to know what to do anyway. Room (302) very noisy due to aircon rattling & banging throughout the night. Stayed at IC hotels all over the world. This is the worst by a long way. Won't be using again August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, breakfast awful Hotel really clean and comfortable, staff lovely, Downside = Breakfast was awful which was disapointing for us as we were off to the racing for the day and we wanted a meal before we had to leave early, i did notice that this problem was supposed to be sorted in july on one of the other reviews.. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay - all round I stayed here for the evening of the 17th august with my family. we had 2 rooms and these were next to each other as requested. I also requested a twin and double room - again our request was met fully. The rooms were clean, a good size and had plenty of storage space. The bathrooms wouldn't have looked out of place in a 5* hotel. In addition we were given free wifi for use anywhere in the hotel. The breakfast was perfect. Lots of choice and the various items were constantly topped up meaning they were fresh and no one was left without. Finally, every member of staff we met was friendly and competent in their job. An excellent stay - all round and i will be using this hotel the next time I visit Crewe August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay comfortable bed, very clean hotel. Staff were very helpful. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money -staff pleasant and helpful. -room clean, comfortable and spacious. -breakfast ok (though no alternative veggie choice). -atmosphere calm and relaxing and felt welcoming, in particular allowing my guest to benefit from complementary drinks available in reception which was much appreciated. -have stayed here before and would stay again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay for business I stayed for one night and the room was excellent. It was perfectly clean, the water pressure was extremely good, it was quiet and the air conditioning was very customisable. On the negative side the staff weren't particularly friendly or chirpy but they still answered my questions and basically got the job done. The breakfast was fine although the selection could have been wider. For business it was excellent since I could have a business meeting in the restaurant area with free wi-fi. Overall it was an excellent stay and I would recommend the venue to anyone thinking of staying overnight on a business trip. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay The hotel was a great place to relax. Staff were friendly,polite and very helpful. The room was very clean and airy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks to everyone at Holiday inn express Crewe. See you again soon. A very happy guest. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for one night Not a great experience. Room was ok but air conditioning was turned off. The staff came up and turned it on at the motherboard in the roof. The only issue was it was the stuck on the one low temperature all night and turned the room into an ice bucket. When staff were told they were less than helpful!! Don't eat in the bar at night. Lasagne was microwaved to a crisp that you could break your teeth and the gammon steak dry and like the sole of shoe. Really disappointing. To to McDonalds or tesco express next to hotel for a better meal! We love the holiday inn brand and as platinum members we were gutted at this one falling short of the mark. Bedroom was clean but bathroom was full of water marks and needed a good scrub. Stay in another hotel if in the area as this one can do better. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay cool in hot summer I spent four nights in this hotel during the recent heatwave. While it was stifling outside, the room stayed cool and the comfortable bed meant I had no difficulty sleeping. I am sure the air-conditioning would be just as effective as a heater in the winter. The food menu was quite restricted but what they had was good. Overall I would recommend this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but poor evening meal We were very disappointed with the meal served in the evening. The lasagna was so hard I could not cut through the pasta, it was very dry and the salad was not fresh. My husband had the burger which he said was very dry, we both left most of our meal. We would have reported this problem to a member of staff but when we left the table there was no one on reception. I did report the problem to the receptionist the next morning. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second to none I was in Crewe for a conference and not able to stay at the conference venue. I expected the Holiday Inn to be second best but how wrong was I? Staff professional, welcoming and helpful at all times. Great room, comfortable bed and fab WiFi. Highly recommended. July 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>