• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets aren't allowed at the hotel unless they are a service pet. In the case of being a service pet, the guest must have the paper work present to show the front desk staff.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Every guest is allowed a parking space. A guest is not allowed to take up more than the once space. If you have a truck or tailer, there is parking available at the Golden Corral at the bottom on the hill.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, ranked in the top 40 for overall satisfaction by guest reviews. Our beautiful hotel opened January 2013 and is located just off I-64 in Cross Lanes, WV, 8 miles from Downtown Charleston, WV. At the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, we pride ourselves by offering our guests a perfect stay every stay! Once you walk into our doors, the aroma of our freshly popped popcorn fills our lobby. We offer all IHG Rewards Members a bottle of water, snack or a choice of
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, ranked in the top 40 for overall satisfaction by guest reviews. Our beautiful hotel opened January 2013 and is located just off I-64 in Cross Lanes, WV, 8 miles from Downtown Charleston, WV. At the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, we pride ourselves by offering our guests a perfect stay every stay! Once you walk into our doors, the aroma of our freshly popped popcorn fills our lobby. We offer all IHG Rewards Members a bottle of water, snack or a choice of IHG Rewards points. After a speedy check in, enjoy settling into our beautiful spacious rooms which are ranked top 10 in the nation for cleanliness of guest rooms. While staying at our hotel, we pride ourselves by going the extra mile. We do this by offering guest receptions every Monday through Thursday in which we offer free beer and snacks while guests get a chance to get out of their room and mingle with each other. Come down and play our staff in corn hole during the reception! If you are staying for more than one night, housekeeping will replace any drinks or snacks that they find in room waiting for you when you return. Please feel free to check our beautiful hotel on YouTube under Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, WV and read our guest reviews on Trip Advisor! We look forward to having you stay with us!
View Less
Features
Our beautiful hotel is jam packed with amenities that we offer our guests. We offer a Manager's Reception every Monday - Thursday which includes a free beer, snacks, and freshly popped popcorn! Upon arrival, our guests get to spin our famous IHG Rewards Wheel, allowing them to win even more free prizes! Enjoy free hot breakfast and wifi while staying with us! Customer service is our top priority!
Announcements
We recommend any first time visitors to call our hotel directly for directions at (304) 769- 5818.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to relax Room was very clean and well kept up during my 5 day stay for convention. Breakfast choice were hot and well stocked (could use catsup, they had hot sauce). biscuits were warm and not fry, gravy was hot and tasty, cool pancake maker- just hit start and 2 small hot pancakes pop out . good choices of coffee and teas, tea water was a bit hot. parking was large. did not see a pool on location. staff responded to issues within 15 min (clogged toilet). Overall a very nice stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast-Housekeeping could improve Upon check in, everything was ready. Quick with no problems. Room was clean. Front Desk Staff was courteous and ready to help with local information and directions to restaurants, etc. We were at this hotel to attend a convention at another nearby hotel, and the shuttle driver was very accommodating about getting us there. The continental breakfast was great, with wide selection, and the staff kept it well stocked and clean. The only bad thing encountered was the housekeeping. One day, they just dropped off towels, without making beds or emptying trash. The next day they didn't come at all. A quick call to the front desk corrected this the next day, but housekeeping still failed to replenish the tissue dispenser, and left us very low on toilet paper. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and room Extremely helpful and responsive staff. Well kept and comftorable room. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by co,fortable bed, room etc I enjoyed a restful sleep, the breakfasts, the wake-up call. Everything I needed was available. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Spouse and I stayed for 3 nights attending convention in area. Area surrounding hotel appeared at first glance to be a bit 'dicey', however it was perfectly safe and convenient for walking to the Town Center Mall. I was VERY disappointed by the fact there was no swimming pool. Since my husband was away all day at the convention, I had hoped to be able to relax around the pool some of the time. I was disappointed. Room was fine and had everything needed fr a comfortable stay. Staff was outstanding. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Civic Center Charleston Holiday Inn - Always Great If you want to be greeted with a smile and a comfortable place to stay when in Charleston, WV, this is the place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever I have stayed at many Holiday Inns, and this was the worst experience by far. First, we were greeted by a disheveled employer who looked like he had been sleeping (shirt untucked, etc.), but we were a late check-in so I ignored this. When we proceeded to the room there were multiple stains on the carpet throughout the room. The bathroom tile grout looked as though it hadn't been cleaned on years in some areas. The floor under the bathroom sink had multiple unkempt areas (i.e. Random hairs and particles that needed swept up). It was late and we were unfamiliar with the area so we decided to stay but skip the shower for fear of all the uncleanliness already there. As we each got into our beds loud squeaks came out as the mattresses sunk in. The mattresses have to be at least 15 years old. Every time any one of us moved it would squeak, and the springs were extremely painful. After a horrible night of not sleeping I found 1 small, quick bugs climbing on my luggage. At that moment we threw our clothes on and got out as fast as we could. Worst night in a hotel ever! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel experiences I have had I was in Charleston to take the bar exam. The location was convenient to walk to the testing site. The room was very clean and well insulated so I was not bothered by noises outside the room. The free internet was great. The breakfast was perfect. If I have to stay in Charleston again I will definitely be staying at the holiday inn express. It helped make a very stressful couple of days a little bit better. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderferful Very clean, great breakfast. 24/7 coffee and ice water July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT! When I found out that we had to stay all night in Charleston, I searched on line for a Hotel - and found the Holiday Inn Express had everything we needed - and we were not disappointed! The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. The room was cleaned, the beds comfortable and the pillows were thick clouds. The air and heat worked great! My daughter loved the spacious counter in the bathroom. The only problem we had was that the TV kept flickering, but with a quick call to the front desk, a very nice employee was at our door within minutes and corrected the problem. The hotel is in walking distance of the Civic Center and the Mall. Which was very nice. Breakfast had a lot of choices in food; and the juice machine and hot coffee was a great start for our day. I will definitely be staying there again. I give it 10 stars out of 10 July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good people Its ok for what I paid but those problems were a pain nothing major but still might make me hesitate next time picking that hotel July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An Unexpected Disappointment My first room had a number of problems, including a malfunctioning air conditioner, and cleanliness issues, including hair and residue on the bathroom floor, severely water-stained channel guide and notepad, ice bucket without a bag, dust-encrusted air-conditioning vent, and general dust all over the room. An engineer was sent to repair the air conditioner, but it could not be repaired (in fact, he thought he was sent to fix the television). I requested and was given a new room, and before I even set down my bags I noted screws and other hardware left on the top of the air conditioner. Thankfully I was not travelling with my children - but this lapse was unacceptable and, naturally, the A/C was not working. I requested a third room, and the room was acceptable and clean, albeit still rather dusty. The shower was clean, the room generally comfortable. Some television channels showed poor reception. The hotel's location is very convenient, but the views out of the windows are nothing to write home about. My final disappointment was when I returned home and phoned the front desk with a billing question. The man who answered was difficult to understand, but I believe he was contacting a manager for me. I wasn't placed on hold and could overhear the welcoming of guests and banter between the two front desk agents and after ten minutes I hung up and called back. The woman who answered was friendly and apologetic, answered my question, and then offered to take my phone number so that she could pass it along to the GM. While I didn't feel that was necessary, I gave her my number. No one has called me back. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Thanks! We had a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions to the casino. Everything in room was clean and ready for our stay. Breakfast was ready and hot. Thanks again July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Hotel Great walking distance to the mall and to the river front. The over all hotel was pretty good. Not the best, but definitely not the worst hotel I have ever been in. The rooms seemed to be a little 'dated' but over all not to bad. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty!!!! Room wasn't clean, much evidence of previous occupants (hair!!!!) pillowcase had blood or something on it. AC unit was extremely loud! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend Do not hesitate staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Charleston. Not only was our room immaculate and quiet, but the staff was also very hospitable. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location This was the perfect Hotel if you are having a conference at the Civic Center. Just a walk across the street and you are there. Since I was there for several days, I was very happy with the fitness center in the Hotel awesome equipment. Also, the mall which is across the street from the Civic Center had several dining choices. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair rate and convenient location easy access on and off freeway. close to mall. rate was fair and nice amenities July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with friends The staff is wonderful and the hotel was clean and modrn. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I would like to extend my Kudos To The manager on duty at my check in also to the Check in member William He was very professional and did a great and outstanding job. Thanks very much To them the first impression of my stay was a blast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff; clean rooms We have stayed at this facility 3 times in the last year. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The ease of being able to travel to appointments is also important. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice happy hour on arrival that was unexpected. Pickup from airport was timely with staff knowledgable about the city. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception My reception at this hotel was amoung the friendliest and most professional of all may hotels stays. I was made to feel very welcome and that the staff was there to help in any way. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service My stay at your hotel was great. There was comfort, safe, cleanliness, friendly help from the staff. There was only one fault I found...why point the shower head outside of the tub...That was the accident I was referring to I soak the bathroom before I could turn the water off. The staff was great and speedy when I told they what had happened. I will and would be staying at your hotel again....I would and will recommend your hotel to all of my friends. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly...I love the interaction with the two young ladies. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and city I stayed at the HI Express for two nights and had a great weekend. Joey checked us in with a big smile and a warm greeting. Our housekeeper Ruth made us feel cozy and comfortable in our extremely clean room. I had a little trouble with my rewards card (my fault) and Becky fixed me right up. The Sales Director Julie greeted us in the lobby with a bright smile and a refreshing fruited water station; it was chilled and pretty. We had a healthy breakfast and a hug from the breakfast attendent Jean. Overall my stay was wonderful. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit and nice people Room was very nice. Elevator location seems a little distant. I have been there 3 times with no concerns. Parking can be a little harry at peak times. Attendants were charming and pleasant. thanks June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and a great staff! This is a really nice place at a reasonable price. We found the staff to be exceptionally courteous and professional. I would not hesitate to stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road trip 2014 Love the beds and pillows. I've stayed in a lot of HIE and never had a problem. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Service The staff was quite professional and most helpful . . . everyone was most pleasant. I especially enjoyed the assistance provided by the desk clerks and the food service providers. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent to Civic Center and Room was nice Room was nice, Bathroom in slight dis-repair, bad tile work. No vent fan for the steam on the mirror. Mattress was not very comfortable but you can sleep on it. Plenty of pillows. Would be nice if they stocked the mini fridge with complementary beverages but it was completely empty. For the price I was expecting more. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading