• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets aren't allowed at the hotel unless they are a service pet. In the case of being a service pet, the guest must have the paper work present to show the front desk staff.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Every guest is allowed a parking space. A guest is not allowed to take up more than the once space. If you have a truck or tailer, there is parking available at the Golden Corral at the bottom on the hill.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, ranked in the top 40 for overall satisfaction by guest reviews. Our beautiful hotel opened January 2013 and is located just off I-64 in Cross Lanes, WV, 8 miles from Downtown Charleston, WV. At the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, we pride ourselves by offering our guests a perfect stay every stay! Once you walk into our doors, the aroma of our freshly popped popcorn fills our lobby. We offer all IHG Rewards Members a bottle of water, snack or a choice of
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, ranked in the top 40 for overall satisfaction by guest reviews. Our beautiful hotel opened January 2013 and is located just off I-64 in Cross Lanes, WV, 8 miles from Downtown Charleston, WV. At the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, we pride ourselves by offering our guests a perfect stay every stay! Once you walk into our doors, the aroma of our freshly popped popcorn fills our lobby. We offer all IHG Rewards Members a bottle of water, snack or a choice of IHG Rewards points. After a speedy check in, enjoy settling into our beautiful spacious rooms which are ranked top 10 in the nation for cleanliness of guest rooms. While staying at our hotel, we pride ourselves by going the extra mile. We do this by offering guest receptions every Monday through Thursday in which we offer free beer and snacks while guests get a chance to get out of their room and mingle with each other. Come down and play our staff in corn hole during the reception! If you are staying for more than one night, housekeeping will replace any drinks or snacks that they find in room waiting for you when you return. Please feel free to check our beautiful hotel on YouTube under Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes, WV and read our guest reviews on Trip Advisor! We look forward to having you stay with us!
View Less
Features
Our beautiful hotel is jam packed with amenities that we offer our guests. We offer a Manager's Reception every Monday - Thursday which includes a free beer, snacks, and freshly popped popcorn! Upon arrival, our guests get to spin our famous IHG Rewards Wheel, allowing them to win even more free prizes! Enjoy free hot breakfast and wifi while staying with us! Customer service is our top priority!
Announcements
We recommend any first time visitors to call our hotel directly for directions at (304) 769- 5818.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable sleeping and courteous staff Our check in was timely and efficient. The room was comfortable and bed was great. It was clean and there were plenty of supplies. The breakfast food was hot and well prepared. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff and great service Noise level outside of room was not acceptable. I could hear the television from the next room. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel right off of I77. Clean, comfortable rooms and great breakfast. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rest stop We always stay at an IHG property on our drives down south. This was our first visit to this location. Staff was great - professional and helpful. We arrived pretty late and left early the next morning, so we just wanted a comfortable room and a good breakfast. Only downside was a large screw sticking out of the wall in the bathroom. I hit it with my hand. Could've been much worse, so not a big deal. I was impressed with the clerk that I told about it. He apologized and said he would get it fixed before anyone else used the room. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center My stay was fine. I couldn't connect with wireless internet initially and the front desk couldn't help me. Just by trial and error did I discover that I had to use Internet Explorer as the browser instead of Mozilla Firefox (my usual browser). The gentleman in the breakfast area was helpful and cleared our used plates as we finished with them. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We had a great experience at this hotel. The only suggestion would be to add microwaves and fridges in the rooms. That is a convenience that I'm sure most people would appreciate! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location perfect for trip Front desk clerk was very helpful and courteous upon check in. The check in process was quick. We were in Charleston for the state social studies fair and this hotel was perfect for us. We just walked across the street to the Civic Center and the Town Center Mall. The only draw back is the noise from the streets. But, this is the case with every hotel in a city. Front desk receptionist upon check out was very helpful. The breakfast room and staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food was good for a hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise form next door Wonderful stay, very close to Civic Center. Only bad experience was noise from kids in the hallway until late night and a baby screaming next door all night. Wonderful staff, very accommodating. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with incredible service. Hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. I would like to see the comforters change to the another type like the blankets they used to provide. The breakfast can be improved a lot. They can offer more fruit and better choices like sausages and different kind of breads. Overall the hotel is an excellent destination. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like being at home This was a great home away from home, while on the road. Staff was great and room very comfortable. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy off and back on major highway we were very pleased and surprised as to how easy it was to exit the highway and find your location. In the morning we were back on and headed north in 2 minutes. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great fitness center Only glitch was that I was missing regular coffee in the room. Just had decaffinated but was able to get what I needed from the lobby. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff When i arrived i didn't have my priority member number and the staff went the extra mile to find the number and call me in the guest room to let me know the number April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - we stayed going and coming! Tyler at the front desk was awesome - great employee! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice clean hotel met my needs well. I will stay again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and comfortable I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the updated rooms. The beds and seating in the rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast area was large with lots of seating. The selection of breakfast items was better than most that we have had at hotels. The lady working in the breakfast area kept the place clean and the food stocked. She was working so hard and did an excellent job! April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom There was no toilet paper in bathroom when I arrived and the towels and hand towels were not white, hang towels had stains in them March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall ok, breakfast great. Only problem was an allergic attack in guest room. Otherwise, it was a good property. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Let the games Begin I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Civic Center for 12 nights during the Boys March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hospitality plus everything was right on the money,outstanding employee's. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable needed a refrigerator Overall great experience at hotel but did not get a room with a refrigerator. They need to add more rooms with the refrigerator/microwave in them, since I couldn't get off work early and had to check in later they were all gone even though I had requested a room with one. The beds were very comfortable and staff was great! Very clean in common area and hallways, especially in room and bathroom Would recommend this hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes Very helpful staff, a good value. We will stay here again, and it will be our first choice. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient in Charleston Was in town attending the WV Girls State Basketball Tournament directly across the street at the Charleston Civic Center. The room was clean and well equipped. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. But for me having activities all weekend at the Civic Center it was extremely convenient and well priced . I stay here often when in Charleston and would definitely recommend to my friends and family. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Wonderful, the heating system was a little loud. I do not have 50 characters I only wanted to say what I said, sorry it didn't take 50 characters. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room with excellent service I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express near the Charleston Civic Center. After two nights elsewhere for another trip, this was a luxury to behold. All was great from friendly staff to excellent breakfast to safety and security. Only wishes would be a quieter heating system and perhaps a refrigerator/microwave. It was excellent value for money and convenience. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management My rates changed from when I made my reservation. I called the hotel to inquiry about this issue and I was given the GM's voicemail. She still has not returned my phone call and my rates were so off that my hotel expenses have been questioned. I would suggest another hotel in the area. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff members Staff members are excellent at their job. I felt welcomed to the facility and upon passing in the halls all staff members were friendly. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will miss this hotel After staying in this hotel for 7 months, our job here in Charleston is finished and we are now working in another state. I will really miss the kind, courteous, and very helpful staff working at the Holiday Inn Express in Charleston, WV. I never asked for anything and failed to receive what I needed. Everyone from the front office, Julie, to the front desk, Russell, Anthony, Joey, and all the others along with Jean, in charge of breakfast, were super people to deal with always. The hotel rooms I stayed in were always clean, quiet, and comfortable. And I cannot say enough about the location. Right across the street from the Civic Center and Townside Mall and blocks away from many place to eat. I will also miss the evening walks along the river. Such a memorable stay for all the time I was there. I will always recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. Thanks again to the hotel staff for making me and my coworker feel at home !!! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to Excellent Experience Overall; Squeaky Beds Overall, very pleased with the stay at Holiday Inn Express Charleston Civic Center. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Rooms were quiet and breakfast was better than expected. Only thing noticed that could have been better is that both beds in the room squeaked more than normal. Bath & Body works personal products were a nice touch. Staff was friendly and helpful. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by daughter/mom weekend Great place to stay! We parked our car walked to the mall shopped, ate and then to concert perfect weekend March 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading