Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice This Holiday Inn Express is very nice. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel was excellent! The rooms were amazing, customer service great, and my overall stay at this hotel was wonderful. I highly recommend staying at any Holiday Inn Express, you will truly love the experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and very clean Had a great time relaxing and traveling around the area. Close to fun activities like fishing and state and county parks. Rooms were very clean, I usually bring my own linen but I did not have to use them. I will be back soon. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfully attentive staff my wife and i stay here every year in the winter to swim with the manatees at crystal river. this year i showed up in the summer to do so by myself. the staff not only recognized me but asked after my wife's health. the staff here goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. they are very knowledgeable concerning local attractions local attractions and amenities. as a bonus, anyone who has fond memories of a sweet grandmother bustling in the kitchen to feed her family a wonderful breakfast will appreciate the wonderful woman who provides the complimentary breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not an author; but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night! What was supposed to be a one night stopover turned into a three day mini vacation thanks to this hotel. The desk clerk who checked us in told me that I'd be staying longer than a day. Guess he was right. The overall comfort and ambiance of the room kept me changing my mind...if I go to another hotel it may not be as nice as this one. If I go to another hotel I'll have to concern myself with how clean the hotel is...especially compared to this one. On the other hand I needed to get to New Jersey though, after seeing Crystal River, I don't know why. The entire experience from checking in to checking out four days later (3 nights# was excellent in every way. The desk clerks were friendly, helpful, funny, all the while remaining professional. When I checked in there were no carts available. I went to my room without my baggage and received a call from the front desk that a cart had become free and if I wanted it he'd hold it for me...I'd been waiting a while. We left to go to dinner. The recommendation made by the front desk was excellent. Just enough before bed but not too much that we were sluggish and miserable. Everything was just right. The room smelled of fresh air, sunshine and flowers; though no air fresheners were used. #I asked# It was just that the linens were so clean and laundered with such care that the attention to detail spilled over into everything they did here. Speaking of the linens; the pillows were wonderful, four to a bed. I bring my own but realized, in the am, that I had been using theirs. Never noticed the difference and my pillow cost me $100.00. I am a stickler for a clean bathroom and kitchen. The bathroom sparkled...not an exaggeration, it actually was appealing. The coffee pot was cleaned inside and out and the morning breakfast in the kitchen showcased the care in the ways these employees care about cleanliness. The breakfast was excellent. The eggs and sausage weren't overcooked as they are in a lot of other hotels. Cereals were fresh, yogurt and milk had expiration dates that showed they made sure everything was fresh and palatable. If I could give this hotel a 20 I would not hesitate. It has ruined me for other hotel brands #I stayed in Holiday Inn Express from that day on# and I will always stay in this brand. I see that these hotels are owner operated and perhaps that's why I preferred this one over the other HIE hotels I stayed at after this one but I am now brand loyal...and will measure all of them using this Crystal River one as a yardstick. They're going to have to show me something the way Crystal River HIE did. I LOVE Holiday Inn Express!!! PS Crystal River is a great place to see the manatee, fish, go boating, camping and hiking. I did it all #except camping) but the highlight of my trip was this hotel. Thank you. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Average Price You won't find anything spectacular at this hotel, but the staff seems friendly and the accommodations are adequate. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town to visit family We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The manager and staff are outstanding. Check in was super easy. Our room was extremely clean. Breakfast was very good. The pool looked very nice but we did not have time to use it. We will always stay at this hotel when in town to visit our family. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly Staff clean Hotel I found this property very clean and the staff and management was very friendly and careing. Also great price for whay you get. I went to see the manatees ,fishing and business and it was a good time. Winter might be a better time for Manatees. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! We enjoyed our stay and will be back! The staff was so nice and helpful. The hotel was clean, and everyone was so friendly and accommodating! :-) June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations. My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed for a few nights during the week while we were in town for my sister's graduation. We were traveling about 1000 miles to Crystal River so we drove through the night and arrived a significant time before our 3:00pm check in. I had called the evening before and explained our situation and the manager/owner was very willing to allow us to check in between 9:00am and 10:00am with no charge. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk and an extremely clean hotel. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Usually I am unable to sleep soundly in hotel beds but this bed was extremely comfortable and offered two firm and two soft pillows on each bed. Unfortunately, I was still unable to sleep due to each person in my family coughing or snoring, but at least it had nothing to do with the beds. We did not use any housekeeping but a housekeeper did check in with us and gave us more towels. We used the pool each day. Usually we were the only ones there. A gentleman did come out and ask if we wanted chairs moved or the umbrellas up. Breakfast was nice each morning. There is a good selection of hot and cold items. My son loved the pancake machine! The breakfast attendant, well she was just a hoot. My kids spilled drinks and she was very happy to help us clean our table. After the kids were done eating breakfast they would go sit in front of the main lobby television that was usually set to a news channel. The manager/owner would turn on cartoons for them so we could finish our breakfast peacefully. The manager/owner at the front desk was very pleasant. He joked with my children and gave them cookies. He was also very helpful in suggesting something for us to go do for a few hours the one day we had some extra time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River, Florida. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the room was the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of food and drinks. If we return to Crystal River, we will definitely be staying here! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay My stay was for two nights for business purposes. The accommodations are very clean. Staff were knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Crystal River. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Experience I have traveled throughout Florida the past 20 years and by far this location is the best of all others. The staff are friendly and attentive. The property looks as if it had just opened as a new Hotel. The breakfast great room was "Great". May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Hotel Front desk staff is by far one of the best. Kari is always willing to help guests and always has a smile on her face, Mary in breakfast is a firecracker and I can only wish to have as much energy as her. Housekeepers attention to detail when cleaning rooms is surpurb. I will reccomened this hotel to family, co-workers and friends. Keep up the good work Holiday Inn Express Crystal River May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, great accommodations The hotel is conveniently located about 2 blocks off of Hwy 19/98. Plenty of shopping and eateries are available on Hwy 19. We asked for an accommodated room and the room was large with a huge bathroom and plenty of grab bars available. The bed was comfortably firm but not hard. The morning breakfast bar was kept stocked with several different items. Kari, who checked us in, was very pleasant and concerned that we had what we needed and were comfortable. The hotel is about 8 miles from Homosassa Springs State Park where we were meeting a family member - very convenient. I recommend this facility, without hesitation, if you need accommodations in the area. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay...always is! I stay here quite often and I cannot ever recall having a bad stay. They have been able to accommodate me on short notice and when my schedule has changed. Best to call them directly with reservation issues rather than deal with the 800 number for HIE because they are corporate and only know what their computers tell them. Imran or other front desk staff have been much easier to work with when issues pop up. Management and staff are friendly and attentive...more so than I in the attentive category. This time I left 3 shirts hanging in the closet. My phone call from Imran arrived before I left town and so I was able to retrieve them...one of them was my favorite FLORIDA (Hawaiian) shirt complete with pink chickens on stilts (better known as flamingos). Thanks! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable bed and great service location was great, close to all great foods, water,wildlife, April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond A two night stay turned into an eight night stay. We had a medical emergency and the staff couldn't have been more helpful in finding an ER and hospital. They made you feel like you were at home and did everything possible to be of assistance. Our departure date was left wide open with no hesitations what so ever. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for all everyone did for us. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Need peanut butter in Kitchen Area I have a bad back and the bed was too firm for me and also too firm for my wife. Motel was very clean and staff was wonderful, even the old lady in the kitchen area. Our family occupied three rooms for four nights and have stayed at this facility several times before. Always great except for very firm beds. NOTE: If you bring a boat on your stay, be careful as you leave the boat parking area (dirt driveway) to the road. I hit a concrete culvert hidden below the weeds and blew out two heavy duty trailer tires which cost $400.00 to repair. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This Holiday Inn Express exudes hospitality. The hotel was updated and clean, the beds comfortable, and the room was quiet. The best part of our stay was the staff. The manager, Imran, made us feel at home and went above and beyond in trying to find activities for my teenagers to enjoy. We hope to come back one winter to redo our manatee experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a repeat place for us! We stayed here during the week of March 17th, we were here for a variety of things such as manatee swimming and area attractions. This hotel is located in what I would consider a sketchy part of town. There was a shopping plaza just down the street that had a bunch of people hanging out that looked like they had not showered in a week, so the property is not in the greatest location. When I asked to check in early (I am a rewards member), I was told that I could not; even though we were only 2 hours early and had just driven over 8 hours! The staff at the front desk was less than knowledgeable about the area and the hotel, I asked him several questions as to places to shop and each answer was " I don't know!". I asked for pool times and was also told "I don't know". The pool was advertised as heated, but was ice cold and we could never even get in it our entire stay! The room was clean and the housekeepers were very nice and courteous! The lady that sat out breakfast was also very nice and friendly also. Overall I wish we would have stayed at the Best Western Resort down the road that had a bar, hot tub and pool...but stayed here because I am an IHG member #which they gave absolutely NO recognition for!!!!# March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very Satisfactory. Didn't like the handicapped access very much, though and breakfast got kind of boring after 9 days. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable but the walls were thin. We could hear conversation next door. Also our toilet was stopped up the whole weekend and we had to potty in the public restroom. I would still go back because it was very clean and great staff! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We, 2 seniors with three grandkids had a two bedroom executive suite. Excellent. Hide a bed needs attention but all the rest was first class. Only problem we had, was that the pool was not heated. One grandkid (the smallest) that tried it, did a lot of shivering. Breakfast was good second day, but first day the worst presentation of bacon I have ever seen. Not fault of hotel, but of supplier. I did not know they could slice it that thin. Nice area to visit, Be sure to visit Hommassa Springs Park and Peck's Seafood Restaurant. Kids enjoyed swimming with manatee. Manager was very friendly and helpful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Florida! Very helpful and gracious front desk clerk (Dave) and delightful accommodations. Quiet location yet close to many stores/tourist areas. Definitely enjoy being an IHG member as every overnight accommodation has been economical and suitable. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel , Left fully satisfied Stayed at this location in early march, I have no complaints at all. In fact , this was my most pleasent experience I have had at a hotel in this price range. The front desk manager and staff were great, very friendly and pleasant. The room was clean when we arrived, and just as clean when we returned each day . Breakfast was great , ( despite a few negative reviews I read prior to my visit), lots of choices, that alternated every couple of days. Food choices were always well stocked , fresh and warm. The staff in charge of breakfast was also very friendly. Overall a great hotel , with a great staff , starting with a great manager . March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Good Quality We found this HIE do be of good quality and as expected. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again and have already recommended it...... March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NIce location but customer service needs improvement We have stayed at another nearby lodge for at least twice a year, and thought we would try the Crystal River Holiday Inn Express because of the good reviews the property had. I had to cancel one of the two days that I had booked due to a family emergency 24 hours before the first night I was to stay. The manager on duty at that time did not tell me that since I had prepaid the reservation in advance I would not be able to get a refund for the one night that I did not use. If I had realized that, I would have figured out a work around to make it fit into our travel options. What was worse, when I checked out, the manager on duty said that since it was a prepaid room, there was nothing he could do about it, that this refusal came from higher corporate management. Even when I tried to reason with him about it, he would not budge. it is a beautiful facility, but the management experience left a bitter taste in my mouth for ever staying there again March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds friendly staff Fine but towels need softening if possible .Snacks and beverages overpriced for value March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by strita14 Staff every nice. However, receiving a follow up call the next day from hotel staff member asking about my stay after checking out was odd and a bit much for a property in this lodging segment. We did not have any problems or request for someone to contact us. Property is very dark and needs up dating and spice in interior design. Well maintained but not a welcoming feeling. Rooms have to much furniture ( two double bed rooms) loss table and chairs and add desk with desk chair not a room for a business traveler. Some inventory should be set aside for business traveler and meeting the needs as it relates to someone traveling on business. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>