Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This Holiday Inn Express exudes hospitality. The hotel was updated and clean, the beds comfortable, and the room was quiet. The best part of our stay was the staff. The manager, Imran, made us feel at home and went above and beyond in trying to find activities for my teenagers to enjoy. We hope to come back one winter to redo our manatee experience. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a repeat place for us! We stayed here during the week of March 17th, we were here for a variety of things such as manatee swimming and area attractions. This hotel is located in what I would consider a sketchy part of town. There was a shopping plaza just down the street that had a bunch of people hanging out that looked like they had not showered in a week, so the property is not in the greatest location. When I asked to check in early (I am a rewards member), I was told that I could not; even though we were only 2 hours early and had just driven over 8 hours! The staff at the front desk was less than knowledgeable about the area and the hotel, I asked him several questions as to places to shop and each answer was " I don't know!". I asked for pool times and was also told "I don't know". The pool was advertised as heated, but was ice cold and we could never even get in it our entire stay! The room was clean and the housekeepers were very nice and courteous! The lady that sat out breakfast was also very nice and friendly also. Overall I wish we would have stayed at the Best Western Resort down the road that had a bar, hot tub and pool...but stayed here because I am an IHG member #which they gave absolutely NO recognition for!!!!# March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Very Satisfactory. Didn't like the handicapped access very much, though and breakfast got kind of boring after 9 days. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The hotel was very nice. The room was comfortable but the walls were thin. We could hear conversation next door. Also our toilet was stopped up the whole weekend and we had to potty in the public restroom. I would still go back because it was very clean and great staff! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We, 2 seniors with three grandkids had a two bedroom executive suite. Excellent. Hide a bed needs attention but all the rest was first class. Only problem we had, was that the pool was not heated. One grandkid (the smallest) that tried it, did a lot of shivering. Breakfast was good second day, but first day the worst presentation of bacon I have ever seen. Not fault of hotel, but of supplier. I did not know they could slice it that thin. Nice area to visit, Be sure to visit Hommassa Springs Park and Peck's Seafood Restaurant. Kids enjoyed swimming with manatee. Manager was very friendly and helpful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Florida! Very helpful and gracious front desk clerk (Dave) and delightful accommodations. Quiet location yet close to many stores/tourist areas. Definitely enjoy being an IHG member as every overnight accommodation has been economical and suitable. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel , Left fully satisfied Stayed at this location in early march, I have no complaints at all. In fact , this was my most pleasent experience I have had at a hotel in this price range. The front desk manager and staff were great, very friendly and pleasant. The room was clean when we arrived, and just as clean when we returned each day . Breakfast was great , ( despite a few negative reviews I read prior to my visit), lots of choices, that alternated every couple of days. Food choices were always well stocked , fresh and warm. The staff in charge of breakfast was also very friendly. Overall a great hotel , with a great staff , starting with a great manager . March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Good Quality We found this HIE do be of good quality and as expected. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again and have already recommended it...... March 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NIce location but customer service needs improvement We have stayed at another nearby lodge for at least twice a year, and thought we would try the Crystal River Holiday Inn Express because of the good reviews the property had. I had to cancel one of the two days that I had booked due to a family emergency 24 hours before the first night I was to stay. The manager on duty at that time did not tell me that since I had prepaid the reservation in advance I would not be able to get a refund for the one night that I did not use. If I had realized that, I would have figured out a work around to make it fit into our travel options. What was worse, when I checked out, the manager on duty said that since it was a prepaid room, there was nothing he could do about it, that this refusal came from higher corporate management. Even when I tried to reason with him about it, he would not budge. it is a beautiful facility, but the management experience left a bitter taste in my mouth for ever staying there again March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds friendly staff Fine but towels need softening if possible .Snacks and beverages overpriced for value March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by strita14 Staff every nice. However, receiving a follow up call the next day from hotel staff member asking about my stay after checking out was odd and a bit much for a property in this lodging segment. We did not have any problems or request for someone to contact us. Property is very dark and needs up dating and spice in interior design. Well maintained but not a welcoming feeling. Rooms have to much furniture ( two double bed rooms) loss table and chairs and add desk with desk chair not a room for a business traveler. Some inventory should be set aside for business traveler and meeting the needs as it relates to someone traveling on business. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service We were not familiar with the area, however, we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in the past. Our stay at this location was VERY pleasant. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will look forward to staying at Holiday Inn Express in the future!! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manatee swimming Great staff, Imran was very polite and accomodating March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Very Good Hotel A great place to stay, and near the gulf, A good value too. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Friendly staff Welcoming and friendly staff especially guest manager Imran Chughtai. In a 10 day period we stayed here 3 separate times and were welcomed back like family. Rooms are large and comfortable. Mary works hard at breakfast to make sure items were well stocked at all times. Everything in the hotel was the same high standard each of our three visits. Highly recommend this hotel. We will always stay here when in Crystal River. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our second visit We had a great time and plan to be back again. Enjoyed our stay and the beds were comfortable. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but noisy and difficult to relax and sleep. The room was clean, but there were several issues I encountered, all which I addressed to the front staff which went unaddressed. I requested a high floor, away from elevator, king size bed. Upon check in, I was told the hotel was booked and I received a room on the first floor, right next to the elevators with two queen beds. They did nothing to rectify this, nor apologize for it. It was extremely noisy as other guests came and went all hours of the night. The person in the room next to me received a 5:30 wake up call, I could actually hear the front desk person on the phone saying, "Goodmorning, this is your 5:30 am wake up call" The walls are very thin, apparently the person in the room never shut off his alarm so when he left, we had to listen to the alarm go off from 5:30 am to 7:30 am when we finally got up. We had to unplug the refridgerator because it kept making a loud noise and the ac didn't come on, even when we kept turning it down. The blinds wouldn't close all the way so we had a light shining in our room all night. The breakfast was okay but the fresh fruit they had out went quickly, by the time I went up get a bannana, all fruit was gone and it wasn't replaced, even when asked. What turned out to be a fun weekend with our family turned out to be exhausting because of lack of sleep and rest. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Staff was great very helpful. Rooms were clean and fresh. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and it is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I've ever stayed in. It's super clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. If you're ever in Crystal River I highly recommend that you stay in this hotel. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Enjoyed our stay & would recommend this hotel. Holiday Inn Express has always met our expectations everywhere we travel. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room friendly staff The room and the staff were very friendly. The room was very clean. The only minor complaint, that I voiced to the morning clerk was that they did need to see about some insulation between my room and the next by the headboard. I could hear the people in the next room talking and I could hear the man snoring. Not loud enough to wake me, but heard it when I woke up. Just a little distracting. He said he would look into it and took m y room number. Pleased with the response. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed at the Hoiliday Inn Express and really enjoyed the experience. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable We noticed how hard Mary works to make sure breakfast is perfect for all Please let her know how much it was appreciated. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and experience there We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River in January 2014, planning to see the manatees. This hotel was awesome - clean, fresh and good breakfast. Mary, the breakfast hostess, had breakfast set up much earlier than the posted time and extended it late - which allows families on a 6:15 a.m. manatee tour to get a hot breakfast at the hotel before leaving. She is a rock star!!!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Location Although this HIE is in a small town it is my favorite location. The staff are always friendly and accomodating. The facility always clean and well maintained. The breakfast choices are those of the HIE standard with a fruit and juice selection above what I normally encounter. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable When checking in the girl at the front desk was very helpful to two weary travelers. Check-in went smoothly. The bed was most comfortable. We appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast experience wasn't too good. We were there about 30 minutes before the breakfast was over. We slept later because of the long journey that we made. There were no cinnamon rolls left when we got there. The woman there said it was too late to cook more. We weren't the only people that were wanting some. They are the highlight of your breakfast there. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff Hotel is within in HolidayInn standard. Service personal (reception) are very friendly and helpful. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE I was very pleased to find such a wonderful hotel in an older tourist area. The room was beautiful, the staff courteous, and the breakfast hot. Mattress was a little firm, but overall this was an excellent place to stay. One of the very best Holiday Inn Express experiences. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience I really enjoyed our whole stay.. Very clean-quite-comfortable. Would for sure stay again and again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real happy camper in Crystal River Fl I have stayed at this location on several occasions and every time it is the same- A perfect 10. No surprises. Clean, Quiet, and comfy. From the desk clerk to the buffet attendant ,to the maintenance people, and on to housekeeping staff they are all so dedicated to being the best they can be for you. Not to mention their friendly attitudes and their overwhelming attention to all details that make your stay a very pleasant one. The Crystal River Holiday Express is consistently the cleanest hotel on the west coast- bar none. Very spacious rooms with extremely comfortable beds & nice linens. Free in-room internet available for your business needs. Room & Lobby furnishings here are above average for a hotel at comparable rates. Hey, don't forget their free breakfast buffet. Nice assortment of real breakfast items not the continental deal. Stop by check it out for yourself you will not be disappointed I promise. Pat from Jacksonville Fl January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a very positive experience. I would have rated the hotel excellent simply based upon the clean, comfortable and well furnished rooms, but the hotel staff is simply the best. We met wonderful and friendly employees and manager at check-in, personable and helpful maintenance staff, and 2 amazing ladies who run breakfast every morning. We enjoyed our stay, appreciated the fine folks who work at the hotel, and look forward to staying with them again. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>