Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is in great condition. The staff was super friendly. The rooms are large and look to be recently updated. The only thing I did not like was there was a limited number of rooms that were non-smoking. Surprised they still have smoking rooms in the hotel. But on that note the non-smoking room I had did not smell like smoke at all. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn The stay was great. But not my sleep number bed. The room was very nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property I did not have high expectations for this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised though. It was clean and comfortable. The lobby was casual and ample. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The bed was better than what I find at most hotels The internet was slow, but otherwise everything was pleasant. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms The guest rooms were nice and clean. Easy and fast check in. The buffet in the morning was great. Stuff was friendly. No issue with this hotel stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great place to spend the night I treated like a King and enjoyed every moment at my Virginia Home away from Home. Thank YOU! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very pleasantly surprised with hotel. Very nice room, comfortable beds (extra nice pillows!) and very clean property. Only slight issue was slow internet speeds. Enough to check email but too slow to watch movies on line. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay Comfy beds, convenient location, friendly staff and such an adorable little town! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor water quality and taste The water was undrinkable. We drank coffee, soda, and bottled water while there. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but horrible Internet access While this hotel is clean and the rooms nice, the Internet access repeatedly is awful to say the least. It is incredibly slow and most of the time unreliable. This is a serious problem for me since I visit this hotel for business and I'm a technology worker. I have told the staff over and over about this problem since last year and their responses are unhelpful and they do not take the time to bother fixing it or asking someone to fix it. Also during my last stay any TV channel above 18 did not work for half my stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - recommended Very clean, nice hotel. Room was exceedingly comfortable. Fitness center had an elliptical machine which can be hard to find at hotels of similar quality. Breakfast was good, staff was pleasant. Price was higher than what I'd expect for this area but seemed to be right in line with the rest of the market, so no real complaint there. Internet speed was slow - the only real complaint and the only thing that did not meet or exceed expectations. Overall, very satisfied June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay my family recently traveled to your hotel to attend a wedding in the area. Our visit went quite smoothly, and everyone we encountered was very helpful and happy! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch accommodations We stayed at for Holiday Inn Expresses on out trip and the one in Culpeper VA was by far the best one. I highly recommend staying there. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Price! We recently stayed at this hotel for two non-consecutive nights with a stay at a competitor in between.. There was absolutely no comparison between the two hotels. The Culpeper Holiday Inn Express was so much better taken care of and the many choices for breakfast were the icing on the cake. The other hotel called already prepared cheese omelets and some kind of chicken patty a continental breakfast! We definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The hotel and service was great but Guests from a wedding party all came down to breakfast at the same time completely swamping the breakfast area. People ending up sitting on the floor eating breakfast. We were fine because we had a table and had great breakfast. That said it made us feel uncomfortable watching others eating sitting on the floor. Really felt for the staff who tried their best to look after everyone but weight of numbers prevented offering a great service. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All good except breakfast Breakfast of processed eggs and bacon is terrible, all else is fine. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Snacks I have never stayed at any property that offered so many varieties of free snacks all through the day. The breakfast room is very large and comfortable--stations are placed in different parts of the room which keeps the space uncrowded. I was disappointed to find that the king size bed rooms do not have bathtubs. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and pillows Our stay was most enjoyable. Room was most comfortable, great service. Personnel were very pleasant and helpful. We especially enjoyed our breakfast, however, too few tables available for seating people. All in all, a great stay. Mary Hailman April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall rating Nice clean comfortable unit with nice staff. A real good Holiday Express. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS EVER!!! My husband and I were in Culpeper for a funeral - not the most pleasant event, BUT this HIE made it a littler easier for us. Holiday Inn Express is our choice lodging when travelling. We have stayed at HIE in Maryland, VA, PA, TN, South and North Carolina, Ohio and Indiana. The Culpeper HIE is "by far" the best we have ever stayed in. Was very clean (even down to the FRESH air and atmosphere); quiet; comfortable beds, and an AMAZING breakfast (not to mention the great cookies in the evening). Exceptional staff - very friendly and knowledgeable and quick to assist in any way. Thank you to the entire staff for providing such a comfortable location and making our journey "a little easier". Carol from Maryland March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The breakfast choices were great, especially the pancakes and toppings! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I've stayed here many times for work. The hotel has always been clean, the staff very nice, and the beds comfortable. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anita was outstanding. She makes you feel welcomed! This was such a wonderful experience. I was so amazed by her customer service. I was tired and I didn't want to stop to get anything to eat..I was greeted with her warm smile and a cup of hot soup. You all really know how to make your rewards program members feel welcome. I don't know if all Holiday Inn are suppose to do this for there rewards members. (If they don't they need to start) They certainly know how to show hospitality in very good way. They could learn a few things from this Holiday Inn. Thanks again for such a wonderful experience. :0) January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate management & staff Part of a wedding party. Due to possible winter storms, I made an advanced purchase reservation one day prior to arrival which later I called twice requesting cancellation. The first staff almost cancelled it without paying attention, which I should have just let her do it, but wanted to be sure and then she realized she can't cancel it. I then asked for Sales Manager information, and left a message for her, but she never bothered to call back. Strike ONE. Next day, called for Sales Manager, and explained that I had worked for HI brand, and her response was "then you should know we would charge for cancellation..." Wow! (I thought hospitality is in the business to take care of people, or help find solutions/negotiation to mutual satisfaction....) Strike TWO! Upon checking, made three attempts to get group rooming list. Staff's response: Our GM said we can't and we can hand write it for you..." but never did. (who hand writes nowadays, seriously! And I had the steps to print the list, but she wouldn't budge... "Our GM said...") One of our family members experienced rude, unfriendly staff at check in. Staff never smiled nor made eye contact. On departure date, a family member realized something was missing from her room. Front Desk never offered to have Engineering print room entry report, left note for GM to contact. Surprise, surprise, GM never contacted anyone. Strike THREE. Conclusion: "Award winning". Perhaps in 2012, but the staff and management's cold and inadequate treatment makes this a definite Don't! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good breakfast. Had a great time with family. Appreciate the convenience and cleanliness. Thank you January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapped room The room was large which made it easy to move my husband wheelchair around the room. Carpet doesn't help but was not too bad. Good bathroom with enough handicapped equipment. The staff was very friendly at a time when I needed it most. We came to Culpeper for my sister's funeral. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Culpepper. The room and facilities were very large and comfortable. The pool was warm, and we appreciated the hot soup served in the evening -- along with the movie in the lobby. The breakfast was clean and ample, too. One drawbacks was evident, though. Each morning that we were there, the maid service knocked multiple times on the door starting at 8:30 a.m to come in to clean the room. And this happened every 15 minutes or so even though we politely said that we would be another half hour to an hour getting ready to leave. But overall, this Holiday Inn is a great place to stay in a very nice area. We will stay there again! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice room, good breakfast This is absolutely the best hotel in Culpeper, Va. The hotel is clean, relatively new, and comfortable. The indoor pool is nice and the on-site breakfast is outstanding. If you need to stop overnight or longer in Culpeper, this is the place to stay. Meets and exceeds expected IGH standards. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Stay - Brilliant Staff What a shame we only had one night at this hotel. They staff were fantastic, the facilities great and a really good location. If there was one gripe it was that the office chair tended to tip a little too far backwards so I spent most of my computer time teetering on the front edge of the chair so that I didn't fall back. Apart from that it was a brilliant stay. Lovely breakfast included in the price with unexpected hot items (we thought we would only get a continental). We will definitely return to this hotel. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean hotel, nice staff Immaculately clean, friendly and helpful front desk staff, very nice place. I would recommend to anyone staying in that area. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly The night check-in clerk was very friendly and helpful. November 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>