Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance! We came to Cumming for a family party and decided to stay at a hotel to avoid the chaos at the relatives houses. We couldn't have been happier with the decision! Beautifully updated rooms, nice linens, indoor pool, and there was easy access to the highway, stores, and restaurants. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Bath tub slippery - need either a side bar or bath mat or rougher bath bottom. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room. We had a great stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely plan to stay here again, on our next visit to Cummings. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Cozy! I was extremely pleased with the cleanliness and location of the hotel. The staff was helpful and the check-in was quick. I was offered 500 points or the welcome bag -- I thought that was great! My room was clean and up-to-date. DirectTV with an actual GUIDE! I LOVE that! My stay was very brief so I did not get a chance to eat breakfast. I would stay at this property again. Thank you for a great stay! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We would return March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from front desk and housekeeping. My husband and I cannot say enough nice things about this Holiday Inn Express in Cumming, Ga. We were visiting relatives and our granddaughters thoroughly enjoyed the indoor (heated) pool when they visited us for a couple of hours. Also, the room and bathroom were clean and the (king-sized) bed was made immaculately and was very comfortable. We requested a bottom floor room, since I hate elevators, and it was granted. The Continental Breakfast (scrambled eggs and bacon) on the first morning, and (omelets and sausages) on the second were delicious as was the coffee which was good and hot and the mini cinnamon rolls which were delicious! The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful as was the housekeeping staff. I remember I needed to go to a store and there was a Walmart right down the street. There were restaurants like Longhorn just a few feet away. We would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice and friendly place to stay. We want to thank the staff for making our stay such a pleasant one! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Good property, convenient location and excellent service. However, the pillows are so terrible that I can almost guarantee a bad nights sleep. Bring your own pillow or stay somewhere else. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our visit We stayed here while visiting friends in Cumming. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the property. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool, the water was warm. My only recommendation would be for more fresh fruit or healthy choices for breakfast. We will stay here again next time we come to town. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice location Very comfortable hotel, nice location with a lot of good restaurants very close. I stayed here for a visit to Cumming. I would recommend. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient My husband and I stayed here over the Christmas holiday while in town visiting family. The hotel was quiet, the staff was friendly. We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but its location is great, right in the middle of the shopping area, convenient to the highway and Lake Lanier, as well as a large hospital complex. I would recommend it and would stay there again. We had King Executive Suite which gave us plenty of room and provided a mini fridge, microwave, large bathroom and plenty of closet and drawer space. The shower pressure was great, the internet speedy and we had a t.v in both the bedroom and separate living room area. We tried breakfast, it was okay, but we ended up getting our coffee at the Starbuck's nearby, and eating breakfast with our family at their house. My only complaint would be that our room (206) was close enough to the elevator that I heard it at night and in the early morning as everyone was coming and going. Not sure if that's the case for the suites in general, so perhaps one could ask when making a reservation. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great. The staff at the Holiday Inn Cumming always gives excellent service. The staff here goes the extra mile to make all of their guests welcome and comfortable. December 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping in the belly of a ship We had to check in quickly and then leave for a function, so I didn't give much thought to the fact that the room was right next to the elevator. I sleep pretty heavy anyway; no big deal. VERY big deal. The elevator (or some part/motor there-of) ran every 1.5-3 minutes.. ALL NIGHT LONG. Upon crawling out of bed, and stumbling down for some of the Continental Fair, I asked the girl at the counter if the room we got, was the last room available for the night, because surely they wouldn't put someone in that room as a common occurrence. She assured me that it was NOT the last room of the evening, and asked why I would ask that ? When I recounted the events of the less-than-restful night, she replied simply.. "Oh gee, Im sorry". <chirp> <chirp> Too tired to fight... I stumbled from the hotel into the blinding sunlight like Dracula in Cozumel. So here's the lesson; if you get stuck next to the elevator (or the vending machines for that matter)... you need to be THAT guy or girl that marches right back down to the counter and gets another room. Here endeth the lesson. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Girls Weekend My sisters and I recently stayed for 2 nights in the 2 bedroom suite to indulge in Black Friday shopping in the area (North Georgia Outlets). The room was perfect to share with 4 people being very clean, spacious and modern. The service we received from all the staff was excellent especially the ladies working the front desk. They made me feel quite at home with my IHG membership! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Neighbor Hotel was great. Unfortunately oom next door had TV on all night long. Tol oud to go back to sleep. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay, great room attendants My stay was quite comfortable. The room attendant refreshed my room daily and very thorough. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and relaxing environment My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, overall comfort and amenities in our room. We felt at home. After a few minutes inside the hotel we had already forgotten how difficult the vehicular traffic is in that section of Cumming, Ga. I would certainly recommend it without hesitation. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by False Fire Alarms We checked in on Wednesday, Oct 9, 2013. Both Thursday and Friday Night we experienced false fire alarms disturbing our sleep. We had to check with front desk to find out it was false alarms. The hotel was new and nice and everything else was ok. The hotel location was in the middle of many restaurant and store locations which was great October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warmest indoor pool in our experience - best customer service When we first arrived in the room originally assigned to us, we smelled the lingering odor of cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and spoke to Jenny and she apologized and gave us a new room assignment. She suggested that I go to that room first and check it out and if it was not satisfactory, she would find us the perfect room. It was and in speaking with her we found her to be so very helpful and obliging. You could tell that she was a young lady who was used to dealing with the public in a very private, polished, and professional manner. We have been travelling for two weeks and in that time, we found her to be the best staff in all of that time. And when she said that the indoor pool was warm, it was the warmest and most delightful in all of our two weeks staying in other hotels and inns. We would have stayed there longer, but we had to be somewhere else the very next day. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms No issues, rooms were very clean and modern! I would highly recommend this hotel October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome sleep and great service We only stay at HOliday Inn Locations when we travel. This was one of the best stays ever. Bed, amenities, and breakfast were super. Staff was super in all areas of service. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum? who cares! Staff did not acknowledge platinum status or check for upgrade. Upon Arrival was not offered a refreshments or a thanks for being a member. room was nice, seemed like a newer hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and courteous staff and very nice room We had a very nice stay. The staff was very polite and went above and beyond to be helpful. We will definitely stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Clean room nice hotel, nice indoor pool, kid friendly. Breakfast was very busy, and had to wait on some items. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, great service A little hard to get to at first but quickly realized we could turn at the light and drive to the hotel through the Lowe's parking lot instead of making a u-turn! Our stay at the hotel was very nice. The breakfast selections were good, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. A very good experience with no complaints! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place! Although as IGH member, I usually am treated warmly upon arrival with two bottle of cold water, this trip, we were not! I know that it was sort of late checking in, but I expected the type of service I had received during prior stays. Members should be treated better than average guests. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice I've stayed at other hotels that are nearby and the Holiday Inn Express is far better. The staff is helpful and the facility is excellent. This is my choice of where to stay when visiting the NE part of Atlanta. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Everything was super clean and nice. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and I was very impressed. The most important part of staying in a hotel to me is cleanliness, and this was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff We enjoy boating at Lake Lanier and sometimes choose to stay in a hotel instead of driving home to Norcross, GA. We've stayed In this hotel before and it was comfortable for a reasonable price, but this stay was disappointing. When we returned to our room Sunday, I went to shower. The water was freezing. I tried it every way back and forth on the dial and it would not warm up. The next morning my mother-in-law had the same experience and tried for 20 minutes. When the front desk agent came up, she was rude and snarky and of course by then the water was hot. The phone also wasn't dialing out and we had to use our cell phones to tell the front office and the same woman was rude again. Then when we were trying to get back to our room the elevator button simply fell into the wall. The price isn't bad and the rooms have decent décor and a decent size. The pool is very nice and was warm which is a plus! The gym looks nice and the location is great. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and enjoyed my stay This is my second time staying at this hotel and it has been an awesome stay. The rooms were clean, customer service was enjoyable and they had enough towels in the room. The location was convenient to the Dawsonville Outlet Stores. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Awful Much about this visit was up to the standards I expect form the chain. Room was clean, staff at check-in efficient and friendly, location worked well for us. HOWEVER.... While my issue MIGHT be a one-time problem, it was a HUGE issue. Traveling for work is tiring. The sole purpose of our stay was to get rest between days of meetings and travel. That's it. Everything else nice could be off some as long as we can get rest. The fire alarm went off at 4:11am for about 4 seconds. After some confusion, including why did it not keep sounding, called the front desk and was told everything was fine, it was a sensor problem. For them to know give this answer this quick suggests either -A- this problem had occurred before and is still not resolved, thus they know what it was and may have even expected it, or -B- someone was smoking near the front desk, perhaps to stay awake, and was able to so quickly shut off the alarm. I'm not one to complain nor ask for discounts and didn't to this staff, but hey, I got this survey request asking and so this is what I think. Other than one very short "Sorry about the problem last night" cursory apology at check out, nothing else was said to us. Our problem is we were exhausted. When an alarm goes off at 4:11am, one is pretty much awake now. Thus the primary mission of our stay, getting rest, was not accomplished. This may just be "one of those freak things" that does happen to any business. But I have no confidence it won't happen again at this hotel since I'm pretty confident the problem was reason -A- or reason -B- I mentioned. August 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>