Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome sleep and great service We only stay at HOliday Inn Locations when we travel. This was one of the best stays ever. Bed, amenities, and breakfast were super. Staff was super in all areas of service. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum? who cares! Staff did not acknowledge platinum status or check for upgrade. Upon Arrival was not offered a refreshments or a thanks for being a member. room was nice, seemed like a newer hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and courteous staff and very nice room We had a very nice stay. The staff was very polite and went above and beyond to be helpful. We will definitely stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice Clean room nice hotel, nice indoor pool, kid friendly. Breakfast was very busy, and had to wait on some items. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, great service A little hard to get to at first but quickly realized we could turn at the light and drive to the hotel through the Lowe's parking lot instead of making a u-turn! Our stay at the hotel was very nice. The breakfast selections were good, the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. A very good experience with no complaints! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place! Although as IGH member, I usually am treated warmly upon arrival with two bottle of cold water, this trip, we were not! I know that it was sort of late checking in, but I expected the type of service I had received during prior stays. Members should be treated better than average guests. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice I've stayed at other hotels that are nearby and the Holiday Inn Express is far better. The staff is helpful and the facility is excellent. This is my choice of where to stay when visiting the NE part of Atlanta. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed Everything was super clean and nice. This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and I was very impressed. The most important part of staying in a hotel to me is cleanliness, and this was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff We enjoy boating at Lake Lanier and sometimes choose to stay in a hotel instead of driving home to Norcross, GA. We've stayed In this hotel before and it was comfortable for a reasonable price, but this stay was disappointing. When we returned to our room Sunday, I went to shower. The water was freezing. I tried it every way back and forth on the dial and it would not warm up. The next morning my mother-in-law had the same experience and tried for 20 minutes. When the front desk agent came up, she was rude and snarky and of course by then the water was hot. The phone also wasn't dialing out and we had to use our cell phones to tell the front office and the same woman was rude again. Then when we were trying to get back to our room the elevator button simply fell into the wall. The price isn't bad and the rooms have decent décor and a decent size. The pool is very nice and was warm which is a plus! The gym looks nice and the location is great. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and enjoyed my stay This is my second time staying at this hotel and it has been an awesome stay. The rooms were clean, customer service was enjoyable and they had enough towels in the room. The location was convenient to the Dawsonville Outlet Stores. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Awful Much about this visit was up to the standards I expect form the chain. Room was clean, staff at check-in efficient and friendly, location worked well for us. HOWEVER.... While my issue MIGHT be a one-time problem, it was a HUGE issue. Traveling for work is tiring. The sole purpose of our stay was to get rest between days of meetings and travel. That's it. Everything else nice could be off some as long as we can get rest. The fire alarm went off at 4:11am for about 4 seconds. After some confusion, including why did it not keep sounding, called the front desk and was told everything was fine, it was a sensor problem. For them to know give this answer this quick suggests either -A- this problem had occurred before and is still not resolved, thus they know what it was and may have even expected it, or -B- someone was smoking near the front desk, perhaps to stay awake, and was able to so quickly shut off the alarm. I'm not one to complain nor ask for discounts and didn't to this staff, but hey, I got this survey request asking and so this is what I think. Other than one very short "Sorry about the problem last night" cursory apology at check out, nothing else was said to us. Our problem is we were exhausted. When an alarm goes off at 4:11am, one is pretty much awake now. Thus the primary mission of our stay, getting rest, was not accomplished. This may just be "one of those freak things" that does happen to any business. But I have no confidence it won't happen again at this hotel since I'm pretty confident the problem was reason -A- or reason -B- I mentioned. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great stay Our company does business with a local large business (Automation Direct), and we always try to stay at this hotel. At breakfast, I noticed the posting from the local department of health, the rating was 100. I know there are no deep fryers etc., HOWEVER, I know that to get a PERFECT SCORE requires GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAIL by the food service people. I tapped the food service worker on the shoulder and congratulated her on her hard work. She acknowledged that it was hard, but a goal of theirs. Most HIEs I stay in the breakfast areas are very clean (the trash cans tend to fill up quickly, along with the strange lids that sometimes make it hard to throw out more "liquidy" waste). The management and especially the workers at this hotel need to be commended!! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time to relax Relaxed with cousins and a special OLD friend. Was a meeting place for cousins and a LONG over due reuion with a special friend for a wedding ! Time to relax and gab together and sit in the mornings over a fresh hot breakfast.. Queit rooms to spend time catching up ! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Spent three nights here and the rooms were very clean and housekeeping was excellent. Beds were very comfortable. The pool was very clean also. Enjoyed the stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Excellent service, neat rooms - best value you can get for your money where breakfast and wi-fi is included! Honest prices. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Suites Nice Staff and Comfy Rooms! My check in was easy and fast and i was very impressed with the location and decor! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised and Pleased We needed to stay over a night in Cumming, GA because of a baseball tournament, and there were not alot of options in terms of hotels. We honestly had not stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before, and were very skeptical, but booked it nonetheless. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the very modern and CLEAN decor in both the common areas and the guest rooms. The condition of the property was immaculate. Our only gripe would have been noise level being right outside of the elevator and hearing the occasional guest or two talking too loudly at 11pm, but other than that, the overall visit was very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was mediocre, but pretty much what I would have expected. The kids had access to a pancake machine, so they were in heaven. :) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was very clean and modern, by far the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Roxy the front desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place I very much enjoy staying at this location. The people are very friendly and seem to care very much to take care of the customer. The location is kept up very well. Very clean and in good condition as appossed to other hotels in the area. Will definitely stay at again. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is very nice. Only suggestion for improvement is some towel bars in the bathroom. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel!!! I stayed at this hotel while visiting a local school system that hosted a technology showcase. It is by far one of the best Holiday Inn Express' and I have stayed in many. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the TV large, the staff courteous and helpful, the breakfast was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel. They even allowed our group to use one of their meeting rooms to debrief after returning from our technology visit. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than last time This is great HI Express. Wish they were all like this. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in North Georgia My family spent two nights at the HI Express in Cumming, GA. The location was ideal as it was close to numerous restaurants. We really enjoyed the short drive to Dutch Monkey Doughnuts both mornings. Delicious coffee and donuts. The hotel was comfortable. The one negative was that the weightlifting machine was broken and when I went to report it to the front desk, no one was present. So, I was not able to get my workout in. Overall, our stay was pleasant. I would just recommend to management that they ensure that the exercise room equipment works or remove the information from the hotel's website. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and service We were visiting family for christmas and were very comfortable having a nice quiet place to retreat to after visiting with our 3 little grand kids all under 5 years old. We have stayed here before and the room is clean, comfortable and the employees were very helpful and polite. Would stay here again and recommend this hotel highly. It's in a very convenient location close to restaurants , shopping center and grocery store. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nicely appointed This is our favorite HI Express property. It is located close to my grandaughter. We have stayed here many times since it opened and have no complaints. My wife loves the way it is appointed. She likes the colors. As they say "Happy wife Happy life" January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Location and ggod value for money accommodation I thought that the value for money fo this hotel was outstanding. The service and staff were execellent and the only dissappointment to me was the limited hot food for breakfast. That may be because I am Austrlian/British and burgers, pastries and pancakes just don't do it for me for breakfast. Congratulations and a big thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Cumming. October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave my room away on my honeymoon night I booked this hotel because it seemed decent and it was halfway between my wedding venue and the Atlanta airport (where we were leaving from the next day). We got to the hotel and after much confusion it became obvious that they had given my room to someone else....and charged my card for it. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Very clean which is a must for me! It was quiet as well and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast! Bed was soooooo comfortable! October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3