• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not Accept Pets unless a Guide or Service Animal. For Short Term Boarding we have both PetCo and PetSmart within less than a mile of the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amacalola Falls and State Park
Distance From Hotel:37.8MI
Attraction:
Buford Dam Park
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Chattahoochee River
Distance From Hotel:6.2MI
Attraction:
Mall of Georgia
Distance From Hotel:13.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available on both sides of the hotel. Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia

Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need.

When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia

Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need.

When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts you within driving distance of the best outdoor adventures in the area, including watersports at Lake Lanier and trout fishing on the Chattahoochee River. Leisure guests enjoy shopping at the Marketplace and North Georgia Premium Outlets, catching concerts at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and bowling at Stars and Strikes.

Business travelers looking for corporate Atlanta hotel deals enjoy our excellent 24-hour Business Center featuring perks such as copy, fax, print and courier service. Staying with us means that you are within minutes of area corporations, including Lafarge, Panduit, Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, Teton, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation.

If you're looking for hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville, look no further. "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access, a top-notch Fitness Center and an indoor pool. Book your room today for the best Atlanta hotel deals around.

View Less
Features
If you are looking for the best Atlanta hotel deals, choose our Cumming area hotel's location near Alpharetta. You'll be close to the most popular attractions, restaurants, shopping and businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nohemy was most helpful and professional to us. She was aware of my wanting to be on the first floor near the breakfast area, and she made sure that my request was met. My wife and I were most appreciative of her efforts. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Close to area restaurants, and other facilities. Rooms were nice and cozy. I liked the pillows because there were two types available, firm and soft. That was nice because I like to have one of each to sleep on. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Excellent Service I recently organized a block of rooms for my company for a meeting we had in Atlanta. I had the pleasure of working with Nohemy Duran as my contact for the Holiday Inn. Nohemy was extremely polite, efficient and accommodating. The whole experience was wonderful! The front desk staff were very friendly as well. The rooms were clean and the breakfast each morning was terrific. What great value you get for the price Holiday Inn charges. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel or use it again, should we have another company function in the area. Thank you. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We very much enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the included breakfast. Great variety of breakfast items. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & friendly staff I stayed here for business and was greeted by friendly front desk staff. They did recognize my platinum status. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was typical of a Holiday Inn Express, eggs, pastries, bacon, juices, yogurt, etc. I would also recommend for families. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but beware the cost The hotel was very nice and comfortable as is most of my experiences with this brand. My only complaint was that I was quoted one price when reserving the room and then charged a much higher price when I got there. I questioned the front desk person about this and he said it was just the average price but upon checkout every nights price was much higher than what I was quoted at reservation. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mildew Room Room smelled strong of mildew. Slept with window open April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice...we would stay again We were here for an overnight stay on points arriving late. We were not recognized as platinum members, but when I commented, we were happily given a prepared bag containing water and snack. The room was clean, comfortable beds, large flat screen TV and perfect for our stay. Our only complaint. .. breakfast. It looked great, but the biscuits had been out for awhile. .. hard and really uneatable. She put out new biscuits, 2 at a time, which were over microwaved, and felt spongy. The scrambled eggs were tasteless. .. not sure if they're actually real eggs. Other than the breakfast, nice stay. Very friendly at checkout. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Most recommendable 2.5 Stars hotel It was really comfort hotel, even comparing with other holiday inn hotel express. March 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smell Fourth floor smoke free room stank badly of cigarettes. Arrived late and tired. Could not make myself take a deep breath. Seems that until a week or two ago this was a smoking room but entire facility is now smoke free. Obviously cleaning effort was insufficient. When I mentioned this to desk staff, with supervisor present, it was brushed off with little concern. Will do my best to avoid this property although my business contacts are only three blocks away. Lower priced alternatives are available. Very disappointed. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Nohemy and Kevin make this place awesome!!! All the staff was very nice and the breakfast ladies make sure there is plenty of food for breakfast and always on time. December 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will never stay here again Rooms were nice and clean, can't complain about that. But their staff was really bad... when I checked in the guy st the front was on the phone and not paying attention to me. He took both, my bank and my credit card and gave my keys as I was settling down, he calls me and said " your credit card did not go trough" I was shocked and told him I will be coming down soon... he again call!!! As if I was not going to pay for the room. I finally went down and give him another card. It turns out that my credit card for declined because he had charge me for the rooms four times!!!!! And my bank card was charged 2 times.. that means I was paying for 6 rooms. I was furious!!! I has to call the bank and have the hotel manager talk to me them too. I will NEVER visit again. Bad staff! They should tell them.to pay more attention December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms. We stay in Atlanta and do our Christmas shopping. Thought we would try the Johns Creek area and was pleased with our stay. Rooms were nice and clean. The only negative thing was the bed was not as comfortable as other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. We will stay here next year again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Visit When our Chattanooga family visits our Johns' Creek family, we always stay at Holiday Inn, Johns Creek. We are all greeted warmly and made very comfortable. We will continue to stay at this hotel in the future. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The room were clean and the staff service was very good. The beds are comfortable. But there were a strong smell in the hotel similar to the humidity in a closed closet, stronger in the room, that keep me with allergies during my visit. Also, the pipes in the bathroom keep making a loud noise during the night. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by booked us the wrong room My father in law is very disabled so he cannot stay in our home because he needs the handicapped accessible bathroom and shower. I requested that room specifically, describing the bathroom when I booked the room. We arrived and found he was in a "handicapped accessible" room with a full tub. They explained we needed to specify a wheelchair accessible room, making it our fault. I think my explanation of our needs especially since he has stayed there several times before should have been clear enough when making the reservation to alert their staff of our specific needs.. So we had to scramble and find a different hotel and move him there on Thanksgiving Day in order to ensure his safety. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Place My Parents were in town and we ran out of room for overnight guests at our home locally. So, I put my parents up in the hotel here & they really liked it. The room was clean, quiet & the bed was restful. A good fit for our needs. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean rooms The rooms were very comfortable and spacious.Hotel looks like new and fits well into the neighborhood decor. Renovation was done well. I would definitely stay again when in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfy Stayed for 2 nights during a business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. No issues during my stay. I had emailed the hotel prior to the trip in order to ask about recommended airport shuttles. The staff responded to my email quickly. I would definitely stay here again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very courteous staff. They were able to help me with additional nights when my job was extended two extra day. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST in Johns Creek - Duluth area We used to stay at several other hotels on the Route 141 corridor around John's Creek for family visits, and this Holiday Inn is a wonderful place. NOTHING is or ever has been bad here, the staff at the front desk is super friendly and so are all other internal people. Breakfast is first rate and if you are a bit more hungry, there is a great IHOP just across the street of Route 141. Excellent placement too, so I would without RESERVATION ADVOCATE A RESERVATION for a room at this hotel. Always. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for hosting our hockey team. Your hotel and staff provided a great weekend for our trip to plan in Cumming, GA. The rooms were clean, there was plenty of food for a full college hockey team, coaches and other guests. Awesome staff provided warm cookies each night and always had hot coffee. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Have stayed here before and again it was very nice. Clean and beds are so comfortable. Staff is very helpful September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay The entire staff was friendly from the front desk, housekeeping, to maintenence. Staff members always asked how we were doing the days we visited. When we needed something from extra towels, wake up calls, to extra items Holiday Inn at Johns Creek more than delivered. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classy hotel Personnel from front desk to housekeeping very professional, helpful and friendly. Room was excellent! Very clean, and bed was very comfortable! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Georgia The hotel was very clean, the rooms were as represented. I had to delay my arrival 1 day. i called the hotel and was told they would handle it. I was told later I room was okay, but the other required a internet notice to IHG. I did not know this nor did the personnel in the hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I am realistic. Its a Holiday Inn Express - not an Intercontinental! It was very, very good. It was clean (most important to us!) I rated the breakfast choices as "Average" because I don't eat gluten and try very hard to stay away from carbs. The person at the desk was more than accommodating and we thank him! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Always ready to help you, with constant smile and willing to exceed. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very comfortable bed Everything was neat and clean beds were comfortable. Easy to locate. Furniture looked new and up to date. Will stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stay here every spring while visiting family in the area. The facility is very comfortable and the staff are great. Excellent location for quietness and access to shopping. It can get a little noisy on weekends when school groups are present, but it's hard to complain about energetic young folks. May 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading