• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not Accept Pets unless a Guide or Service Animal. For Short Term Boarding we have both PetCo and PetSmart within less than a mile of the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marketplace- Retail Shopping-Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Cumming Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Windermere Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Lanier Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available on both sides of the hotel. Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia

Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need.

When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts
View More

Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia

Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need.

When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts you within driving distance of the best outdoor adventures in the area, including watersports at Lake Lanier and trout fishing on the Chattahoochee River. Leisure guests enjoy shopping at the Marketplace and North Georgia Premium Outlets, catching concerts at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and bowling at Stars and Strikes.

Business travelers looking for corporate Atlanta hotel deals enjoy our excellent 24-hour Business Center featuring perks such as copy, fax, print and courier service. Staying with us means that you are within minutes of area corporations, including Lafarge, Panduit, Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, Teton, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation.

If you're looking for hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville, look no further. "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access, a top-notch Fitness Center and an indoor pool. Book your room today for the best Atlanta hotel deals around.

View Less
Features
If you are looking for the best Atlanta hotel deals, choose our Cumming area hotel's location near Alpharetta. You'll be close to the most popular attractions, restaurants, shopping and businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels as close to home as you can get while traveling Feels as close to home as you can get while traveling June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When available, we normally stay at a Staybridge Suites when we vacation. However, this visit confirmed the reason we have chosen Staybridge in the past. We had a broken handle on our toilet. I called the front desk around 1pm as we were going out for the day. We returned around 6pm to find that it had not been repaired. We called the front desk and asked for the manager. He had already left for the day, but when he received our message, he returned our call immediately. He advised that he would be there in twenty minutes. Sure enough, he arrived in twenty minutes. He advised that the maintenance personnel had left for the day. Therefore, he proceeded to repair the handle himself. In addition, I wanted some crushed ice. I'm sure many of you crave it as I do. The dining area had closed for the day. I went to the front desk just to see if there was some available. The front desk clerk replied "absolutely" and immediately returned with some crushed ice. The extra effort taken by the manager and the front desk clerk meant a lot to me. Thanks Staybridge! We will be back soon! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our first time staying at a Staybridge Suite and it was great. The fire pit area along with the other social areas outdoors were ideal. The staff was friendly. The breakfast is great, just get there early to get a good seat. The room was comfortable with an excellent kitchen. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Except for All good except for rough bath towels; need to spend or allocate budget for towel softener! May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like Middle Eastern incense Unfortunately, the room we received smelled very strongly of incense. Once we were given a new room, it was fine. The pool was closed which really made the trip much less fun for my 13 year-old son. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay Comfortable room with good breakfast. Only negative is that the shower is very, very slippery! Be careful. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in the Suburbs It had been a while since I had visited this property. I was greeted promptly and check-in was easy. There were plenty of luggage trolleys for guests. I always love the popcorn and the coffee that is in the suite. Laundry is complimentary and the breakfast is great. I will be back to this Staybridge again! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great Very nice accommodations; clean room and overall facility. December 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Respect I booked a room wih a King Size bed. After checking in and going to my room. There were 2 double beds. Was informed by staff that some people extended thier stay and that there were no King Size rooms available for 2 days. Ater 2 days they gave me a King Size room , as they put it, because I made a special request. I found out i would be needing to extend my stay. I then asked if I could extend my stay and was told. NO - that the room type was sold out.. I was charged for a king size room for the whole stay - a double room is cheaper. ah yeah - by the way I am a Platinum Memeber,have been for years. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Alpharetta, GA I had lots of company over Thanksgiving so I put my son and his wife up at the Staybridge Suites. They spent the entire holiday raving about how amazing their experience was! The rooms were bright, big, clean and comfortable, the staff was wonderful, the complimentary breakfast was delicious and their friendliness for pets was an added bonus! When I made the reservation, I found the staff to be very knowledgeable and willing to work with me. My family will definitely stay there again whether I have company or not! Definitely an extremely good experience! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best place in Alpharetta Big apartment a lot of space, I have kitchen & refrigerator , very clean Bathroom is very big . November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nice and helpful employees, Great, clean and space rooms. No bad smells. Good food. Excellent location. I loved the "mini kitchen" in the room, very original and usefull. I had everything I could need in the room. Good bathroom. Excellent price and service. I'll stay here again anytime, without question. I really love it! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time user, will be back I chose this place on limited time because it was close to the office. I had just stayed at another IHG property so I decided to give this one a shot. The location was great, close to the office, it was easy to find, and close to the freeways. The atmosphere was cozy, and the room was a good size and clean. The walls were a little thin (I could hear my neighbors debating), and the elevator buzzed all the time. Aside from those two things, the value was great. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, helpful staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds we stayed in the 2 room suite, very clean all new furniture and beds, I am 6-4" loved the king size bed with plenty of room to walk around in the room. We a TV in each room of 3. Bathrooms very clean, liked the way the rooms where set up with the living room in the middle and the queen bedroom on one side and the king bedroom on the other side. Great for kids to have their own room away from the parents for some down time. Kitchen was nice with fridg, microwave and I think a built in cook top which we didn't use. Now the breakfast every morning was delicious with homemade waffles, 3 kinds of cereal, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, Danish and many more items to choose from all included in the price of the room. The hotel manager helped me find a place for my 5 year old to go play indoors down the street while my wife attended a workshop and he had a blast. She was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will always try to stay in one when traveling November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room We loved the location we loved the friendliness of the staff what we didn't like was .....for a home like atmoshpere there was very little appeal the hideabed was very uncomfortable to sit on which was the only thing to really relax on..the one room suite which we had only had the hard hideabed a huge desk with a uncomfortable chair in this day and age a huge desk is not required ( I actually sat at the bar in the kitchen nook on the barstool worked better then the pleather chair) a comfortable chair would have been much appreciated also the bed was great the pillows were awful a nice large room also without a chair...the TV channels were few if you didn't like sports. Really nice laundry facility. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Usually we are offered an upgrade as Platinum members but this was not the case. We were not told of the cleaning policy on weekends so came back to room early evening very surprised we still had dirty towels and room not swept. But the hotel personnel quickly brought us clean towels when we called. We should be told of the policies when we check in especially on our first visit to a Staybridge. Room had everything we needed though a bit small. Breakfast was ok...the cinnamon rolls were a hit but the eggs were a bit watery. Could use some hard boiled eggs and some good Jimmy Dean sausage sandwiches. Desk personnel very friendly and helpful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy from the minute we arrived! Clean, comfortable and affordable. Wish we were able to stay longer. Great location for restaurants, mall and grocery stores. Enjoyed the pool, only wish that there had been a hot tub too! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place, comfortable and friendly I've stayed here a few times now and have been impressed each time. the staff are very friendly and the services are great. tuesday night is happy hour free for guests which was pretty awesome. the bus driver drove us to bahama breeze for dinner, he was so pleasant and nice - we couldn't stop raving about him. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience When I arrived at the Staybridge Suites in Alpharetta, GA, I knew that this would be a wonderful experience. The Hotel is beautiful. The room was very nice, up to date, and clean. There was an opportunity to socialize and get free food. I would recommend this Hotel is anyone. The price is amazing. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip This is my second stay at this hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone. It has very comfortable rooms, beds and the staff is more than friendly. I didn't get a chance to play in the pool but it looked very nice. The outdoor area around the pool was also very nice. Nice flat panel TV's, great hot breakfast including eggs and waffles. I wish there were more hotels like this. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for long term stay I find this hotel really good . They provided everything i need in a hotel room. they was fridge, kitchen cabinet stove. room service etc. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed here on business for three nights. I think this is a great place to stay. Free breakfast and dinner during the week. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort after long day stayed at this property twice while visiting family, the last was to help them move. the beds are extremely comfortable and staff friendly, and breakfast was good to get us started August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Great! This facility has a great touch with the caring staff and uniquely set up rooms. The hotel is going through some upgraded "changes" you can tell but you can also tell all the staff is excited and cares about their jobs. Well done Staybridge! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August stay My stay at Staybridge Suites in Alpharetta was just right in all aspects. The room was comfortable, the internet access was flawless, and the location worked well for me. I will certainly return to this property on my next visit. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful Hotel We stayed here for 5 days to see the Keith Urban concert and re-visit Lookout Mountain before returning oversees where we live. The hotel and rooms were very nice and we definately enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning. Also enjoyed the evening happy hour...great meatballs! But what was MOST impressive was the wonderful staff! Everyone I spoke to from the manager, front desk, housekeeping, etc. was so helpful with the most wonderful personalities...always a smile! Anything I needed from directions to extra towels was immediately handled. Such a great group of people and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Weekend Visiting family in Alpharetta is always a pleasant experience. In the past we have stayed at their home, but with so many of us visiting this time, we decided to stay at StayBridge Suites. It was a great idea, making it sooooo much easier on our host. StayBridge Suites does a great job. The desk person welcomed us on our arrival and extended herself to make sure our stay was comfortable. Many thanks to Angie! StayBridge is lucky to have people like her. We will definitely be back.....it's like and extended family. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall Experience I would like to say that this hotel is good although it has reduced service and feature compare to other StayBridge I have stayed. Staffs were helpful. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This was my first stay at Staybridge Suites. I stayed for business and was very impressed. Just a couple of things that were not comfortable or convenient: the couch was not comfortable (probably because it was a sleeper sofa); the other thing was just a matter of convenience - there was no door on the Bathroom sink area so the light shined right into the bedroom area so if someone was sleeping it woke them up. Other than that, though, the facility / room and service was very nice. It would have been nice to be able to apply IHG rewards to my husband's card even though I needed the bill in my name for business purposes. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing and hotel very comfortable We were in GA for a softball tournament and staying 4 nights it was very comfortable and the staff was beyond accommodating in every way. The 2 bedroom suite made us feel like we were in an apartment. Plenty of room for everyone. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading