• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not Accept Pets unless a Guide or Service Animal. For Short Term Boarding we have both PetCo and PetSmart within less than a mile of the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marketplace- Retail Shopping-Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Cumming Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Windermere Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Lanier Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available on both sides of the hotel. Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia. Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need. When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts you within driving
View More
Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia. Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need. When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts you within driving distance of the best outdoor adventures in the area, including watersports at Lake Lanier and trout fishing on the Chattahoochee River. Leisure guests enjoy shopping at the Marketplace and North Georgia Premium Outlets, catching concerts at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and bowling at Stars and Strikes.Business travelers looking for corporate Atlanta hotel deals enjoy our excellent 24-hour Business Center featuring perks such as copy, fax, print and courier service. Staying with us means that you are within minutes of area corporations, including Lafarge, Panduit, Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, Teton, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation.If you're looking for hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville, look no further. "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access, a top-notch Fitness Center and an indoor pool. Book your room today for the best Atlanta hotel deals around.
View Less
Features
If you are looking for the best Atlanta hotel deals, choose our Cumming area hotel's location near Alpharetta. You'll be close to the most popular attractions, restaurants, shopping and businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good clean hotel with attentive friendly staff in a quiet area. Close to shopping and restaurants. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great place...very clean modern and well kept. Excellent staff....good value too. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Very friendly and professional reception staff, great room, very clean as it is the entire hotel. I will return and I will recommend it to my friends. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed- Clean Rooms Friendly staff upon arrival, beds were comfy- LOTS of pillows. Breakfast had a nice variety. Good coffee September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast for guest While I thought the selection on the breakfast bar was adequate, I thought a larger selection of fruit and cereals would have been nice. I also looked around for a newspaper and found none. However a large screen TV was on a news channel which was adequate. On the whole, it was a pleasant breakfast experience. September 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel / Lacking on service I found the hotel to be very pleasant in accommodations. The staff is where this particular hotel was lacking. The front desk staff was not very friendly and did not appear to have any interest in the needs of the guests. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the second Time staying here and it's as good as ever. Great front end staff and nice room and price. Supper location with great dinning choices I recomend this strongly!!!!! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and comfortable room We liked the ease of finding and staying at this hotel. It was located close to shopping and restaurants in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Courteous Clerks, Great Service Stayed here for 3 separate weeks and was treated very nice each week. All staff members are friendly. Excellent bedding, and internet. I highly recommend this hotel for the busy area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff in this Holiday Inn Express is ALWAYS friendly and accomodating. I am always greeted with a smile. I have never had a bad experience at this unit. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Overall it was a pleasant stay. However, the $35 for early check-in a little steep. If the rooms are available and you are not having to clean the room in order for a person t check in, I don't see why there should be that steep of a price for early check-in. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great price My family and I found a coupon at a rest stop on the way to Buford. We pulled up and the hotel was very nicely kept on the outside and clean. When I went in we were treated with the up most respect and friendliness. The deal they had in the book was honoured with out a problem. The room was in a great location and was huge. It was clean with everything you needed was there for a family of two adults and two little boys. I inquired about the area and was given the information about restaurants to eat at on what type I was looking for. Also was informed of where the good malls were and Wal-Mart was around the area cause the second day we were just relaxing until our friends were home from work. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Comfy and Convenient Lodged at this hotel June 4-5, 2014. Great stay! The front desk clerk and all of the staff made us feel welcome and appreciated. Judy and Rosa served a delicious breakfast with a good variety of hot and cold foods and kept the buffet fresh and the area tidy. They also patiently answered many questions about the area. This location is very close to the Mall of Georgia and numerous restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than normal I am a frequent business traveler and I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels often. This one could not pull up my profile from my Priority Club number, and couldn't seem to give me a firm rate quote. When I arrived in my room, there was a distinct musty smell and the AC was not working properly. Otherwise, this hotel met all of my expectations. Next time, I will choose other accommodations in this location. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and veryclean The hotel was very nice and clean. The clerk at the front desk found my Holiday Inn honors number because I forgot to use it when I made my reservation. My overall stay was very good and I will come back. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be a nice hotel When I made the reservation, I reserved 2 rooms that were next to each other because we had kids/young adults traveling with us and wanted our rooms close since the hotel does not have adjoining rooms. I also called on the morning that we were checking in to ensure that our rooms would be next to each other. I was told by the staff that they would do their best and put a note on my reservation. Upon check-in, our rooms were on 2 different floors, not adjacent as requested. The next issue that we had came up at night when we were ready for bed. We pulled out the sleeper sofa and it had dirty sheets on it. I went to the front desk and was told that I was supposed to notify the front desk upon check-in that we were going to use the sleeper sofa. She then proceeded to give me a mesh bag containing sheets and a blanket to put on the sleeper sofa. I was shocked as I have never heard of having to change the sheets myself in a hotel in which I am a paying customer. Needless to say, we did not use the sleeper sofa. The next morning, I explained the situation to another person at the front desk and she confirmed that their policy is for the customer to notify the front desk if they plan to use the sleeper sofa so they can give the customer the mesh bag containing sheets. She further stated that Housekeeping does not touch the sleeper sofa. Besides these issues stated above, the room, pool, and breakfast were nice. Just notify the front desk and plan to change the sheets yourself if you are using the sleeper sofa. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made things comfortable I was in a "handicapped room" and was very comfortable and able to move around easily. It was difficult to move the wheelchair bound onto the toilet but can;t come up with a solution unless a assistance bar across the front of the sink table. But overall we made it and cleanliness was excellent and well lit. Would stay again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quality Hotel it's always nice to stay in a hotel that is depicted in the online photos. this holiday in express is clean and well located, not too close to the Mall of Georgia and not too far away. the 24hr QT gas station right across the street is great and the driveway entry/exit isn't congested. also, a professional and polite staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel And Great Staff This is my second stay here every time I go to Suwanee for work. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and always willing to help to answer any questions. I would like to mention your font desk staff by the name of Joann. I needed some information over the phone and she was more than helpful in providing me the info I asked for. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and relatives anytime. A great place to stay. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This property is clean, staff is friendly and rooms were comfortable and quiet. Holiday has done a great job updating their properties, and this is a perfect example.!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! What I have come to expect from HIE I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area. Great price, and amenities. Comfortable room. I especially liked that the room air conditioner worked well and was fairly quiet allowing my wife and I to sleep while it was running. I wish the coffee was better. Maybe they'll change the blend or brand. But that's just me. Thanks HIE. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and rgreat service Room was exceptionally clean and well appointed. Staff was attentive and courteous. I felt very safe while traveling alone for business. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for the money I booked the property based on the brand name and previous visits to other properties. After my company paid for my reservation, I was on the website and saw the previous reviews and became alarmed. However, while this property was not as lush as the others I visited, it was clean and visually appealing. I felt safe and my expectations were met. I appreciated the extra pillows on the bed and having a variety of soft and firm pillows. The equipment in the fitness room was operational and though small, I was usually the only person working out at the times I chose to visit. The breakfast choices were varied and I liked that they had hot breakfast options that included filling foods. I had a problem with my bill upon checkout and I was getting a little frustrated that the person at the front desk could not seem to understand my problem nor did they have the authority to fix it. However, after delaying my checkout and driving back to the hotel during the lunch break of my workshop session, I was able to speak with the manager who resolved my issue. I do think that the front desk staff could have attempted to help me out more instead of telling me to leave my information and await an e-mail or phone call, which I tend to not trust. A manager definitely needs to be on site and available to guests during check out times for precisely this reason. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Buford! Quiet, convenient location. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast. Great internet access and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again when in the area. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Care Upon check out, Joann provided exceptional care when attending to my needs. She was friendly, courteous, and conscientious. What was even more impressive is that when I called the hotel to inquire about her the next day, she remembered my voice and greeted me as if we were long lost friends. Thanks Joann June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for another nice stay The one thing that could improve my stay would be that the pool would be open. Here it was Memorial Day w/e coming and they did not have the pool ready for use. Even though the manager/owner would park his fancy car( Porche Panamera Hybrid) in the entry canopy every time he was there the staff was very friendly and didn't seem to be working for anyone so inconsiderate. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oervall experience This is as budget a HI Express as I have ever seen. There is not a great investment in it and it shows. Pool and grounds are not maintained at the typical level for this chain. The hallways are small, carpets a bit unclean and smelly. One small elevator with no lobby area to wait for it to arrive--personal traffic patterns in this hotel are poor. Rooms a bit under quality, phones were not maintained (neither one in my room worked right). The staff there seemed to know that their HI Express was not at the level of the one an Exit or two up on I-985 in the Buford, GA area and worked hard to try and make my stay better. I stay in a LOT of HI Expresses and overall I can recommend this one only because it is a lower price point. You get what you pay for here. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean room, great service First time as an IHG member staying in a Standard Room always stayed in a Suite, all and all the room seem to accommdate my stay. Very clean room and great service. Outstanding Breakfast both morining. Greet by the Satff at check-in with a bottle of water and fresh bake cookies. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but the room was a little pricey. The staff were nice and did recognize my IHG status. The room cost was a bit higher than what I typically encounter at other similar quality Holiday Inn Express hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff very friendly and accomodating. Hotel lobby, halls and breakfast area very clean. Rooms roomy and clean. May 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading