• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not Accept Pets unless a Guide or Service Animal. For Short Term Boarding we have both PetCo and PetSmart within less than a mile of the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marketplace- Retail Shopping-Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Cumming Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:2.8MI
Attraction:
Windermere Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Lanier Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available on both sides of the hotel. Parking is Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia. Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need. When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts you within driving
View More
Stay Smart at Our Hotel Near Atlanta, Georgia. Looking for great hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville? Our Cumming hotel's location is just off of GA 400 at exit 14, so you're close to the area's most popular attractions and businesses. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, our Cumming area hotel's outstanding staff is ready to meet your every need. When you decide to "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Atlanta - Cumming, our hotel's location puts you within driving distance of the best outdoor adventures in the area, including watersports at Lake Lanier and trout fishing on the Chattahoochee River. Leisure guests enjoy shopping at the Marketplace and North Georgia Premium Outlets, catching concerts at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater and bowling at Stars and Strikes.Business travelers looking for corporate Atlanta hotel deals enjoy our excellent 24-hour Business Center featuring perks such as copy, fax, print and courier service. Staying with us means that you are within minutes of area corporations, including Lafarge, Panduit, Tyson Foods, Inc., Siemens, Teton, American BOA, Inc., General Motors and Advanced Automation.If you're looking for hotels near Atlanta, Alpharetta and Dawsonville, look no further. "Stay Smart" at our hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access, a top-notch Fitness Center and an indoor pool. Book your room today for the best Atlanta hotel deals around.
View Less
Features
If you are looking for the best Atlanta hotel deals, choose our Cumming area hotel's location near Alpharetta. You'll be close to the most popular attractions, restaurants, shopping and businesses.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Great room for the price, comfortable bed, very good hot breakfast - excellent place to stay! Will definitely use Holiday Inn Express again! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always able to provide for my needs. Diane is a committed service provider I stay here several days each month. Most times I have to book a room at the last minute. Diane always answers the phone Nd has a room available for me. I had a group stay and she was able to accomodate for each one and everything went flawless The only thing which I understand they are working on it is outlets in the rooms for my needed electronics. The renovations are spectacular. The automatic doors and improvements to the common areas make the hotel a great place to come to. This would be the only place I will stay. Even if i am working in blue ridge, I will drive to dahlonega to stay here. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Dahlonega I stay here 4 times a year for business. The staff is very friendly, and has gone out of their way more than once to get me out of a jam as far as reservations. It is close to town, and there is a convenience store/gas station right next door. Whenever I am in town I plan on staying here. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party issues We recently stayed here with a wedding party...in fact, there were 5 different wedding parties staying at the hotel. The pool was closed and it was rather cool outside so we could not sit outside. As there were numerous out of state family members visiting, we gathered in the lobby to sit, chat and enjoy each other's company. However, this was not possible as we were asked to leave the lobby because it was past 11pm and we were disturbing guests that had rooms above the lobby. Once we moved to our rooms, we received guest complaints in several rooms due to the "noise level". This hotel does not enjoy groups in the lobby and made that clear to us. Other than this issue the rooms were clean, housekeeping did an excellent job and the location is perfect. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I visit Dahlonega frequently and have never been disappointed with this hotel. The staff has always been warm, friendly, and helpful each time I visit. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great stay and for protecting our kids! Every year we stay at the Holiday Inn and Express in Dahlonega on our 6th grade trip. This is a neat and clean hotel with a friendly, presentable and knowledgable staff. I would like to thank them for blocking the adult websites. It was a relief to know that my students had access to the internet and their email without having to worry about what they might accidentally run into! With 25 students to keep track of, monitoring internet access while they are in hotel rooms is a frustration. When Diane told me that they would not find adult content, I felt so much safer! Thank you! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family oriented hotel. Always feels like a home away from home. I have stayed here numerous times over the last two years. The atmosphere is always so pleasant. The staff is so helpful and friendly no matter what time of day you may need assistance. I love the family atmosphere here, you never have to worry about what your children may or may not encounter while at this location. The rooms are always clean and you feel very safe while staying here. I will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dahlonega. You will not be disappointed. Also they are in the process of remodeling the hotel at this time and the new updates are really looking great. I have stayed here for pleasure and business and I would recommend this hotel for either of your travel needs. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They block the internet for "Adult Content" I thought I was staying in North Korea. They blocked anything they think is pornography or adult content. Including YouTube sites. I will never stay here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service It was a comfortable stay at this hotel. Diane, at the desk, was helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered. Not only was my account charged 3 times, but the refunding process was awful. Due to the hotels mistake in charging my account 3 times I have had to file a dispute with my bank and have had a number of charges from my bank for being over-drafted. The staff was unhelpful and rude and the worst thing about it is that I have spoken with the manager every time and she was very rude and inconsiderate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone due to the inconvenience I have had to go through. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best night's sleep The place is newer and very clean. Staff was okay. Good location. Main complaint was that the wall heater would vary from 60 to 80 degrees, and the only way to adjust it was to manually turn it off and on all night. Didn't discover it until late in the evening, when I needed some warmth. I'm sure they would have moved me, but that shouldn't have to be my problem. For the money, it wasn't a deal. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to college The staff was very friendly. The decor needs improvement. I had a suite and my son slept in the pull out sofa and he said it was very uncomfortable. Please improve the sofa beds. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was good to be free. My husband and I will be staying at this hotel again in the near future. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, it was great! We had a great room and enjoyed our stay a great deal. The front desk staff is always helpful and friendly. We checked in quickly and were upgraded to a really great room. Have been staying here for over 6 years several times a year and the consistent quality is amazing. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable choice in area with limited hotels avaliable The hotel is typlcal of those in the HIE chain: clean, good breakfast, well appointed room. I do think the increase in weekend rates was a bit steep considering this is the off-season: before the holiday week and foliage gone. One concern I have is one with most hotels: difficulty in darkening the room and noisy heat/air. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice area the hotel dated needed upgraded,staff were very good doing everything right, breakfast so so, rooms ok.no indoor pool November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and neat Only an overnight stay, but hotel was clean and neat. Excellent value. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dough Pittman was a fantastic front desk clerk, very helpful and polite. Dough not only extended our stay, but gave us a room with a beautiful view of the mountains. He was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat, always had a smile, and eager to help us in any way possible. I feel he is a great asset to the Holiday Inn and hope he can go far. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Courteous & Quiet Good value lodging. Extremely clean facilities. Helpful staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service with a smile Enjoyed my visit to Dahlonega. I was greeted like an old friend. The staff was truly congenial. Outstanding service and a good night's sleep. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay This particular Holiday Inn Express was located perfectly to the town of Dahlonega, Georgia. It was easy to navigate to different places where we needed to go. I thought the room was clean and comfortable. However, there was only one person checking people in and out, and she was not there when we arrived. Had to wait for fifteen minutes before she came to the desk. Also, our room was on the top floor, and when we came back to the room the next day in the afternoon, after leaving in the morning, the room was not serviced. The housekeeping staff had not gotten to the third floor at all. I had to go and find them so that the room would be serviced before we rested for the evening. I would recommend adding one more staff person for the front desk , and one more housekeeping cart staffed. All in all, it served our purposes well. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hot Breakfast I love staying at Holiday Inn Express because the hot breakfast is consistently delicious. Great coffee, pancakes, sweet rolls, eggs, bacon and sausage plus cereal, milk and several varieties of juices. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our family comes and stays every fall because of the wonderful treatment we receive from Diane at the front desk. She is the most gracious host and she makes us all feel like family. She gives 100 % of her time accommodating the guests. Diane is the kind of person you would like to see at each hotel you stayed at! October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would try another first My experience started at check in, by a rather grumpy older woman with no personality. I was assigned a room and upon looking at the room and its location next to the elevator and with an interior door entrance door right outside of my door I went back and asked if I could be re-assigned another room? She told me absolutely not they were booked up! Well it was 2:30 in the afternoon and certainly not everyone had shown up yet, the parking lot had 5 cars in it it.So I asked her to explain why I couldnt not be accommated and moved.She again told me no....I left her with a few choice thoughts about customer service that she might want to brush up on. I am sure that I am not the only one to have had such an encounter with this person and for you corporate folks reading this if you do, You need to re-train her or retire her! I stayed at 5 hotels in 6 days this one being the only Holiday inn and I can assure I wont try it again... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best.... My wife and I stayed one night, the place was so good amd Ms. Diane was the best. We stayed another three nights. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice The person who checked us in was super nice. The computers were down and he was very apologetic for our wait. I work with computers and know how frustrating it can be when they are down, and I don't have to work with the public. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on check in. Room was ready and evert thing was in place.Good Wi Fi connection and very fast. Service was very good considering the hotel was full. Could use an up grade on room furnishings. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable Staff, beautiful view I came to visit my Sister & Mother. My Sister set up the reservations at the Holiday Inn Express, Dahlonega. Diane, at the Front desk, was so pleasant and accommodating, understanding our Mother's (86 yrs old) needs. She placed us on the third floor with a view, next to the elevator. The breakfast was very nice, I brought some up to Mom in the room. The room was very clean, a little dated; but clean and well lit. We had a very nice visit and experience in Dahlonega. Thank you, I will again stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Friendly We made this reservation almost a year out because of the popularity of this weekend (Six Gap bike ride). We checked in on time, around 3:00. We were given perhaps the worst room in the hotel for a view. There was a concrete slab (support for the roof over the entrance) just a few inches from the window, blocking virtually everything. The only thing we could see was people arriving under the roof. And this is the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. They charged us the higher rate that they know they can get for the weekend. The woman who checked us in was grumpy and so was the woman working in the breakfast area the next morning. The room itself was fairly nice, clean and quiet, though. We will not be staying here next year. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need some updating Have been staying here for last 7 years for bike ride (six Gap). This year they did replace the TV's with flat screen, but still have the same dark furniture (looks like from the 1980's). They really could use some of the extra $40.00 a night they charge during special events on upgrades. This year the staff on the front desk was very heapful and pleasant, a big change from prior stays. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay Diane, the manager makes the entire experience fantastic. She is always cheerful and helpful. Our room was comfortable and we had a very enjoyable stay. October 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior at night
Hotel Exterior at night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading