• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Arts District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas Fair Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Parking Lot with Space for Buses and Most passenger vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0753
Stay Smart at our Convenient Dallas, Texas Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel's location on Stemmons Freeway (I-35 E) in Dallas, TX gives guests easy access to the prestigious North Dallas/Market Center and downtown Dallas, Texas. Our hotel is 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and two miles from Dallas Lovefield (DAL). When it comes to accommodating business travelers, we are unmatched by other hotels. Dallas, Texas is a town rife with corporations and business
View More
Stay Smart at our Convenient Dallas, Texas Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel's location on Stemmons Freeway (I-35 E) in Dallas, TX gives guests easy access to the prestigious North Dallas/Market Center and downtown Dallas, Texas. Our hotel is 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and two miles from Dallas Lovefield (DAL). When it comes to accommodating business travelers, we are unmatched by other hotels. Dallas, Texas is a town rife with corporations and business life, and our location is near to everything you'll need, including the Dallas Convention Center and the World Trade Center in Dallas, Texas. Our hotel also has a meeting room that can seat up to 55 guests and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services, as well as hotel-wide, high-speed Internet access. Leisure travelers love our location in Dallas, Texas because our hotel is just a mile from Speed Zone and merely 10 miles from downtown Dallas, Deep Ellum, West End, lower Greenville Avenue, Northpark Mall and the Dallas Galleria Mall. Because our hotel's on Stemmons Freeway, everything in Dallas, TX is nearby! We have all the amenities you need to feel pampered, including an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and a free hot breakfast that's served every morning. Make your reservations now for our hotel's Dallas, Texas deals!
View Less
Features
Make the smart choice and check out our hotel's Dallas, Texas deals and rates for corporate and leisure travelers alike. We have a "lowest Internet rate guarantee" - you won't find better prices!
Announcements
Attention Dallas Cowboy Fans ....rooms are still available for all home games this year....book now! Gas Monkey Bar & Grill is the place to be being only a mile away! Please do not hesitate to
View More
Announcements
Attention Dallas Cowboy Fans ....rooms are still available for all home games this year....book now! Gas Monkey Bar & Grill is the place to be being only a mile away! Please do not hesitate to reserve a room for a great night of entertainment!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Overall stay was very comfortable and the staff made it possible for us to have a connecting room which was great! The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were extremely quiet. The best part was that there was no noticeable outside noise. Hotel staff was very courteous and made sure to accommodate us accordingly. The only things in need of some improvements were the lobby and common areas that could use a little updating, along with the parking lot that was blocked off and locked on one end for security reasons. It would be nice if an automatic gate could be installed allowing access with a room key/card to enter and exit the premises more efficiently. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good customer service, convenient location We have stayed twice and the service has been consistently good. The location is convenient to everything we need to do in the city. Fenced parking is a plus, pool is clean. We will stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise kept us from sleeping couldnt sleep at all from a horrible noise coming from the walls. Front desk said it was the water cooler and nothing could be done. I have 55db hearing loss and still couldnt sleep after removing my hearing aids. The noise was unbearable and maddening. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to downtown and Courteous staff I have stayed at this hotel for business and pleasure. Staff has always been courteous and kind. Location to downtown areas is convenient. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing venue! No complaints - everything was wonderful - from the airport shuttle, to checking in, to having dinner, to sleeping in a comfortable room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot for the amount you spend This is a wonderful property with a very helpful staff, will be staying here next time me go to DFW area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar are beyond expectations The food in the restaurant is far above typical hotel food. Healthy selections made fresh daily with a variety of tasty options. The bar staff are easily the most friendly and best I have encountered anywhere I have travelled. I stay at this hotel several nights a month and the friendliness of the entire hotel staff keeps me coming back! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient location Staff are friendly and although the hotel is rather dated, everything was clean, quiet, and functioned properly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the front desk staff made my stay great. free parking is a plus. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IHG Property I have stayed in IHG hotels all over the US and in Central America. This property is only 2nd to the Crowne Plaza in San Jose, Costa Rica and only because of my love for Costa Rica. Great value hotel and you can't beat the IHG members hospitality room on Tuesday and Wednesday night. Service is excellent. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful in every way possible. They were kind, friendly and knowledgeable and willing to help with all of my needs. The premises were sparkling clean and fresh and the rooms were relaxing and beds very comfortable. The problem I had was there was no microwave and fridge in the room other than that I give this place two thumbs up. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Nice hotel, freindly staff with a central location at an affordable price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff staff is very friendly. comfy beds, great breakfast. dinner lacking in flavor. . and a bit overpriced as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by customer service great customer service at the hotel, rooms are dated August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a convenient location I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and every time I get the same great service and room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI in Germantown The stay was pleasant. Lobby was clean. The bathrooms were stocked with everything you needed. Complimentary breakfast was delicious - not just the typical breads but had eggs/sausage/bacon, toast, juice etc. Room was spacious and comfortable. We requested at one point for our sheets to be changed but did not get them. Regardless, I'd return in a heartbeat. Really great value for the price paid. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was an ok stay . . . I made a reservation online and had a confirmation that included my IHG rewards number. I called two days ahead to add on another night and asked for two beds and they said, "yes we have you down for that. When is arrived . . . They didn't have my reservation or my IHG number on record. We did get a room for 2 nights with 2 beds. Just not a very warm welcome. The air conditioner hits one bed and freezes the one person sleeping in the one bed while the other person in the other bed is just comfortable. Opening the coffee wasn't easy and spilled all over the place each morning. The toilet ran off and on all night and the water in the morning was brown and we couldn't shower or brush our teeth. Service on the dining room was poor and the food prices high. Also, we went down to get 2 wine glasses and it was hard pressed to find 2 clean glasses . . . And they couldn't find 2 that matched. Asked for a new hair dryer and never got it. Other than that, the staff was pleasant and the towels and sheets were clean. Don't really need to post . . . Just wanted you to know. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very rewarding experience Just a great place to stay. Very friendly, nice, safe and clean place to stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay We spent here 9 nights for a special event we had in the city. We didn't spend so much time at the hotel. All the staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast is complete: fruit, eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereals... it was good. They offer a bus shuttle to downtown because the hotel is located far from the city center. It is a little bit isolated. And the pool is so small. But in general, it was a good experience. Beds are so confortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad night's sleep.beds could be more comfortable Extremely uncomfortable beds. Sleep was sketchy. Overall a nice hotel August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendlly and helpful staff The hotel was nice and near downtown areas. The shuttle service was excellent and got us to places we need to go downtown (market center). Driving in Dallas is difficult and the shuttle was a real plus. The front desk staff was friendly and helped arrange our itinerary and schedule the shuttle service. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by closet space the closet was too small, i couldn't even close the doors because there was not enough to put my clothes in the closet without forcing them and leaving the door open on one end. this was a problem as two of were using the closet. that was the only problem i had really. balance of room and hotel staff was excellent. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, needs major updating and cleaning Hotel was great as far as a business standpoint. I was dissapointed in lack of cleanliness and the atmosphere was still in the 1980s. Room was small with no Fridge or microwave. Mattress was hard and worn out. I had to sleep in the middle of the bed because of the massive sink hole in the middle. Business meeting room had large water stains and made for a unproffessional feeling. August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas - Market Center The hotel seemed like a great deal online. the lobby of the hotel was up to date and very nice. Our rooms, not so nice. Small beds. Not enough towels for us. 4 people and 3 towels. The room smelled of smoke and there was a loud noise at night from the air conditioning system. Good price, but not a great night's sleep. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but expected better In room refrigerator would have been nice along with an AC that said 60 but stayed warm enough that we slept with out blankets. As for the staff, they were nice and helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty rooms, horrible smell, dirty exercise and pool I will never stay at this dump again. 1. Had to change rooms after the first night due to a loud humming sound coming from deep withing the wall. It was not the room a/c unit...that sound is obvious...this was like a big electrical generator. 2. Second night, in the new room, the toilet overflowed. I shut off the water and called the front desk. They arrived with a huge industrial vacuum that look like a Zamboni...the problem was that it has old water inside it from prior clean-ups and once they turned it on it shot the smell into our room. Within a minute our entire room smelled like raw sewage. They left us a fan and told us to keep the door open and let it suck out the smell, which we did for three hours. That was three hours we couldn't leave the room because the door had to stay open. 3. We decided to visit the pool. First off, what a joke. I attached a picture to show how misleading it is...the photo gives the appearance that it's a decent size pool...that's not the case at all...I've seen bigger bath tubs. The photographer stood on the side of the pool and used perspective distortion to give the appearance that the pool is much bigger than it really is. Also, the chlorine level was so ridiculously high that after ONE lap under water my eyes were blood red and on fire. This is no lie...my daughter had to walk me back to the room while I kept my eyes closed to flush them in the shower. I own a pool and will swim all day without ever a single issue with my eyes...whoever manages the chlorine for this pool clearly has no idea what s/he is doing. 4. As for the food, I only ate there once during breakfast. I ordered an omelet that I couldn't finish due to the amount of grease...omelets shouldn't slide off the plate when you blow on them to cool them down. OK, that's an exaggeration, but it's a good analogy to how greasy it was. Overall, the place is outdated, dirty, and not really in the nicest setting. I guess you get what you pay for. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows very friendly staff! great service from airport pick up to check out, all first class August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel, and it seems to attract a strange clientele for a Crowne Plaza. There are always people smoking in large groups all around the peremiter, and there is no way to enter the hotel without walking through a thick cloud. This may be why the front desk staff are so unprofessional and inefficient. When an airport is this close to the hotel, and the hotel offers free shuttle service, schedule should be kept. Most people are not flexible with travel times, so when you reserve for a specific time, the shuttle should leave at that time. We made our reservation upon checking in, and when we came down the next morning to leave, we were told that the driver had "run a quick errand" and would be back in 15-20 minutes. The front desk clerk then proceeded to condescend to me that we had "plenty of time" to catch our flight. I don't appreciate when someone acts like they know my schedule better than I do. We had two children with us and about five continuous hours of travel ahead of us and we had to feed the kids, but that was none of her business. The rooms are old and musty and smell pretty bad. Overall, I could pay half the price and still probably have a better overall experience at a lower caliber hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room with nice sitting area. The staff was very nice on check in and was able to give me a room with a king bed which I so appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to others. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was pleasant Had a great time. Over all the Crown Plaza was a nice place to stay. The outside pool area was very nice for our group to party. Would stay at this site again, if I had another event at this hotel. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Dallas Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Dallas Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading