• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Cowboys Stadium
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Market Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Speed Zone
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Irving Convention Center at Las Colinas
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Parking Lot with Space for Buses and Most passenger vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0753
Stay Smart at our Convenient Dallas, Texas Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel's location on Stemmons Freeway (I-35 E) in Dallas, TX gives guests easy access to the prestigious North Dallas/Market Center and downtown Dallas, Texas. Our hotel is 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and two miles from Dallas Lovefield (DAL). When it comes to accommodating business travelers, we are unmatched by other hotels. Dallas, Texas is a town rife with corporations and business
View More
Stay Smart at our Convenient Dallas, Texas Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel's location on Stemmons Freeway (I-35 E) in Dallas, TX gives guests easy access to the prestigious North Dallas/Market Center and downtown Dallas, Texas. Our hotel is 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and two miles from Dallas Lovefield (DAL). When it comes to accommodating business travelers, we are unmatched by other hotels. Dallas, Texas is a town rife with corporations and business life, and our location is near to everything you'll need, including the Dallas Convention Center and the World Trade Center in Dallas, Texas. Our hotel also has a meeting room that can seat up to 55 guests and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services, as well as hotel-wide, high-speed Internet access. Leisure travelers love our location in Dallas, Texas because our hotel is just a mile from Speed Zone and merely 10 miles from downtown Dallas, Deep Ellum, West End, lower Greenville Avenue, Northpark Mall and the Dallas Galleria Mall. Because our hotel's on Stemmons Freeway, everything in Dallas, TX is nearby! We have all the amenities you need to feel pampered, including an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and a free hot breakfast that's served every morning. Make your reservations now for our hotel's Dallas, Texas deals!
View Less
Features
Make the smart choice and check out our hotel's Dallas, Texas deals and rates for corporate and leisure travelers alike. We have a "lowest Internet rate guarantee" - you won't find better prices!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handicap accessible room Overall, our stay was very good. I asked for a handicap accessible room, which we got. The bathroom could use a couple of changes. Handicap accessible means a walk-in shower, not a tub.....and also, a raised toilet. I had a knee replacement a few months prior to our stay and a raised toilet is needed for ease in getting up. These changes would make the room "handicap accessible". June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas 2014 Trip I was well rested before visiting the business locations in Dallas. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Employee We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. A special person, one of the staff who cleaned our room, was so especially nice to us. She did everything she could to ensure that we were satisfied with our room, that we had all linens, handtowels, soap, coffee, etc. that we needed in the room. I want to send a special "Thank You" to this emplyee, K.G. You are a special lady! Mrs. B June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. THE POOL AREA WAS VERY NICE. THE SNACK ROOM WAS A HIT. THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND LOVED THE VIEW. DIDNT MUCH CARE FOR THE KIDS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALL LATE AT NIGHT. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Stay! Hotel was clean, room was perfect, staff was friendly, pool was clean and nice, and shuttle service was fabulous! Would definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - great staff the staff was very attentive at this property. Exceeded my expectations. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was uncomfortable, cost was high Hotel needs to be upgraded to demand the price paid June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great place to stay. So clean and comfortable. If we are back in this area we will stay here again. And when we are on the road we will try to find a Holiday Express Motel to stay at again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location The location was easy to get to and tyne food and service were great June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! Very nice location, extremely nice staff. We were greeted in a very nice and delightful manner. We were given a third floor room, but considering we had four children, we ask for a bottom floor room, they made the switch with out incident. We were also greeted with a IHG gift bag(for being IHG members), which was unexpected but appreciated very much!! Thank you and the staff at this location for a very nice and comfortable stay. We will return for another stay when in the area!! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Rather hard to find, and nothing (shopping, restaurants) close by, but good van transportation was available. A good value for the money. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Appreciated the free airport shuttle especially since my flight was very late coming in @ 1am. The room was very large, clean, June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor mattress and noisey AC typical HIE room but this stay I had a terrible mattress on the bed. I was not upgraded to a quieter floor (2nd) even though I have been platinum for the last 5 or 6 years. I assume because it was a busy week in Dallas. I will not use this location again if I can avoid it. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel Very comfortable bed. The suite that i stayed in was spacious and larger than any holiday inn express suite i have ever stayed. It was wonderful. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and great service. Exceptional staff. Room were clean and comfortable. This is one of the best hotels in the area. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, updated, friendly and comfortable I stayed at this hotel for business two separate times in one week and found the staff to always be very helpful and friendly. The room was neat and clean and very comfortable. The only issue I had was the breakfast provided, although it is included in your stay at no extra charge. I was hoping to find some kind of fresh fruit and a big pot of old fashioned cooked oatmeal available to those of us who don't eat only eggs, meat and bread/pastries for breakfast. There were very small yogurts available and a juice bar, however it would be great to offer something on a more healthy level that will still be filling to begin the day with. Although I wasn't personally able to partake in the cocktail and appetizer evening events, I did hear they were wonderful and a wonderful bonus at the end of a long day. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service, great room the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful when needed and would go out of there way to help in any way they could, the room was absolutely stunning very nice, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was awsome, could not ask for better service, the people at the front desk was alway smiling and attentive, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would come back again also March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My experience Dirty under clothing left from prior guest on floor under curtain. Bath tub stained Desk personnel made adjustment in bill and apologized Recommend property because of location Great shuttle service February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location If you need to be anywhere from DBU to Downtown Dallas to Plano this location is super easy to get in and out of. The outside looks a little rough, but the inside is newly refurbished. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for the price Great affordable hotel. Very friendly staff. Not a lot of low calorie options on the breakfast but still nice. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Professional Staff For me, it was a good choice of local hotel's in the area that were close to my company's office. The staff was friendly & very helpful. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed for two nights and utilized the shuttle to the convention center, that was a great plus. There was a ton of folks staying but your staff pretty well managed to keep up with the breakfast requirements. Rooms were spotless and service was great by all the staff and they were super friendly. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service I would like to say that a employee by the name of Eric was excellent! He was the kindness and most friendliest and most helpful employee there! I was extremely happy with his service and the way he treated the customers (me) and my family and other guest that I recommended. Thanks a bunch to Eric January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Opportunities with cleanliness The rest room floor and tub still had hair from a previous stay. I have stayed here 5 times last year and this was by far, the most disappointing. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at Best Nothing stands out with this property. It was not built as a Holiday Inn so when it was converted to a Holiday Inn, there was some constraints that the company had no control over such as the size of the rooms. While they are suites, they aren't very large. However, things can be done to compensate such as having very comfortable beds. These are not. Our room had two double beds and they just aren't very comfortable. I've stayed at competitor properties that are generally older and their beds are so much more comfortable. The treadmill in the workout room was out of order, the equipment seemed to be older. The check-in was seamless so that was a positive. The maid kept the room stocked with shampoo and lotion which was another positive. There is a bit of road noise in the room at night due to facing a highway. I'm a heavy sleeper so once I got to sleep, it wasn't a problem. It could be for a light sleeper though. The AC/Heater unit is pretty noisy too when it kicks on. If I was going to change one thing about this property, it would be to change out the current mattresses with quality, pillow top mattresses. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mechanical systems don't match great hotels image The holiday inn express was wonderful. Great lobby, exterior and room, but the heating system was either too hot or too cold, tub would not drain, and toilet ran all night. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BIll not sent I travel a lot and chasing details such as receipts is frustrating. I checked out of this hotel at 11pm instead of spending the night to drive south and escape the ice storm and get a flight home. I asked for a receipt at checkout and was asked to wait for an email. It never came. I called the hotel on two more occasions, both times promised an emailed receipt - none received. However, I do appreciate the IHG website allowed me to get my receipt without calling the hotel again. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I had the misfortune of trying to fly out of DFW Airport on Friday December 6th. Due to the ice storm, my flight was cancelled. The hotel I stayed at Thursday night couldn't extend my stay for Friday night (they were overbooked due to the storm) so I contacted the Holiday Inn Express to check availability. They were able to provide me a room and also picked me up with the shuttle from my original hotel and gave me a ride to the HI, even thought they are a bit further out from the airport. Everyone in the staff were friendly when I got there, especially considering how disrupted Dallas was that day. The room was nice sized, clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked great. Fitness room had one out of order treadmill, but was clean and organized. Good local food delivery guy who braved the weather to make a delivery to the hotel for me. On Saturday the shuttle took me to the airport, my flight was again cancelled so I called the hotel to see if they could book me for another night, which they did and they came back to get me a little while later despite the ongoing ice storm. The second night room I stayed in was fine and again the staff were very pleasant, even though they were working long hours and with the big groups stuck in the lobby due to the weather. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling through DFW; the staff there really cared about the hotel guests. I would book there again on my next trip through Dallas. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first winter experience in US - winter storm cleon i selected las colinas is because of its distance to the DFW airport, didnt expect any winter storm. it will be a stopover for me from Lovefield for a night before i depart from DFW. my first day with Holiday Inn Express was great and i would like to visit them this time again. The room was great and spacious. it was equipped with heater unit that serves a great deal in winter. the bed especially, is a classic in holiday inn express and does not disappoint me. wifi works well and stable. Check in was fast,with great friendly courteous staff. felt at home immediately after a chilling journey from Lovefield. they have this free shuttle to DFW at scheduled timings so a very plus point here! Amenities such as washing machines, dryers are payable and provided. fitness center and small business center available. Free coffee infront of the reception and small snack corner for your purchase. Breakfast was simple yet good enough for your morning. i always enjoyed breakfast with holiday inn express. Overall, my second experience with them is still very enjoyable. would love to stay longer and would definitely look forward to stay with this brand under ihg. December 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Dallas Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Dallas Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading