• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Arts District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas Fair Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbor
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit Parking Lot with Space for Buses and Most passenger vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0753
Stay Smart at our Convenient Dallas, Texas Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel's location on Stemmons Freeway (I-35 E) in Dallas, TX gives guests easy access to the prestigious North Dallas/Market Center and downtown Dallas, Texas. Our hotel is 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and two miles from Dallas Lovefield (DAL). When it comes to accommodating business travelers, we are unmatched by other hotels. Dallas, Texas is a town rife with corporations and business
View More
Stay Smart at our Convenient Dallas, Texas Hotel. This Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel's location on Stemmons Freeway (I-35 E) in Dallas, TX gives guests easy access to the prestigious North Dallas/Market Center and downtown Dallas, Texas. Our hotel is 12 miles from Dallas Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) and two miles from Dallas Lovefield (DAL). When it comes to accommodating business travelers, we are unmatched by other hotels. Dallas, Texas is a town rife with corporations and business life, and our location is near to everything you'll need, including the Dallas Convention Center and the World Trade Center in Dallas, Texas. Our hotel also has a meeting room that can seat up to 55 guests and a Business Center with fax, copy and print services, as well as hotel-wide, high-speed Internet access. Leisure travelers love our location in Dallas, Texas because our hotel is just a mile from Speed Zone and merely 10 miles from downtown Dallas, Deep Ellum, West End, lower Greenville Avenue, Northpark Mall and the Dallas Galleria Mall. Because our hotel's on Stemmons Freeway, everything in Dallas, TX is nearby! We have all the amenities you need to feel pampered, including an outdoor pool, Fitness Center and a free hot breakfast that's served every morning. Make your reservations now for our hotel's Dallas, Texas deals!
View Less
Features
Make the smart choice and check out our hotel's Dallas, Texas deals and rates for corporate and leisure travelers alike. We have a "lowest Internet rate guarantee" - you won't find better prices!
Announcements
Restaurants Walking Distance Away: Starbucks, Waffle House, Finish Line Bar & Grill Shuttle Service to and from Dallas Love Field Airport and Restaurant Row: Monday: Friday 7am - 10pm Restaurant
View More
Announcements
Restaurants Walking Distance Away: Starbucks, Waffle House, Finish Line Bar & Grill Shuttle Service to and from Dallas Love Field Airport and Restaurant Row: Monday: Friday 7am - 10pm Restaurant Row: 1/2 mile away
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful We spent Thanksgiving night here because our daughter and son in law live around the corner. We were thankful to have such a lovely place to stay with kind and thoughtful staff. December 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Was Great The staff, food,and comfort was great. Thank you all. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful towels. This location is extremely convenient for my family. The staff at the front desk and the maintenance is wonderful. The cleaning staff are also friendly and attentive. The beds and pillows are always comfortable and I'm always impressed with the towels. They are not cheap towels, which makes a difference for us. The breakfast is good, except for this weekend. It wasn't very well stocked and the tables were dirty. I was a little disappointed, but I'm taking for granted that every now and then everyone has issues. Normally we stay here and in the past the breakfast has always been good. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Very nice comfortable rooms. Much higher quality than I expected for the price. Friendly staff. Very clean throughout. Will definitely stay here again. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great servie The hotel was clean in all areas. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was roomy, clean, and nicely arranged. The breakfast was good especially the cinnamon rolls. November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How about a bridge I have stayed at this property for a few years mostly because of events at the convention center. I really enjoy the free shuttle, but I would love to have the opportunity to walk over, but there is no direct safe way to walk there. I know that it would be an expense, but could you work with the convention center? Just a thought. I would also like to thank and recognize Nathaniel, the night auditor who drove the shuttle. He was on time, happy and very engaging. I really just enjoyed his enthusiasm for his job. Thank you. The front desk agent, Ashley, was great as well. She genuinely acted concern about my stay. I gave her a few of my issues, nothing really life threatening, but she wanted to make the stay right and she did. Relatively clean property and I felt safe. The breakfast was so so. That pancake machine always seems to be broken or not functioning correctly, either human or mechanical error. I will be back next year and maybe when something else at the convention occurs. Thank for being there. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Friendly staff, save an angry cleaning woman who wasn't helpful or friendly. Excellent facilities. Shuttle drivers were ready on demand. I'd recommend this hotel to business travelers. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for mattresses the hotel overall was good, but the mattress in our room and many of the rooms our group was in were really hard mattresses and we did not have good sleep... November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniences of home my husband and I enjoyed our stay and we were treated very well and want to stay here again. November 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Bad Location, Unresponsive Staff Located next to busy freeways, and despite my request for a quiet room, I listed to freeway traffic all night long since the in-room AC/Heat unit's fan did not operate properly to mask out the outside noise. The attitude of the staff was ambivalent at best to listen and respond to my request to attend to the fan. This was the absolute worst hotel experience I've had in years. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected larger room and other amenities the room is a suite with microwave and mini refrigerator. I stayed at Omni hotel for 2 weeks and I have to say that the room in this hotel is much better and the staffs are very efficient. I will definately stay at this hotel the next time I'm in Dallas. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEA--utiful!!! This hotel takes service with a smile to a whole new level!! I was immediately greeted with a smile as soon as I was picked up from the airport... and the shuttle was ON TIME!! I got to the hotel and again was greeted by a smiling desk agent. It was nice to be thanked for being an Elite member as travel these days seems to be less and less personal. My room was spacious, featured a microwave and fridge. I LOVED the free reception at night as well, great way to wind down from a long day on the road. Breakfast was well stocked and lots of options (except the pancake machine didn't work which I find in about every express I stay in). Overall, AWESOME STAY!! I will be back again, as this was my second fantastic trip to this hotel! November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff... A great place to stay, especially if you are staying there because of a function at the Convention Center. We had a problem with our 1st room; however, the general manager gave us a similar room with the same view within an hour of our lodging our complaint. He was very concerned, attentive, and accommodating. I was extremely impressed with particular staff members - Ashley (front desk), Jeremy (front desk), and Angelic (breakfast staff). Their attention to detail was refreshing - great customer service. The shuttle service was most helpful - I was impressed that one of the maintenance staff drove us to and from a restaurant because other staff were busy (again, great customer service). There was a lot of team work going on at this hotel and it made a difference. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly, efficient staff. Accommodations were great; however, what stood out most to me was the staff. They all had a smile on their face, were friendly, seemed to enjoy their job and were responsive to our needs. Customer service is seemingly rare these days and I feel refreshed after my stay here! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Had a wonderful time here and the staff was excellent. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over and above The service we received during our recent stay was over and above anything we could have expected. A friend and I were staying there while going to a conference in the convention center. The staff drove us back and forth to the convention center and also took us to nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner. I have never experienced service this good in any hotel I have ever stayed in. And it wasn't just that they took us, but they were happy to take us. One day they must have been short handed and the general manager of the hotel drove for us. He was just as gracious and happy to take us back and forth as the normal driver. I just can't say enough about how wonderful it was to have experience this kind of service! I pray God will Bless their hotel and their lives! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best customer service ever! We had a horrible check in at another holiday Inn Express, so we decided to look for another hotel..not thinking that we would find this Holiday Inn express, which was a delight to check-in to. My wife was greeted by Tom who gave her to full run down of all the amenities aval to us, as well as the happy hour and free shuttle service. We entered our room and was surprised to see that we had a small apt, we were very pleased. The only thing was the bathtub was not cleaned properly yet when we called front dsk someone came immediately to clean it, also there were a few places that need to be dusted such as under the microwave, lamps etc., I only noticed these things because I clean homes for a living. The entire week was pleasant. I took the shuttle out a few times while my wife was in her training course. My daughter joined us a few days later and the shuttle was able to take her to a friends home within the 5 mile radius. If ever we come back to TX for busn or pleasure we will stay at this location. Thank you very much to the wonderful staff @ Holiday Inn Express Conv ctr. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff at Irving Holiday Inn Express The location was a little hard to get to due to the confusing exits off the interstate. The room was comfortable and clean with plenty of space. The only problem was the drain in the shower was slow by the time I finished my shower the water was above my ankles. The room was average for the price paid. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay. Staff friendly and helpful Great place and nice staff. Staff was willing to help. Would recommend to others November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely nice Very nice stay, helpful staff, and easy to get to. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was great I loved everything about my stay thereat the hotel and and i will tell others about my experience at your hotel November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired looking hotel room Upper back portion of office chair in room was worn badly and had a negative impact on my view of the room and pride hotel takes in it's rooms, appearance and consideration of guests. Otherwise, room and hotel were reasonably adequate. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, horrible mattress. Loved the room, just could not sleep on the mattress it was to hard for me. Staff were friendly and helpful. Felt sorry for the woman doing the breakfast because she was just having issues keeping up with the demand. It was an Oklahoma vs Texas game and lots of both teams there. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce clear hotel with great value I would recommend staying at this hotel in Las Colinas. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good accommodations with room setup for the business travel Friendly and very helpful staff. Good overall accommodations and clean. Convenient access to road networks. Adequate access to nearby areas to walk or exercise. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel quiet but close to airport. Only disappointment was the breakfast staff was slow to refill food items. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service Nice room and the desk was helpful. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WARM AND EXTRA ORDINARY SERVICE MAKES YOU FELL LIKE HOME The bed was great, I slept very well, It was very quiet even though was next to the Breakfast are. The breakfast was a lot of variety more then I have seen in other places, as well the Breakfast is included in the Price, It has from Greek Yogurt to Eggs, to other yogurts, variety of fruits banana and apples. Juices, different type, which is great. cereals and honey, and different breads, and Coffee and many assorted teas which is great. They have coffee and tea during the Day, Hot water etc. There is a 24HR Shuttle service, i have never seen anywhere else then there, They take you wherever you want to go in a 5 mile range. So they took me to the different restaurants in the 5 mile range, and to great malls, i had a great time. The service was always friendly very caring, like a big family, I love to see how they helped each other like a big family, i one time got extended check out, that was great as my plane did not leave that early, Then from 5-7 everyday they serve complimentary food and beverages for their guests. I though that is pretty incredible, there is one of the staff who cooks the meals for the guests. They take any hotel guest and shuttle them around. Their motto is we go the extra mile for the customer, that is what appeared to me. One time my coffee machine did not work, I was offered right way a different room I could choose. As I did not want to leave that space was convenience next to the Fitness center and the Laundromat. I got promptly within minutes a new Coffee machine out of a box, literally. I had just a club member status. I was very impressed with this, every body has a smile on the face and you can feel it its real, they love what they do, from the Manager Jeremy to Tom, he was awesome like a dad, to Eric, Brandon, Richard and Rachel I love them all , this was an unforgettable experience and I consider them as my friends. I actually miss them staying at a different Hotel right now,THEIR SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING BECAUSE THEY CARE AND WANT YOU TO HAVE A GREAT STAY, AND YOU CAN FEEL THAT EVERY DAY AND EXPERIENCE IT. Thank you for what you do ! You do the greatest Job!!!!! Sincerely Marion from 119 October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - poor breakfast service Location right next to the Irving Conference Center was ideal. However, a hot breafast was supposed to be included in the price of the room. Both days we stayed and attempted to have breakfast there was ZERO food on the breakfast counter. No hot food, pancake maker was broken, milk case was empty. One day my daughter ate a banana. The second day there weren't even any bananas, so she settled for an apple for breakfast. There appeared to be only one person trying to keep up with demand. We wound up paying and eating at the convention center. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and value I have been to this Holiday Inn several times and they also provide a quality experience. The suite style rooms are larger and more comfortable then most hotels. The furniture is always comfortable and the room is always clean. I have received nothing but courtesy and helpfulness from the staff. October 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Dallas Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Dallas Front Desk Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Dallas Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading