• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value My only complaint is that the heat did not work in our room and it was very cold out that night. Having said that we did not report this until checkout as we were very tired. Staff, room, location were all great. I would stay here again for sure. Sleep quality not as good as it could have been due to room temperature and not enough blankets. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a great view A good place to stay in the downtown Dallas area. Nice clean comfortable beds with fluffy pillows. November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eating breakfast, I saw a cockroach run across table! This hotel would be great but needs some serious updates and renovation. The rooms are not very nice and very outdated. The worst part was, I was having breakfast at Thrive and noticed something crawling across a table at a booth nearby. There was someone eating there and I noticed that she noticed it as well. I completely lost my appetite. This hotel has some serious issues! November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas business trip hotel needs to complete update, but very inexpensive for the location November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great price My husband decided to suprise me for and plan a trip to Dallas. He told me in advance so I helped pick the hotel. It was wonderful. The location was perfect, walking distance to just about everything you want to do in downtown Dallas. Also, loved that they had a package that included free breakfast. We did have to pay for parking each day, but even with that our room was less expensive than other hotels downtown. We enjoyed our hotel stay and would stay here again next time we visit Dallas. Before picking the hotel i read reviews that it was not a safe area and that was not true at all. I felt completly safe. My husband and I could walk any where and not worry. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money My husband and I stayed in a "room with a view" and it was awesome! The city is so beautiful and I can't think of a better view than the one we had. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was beyond courteous. The shower never ran out of hot water and the water pressure was excellent!! The best decision of the the whole trip was staying here! I would very much recommend it! November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience This is old hotel and not maintained hotel. The room smelled bad. The breakfast is horrible, even if it was free, I would not eat. I will never stay at this hotel anymore. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleasant at all no shuttle service to airport, I specifically ask for that when making my reservation. staff was very unhelpful. Not in good side of town. the entrance was small and not appealing. I would never recommend and never stay there again not a good experience at all , had a hard time food too November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay! My wife and I stayed at your hotel while celebrating our anniversary. We were very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and comfort of the hotel! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grast hotel The rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was a little high but I paid for the location. Staff is very friendly and professional. Housekeeping wasn't the greatest. Need to furnish extra coffee supplies. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Hotel was nice, no issues at all. Only part was the breakfast area had glass bottles that stated "Vodka" on them, serving orange juice. I could have definitely gone without seeing that at 7am in the morning! Overall stay was very pleasant and would definitely recommend this hotel. Price was reasonable as well, for staying in downtown Dallas. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable I made reservation 2 weeks in advance for my Siters's 21st Birthday. I requested a room with 2 beds and a balcony, and I was told that there was 1 avaliable. So I gave my credit Card Information and reserved the room I was told would be avaiable and ready! I was told that check in time was at 3pm. I arrived at 4:30pm expecting to check in, and I was told that my room was not ready because it hadn't been cleaned yet. So here I am WITH A RESERVATION and I'm not able to check in the room I was told was avaiable for me. The lady at the front desk offered another room to me with out a balcony. But the whole reason I even reserved a room in the first palce was because I WANTED A BALCONY! So, the lady at the desk tells me that she can have them clean the rom and it would only take 30mins. So I tell yes I would wait. I waited and waited. She told me she would call me when my room was ready. Well after 5:30pm rolled around and still no phone call I decided to call the front desk myself. The lady informed me that the room was STILL NOT READY, let me remind you check in time was 3pm and here it is 5:30pm and I was STILL NOT in a room! So finally at about 5:45pm I went to the front desk and there was another man there at this point, he could tell I was very upset and he asked what was going on and I told him, so then he put us in a room, but it only had 1 king size bed but thank God it did have a balcony, and he did knock off $20 on my bill. But to me that is not enough! I will NEVER stay here again and I WILL NEVER recommened it to anybody EVER! It's very upsetting that I reserved a room and I was suppose to be able to check in at 3pm but I was not put into a room until 6pm and it was NOT AT ALL the room I called and reserved! I find it very unprofessinal. This has NEVER hapend to me before and I will never come to this place again, it was awful! October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Overpriced Hotel! Room was late being cleaned when I arrived, front desk staff had the we could care less attitude. Dated and dirty throughout the hotel. Ninth floor outdoor pool in desperate need of TLC, cigarette butts and beer cans left in the couch area missing cushions. Ate dinner at the restaurant one night looked like a disco dance party in there, food was over salted and over priced. Kids couldn't use the vending machines because they were all empty? good thing the 7-Eleven was close. Only positive was the hotel shuttle guy who gave us a ride to a nearby club. Stay away from this place it's a dump. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual experience My husband and I travel for work and we always stay at IHG properties but this visit the customer a service and room quality was not good. We requested an early check in a 1p and the front desk employee confirmed this but our room was not ready until 2:45p. The main issue with this was upon check in at 1p we were told to come back in 30 min. We were given a key to tour the property and we unloaded our car. When we returned to the desk at 1:30p we were told early check ins were a courtesy and not a guarantee. I understand this but am confused why we were told to report back to the front desk in 30 minutes. Now our car was unloaded and we were forced to remain in the lobby until our room was ready or walk around with a hotel cart full of our luggage. We were also told the hotel was full and they were struggling to have the rooms ready which confused me since my husband called the hotel directly the day before asking for a noon check in and was told they could not do noon but could do a 1p check in. Upon check in we received nothing for being a platinum member. Our room was clean but had an extension cord to connect the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Also the Ethernet cord was exposed and curled up in the corner, then went under the carpet and came out on the other side. I have pictures of each if needed. On the morning of our check out about 9am doors kept opening and slamming shut for about 20 minutes waking us up. I assumed it was people checking out and opened my door to find he cleaning crew. They had flipped over the safety latch on all the doors around us and we're going in and out of the rooms allowing the doors to slam each time. I opened the door and told them it was loud. They apologized and stopped for a little bit but eventually the slamming resumed. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Review the hallways on the floors were really dirty... and the stairs by the second floor access to the garage full of cobwebs... the sink in my bathroom drain very slow and my room temperature at checking was 64 degrees... freezing... other than these issues it was a good stay. I will return to the property within 3 months or so. thanks, October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovation The hotel is one of the older ones, but doesn't look like they have done any room or common area renovations in a long time. The stairwells are open to the parking garage so having to use a room key for access would be more secure. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked and below average Booked well in advance and the room we wanted was overbooked. We were comped a small amount that was no where near worth the hassle. Staff tried to help but wasn't great in doing so. The roll away we were promised at 6 pm didn't come up until 12 after we called the front desk about it 4 times. Not that clean of a hotel. Overall, not a great experience. Would probably have to have someone pay me to stay here again. I know of friends that actually had to stay in a different hotel despite having reservations as well. Low price is not worth the hassle. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Ever Hotel staff was rude, inconsiderate and refused to help me with several problems. A/C did not work and no one came to fix it after repeated calls to the front desk. Room was nearly inaccessible due to elevators being broke. Front desk hung up on me and was extremely rude when asked about continuous fire alarm sounding. Bathroom was dirty and had hair in it upon arrival. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Is as the reviews say To start, I have to make sure you understand that the front desk staff and their driver are top notch. Much higher than the hotel or my review. Their service was always pleasant and friendly. However once you step in to the hotel hallways you realize you are in an old hotel with a weird smell in the hallways and bedrooms that eventually you just have to get used to. Parking is simply a nightmare and it is not cheap either. $16 per 24 hours. What really took me over the edge is the fact that I left and came back and my transition to leave the parking lot was seamless... the first time... I gave them name and room number and we were on our merry way. When we checked out and were running out to a business meeting I was met with rudeness and hostility at the parking booth and questioned to no end. Without coming out and saying it out loud we were surprise on how clear it was that the gentleman at the booth did not believe us that we stayed at the hotel and demanded that we provided a receipt of our stay for him to inspect. If I had more time I would've stopped up front to have a chat with the hotel manager but I made it very clear to the parking attendant that I will never stay at this hotel again to which he simple shrug his shoulders and let me out of the parking area. Night and day comparison between the front desk staff and the gentleman that was working the parking booth the morning we checked out. I would give this hotel zero stars (and I stay at a different hotel every week day) but for the sake of those who actually did something right I decided to give it 2 stars. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was nicely decorated and comfortable. Would have liked to have a refrigerator. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse experience! This hotel is in serious need of a management overall. A hotel should pride itself on superior guest service standards. This is not the case for this hotel. I would strongly recommend that you not utilize this hotel until and IF they are able to rectify all of their dissatisfiers. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I was there in the the fourth of July. There was the rooftop pool party, I had so much fun that time. The hotel is very close to the metro and not too far from 7-eleven in case if you hungry around midnight. And it's just a few blocks from Greyhound station. The only one thing I could complain is there are homeless next block from the hotel, you should avoid from them especially at night. The staff was very very friendly. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location --needs updating Great location to walk around the city and close to convention center. Room we stayed in needs updating, beginning to look "tired". Pool space needs work, no good places to sit or lounge. Overall functioned well. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff were great. When we arrived too early for check in, they set my husband up with internet and allowed us to park the car in the garage. When the air conditioning was found to be noisy, they immediately changed the motor. Our dinner was delicious and the service prompt and pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the room a good size. We had a great stay and would highly recommend the hotel. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work, Rest Your hotel and services allowed me to work, relax, and commute to our regional office-Downtown Dallas. October 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Billing issue not addressed by staff The billing of my stay was incorrect and an issue for me. It was not resolved by the hotel and I continued to call to inquire about two separate charges. I had to dispute the charge with my bank October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nightclub in a hotel??? If you don't mind a sketchy late night crowd that the nightclub attracts or a lack of service in the bar/lounge - this is one of the more affordable places in downtown Dallas. Luckily, it's within walking distance to other establishments for dinner and drinks. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected from Crowne Plaza My stay was not great. I used IHG Rewards points and was expecting a nicer room in comparison to Holiday Inn and others, but the room was very small and tired. The bathroom was extremely cramped and the tub would not drain upon first arriving. I did not receive new towels when housekeeping came. The nicest part of the room was a comfortable bed. This hotel needs to make lots of updates to accommodate the Crowne Plaza reputation. As a Platinum Member, I often receive free breakfast, which I should have at this hotel as well. The restaurant was expensive definitely not worth the money for the breakfast buffet. The price for parking should also be included in the price of the room, instead of on top of already high rates. Overall, I was not pleased with my stay. I would not have wasted my points on this hotel had I known that it would not meet my expectations. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good staff, the hotel respond to all my expectations. Room with nice view of the city. Parking organized. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, aircondition not working properly and strong odor in the room I work at a resort and my stay was pleasant, Check in was great but once I get in the room it has a stong deodorizer smell in the room. I called down to get moved but they said I couldn't . I gave me a headache. I tried to febreeze it on my own but the stong odor was still there. The aircondition did not work properly would kick on and off but it never really got cold or did it get to the temp it was set on The odor I was talking about was not a stink smell was just a strong scented smell October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading