• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service & Stay We had a group booked there and had confirmations on all double/double rooms. I had the confirmation papers in my hand. When we got there they gave us KING only rooms for 4 people to a room for half of our reservations. They said there was nothing they could do about it as they were overbooked and suggested the guests in those rooms sleep with blankets on the floor because they were also out of rollaway beds. We called for the blankets for the bedding 4 times and no one delivered them. We had to go down to desk to get ourselves. By the second night they were able to give us the proper amount of double/double rooms but ONLY after we continued to express our unhappiness with the situation. The only other thing that was offered was by the THIRD manager we talked to and she gave meal tickets for a free breakfast. When you pay a very expensive fee per room it was really a disgrace how we were treated. Management acted as if we were in the wrong for complaining instead of showing any kind of good customer service for their mistake. It was only after we continued to check in with them that they did anything to fix the situation or reach out. December 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Huge Disappointment I was expecting this hotel to be a lot better since the pictures online looked nice. Unfortunately, the hotel is outdated and needs remodeling. Additionally, the overall experience was horrible. First, we got our room keys and went to our room to find out they didn't work. We went back down to get new keys and went back to the room to find out it was not the room I had on my reservations. When I called the front desk to complain, they told me they were overbooked and couldn't fulfill my reservation but offered no remorse or apology for the mistake. As we checked out and got our car from valet, we got in the car and realized someone had smoked in our car because is smelled horribly of smoke and we don't smoke. Lastly, as I got my credit car bill, I realized that they charged me twice for my stay. Overall HORRIBLE experience. November 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey & Nasty! The noise was AWFUL! We travel to different zoos across the US every year. This was by far the WORST Crowne Plaza we have ever stayed at! Was told shuttle would drive us to the zoo upon checking in we were told it would NOT! The sheets showed lots of wear & tear! November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep We had an overnight stay and didn't use the amenities of the hotel much, but the bed was very comfortable. One of the best hotel sleeps I've had. Beware, you will be charged $16 to park overnight at the hotel. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good amenities Aside from some undesireables who hang out near a shady spot up on Elm street a block away from the hotel, this was a great hotel to stay at. Good food and super helpful and accommodating staff! Aaron was at the front desk and was great. So was Stacy and Donna who assisted with my booking! November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Aquarium and Perot Science center Old hotel but located in the center of downtime. Bed was comfortable but felt cheap over-all. Parking is not free. 10 per night for guests. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great stay! Thank you to the entire staff for a great, friendly service! November 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay I was at this hotel last week for a training in the area and In the past I have stayed a many Crowne Plaza Hotels and this was by far the worst one I've stayed in. The greeting at the front desk was really great but when I made it to my floor to use my key to the door the door handle was not working properly and I had to almost make like a break in to my own room. Upon entering the room I checked the bathroom and found dried urine at the base of the toliet, and closet doors hanging off the hinges. The batteries in the remote to the TV were weak and the sheets were so rough I thought they were goin to cut me. I contacted the front desk and informed them of the problem I was having and it seems that only the door handle was the only problem addressed. I can honestly say that I am very disapointed and will not be staying at this particular hotel again. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for price it's good for the price you pay. I found something that I needed for 2 nights near downtown and this was the most reasonably priced hotel with good accomodations November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at Crown Plaza-Bed The sheets felt great. The mattress did not have any sink holes. Overall I had a great stay:) November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to uptown! Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The shower/tub could use some updating but other then that the room was nice. The noise level was a little loud because of construction outside the building and could be heard all through the night so that was a little annoying but there were 3 layers of curtains on the balcony doors so that kept the room dark at least. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service was excellent and stay was very welcoming. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, convenient location, great price. Friendly and helpful staff - location has good access to everything. November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible cleaning and shuttle/front door staff This hotel had a very good front desk staff. The cleaning was terrible with my room. They missed me room all together one day, left food in my room for two days untill I finally placed it in the hallway. The bathroom was dirty. The front door staff was very rude, insisting that of I want to use the shuttle "I better pay the driver and treat him right". The hotel is located in a pretty dicey area as well. Over all I felt like I was not a customer of value here for my week of stay. November 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown plaza It was ok don't ever stay on the ninth floor it was cold. The cold wind was coming throu the sliding doors and the heater couldn't keep up. Well everything else was good food and service. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great Stay This was my first visit to this hotel. I had read some reviews that had me a little concerned. I drove to the hotel and it was extremely easy to find. Valet was very nice an advised me I could save money if I wanted to self-park. It was cold, so I used valet. The lobby is nice and clean but could use some updating on furniture. I was greeted by friendly staff at check-in. I was early so my room wasn't ready, but it only took a few minutes. Everyone that worked there was extremely friendly. Got to my room and it looked so fresh; a little aromatherapy kit was on the bed. Lol, loved their toiletries! Got ready for my event and went downstairs to have a drink. Nice bar. Being a single woman, I felt safe. My friends arrived. Later that evening we migrated to the hotel club and had a great evening! My room was quiet and the hotel bed was extremely comfortable! Next morning I hit the breakfast buffet that was worth the money! I had a great experience and would recommend staying there. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value My only complaint is that the heat did not work in our room and it was very cold out that night. Having said that we did not report this until checkout as we were very tired. Staff, room, location were all great. I would stay here again for sure. Sleep quality not as good as it could have been due to room temperature and not enough blankets. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a great view A good place to stay in the downtown Dallas area. Nice clean comfortable beds with fluffy pillows. November 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eating breakfast, I saw a cockroach run across table! This hotel would be great but needs some serious updates and renovation. The rooms are not very nice and very outdated. The worst part was, I was having breakfast at Thrive and noticed something crawling across a table at a booth nearby. There was someone eating there and I noticed that she noticed it as well. I completely lost my appetite. This hotel has some serious issues! November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas business trip hotel needs to complete update, but very inexpensive for the location November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great price My husband decided to suprise me for and plan a trip to Dallas. He told me in advance so I helped pick the hotel. It was wonderful. The location was perfect, walking distance to just about everything you want to do in downtown Dallas. Also, loved that they had a package that included free breakfast. We did have to pay for parking each day, but even with that our room was less expensive than other hotels downtown. We enjoyed our hotel stay and would stay here again next time we visit Dallas. Before picking the hotel i read reviews that it was not a safe area and that was not true at all. I felt completly safe. My husband and I could walk any where and not worry. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the money My husband and I stayed in a "room with a view" and it was awesome! The city is so beautiful and I can't think of a better view than the one we had. The bed was very comfortable, the staff was beyond courteous. The shower never ran out of hot water and the water pressure was excellent!! The best decision of the the whole trip was staying here! I would very much recommend it! November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible experience This is old hotel and not maintained hotel. The room smelled bad. The breakfast is horrible, even if it was free, I would not eat. I will never stay at this hotel anymore. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleasant at all no shuttle service to airport, I specifically ask for that when making my reservation. staff was very unhelpful. Not in good side of town. the entrance was small and not appealing. I would never recommend and never stay there again not a good experience at all , had a hard time food too November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Awesome stay! My wife and I stayed at your hotel while celebrating our anniversary. We were very impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and comfort of the hotel! October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grast hotel The rooms were clean and comfortable. The price was a little high but I paid for the location. Staff is very friendly and professional. Housekeeping wasn't the greatest. Need to furnish extra coffee supplies. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Hotel was nice, no issues at all. Only part was the breakfast area had glass bottles that stated "Vodka" on them, serving orange juice. I could have definitely gone without seeing that at 7am in the morning! Overall stay was very pleasant and would definitely recommend this hotel. Price was reasonable as well, for staying in downtown Dallas. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievable I made reservation 2 weeks in advance for my Siters's 21st Birthday. I requested a room with 2 beds and a balcony, and I was told that there was 1 avaliable. So I gave my credit Card Information and reserved the room I was told would be avaiable and ready! I was told that check in time was at 3pm. I arrived at 4:30pm expecting to check in, and I was told that my room was not ready because it hadn't been cleaned yet. So here I am WITH A RESERVATION and I'm not able to check in the room I was told was avaiable for me. The lady at the front desk offered another room to me with out a balcony. But the whole reason I even reserved a room in the first palce was because I WANTED A BALCONY! So, the lady at the desk tells me that she can have them clean the rom and it would only take 30mins. So I tell yes I would wait. I waited and waited. She told me she would call me when my room was ready. Well after 5:30pm rolled around and still no phone call I decided to call the front desk myself. The lady informed me that the room was STILL NOT READY, let me remind you check in time was 3pm and here it is 5:30pm and I was STILL NOT in a room! So finally at about 5:45pm I went to the front desk and there was another man there at this point, he could tell I was very upset and he asked what was going on and I told him, so then he put us in a room, but it only had 1 king size bed but thank God it did have a balcony, and he did knock off $20 on my bill. But to me that is not enough! I will NEVER stay here again and I WILL NEVER recommened it to anybody EVER! It's very upsetting that I reserved a room and I was suppose to be able to check in at 3pm but I was not put into a room until 6pm and it was NOT AT ALL the room I called and reserved! I find it very unprofessinal. This has NEVER hapend to me before and I will never come to this place again, it was awful! October 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Overpriced Hotel! Room was late being cleaned when I arrived, front desk staff had the we could care less attitude. Dated and dirty throughout the hotel. Ninth floor outdoor pool in desperate need of TLC, cigarette butts and beer cans left in the couch area missing cushions. Ate dinner at the restaurant one night looked like a disco dance party in there, food was over salted and over priced. Kids couldn't use the vending machines because they were all empty? good thing the 7-Eleven was close. Only positive was the hotel shuttle guy who gave us a ride to a nearby club. Stay away from this place it's a dump. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual experience My husband and I travel for work and we always stay at IHG properties but this visit the customer a service and room quality was not good. We requested an early check in a 1p and the front desk employee confirmed this but our room was not ready until 2:45p. The main issue with this was upon check in at 1p we were told to come back in 30 min. We were given a key to tour the property and we unloaded our car. When we returned to the desk at 1:30p we were told early check ins were a courtesy and not a guarantee. I understand this but am confused why we were told to report back to the front desk in 30 minutes. Now our car was unloaded and we were forced to remain in the lobby until our room was ready or walk around with a hotel cart full of our luggage. We were also told the hotel was full and they were struggling to have the rooms ready which confused me since my husband called the hotel directly the day before asking for a noon check in and was told they could not do noon but could do a 1p check in. Upon check in we received nothing for being a platinum member. Our room was clean but had an extension cord to connect the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Also the Ethernet cord was exposed and curled up in the corner, then went under the carpet and came out on the other side. I have pictures of each if needed. On the morning of our check out about 9am doors kept opening and slamming shut for about 20 minutes waking us up. I assumed it was people checking out and opened my door to find he cleaning crew. They had flipped over the safety latch on all the doors around us and we're going in and out of the rooms allowing the doors to slam each time. I opened the door and told them it was loud. They apologized and stopped for a little bit but eventually the slamming resumed. October 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading