• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad like other reviews For our experience the rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The parking garage was "clean". No trash or vagrants. Garage staff was also pleasant. We stayed for a convention in the Arlington area and it was great for easy access to and from I30 heading West. We'd chose to stay again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I wanted to stay near the downtown area for ease of the freeway. I did not realize that the area had some good bars and restaurants near by. I asked the front desk if they would suggest any locations and they were helpful in not only suggesting a place but also taking me there. Great service. The rooms are a bit out dated but you are not looking at the decor, you are there to sleep and relax. The bed was cozy and the temp on point. I did notice a small noise from my A/C but not enough to bother me. The shower curtain rod was loose but I forgot to mention that to the front desk. Overall I will be returning to this location next time I am in Dallas. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hotel of comfort Very comfortable beds and great service provided by the staff made our stay seem like a home away from home. When you are at home you don't usually want for anything and that is just what happened. We had everything to make our stay very enjoyable and even got a great nights sleep. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother and Daughter Getaway My daughter and I spent three weeks in the US travelling around Texas We arrived at Crowne Plaza and were greeted with very friendly staff who provided us with all the information needed to make our stay in Dallas very pleasant .We found our room to be of a very high standard and very clean our breakfast was very enjoyable and tasty . July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for a weekend convention. Aaron, the Front Desk Associate, was very courteous and helpful to me both on the phone and in person. Our rooms were clean and we would stay again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Crowne Plaza Considering the high volume of customers checking in for our convention, the staff was not only efficient but very polite and accommodating. The lobby and elevators worked great. The first impression from the lobby is a pleasant one. The restaurant offered a buffet breakfast that was a good value and good variety. Since the motel is an older one, there are of course issues. The hallways smell musty which is probably because of an older ac system. The room ac vents drip moisture onto the carpets leaving it feeling a little damp to the touch; thus the musty smell. The rooms have great room darkening curtains, updated furniture and blankets/sheets were crisp and clean. The numerous pillows were all in the same size range so I had to ask specifically for a pillow more thin and not so fluffy. Parking garage on levels 1-8. Pool/Fitness, both clean, on 9th floor. Using GPS made travel to and from Arlington easy. Overall it was a good visit for the cost. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable rooms The room was clean. The room didn't show signs of needing any serious upgrades. Housekeeping was very nice as well as the hotel staff. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a good clean Hotel is not a real 4 star . It not very clean, when I found bugs in the room and call down to ask for them to be removed no one came? The one good thing about the hotel was the night potter who was very helpful and nice. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay at the Crowne I stay at the Crowne at LAX and to compared to it this hotel has a lot of work to do if it want to be a top tier hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Front Desk staff... They were great and made the experience better. To encounter a problem during your stay but leave with good customer service will overturn a bad experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience - Jewelry never returned My husband and I are IHG Platinum Elite members and property owners in the corporation that manages this Crown Plaza's rewards program and usually stay at this particular hotel when we visit Dallas. We recently spent a weekend here when in town for a wedding and ended up having a very disappointing experience. The room accommodations were fine, but the staff ended up not being so honest. During our stay, we purchased some jewelry from a local artist at a local establishment in the West End near the hotel. We overslept Sunday morning and had to quickly pack our bags in order to make our early morning flight back to Tulsa. In our haste, we left behind two beautiful handmade necklaces in a nightstand drawer. During the very short flight from Dallas Love Field to Tulsa, OK, I had a sinking feeling that we had left something behind. As soon as we got to our car, I thoroughly went through all our bags and discovered that we had indeed left behind those two necklaces. I immediately called the hotel and explained the situation - we hadn't been out of the room for more than a couple of hours - and was instructed to leave a message for the housekeeping staff. Throughout the day, I called and left several messages for the housekeeping staff, as directed by the hotel staff who answered the phone, and did not receive one return phone call. On Monday morning, I called and asked to speak to the manager on duty. I spoke with a lady who said that she was the manager on duty and seemed very concerned and interested in locating our jewelry and said that she would look into it. Ultimately, the jewelry was never returned to us. When I spoke with the manager on Monday morning, the room had remained vacant and no other guests had checked in to it. By Monday afternoon, the housekeeping staff denied ever finding the jewelry when they cleaned the room, which we strongly disagree with. We are very disappointed and angry with not being able to recover the jewelry as they were gifts for my husband's office staff for a job well done on several recent cases. In the future, we will be staying at another property located in downtown Dallas that belongs to the IHG Rewards Club and not this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Room was very clean. Staff was nice. We did have to wait 15 minutes for our room to be cleaned to check in even though we arrived at 4 (check in is at 3) however staff was very apologetic. Would stay again. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service Stayed overnight to walk to area museums and downtown restaurant. Hot outside, but a/c was great. Bath area very clean with nice lighted mirror and hairdryer. Water pressure excellent. Bed was too hard for us and we don't like starched sheets. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff I liked my stay at this hotel. Good night sleep. and nice atmosphere June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Doing Dallas Delightfully What a pleasant experience it was to enjoy a room in the downtown Crowne Plaza Hotel. Their free shuttle service (ask for Joe) to downtown destinations around the hotel was an unexpected pleasure, and the valet service was excellent (ask for Charles). Overall, when considering the relatively modest price, I found this to be an excellent value. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and no rcognition for IHG program Would not recomand stay here Old worn out CArprt diry AC loud June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall my stay was great. I had a great view and a nice room. My only complaint was that during the night the toilet started running and continued to run. I had to get up and giggle the handle and it stopped, but then it started again. I just closed the bathroom door to muffle the sound. Beds are very comfortable and overall a very clean hotel. I like that sit within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. Only a few blocks from the house of blues which is a great place. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly nice...good location Dying bugs in the bathroom. Floor 11 hallway needed something (Febreze, Lysol, etc...), the location downtown was great though! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel with great service I stayed at the crowns plaza hotel downtown Dallas! They have great hotel with great customer service! I recommend to anyone looking for you a hotel in the Dallas area! June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's the pool party that ruins your stay If you are looking for a quiet stay, this is NOT the place. The hotel hosts wild pool parties from 4pm-9pm at night with music so loud your walls will shake. If you would like to use the pool during the off hours of the parties, you can't because they are cleaning up the disgusting mess from the day before. The elevators have crushed food not he floor and cigarette butts from the party goers. The staff does not regulate the party goers and allows them to block the parking garage so other hotel guests cannot get into the garage. I do not recommend this hotel. It is very nice, but the people they promote to come to their parties seems to be their priority. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Got to hotel to find out my reservation for a Double room was not available and was given a single. Was not apologized to just given a cot for guest to sleep on. Hotel apparently way overbooked Double rooms. I had my people sleep on floor and a small cot due to this and was not even offered any discount off my room rate for the inconvenience. Horrible Horrible business. And I travel with a huge organization that can fill and almost filled the entire hotel that weekend. I recommended we move the yearly meeting to new hotel due to the horrible experience the past 2 years. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great location My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. We had rooms with a view of the Dallas skyline. Rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. The staff, especially Stacey, were very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. This hotel is close to the Amtrak station and within walking distance of the Dallas World Aquarium and Dealey Plaza. You won't be disappointed staying here. I might add that we ate at the restaurant located in the hotel and the food was excellent. We had their buffet breakfast and also lunch. Their french fries are the best I have ever had! Another plus is they have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere within two miles of the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst sleeping experience ever! This was the most uncomfortable hotel stay I have ever experienced. Let's start with the heavily starched sheets that felt like newspaper. The air conditioner was not working properly & made a loud noise every time it cycled on/off. Between the noise from the air conditioner & the sheets I didn't get much sleep. My complementary breakfast was not provided (told by check-in staff the charge would be $11 per day). Unfortunately I was on federal business travel & could not change hotels. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, needs update badly Excellent location. Great pool area. Hotel badly in need of update. Rooms appear worn. Windows thin. Can hear all the noise from street and we were on 14th floor. Carpets worn/outdated. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Dallas - Quick but good I stayed at the Crowne Plaza downtown Dallas last week on my way home from a golf trip in the US (Carolinas). A very short stay but had a comfortable, clean room and I slept well ! Staff were all helpful and they gave me an extended check out till 1pm and stored my bags until required for a 3pm departure. Location was very convenient for me as I wanted to see where JFK was shot (being an Aussie tourist this is the first thing you think of when you think about Dallas !) All in all had a a good time and would not hesitate to return; good value for money so close to down town as well. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG is generally good, but avoid this property! I also stayed in a small town HI express this week. It was great ...but this Crown Plaza property as awful. Old, out-dated property indesperatee need of help! Bed linens were polyester/nylon. Pillows smelled like cigarette smoke. Room AC was off when I arrived...it was a fairly mild day, but it took hours for the room temp to cool down. A/C for entire hotel appears to be in either Heat or Cool mode. On a shoulder day, when it was cool in the morning but warm in the afternoon, the room got afternoon sun and was hot...but no cooling, regardless of T'stat setting. Tub drained so slow that you stood in water while showering. There was hair on the tub rim and on the bathroom floor when I arrived...it was still there when I left after three days. I left room at 7:00 AM, but housekeeping had not serviced room when I returned after 5:00 PM. Parking garage not owned by the hotel and the attendants were not friendly. Parking garage is dark, full of many corners, slow to get in/out off. Lights over the sink were so low, I repeatedly hit my head on them while shaving. I am 6' 0" There seemed to be only one elevator working. Waits were LONG. Cable TV signal was bad... many channels had pixelation. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager at front desk The manager that was working around 10:45 p.m. on the 12th of April was very rude. I had a loud noise situation which it was not loud at all and security came up and said hold the noise down. Later that night it was a croud of people that we're very loud and he said nothing to them. I called the front desk around 3:30 a.m. and that rude person at the front desk made my stay not welcome. I would not stay there again and you need to train your staff on how to talk to people and stay professional because he also hung up on me.Who does that? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good sleep My friend and I stayed for a conference. The staff was very friendly and helpful with checking-in and out, finding restaurants, and arranging transportation to the airport. They were also professional when another guest was being extremely rude. My friend and I did not experience any door slamming or loud noises even though we stayed over the weekend and into the week. There was a bit of a credit card mix up, but the issue was solved quickly. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Someone who enjoys CP I really enjoy staying in CP hotels. They are comfortable, a nice level of elegance, and the restaurant/hotel combination is usually great. The downtown location can best be described as "tired and worn." The first room I was assigned had a tub that would not drain, and a shower curtain that was half off. In the second room, there was only one bar of soap between the sink and shower, the handle to flush the toilet was broken, and the desk chair looked like something I'd pass over at a garage sale with the peeling cover and shaky stand. I like CP, and this location is PERFECT for where I need to go on business in Dallas. And honestly, the rewards program makes it more enticing too, but the facility on Elm needs some attention quickly. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Discourteous and Unfriendly Staff/Atmosphere - Bad experience I have been a priority club member for than a decade now with usual ups and downs on my status level. I have had the highest honor -Royal Ambassador - in 2006 to a club level depending on the activity and have had my share of bad experiences...but the experience here at Crowne Plaza downtown takes the trophy. Upon Arrival, as a foremost courtesy, you would expect a greeting from the staff - Negative. I wasn't greeted. The person who was attending me at the counter went by the name Nick. As I usually say my last name during check in, granted it's a bit complicated/lengthy, but I was told to produce a photo ID and licence - He wasn't able to pull the information. It appeared that this 'NICK' person was in a hurry, although, there didn't seem to be anyone behind me in the quea for a check in. Found out, he gave me a double- bed room, although, I distinctly remember booking a King Size Bed - It's my preference and appears on my priority profile. I was told that nothing was available (even-though I had booked as a King Size). He rushed onto getting my signature. I'd politely asked to see if breakfast was included and he blurted "NO". I asked him since I was on a Business Trip to see if he could confirm that it was my rate ( I HAD TO ASK HIM TO VERIFY). Additionally, I asked, what is the latest check out time- He said our Hotel is fully booked and the latest checkout is NOON. I politely had to mention my status level and requested if I could request a Late Check Out.....( none of this I have had to experience at the Intercontinental up the road (addison) for the CP at MarketPlace...... He mentioned since you are a "GOLD MEMBER" I can offer you 1:00 PM.....and I had to insist that I usually get until 3 pm - He insisted i could do 2 and that was it!!!! March 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading