• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Clean room and great location. Staff were very attentive to our needs the entire time we were there. The room was clean and very comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service. A very nice suite for the whole family. Plenty of room and the pillows were very comfortable. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the pull out sofa. The staff was very helpful and nice to work with. September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service,Poor room Staff was great and very nice. The room was dirty and furniture was stained . The resteraunt had good food. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently good place to stay Front desk staff are always helpful and the shuttle drivers do their best to get you everywhere and anywhere they can! Only problem Iv'e faced is noise being near the elevators and other guests talking loudly in the hallways at all hours of the night. Recommend asking for room away from the middle hub area so you can sleep better! September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Highly recommend this hotel based solely on the staff. Very friendly and accomodating. Room was clean and comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel 10 times in the last year due to medical reasons and they have made the frequent visits worthwhile. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay for sleep I have never slept in sheets softer than here. I slept like a baby. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed A thermostat that goes low enough to actually cool the room. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service, comfortable rooms, great value I've stayed here several times. It's very convenient to where i need to go when in Dallas, usually downtown area and market center. I've also stayed here when relatives in hospital. Staff is always very friendly and attentive to every need. Rooms always clean and comfortable. Bar is small but nice, and menu is limited, but food is always good there. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to others. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer Great staff and overall great stay. Would encurage anyone looking for a convenient location to down town to consider this facility. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable this hotel was very convenient for downtown business and evening dining. staff was terrific.. quiet. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Dated room, but comfortable beds. First impression: The entry of the hotel is depressing. The furniture needs to be bright and comfortable. The pool was closed. The hallways are not cheerful. The room is dated in some areas and needs more light. (ceilings and dark wood give the room a "tired" look.). The bathroom was small, but newly decorated. The towels were soft. The bed was comfortable. The carpet in the room needs to be brighter, especially with stained woodwork. The refrig. was not securely attached to the cabinet. Location was great. Food was average. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location at a good price Almost every hotel I stay in no matter what brand I think is overpriced. But it is what they have decided in the industry as the market value so there is no way around consistently paying more than I think they are worth. And yet with this hotel it is such a great location and is not out of the ballpark on rates. They meet my needs well. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this Hotel The staff at this hotel is best in class. From the time you enter the door from the time you check out its a GREAT experience. The staff treats you like your in a 5 star hotel. I like the old school ways of leaving the USA today at your bedroom door. Always have a good time at the bar. Sorry the old bartender is gone, the new one was OK could use a little personality training Thanks Again August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A special plus for dining The most remarkable part of my stay was the excellent restaurant at the hotel. Usually one has to go "out and about" to find enjoyable food. Not here...this was a real treat to enjoy fine dining within the hotel! The staff was very professional and the food service was prompt. I would give this a 5 Star rating!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Comfort Bed's are uncomfortable Staff when booking do not listen to your needs Heating / Cooling do not work August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and property This is a beautiful hotel and great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive! August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion Cuadno llegue a mi habitacion estaba un secador de alfombras prendido y la tapa del techo del aire acondicionado abierta, se veia el compresor y otras cosas ahi.... ya no quise bajar a reportarlo, no habia tabla para planchar asi que solicite una y cuando fueron a llevarmela se llevaron el secador y despues llego mtto a instalar la tapa. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel, It seems that this time the place was even better than last time. Recommend it if you are in the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, Great staff Staff is great. Bathrooms are looking a little worn. AC systems are loud August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The room was ok , would have been better if the ac worked right . Stayed hot and humid . August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Tired Hotel We stayed three days and were in town for a seminar. They accept pets which we appreciate. Staff is friendly and courteous. This facility does have a lot of problems and likely will not stay here again when in town: The first thing we noticed is the window had not been cleaned on the exterior side in a very long time. It appeared to be foggy outside all the time. There was a large stain on the carpet near the window. The bathroom floor and base tile is chipped, missing and loose. The bathroom ceiling has had leakage from the room above and was repaired with caulking instaed of drywall mud and paint - looks terrible. The hallway ice machine was not working. Wi-fi works sporadically. Noise from the hallway - you can hear all conversations in the hall and the elevator noise is constant. The doors do not have very good sound seals. One morning while getting ready the sewage began backing up in the sink. We closed the drain and it continued coming through the sink overflow. We quickly moved all of our belongings out of the bathroom. Fortunately, it only filled about 3/4 full. The tub faucet is loose and wobbles and my wife could not pull hard enough to turn it on. When showering, the tub filled with about 4 inches of water -yuk. This facility has the potential to be a gret place to stay. Unfortunately, maintenance and repair work is deplorable. This is the second time writing this review since the first review I wrote has not been published and I fear not received or ignored by management. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Staff was very friendly and made sure I stay was comfortable. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marginally OK for business only Very dirty in room, halls, and common areas. Good value breakfast buffet. Surely would not recommend for any purpose but business lodging. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In bad need of renovation and repair Building in dire need of renovation. Elevators in a condition that causes concern. Internet is sporadic. Carpets threadbare in spots. Doors show signs of repair. Stains on bathroom walls. Overall not a pleasant experience. Staff was up to snuff and the beds comfy enough, but the building was not up to the standards expected. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Stayed here for 3 nights in July. Was best value for money outside downtown and in a good location for the market center train station which links you to downtown in less than 10 minutes. The staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. The restaurant staff seemed to rush us on the evening we arrived but breakfast was fine. Great Value. Room was nice, cool and clean with no noise. Would stay here again if i was in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Upon check in, my room type was not available so I was downgraded. Yes, they did take $30 off my bill, but I'm a platinum member and often get upgraded - I've never been downgraded before. The internet was terrible at the hotel. Took half an hour to bring up a map of the area to see where my friend and I could go get dinner nearby. Also tried to book a shuttle to the airport but couldn't as the internet kept cutting out. Went to ask the front desk for help but was told "we don't do that sort of thing". My general impression was one of being unwelcome in the hotel. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns over the years and was going to stay at this one again in December when I'll be back in Dallas, but I am changing that reservation. I would not stay here again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accomidating Staff The hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating. I highly recommend this hotel for you business or leisure Dallas Travel July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and curtious staff Staff are all really friendly and courteous. The food is pretty good, We've stayed here a few times now for Career Conference and also Seminar. The one main complaint I would say, If any, would be the beds are a little too firm for my satisfaction. But a great place to stay! :D July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Very Comfortable I really enjoyed how the staff is very welcoming, and very punctual with answers to all of my questions. The comfort of the sleeptronic bed was amazing. Even when I lost my phone charger Rodney provided one for the weekend for me so that I didn't have to go out that night to purchase one. The breakfast buffet was ok, but I feel if it is a buffet, and your paying $8 per person I feel the orange juice should be unlimited. It is a buffet. Otherwise, my overall experience was great for a weekend getaway spot. It was close to all of the locations that I was visiting with my friends in downtown Dallas. I will recommend, and also come back again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice, but expensive everything was fantastic and clean.. but i had not planned on spending as much per night as the hotels were charging. next time i will stay outside of the city where hotels are cheaper. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading