• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can do better Old and tired come to mind. Wallpaper peeling off walls, phones not working, and room service does not show up everyday. Will not return to this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities, Service, Amenities The Crowne Plaza - Market Square is an old property and is not up to standards of other Crowne Plaza properties I have stayed in across the US. Double room was small and not very clean, was not restocked with towels/amenities and had to call front desk to get them. There was a maintenance issue and found overall customer service support lacking. Although I must say the maintenance person was very responsive and did his best to fix our issue quickly. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this property and will not stay there again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value. Great value. Room was comfortable. Bar staff and staff overall very attentive. Clean. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at a good price I stay at this property once a month and it never fails to meet my expectations. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I had a nice experience with this Crowne Plaza. Although the property is older and needs remodeling, it was very clean and the staff was awespome! I would stay there again in the near future. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for the Overnight Rate Crowne Plaza was convenient to Love Field and the room rate was great value for the comforts of the room. Comfortable bed and heaps of pillows with you choosing firm or soft pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful in locating local evening dining options. September 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best choice Hotel had a musty smell in the hallways. Our room had some plumbing issues, that took some time to get repaired. Beds were comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking was limited at night time. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money (at our conference rate) We've stayed here many times and it's a nice hotel, in a decent location. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ALL WAS VERY NICE With the exception of an overpriced semi-okay (at best) Saturday morning Breakfast Buffet! the foreign waiter/waitress staff were somewhat yelling across the room in their native tongue... Whatever that was and the Omelet / Sous Chef didn't know what he was doing! Mediocre at best with a very poor selection for the price paid. Almost an embarrassment to even bother tipping. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast. This is the fourth time in two years that I have stayed at this location with the same result. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by There on business Nice hotel quiet room overall a goo place to stay. Tthe internet service in my room was very slow and was often disconnected me requiring me to log back in very frequently when connected the speed was very poor. I ended up using my phone as a hotspot just to get work done. Service at the bar was either very good or very poor, not sure of the reason for the dramatic shifts in service. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall There is NO consistency. I checked in and was not offered any info on hotel or bottles of water. As I was waiting on the van (@20 min) I went to front desk and asked about van time I was told to make an appt, I said okay which ever van is coming next, he gave me 3 van times and I said the next one plz. Then I had to ask the time and make a specific request for a van, the agent next to me is handing water to the couple checkin in and van times and resturant times..... I tell the front desk that my room is 61 degrees and the fan is off and it only gets colder and never stops when thermostats is on 85, he says he will send maintenance to check (this does not ever happen). Then we are dropped off by van at DART station, on way back from DART the same driver who dropped us off takes us into the city to pick up guest? I enquire why they could go to city but we had to take DART? Sometimes we go to city? Now the bathroom. My boyfriend hit his head on the low unnecessary rack that is in the shower. And I almost did too! Total nightmare! September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CHOOSE ANOTHER HOTEL FOR THE SAME PRICE. PAID FOR A ONE BED ROOM AND WAS TOLD THERE WERE NON AVAILABLE WHEN CHEKING IN. I DID NOT PAY FOR A TWO BED ROOM SO I WAS VERY UNSATISFIED SINCE THE TWO BED ROOM WAS CROWDED AND HOT. THE WATER WOULD COME OUT THE TUB. THE LOBBY IS HOT AND MUGGY. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is old, no hot water in the morning, halls and room have dingy smoky smell i have tried to support this hotel due to platinum standing with IHG. i cannot support any more. the only thing that is good is the breakfast. workout room is bad, halls and rooms do not smell good, the bed gives my wife backpains, and she does not want me to return. had to look at three rooms, before i accepted one. no hot water in the morning. my wife was really upset. what can i say. old hotel, no upkeep. sorry for such a poor report. not here. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable a good place to relax during a busy trip. convenient location. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza® Hotel Dallas Decent hotel with good friendly staff. Room was clean and tidy. Hotel needs to update the bar area and make it bigger as on nights I spent there you couldn't get a seat. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed overnight for hospital procedure at nearby Medical Center. Bed was great, breakfast great and shuttle service was great. Our place to stay on any upcoming trips to Dallas area. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Staff was great and the service to match. Would stay here again on future trips. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Treated myself and our other conference attendees very well. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and caring staff Stay was exceptional. Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food. Overall experience, outstanding.. Been staying at this hotel for over 30 years. The food, service, personnel, rooms and overall atmosphere has been good. Other wise, I would be staying at some other hotel. My family and I have spent Thanksgiving week here for the last 20 years. Would recommend the Crown Plaza to anyone. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Overall stay was very comfortable and the staff made it possible for us to have a connecting room which was great! The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were extremely quiet. The best part was that there was no noticeable outside noise. Hotel staff was very courteous and made sure to accommodate us accordingly. The only things in need of some improvements were the lobby and common areas that could use a little updating, along with the parking lot that was blocked off and locked on one end for security reasons. It would be nice if an automatic gate could be installed allowing access with a room key/card to enter and exit the premises more efficiently. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good customer service, convenient location We have stayed twice and the service has been consistently good. The location is convenient to everything we need to do in the city. Fenced parking is a plus, pool is clean. We will stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise kept us from sleeping couldnt sleep at all from a horrible noise coming from the walls. Front desk said it was the water cooler and nothing could be done. I have 55db hearing loss and still couldnt sleep after removing my hearing aids. The noise was unbearable and maddening. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to downtown and Courteous staff I have stayed at this hotel for business and pleasure. Staff has always been courteous and kind. Location to downtown areas is convenient. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing venue! No complaints - everything was wonderful - from the airport shuttle, to checking in, to having dinner, to sleeping in a comfortable room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lot for the amount you spend This is a wonderful property with a very helpful staff, will be staying here next time me go to DFW area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and bar are beyond expectations The food in the restaurant is far above typical hotel food. Healthy selections made fresh daily with a variety of tasty options. The bar staff are easily the most friendly and best I have encountered anywhere I have travelled. I stay at this hotel several nights a month and the friendliness of the entire hotel staff keeps me coming back! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient location Staff are friendly and although the hotel is rather dated, everything was clean, quiet, and functioned properly. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the front desk staff made my stay great. free parking is a plus. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading