• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay on June 14, 2014 We selected this hotel due to location. My wife had stayed here previously. The rooms are delightfully unique from other places I have stayed. The staff was great; especially Michael at the Valet stand. He helped me find a spot to park a large box truck. The restuarant service was very good and the food was well prepared. The beds were very comfortable & the room was quiet. The only issue we had was that someone had turned off our refrigerator which caused it to defrost & leak on the floor. We contacted the front desk and within less than 5 minutes they had the situation resolved. There were some areas of loose wallpaper in the hallway on the 11th floor. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Beautiful and refreshing I stayed at the hotel with my mother and my children, ages 12 and 16. We all enjoyed our visit. the accommodations were more than adequate. It was bright and funky and we loved it! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Had to deal with reception staff several times as airline lost my bag - meant several different people and all of them were friendly and helpful, even called me when bag arrived while I was out. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Bed Overall it was a good stay for two nights. But complaints...I would have rather had an outside view, being there 2 nights. Instead I was on the inside of the horse-shoe shaped building and could only see a wall with windows. Also, no bathtubs in the hotel, only standing showers. The door to the room had light from the hallway shining through so the room was not dark. Small TV. Had a decent gym, did not use. Nice location in downtown. Within walking distance of many things. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, good location I stayed at this hotel during a convention because the convention hotel was full. This hotel was in a good location along the free bus route so I was able to take the bus home after the convention to the hotel Indigo. Door staff was excellent and drove me to the convention in the mornings. Bed was comfortable. One thing I would have liked is a better paper map of the area because I like to do lots of walking when I travel. There were also a lot of restaurants within walking distance. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel in Downtown Dallas Not really close to much in particular when traveling on Sunday. Had issues with the air conditioner which it took the staff some 45 minutes to agree to move me to another room. The staff did upgrade me to a suite which was a nice gesture. The beds are awesome in this hotel. In fact the bed was the best part of my stay as I got a great nights sleep. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! We really enjoyed our stay here; Tiffany at the front desk went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reveiw Good hotel I would stay there again. Good downtown value in Dallas, June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun from the minute you walk in If you have ever wanted the experience of being a celebrity, I recommend the Indigo, the staff is very friendly and is sure to make you feel welcome every time you walk in. The staff is friendly and the restaurant has fun casual meals and appetizers for those times when you don't feel like walking to the wonderful nearby restaurants. When you get to your room, it's almost like a play room. Huge brightly colored pillow on the bed, along with plenty of nice sleeping pillows assure that you will be comfortable sitting or sleeping. The rooms are large and comfortable, with nice informal desk, which makes it feel more like play even when you are working. In every way a delightful experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Ok rooms. Food trays left outside in the hall on our floor. Door guy may have been drunk. Beautiful historic building marred by a terrible beach/water decor theme in the lobby. Good value for the money, I guess. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with character I enjoyed staying in the Hotel Indigo. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There are lots of places to eat in the neighborhood and a park across the street with nice flowers and green grass. The breakfast experience was good, the room was quiet at night, and the bed was comfortable. What more do I need? June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Rooms I've stayed at this location at least 30 times. I like the staff, the rooms, and the restaurant. It is linked to the skywalk and it makes it relatively easy to get to where I'm working with a minimal time outside in the elements or waiting for crosswalk signs to change. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint hotel but a little noisy Hotel was quaint, clean, staff was helpful. Service in the dining area was slow but food was plentiful and tasty. Sound traveled from hallway and adjoining room due to gaps between door and frame. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here overnight to see a Morrissey concert at the Majestic Theater. The theater is literally around the block and takes 2 minutes to walk to so if you plan to come into town to see a show..this is the place to stay. Staff was very helpful and there are plenty of spots to eat in walking distance. The decor was cool and the rooms did look just like the pics online. There is an art deco kinda feel to the hotel and the rooms are clean and staff was good. If you stay get the parking included when you buy it on the website because if you don't you will have to pay 20 bucks a day. The pass gives you come and go access all day and it's valet..what more could you want? Rooms had good AC and the restrooms where very roomy and clean. I would def come back if I ever needed to visit Dallas...but it's Dallas so not much to do there! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but not perfect The hotel is attractively decorated,but shows some wear and tear around the edges (vent covers missing screws, paint cracking on the back of the doors, etc.). Those are minor cosmetic issues and did not diminish our enjoyment of our stay. We were a little disappointed when the TV in the bedroom of our suite completely stopped functioning on the last night of our stay. It was too late to call maintenance, so we reported it to the front desk staff as we checked out. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, and got us into our room though we were a little early in arriving - but at checkout they did nothing to make up for the inconvenience of the broken TV. We were staying at the hotel for Dallas Comic Con, and we were very pleased that the hotel provided an on-demand shuttle, and the drivers were great. Room service was prompt, relatively reasonably priced, and tasty - but the menu was fairly limited for the evening. Breakfast downstairs had a few service issues (out of waffles?) and though our service was OK, we witnessed several other diners have problems and at least one table left after their food did not arrive after a significant wait. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, but think there is room for improvement. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good Value, Great Location, Nice Decor This is a really good hotel, price was a good value considering the location and other comparable properties, nice bright décor, staff was nice and helpful. The bar and dinning area is on the smaller side with limited seating. There are areas of the hotel and the actual room that could stand some touch up paint and general TLC. Overall, very good experience and will try another weekend getaway at this hotel in the future. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was worth it for sure! We loved it being downtown was great! Bartender was absolutely awesome! Only thing you have to watch out for is commotion in the park beside it. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of the Lobby Odor! I spent 3 nights at this hotel for business travel and considered the staff, room, and amenities as average. The one thing I could not get over was the overwhelming horrible odor in the lobby. I can only describe it as raw sewage. It is apparent this is not a short term problem as the lobby is strewn with time release air fresheners which smell almost as bad as the "Sewage". If you only plan on being in your room it is not a big deal however if you want to work in the business center, eat breakfast, or have a drink at the bar be prepared to be overwhelmed. The location is good for those working close to the center of town but for the price point there are much better hotels without the smell. The hotel is also overdue for a remodel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, homey vibe and great service. I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was exceptionally comfortable; it felt more like a home than a hotel. The bed was VERY comfortable, the shower was great and everything was clean and kept up. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. The location was central to getting around downtown Dallas on foot or by bus. The only complaint I have at all was that the exercise room had nothing to wipe down the machines with before and after exercising; that's a big miss in my book. However, outside of that one pretty minor thing, this was a great place to stay. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit Personnel at this hotel are very friendly and helpful. Congratulations!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best service ever! Hello, my name is Alex, Platinum Member. Let me start by saying I travel all over the world for work and have stay at more than 70 Holiday Inn properties each year and although their service was good, the customer service I have experienced at this Holiday Inn Property (Hotel Indigo) has been outstanding. I want to express my appreciation for the wonderful service I received from your staff during my stay. In particular, Tiffany for going over and beyond with her help in taking care of not just my stay but also helped with my son’s stay at a Crown Plaza property in San Antonio TX. Tiffany compliments your hotel with her courteous, efficient, friendly and very professional personality. This kind of service isn’t something seen on a daily basis, so I couldn’t help but tell you what excellent employees you have at this property. When discussing places to stay when coming downtown, your hotel will be the one passed on to friends, family and those I have professional relationships with. Again, thank you, your staff and Tiffany for making my stay one to remember. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff The staff at this hotel were exceptionally nice and attentive. Very good breakfast. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in downtown I like the Indigo chain and I like the Dallas location. For this stay it was over prices because I was there during Final Four, but normal rates are a good deal - very reasonable for what you get. You might not expect it but the restaurant is quite good for dinner - a very good value. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent 4 day stay Was suppose to have king suite. Wasn't ready when we tried checking in. Went and meet friends and didn't return till 10 that night and ended up with double bed for stay. Girl at front desk just said sold out nothing I can do. Everything else very good. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bang for your buck in Dallas! This is a great hotel, from the service to the rooms to the location. It cannot be beat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dallas for any reason whether it be business or leisure. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inflexible Management I recently stayed at this hotel for the past 10 weeks and (had) a remaining 6 weeks in reservations. Due to a convention in town this week, I was told I could not have the government rate. I spoke with a manager and indicated the govt. agency I work for would only pay a max rate (about $16 less than the convention rate). Given my history with the hotel and my planned reservations, I asked for the lower rate so I could maintain my planned stay; I was flatly denied. While I understand the business model, this is not the way to make a customer feel valued. Most of the staff is friendly, especially Dora (she always goes out of her way to assist) and it's unfortunate $16 per night for 4 nights out weighs an additional 6 weeks of business. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent We stayed here for one night in a King Size room. The room was very spacious and clean. I have stayed at other locations and the room design is always a welcome difference. This location in downtown Dallas is old and clearly due for remodeling. I think once remodeled it will be great and able to compete with other great options in the same neighborhood. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn and Unfriendly Took too long to check in and I was the only one in line and with a reservation. Did not acknowledge PLATINUM status which is normal across the IHG chain. Got the room I paid for, no UPGRADE as per normal. Big room, worn, needed painting, needed cleaning and needed a complete decor overhaul. Didn't comment or complain to front desk, as I had long travel day and staff were less than friendly.......not to me personally, but from observing other guest interaction with staff...........I got the message not to complain.....although the Cheerleading crowd were tough customers!! Indigo is a good brand with good locations, this is not one of them and I will definitely avoid when in Dallas next time. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Poor The room was dingy, the door lock did not work, dirty curtains, broken glass on the breakfast tray (never taken away by the cleaning staff), very noise and the phone did not work. We rented two rooms - regular and suite - will not stay at this location in the future. Stayed in the Waco location previously this did not meet even 10% of the wonderful visit in Waco. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel lobby The hotel smelled when you first walked in. My room did not appear to be cleaned, light switch was dirty. I would NOT recommend hotel to anyone. February 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading