• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extende stay in Dallas Our experience in Dallas became much more and much longer, partly because of the extended stay at this hotel. We cannot recommend highly enough this property! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas surprise First time I stay at the hotel, there 12 nights, staff was great, location close to market and hotel was very clean, Just a real nice experience, I will be back January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly Stranded I love this Candlewood! I stayed there two weeks ago for the first time and it was absolutely phenomenal. The room was great; the staff was informative and very nice for listening to me whine about the terrible weather we were experiencing. I feel in love with the cupboard, it had just about everything which saved me from getting out in that weather. Initially, I was devastated that my flight was cancelled and all the round upset that I was stuck at a hotel and not with my family, but in the end it worked out for the best and was a pleasant experience. I will definitely stay again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Accommodations are very nice, quiet, and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the full kitchen, it came in very handy. Staff was professional and pleasant. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half home half hotel As we were travelling for several weeks, it was useful to have our own kitchen facilities and a free self service laundry. We felt it was great value for money and it was more comfortable, in the rooms, than the more expensive hotels we have stayed in on this trip. The staff were all cheerful and helpful. Only one complaint- we had to wait nearly 2 hours for the shuttle to pick us up one very cold evening. It was a case of miscommunication ! November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best so far ! I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my line of work.They were able to meet our companies budget.And the qaulity of the room and sevices was excellant.All the staff was right on the ball with all our needs.If there was anything I could say negative it would be the point system for being a member.We had several rooms for a long time and they just don't give you the points you deserve. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff really went out of their way to make sure I had a good experience there and changed rooms for me without hesitation. KUDOS! Great folks! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks I was here a few days with my daughter, and son-in-law while My 10 week old grand daughter had open heart surgery. The staff was very accommodating, the room was very comfortable. They stayed several days after I had to leave, but for my part, Id highly recommend this hotel.. Thanks Mike November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!!!!! This was an awesome room. Only there for one night. Great Rate. The staff was awesome. No trobles with anything. I believe it is the best place to stay for comfort and cost. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and service The front desk staff and the housekeeping service was great and very attentive. I will most definitely recommend and use this hotel again. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible time We visited Dallas on a weekend in the fall. Very nice weather. I love Dallas. We chose to stay in candle wood hotel in market center (we always stay in candle wood whenever we go out of town by the way). It was around 11:50 in the morning. Though the check in is at 3 pm, the front desk personnel allowed us to check in early. That was an amazing thing. We appreciate the flexibility of the staff. The hotel is close to the freeway but very quite. It's swimming pool is the biggest in all candle wood we've been in. Checking out is super flexible. The front desk allowed us to stay until 2 pm without any charge. He went that extra mile to allow us to use the extra time to enjoy a bit more of the convenient. Thank you candle wood market center. I recommend this hotel and would visit again in the future. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Wonderful experience at Candlewood Suites/Dallas Market! The rooms were clean, loved the kitchen area, and comfortable beds. The staff were all super nice including the shuttle drivers: Carlos,Pedro, and Edgar. They were so kind and helpful. Best service! They drove slow and went over bumps with extra caution as I just had back surgery. I am very grateful for that! Very flexible hotel as we were in a room on the highway side which was noisy but the front desk people were nice and accommodated us by a pool side room. We couldn't hear any more traffic. I am so glad we picked this hotel for a long stay of 9 days. Thank you Candlewood staff for the wonderful attitude and customer service! The only con was the candlewood cupboard as we had to ask for a key to get into the room. When the front desk was busy there was a wait to obtain the key to purchase items. The items however were great for purchase, convenient items that were needed! October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management The manager needs to be released. This lady does not know how to handle a situation. She has no flexibility. I'm a platium elite customer. I stay in a great deal of your hotels. I have never written anything up on one of your places. This one needs to be closed until you can get some hires that really give a care about their customers. The employees knew how best to handle the situations, but she would not allow them to do it. Wow! Sorry I did not get her name. All I know is it probably started with a B. Np recognition of awards members, except for thanks. That word and $2 bucks will get me a cup of coffee at the 7-11. The room was only clean because I had to clean it every day. The price on this type hotel should be about 50 to 50 dollar range a night. Way over priced. Especially since I have to do all the work. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C & TV The a/c was noise in our 2 rooms and ours finally went completely out. Of course there was no maintenance men on duty to fix it. They offered us a new room but I had had surgery and needed the 1 bedroom suite. When we arrived after a 10 hour drive the TV in the living room would not work. Have stayed in the Candlewood Suites in Temple TX & loved it. This one needs to be updated. Will stay somewhere else next time. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and friendly staff i would recommend this Hotel to anyone that visit Dallas it is easy access to Arlington and various spots of interest. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Pleasant experience from arrival to departure. Friendly staff and inviting atmosphere overall. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I thought my stay was fairly decent, I was not impressed with the fact that housekeeping only works one day a week and that we as the customer is responsible for our own towel service and trash. i believe a vacation is supposed to feel like one. The room was pretty roomy and the Guest Service was good. Would I stay here again, that I am not sure of. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by atrocious upkeep and mainteance staff was courteous and helpful. however a stench of tobacco permeated throughout facility. rooms wreak and odor easily overtakes you even when in shower. I would highly recommend that facility be renovated and deodorized. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Option for Long Term Stay We have tried several long-term stay hotels in the Dallas area, but this one is by far, the best. The rooms are clean and well-maintained, the kitchen is well appointed with a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, 2-burner stove, sink and microwave. The staff was always friendly and accomodating. The rooms were fairly well insulated from noise from adjoining rooms. In addition to the best selection of cable channels I have seen in any hotel, the room also had a dvd player and there is a dvd library available at no charge. The guest laundry room is also available at no charge, which is really convenient. The only thing we didn't like was that they don't have any king size beds, but everything else really made up for this. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff, great pillows and they even have free movie rentals Great place to stay, clean comfortable and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay a perfect one. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort and convenience Candlewood has always been a good place to stay whenever I need to see medical specialists in Dallas, TX. It is convenient to many stores.by car and should I don't know where a location is, maps are provided from the staff. The shuttle service to and from the hospital has been very helpful also. The convenience of the kitchen makes the stay easier to save on expenses. Overall, I like staying at the Candlewood. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 month stay My son stayed there for 2 months while working summer intern job. They screwed up his bill several times but always fixed. Is a little dated but was clean. I spent 4th weekend there. Sat night bar across the street you hear band until early AM hours. Overall not a bad place. Nice BBQ grill, brand new. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I recommend this Hotel to everyone !! Great rooms and the Staff is first class. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service . Had a 2 day stay. Clean room Front desk courteous very accommodating. . June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & CLEAN. The staff here is excellent and most important, the rooms, linen towels and bathrooms are CLEAN. I travel a lot (platinum) and little things mean a lot. This place is clean and you can tell they take pride in it. No better stay for the money in Dallas. PLUS there is a great restaurant next door that serves both breakfast and dinner, you can walk. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved these suites We enjoyed staying at the Candlewood Suites, everything was available there. Their cupboard has many choices, and great prices. The rooms were comfortable, roomy, and kitchen was stocked with dinner ware so we didn't have to worry about getting paper goods to eat on. Hopefully one day we will be able to return. It feels good to stay somewhere with nice friendly staff. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My entire stay was wonderful! Thanks to the staff for being so genuinely nice and thoughtful. I highly recommend this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Hotel This hotel is located in the center of Fort Worth's "adult entertainment" headquarters. There are "adult" clubs and adult stores littering the view. Not family friendly to say the least. Upon arriving I was not allowed to check in until 5:30pm which is much later than their advertised 3pm check-in time. The room was decent and fairly clean. Everything was bolted down. TVs, cabling, lamps; everything. It was disconcerting. Also, I looked on their webpage prior to booking to make sure that a hot breakfast was included (to cut back on costs). There was no breakfast, hot or otherwise. I walked around the entire first floor at 7am looking for the breakfast that was supposed to be provided. I ended up eating at a Waffle House. My lawyer, who also stayed here, left a xbox 360 game and an electric razor in his room accidentally. I called the hotel as soon as we got back and he realized it was missing. The hotel staff said that they never found the game and that if I wanted to have them send my lawyer's razor that they would need to charge my credit card $35. I told them that it would fit in a usps flat rate mailer for $5 and be to me by the next day. They argued with me about it but agreed to "around" $5. I still have not received that razor. Honestly I don't expect to. This hotel was super disappointing. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicer Candlewoods I've been to... The building and "lobby" is one of the nicest I've seen in a Candlewood. The price was great. The only complaint I have is that the Cupboard is NOT on the 'honor' system like every other Candlewood I've been in. You have to pay at the front desk, which is near the door of the Cupboard. So each time that I wanted a Coke I had to wait in line while the front desk clerk fielded phone calls and checked other guests in (and on one of those occasions, it was quite a long wait), and once I had to ring the bell and wait for the clerk to return to the front desk. This was a minor inconvenience, sure, but one that I'm simply not used to having in Candlewoods. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Our stays have been nothing but delightful. Such easy access to Methodist Hospital, to many restaurants, to and from I30 to the west. Employees remember who you are, and help with anything they are able to. January 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading