• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Needs some upgrades Overall our stay was fine, although this property is a bit overpriced for what you get. Nothing real fancy, just a o-k place to stay. Pros - Close proximity to DART Close proximity to some dining Close proximity to GW Bush Library Cons - Beds and pillows not all that comfortable Slow Internet speeds Very small bathroom Noisy air conditioner Dining room always empty, not a good sign, and when looking at the menu was told by wait staff that several items where not available. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Was Great Check in and check out was a breeze. Staff were nice and very helpful. I was able to relax and enjoyed my stay! May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy Air Conditioner and room This hotel is conveniently located not so far from downtown and easily accessible from highway 75. I do stay here quiet often but I am not happy with the noisy air conditioners in the rooms. They keep me awake during the night and especially when I have business related work to be done during night it gets to be too noisy. Also as the desk is located close to the windows the highway traffic noise carries thru the room and was troublesome while working in the room. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay. Convenient to SMU and Highland Park, good restaurants, too. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GRANDSON GRADUATION / SMU HOTEL COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE CONVENIENT, GETS AN A+ FOR EVERYTHING AND WHAT A GREAT WEEK... STAFF ARE SUPER. GEORGE AND CAROL V. LAKE TAHOE, CALIFORNIA May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable Bed -Small Bathroom - LOUD Air Conditioning This is a nice hotel for a quick stay but there are a few flaws. The bed is comfortable. The bathroom is tiny - I am only 5'1" and small and I felt cramped - don't plan on getting in the bathroom if you are a larger person. Also, the air conditioning unit in the room is LOUD and is not able to be turned off. Kept me awake most of the night - when I turned the thermostat up, the room got so hot that I couldn't breathe, so I had to keep it going all night. They should invest in quieter units - they exist and would make the experience much more pleasant. Great location for visiting SMU. I booked a room with breakfast included, but when I got there, they told me breakfast was NOT included, so I did not eat on the property. Overall, this is an average hotel - nothing to write home about. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best There was a very foul smell in the lobby. It was there the entire three days we stayed. Otherwise the hotel seemed very clean. The clerk did not greet me with the standard thank you for being a gold club member--petty complaint, yes I know. I found the street noise to be too loud and the beds to be very hard. These are the reasons I do not recommend this property. The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to George W Bush Presidential library. You can safely walk there from the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good and worth the price, but I found it odd that everything was served with paper and plastic utensils. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I enjoyed my stay. The atmosphere was laid back, but professional and customer oriented. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good property. Great stay, only thing I did not like is that I was not upgraded for being a platinum member. I find that this is a common issue with this hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PlatinumElite I am a 28 year Platinum Elite member with Holiday Inn. i couldn't get an upgrade to a King Bed/Room because of a volleyball team. i found that awful. Holiday Inn has always done me better, but not here. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast bumble The biggest problem with our stay was the lack of communication about the cost of breakfast. I called the front desk the night before to check on the options: you can have the meal with coffee delivered to your room or there us also a buffet. That was hod the options were described. So we opted for what we thought was a free buffet in the morning only to find that as we were leaving, the "server" stopped us and handed us a bill for 2 buffets at $9.99 each. We had this charged to the room because we were a little groggy still in the morning.: partly because we did not get coffee with breakfast ( we later found out the coffee is an additional charge so it's good that we didn't get any). We were also on the first floor and found the nose level throughout the night disrupting as it woke me up multiple times until i finally had to turn on white noise on my phone. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean! Great hotel! Walking distance to DART station and Bush museum. Great breakfast! April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good staff Holiday Inn Park Cities is in a good location. It is right on the freeway and walking distance to a nice shopping/restaurant area and gym. We were in Dallas to visit the Dallas Arboretum and it was a short easy drive away - less than 10 minutes. Downtown is also easy to get to in less than 10 minutes. The best thing about the hotel is the staff. Every person we met was very friendly and professional in a sincere way. The breakfast staff was superb. There were 2 gentlemen and a lady named Evellia. All of them were very attentive and working hard to keep everyone serviced and made to feel welcome. The front desk Ms. Green was also very nice. She said hello and asked how we were doing even though someone else was checking us in. She later provided us with a free day pass to Lifetime Athletic within walking distance and said the only fee for the pass "was a smile". Another employee was on the elevator with us to deliver a wine glass to a guest room. He laughed about having to deliver one wine glass, but then added with a smile, "if it made the guest happy, then he does what they ask". While he talked he was diligently polishing the glass crystal clean. I have never stayed at a hotel with such an impressive staff. The breakfast buffet is about $10 for a full breakfast and $7 for continental. Both are great options with delicious food and plenty of choices. The beds at this hotel are not comfortable. The mattress is on the hard side and the pillows are very small, soft, and lumpy. The comforter and the "blanket" provided are very,very thin and noisy. I did not have a comfortable night sleep for 4 nights. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhh After getting in late from rehearsals dinners one night and wedding the next, I was concerned that noise from the expressway would keep us awake. NOT SO.... it was very quiet. The bed was super comfortable compaired to most hotel beds we have slept on and we were able to get to sleep easily. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly even in the rush of business and saw to our needs readily. If we go to Dallas again, we will stay at this hotel. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you have business at SMU yet need to go downtown Stayed here during an ACS national meeting as a less expensive alternative to the downtown hotels. The good: * good service * place has recently been redecorated, and it shows * varied breakfast buffet * if you know your way around a bit (Google Maps had me walking along the highway service road, which is decidedly not pleasant) easy access to Mockingbird DART station, which puts you downtown in under 15 minutes * getting a cab is fairly easy: either there were one or two waiting in the parking lot for fares, or one showed up quickly when called by the front dest * great location if you need to be at SMU The not-so-good * window A/Cs that are VERY noisy when operating. So I would deliberately overheat the room for a bit so I could shut it off for the next several hours * in-room WiFi slow as molasses. Fortunately, the lobby has its own WiFi which is pretty fast --- just make sure you sit line-of-sight to the router * The hotel generally has noise issues due to its location on a busy highway March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express for the two nights prior and it was 1/2 the money and a far better hotel. We got to the hotel and there was water all over the bathroom floor. We were moved and the next room there was no hairdryer, the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep, and housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30 and 10:00 in the morning to see when we were leaving. Would not recommend this hotel at all. Not worth the money and made our last night of vacation miserable. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Control the Drunks better Overall stay was not bad except we happened to pick the time the St. Patrick's parade was taking place. I understand that there is always partying going on, but I felt that security staffing should have been added to deal with the idiots at 2:30 in the morning, where we who didn't indulge, had to be disturbed and call the desk to calm things down. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Concert at the Granada Theatre The front desk staff was very helpful in assisting us with printing our boarding passes when the guest computer was out of order. The gentleman who transported us in the shuttle was very personable. The breakfast waitress was a sweetheart! Very nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed a week for work I would stay here again if I were in Dallas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room seemed a little small and the bathroom lighting could have been better for getting ready in the morning, but the whole place was very clean and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well and we ate there nearly every night for the week we were there. This was a good value. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AWAKEN BY FLOODED ROOM I EXPERIENCE AN UNEXPECTED DAMAGE TO ROOM BY AN UPPER FLOOR ROOM THAT EITHER LEFT FAUCET/TUB ON CAUSING MY ROOM TO FLOOD. ALSO BOOKED ANOTHER ROOM WHICH THEY SAID SMELLED. WHEN COMPLAINED ONLY OPTION WAS TO SPRAY THE ROOM, OTHERWISE OUR STAY WAS ALRIGHT. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Front Desk Ever I arrived at the Park Cities/Central Dallas location in the middle of the night, right after a winter storm, and expected to be told there was no room available, or to have to wait a while to be served. Instead, the night clerk on the early morning of March 4, 2014, (I wish I had gotten his name!) was prompt, alert, helpful and cheerful and put me in a great room. And after checking out five days later, I realized I had left my winter jacket. Again, the desk was helpful and friendly when I went back and asked to retrieve it. Housekeeping was on top of its game. I didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the hotel staff met my every request. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service severely lacking I was extremely disappointed with my stay. I chose this hotel for the North Texas Irish Festival. When I checked in I asked about the shuttle service to the Festival, no one knew anything about it. In addition, as I was waiting to check in, the Desk Clerk was checking people in, answering guest questions and answering the telephone. The Bartender was MIA and could most often be found waiting tables in the restaurant. This hotel has no soda machines only a snack and drink area at the front desk. That resulted in running out of certain sodas several times a day. I was awakened each morning by the housekeeping staff as they yelled at each other in the hallway outside my room. This hotel is poorly managed and I would advise any prospective guest visiting SMU to chose another hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond our expectations What a delight. This hotel was very reasonably priced, had a great location next to SMU, plus had undergone a recent remodel making it feel similar to a W Hotel. Friendly staff, modern, spacious, flat screen, comfortable beds. We will definitely return. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were upscale. The things we would like to have changed is no barking dogs in the room next to us. When the heater was running you couldn't hear the TV. There was a volume restriction put on the TV. I wish they could put volume restrictions on dogs in the middle of the night. Can you believe someone would leave an animal alone at 1:00 in the morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Clean hotel with nice modern furnishings and decor :) conference four course dinner was fantastic . Great breakfast buffet! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel/Holds Room Deposits While the stay itself was very good. After one week the deposits on my 2 rooms are still pending. I find this unacceptable. I have never waited more than 3 days to have a hotel not settle my account and release the room deposit hold. For this reason I am not likely to stay with Holiday Inn in the future. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the George W. Bush Library and Museum as well as to the DART transportation station, which makes travel to downtown Dallas very easy. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ac/heater The nicest staff! However, the ac/heating unit blew air all night. It wouldn't turn off from the wall unit or the ac unit and there was no option to put the system on Auto. It kept me up most of the night. I love staying at the Holiday Inn's but can't at that one if the units are all like that. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely convenient All I needed and more for the conference I was attending. Very pleased. Lovely property. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle not available If you are booking this hotel for a shuttle to Love Field Airport, it will most likely not be available. The staff will make up excuses and tell you other wise but don't count on it. Staff dishonest and rude. Temperature controls in the room do not work. January 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading