• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you have business at SMU yet need to go downtown Stayed here during an ACS national meeting as a less expensive alternative to the downtown hotels. The good: * good service * place has recently been redecorated, and it shows * varied breakfast buffet * if you know your way around a bit (Google Maps had me walking along the highway service road, which is decidedly not pleasant) easy access to Mockingbird DART station, which puts you downtown in under 15 minutes * getting a cab is fairly easy: either there were one or two waiting in the parking lot for fares, or one showed up quickly when called by the front dest * great location if you need to be at SMU The not-so-good * window A/Cs that are VERY noisy when operating. So I would deliberately overheat the room for a bit so I could shut it off for the next several hours * in-room WiFi slow as molasses. Fortunately, the lobby has its own WiFi which is pretty fast --- just make sure you sit line-of-sight to the router * The hotel generally has noise issues due to its location on a busy highway March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express for the two nights prior and it was 1/2 the money and a far better hotel. We got to the hotel and there was water all over the bathroom floor. We were moved and the next room there was no hairdryer, the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep, and housekeeping was knocking on our door at 8:30 and 10:00 in the morning to see when we were leaving. Would not recommend this hotel at all. Not worth the money and made our last night of vacation miserable. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Control the Drunks better Overall stay was not bad except we happened to pick the time the St. Patrick's parade was taking place. I understand that there is always partying going on, but I felt that security staffing should have been added to deal with the idiots at 2:30 in the morning, where we who didn't indulge, had to be disturbed and call the desk to calm things down. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Concert at the Granada Theatre The front desk staff was very helpful in assisting us with printing our boarding passes when the guest computer was out of order. The gentleman who transported us in the shuttle was very personable. The breakfast waitress was a sweetheart! Very nice stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed a week for work I would stay here again if I were in Dallas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room seemed a little small and the bathroom lighting could have been better for getting ready in the morning, but the whole place was very clean and nicely decorated. I enjoyed the food in the restaurant as well and we ate there nearly every night for the week we were there. This was a good value. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AWAKEN BY FLOODED ROOM I EXPERIENCE AN UNEXPECTED DAMAGE TO ROOM BY AN UPPER FLOOR ROOM THAT EITHER LEFT FAUCET/TUB ON CAUSING MY ROOM TO FLOOD. ALSO BOOKED ANOTHER ROOM WHICH THEY SAID SMELLED. WHEN COMPLAINED ONLY OPTION WAS TO SPRAY THE ROOM, OTHERWISE OUR STAY WAS ALRIGHT. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Front Desk Ever I arrived at the Park Cities/Central Dallas location in the middle of the night, right after a winter storm, and expected to be told there was no room available, or to have to wait a while to be served. Instead, the night clerk on the early morning of March 4, 2014, (I wish I had gotten his name!) was prompt, alert, helpful and cheerful and put me in a great room. And after checking out five days later, I realized I had left my winter jacket. Again, the desk was helpful and friendly when I went back and asked to retrieve it. Housekeeping was on top of its game. I didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but the hotel staff met my every request. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service severely lacking I was extremely disappointed with my stay. I chose this hotel for the North Texas Irish Festival. When I checked in I asked about the shuttle service to the Festival, no one knew anything about it. In addition, as I was waiting to check in, the Desk Clerk was checking people in, answering guest questions and answering the telephone. The Bartender was MIA and could most often be found waiting tables in the restaurant. This hotel has no soda machines only a snack and drink area at the front desk. That resulted in running out of certain sodas several times a day. I was awakened each morning by the housekeeping staff as they yelled at each other in the hallway outside my room. This hotel is poorly managed and I would advise any prospective guest visiting SMU to chose another hotel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond our expectations What a delight. This hotel was very reasonably priced, had a great location next to SMU, plus had undergone a recent remodel making it feel similar to a W Hotel. Friendly staff, modern, spacious, flat screen, comfortable beds. We will definitely return. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. The hotel was nice and clean. The rooms were upscale. The things we would like to have changed is no barking dogs in the room next to us. When the heater was running you couldn't hear the TV. There was a volume restriction put on the TV. I wish they could put volume restrictions on dogs in the middle of the night. Can you believe someone would leave an animal alone at 1:00 in the morning. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Clean hotel with nice modern furnishings and decor :) conference four course dinner was fantastic . Great breakfast buffet! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel/Holds Room Deposits While the stay itself was very good. After one week the deposits on my 2 rooms are still pending. I find this unacceptable. I have never waited more than 3 days to have a hotel not settle my account and release the room deposit hold. For this reason I am not likely to stay with Holiday Inn in the future. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful. Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the George W. Bush Library and Museum as well as to the DART transportation station, which makes travel to downtown Dallas very easy. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ac/heater The nicest staff! However, the ac/heating unit blew air all night. It wouldn't turn off from the wall unit or the ac unit and there was no option to put the system on Auto. It kept me up most of the night. I love staying at the Holiday Inn's but can't at that one if the units are all like that. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely convenient All I needed and more for the conference I was attending. Very pleased. Lovely property. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle not available If you are booking this hotel for a shuttle to Love Field Airport, it will most likely not be available. The staff will make up excuses and tell you other wise but don't count on it. Staff dishonest and rude. Temperature controls in the room do not work. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Front desk was extremely efficient at check in. Bartender was first class and served up an amazing meal for dinner. I opted to order at the bar because previous attempts to get service at the restaurant had proven futile. I did find the bedding borderline 'too old to feel clean'. Bottom line - nice hotel in a great location. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super Great experience, staff perfect, keep up the good job, and Lera at the front desk super super... January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place and clean room I was very happy with my stay! I was looking to stay in Dallas for a weekend and was looking for a relatively cheap place close to Uptown. Holiday Inn was great - tons of parking available, clean bed, clean bathroom. I asked to switch rooms since mine didn't have a fridge and someone brought up a mobile mini fridge free of charge. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised It was a great experience the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was great and they had a wonderful breakfast on top of everything else. We were pleasantly surprised! January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Great I received an email about a NEW hotel and their low rates. Apparently this was a previous owned hotel so to holiday inn it was new but in no way was it "Newly constructed". Our toilet did not flush. Obviously the maid never flushed the toilet or if she did she did not report it. The carpeting did not feel clean. There were stains. The furnace system was complicated. The fan sounded like a freight train was coming through the room. Front desk person told me that she would let the manager know of my issues but I have not heard back. Location is good if you want to go to SMU, the Bush Library or downtown, etc. but I would not recommed this hotel based on the false information I received in the email. Thinking they are a bit desperate for business. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accomodations and great location The rooms were very nice and comfortable beds. The hotel lobby is very large and the breakfast buffet offered is very good. The bar area is extremely large and is a great place to meet for drinks or get togethers. However, the negative side to the bar area is that is closes at 10:00 pm, even on the weekends. Therefore, it eliminates the chance of staying at your hotel to socialize. My son's wedding was held in Dallas and we had reserved a block of rooms in the hotel. After the wedding reception ended at 10:00 pm, we headed back to the hotel to continue with the festivities, but was sadly disappointed in it's unavailability. We were hoping to prevent people from having to go elsewhere and hire cabs for transportation back to the hotel. The hotel could have made a large financial profit that night, as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close, Convenient, Clean My sister-in-law booked this for us for our stay right after Christmas. The staff was very helpful, printing directions & telling us where things were located, etc. The hotel is on the access road next to Hwy 75/Central Expressway which is great for traveling to attractions in and around Dallas. The room was very clean and nice. Would like to have been able to adjust the room temp but it was warm and cozy while we were in the room. No frig in room but you can ask for one. I don't think there is a restaurant at this location but there is a bar. If you are looking for a place with a continental breakfast there are some other hotels that are located further from the expressway. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My niece was recently married. The staff was extremely accommodating to all of my family's needs. They went out of their way especially to accommodate my elderly parents, which I am so appreciative of. The rooms were more than comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. This was overall an outstanding experience. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel itself was nice enough but the experience was lessened by the details - the wifi never worked, the hvac was loud and inconsistent and it took far too many requests to get the infant crib up to our room... January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, updated property, and allows pets too. The location of this hotel is perfect for my purposes. Good hot breakfast, restaurant on site for other meals if needed, good room size, instant climate control, comfortable bed. The bathroom is cramped, wish it were more roomy (or had a pocket door). I chose this particular property because it accepts pets and the charge for this was very reasonable. It is close to Petsmart so that my dogs can go to Doggie Daycamp while we are out and about. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is there were THREE charges on my bill that I did not make, all related to the restaurant, apparently. I spent about 30 minutes in total dealing with these errors, two of which were posted after I checked out. I do plan to stay at this property again, and I will be speaking to the manager at check-in to make sure such erroneous charges do not occur again. There is no excuse for multiple errors of this nature. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk made us feel special The location is excellent. Across from new bush library. Night life on Greenville ave, 5 min to best shop mall in dallas( north park). Best is two queen size beds ( not full). December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Hotel!! I would recommend to another person December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service The staff do not quite have the scheduling of shuttle down. We reserved a time for the shuttle to take us to the SMU campus for graduation on Saturday, December 21, 2013 to find that the shuttle had been booked to take people to the airport. Big surprise as we were planning to ride to campus, not drive and park. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Location We stayed one night in this hotel. It is located close to the interstate which makes it convenient. Upon checking in, the staff recognized that I was a platinum member. Unfortunately I did not asked about the bed size assuming an executive was king or even a queen. We were given a room on the 9th floor way in the corner at the end. The room was small and the bed looked like it could have been a double/full size even though upon questioning I was told it was a queen. If you stay there refuse an end room as they are really small. No refrig or micro, as is the case most of the time with the Holiday Inn brand. The other thing I would like to say is the wifi had poor coverage. It was very spotty, sometimes it would work for short periods of time and other times not at all. Not sure if this was due to being on the 9th floor or at the end of the hallway. But, the front desk staff were very helpful and caring, so I would consider staying in this hotel again if we are ever in the area. December 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading