• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle not available If you are booking this hotel for a shuttle to Love Field Airport, it will most likely not be available. The staff will make up excuses and tell you other wise but don't count on it. Staff dishonest and rude. Temperature controls in the room do not work. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Front desk was extremely efficient at check in. Bartender was first class and served up an amazing meal for dinner. I opted to order at the bar because previous attempts to get service at the restaurant had proven futile. I did find the bedding borderline 'too old to feel clean'. Bottom line - nice hotel in a great location. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super Great experience, staff perfect, keep up the good job, and Lera at the front desk super super... January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet place and clean room I was very happy with my stay! I was looking to stay in Dallas for a weekend and was looking for a relatively cheap place close to Uptown. Holiday Inn was great - tons of parking available, clean bed, clean bathroom. I asked to switch rooms since mine didn't have a fridge and someone brought up a mobile mini fridge free of charge. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a reasonably priced stay. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised It was a great experience the room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was great and they had a wonderful breakfast on top of everything else. We were pleasantly surprised! January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Great I received an email about a NEW hotel and their low rates. Apparently this was a previous owned hotel so to holiday inn it was new but in no way was it "Newly constructed". Our toilet did not flush. Obviously the maid never flushed the toilet or if she did she did not report it. The carpeting did not feel clean. There were stains. The furnace system was complicated. The fan sounded like a freight train was coming through the room. Front desk person told me that she would let the manager know of my issues but I have not heard back. Location is good if you want to go to SMU, the Bush Library or downtown, etc. but I would not recommed this hotel based on the false information I received in the email. Thinking they are a bit desperate for business. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accomodations and great location The rooms were very nice and comfortable beds. The hotel lobby is very large and the breakfast buffet offered is very good. The bar area is extremely large and is a great place to meet for drinks or get togethers. However, the negative side to the bar area is that is closes at 10:00 pm, even on the weekends. Therefore, it eliminates the chance of staying at your hotel to socialize. My son's wedding was held in Dallas and we had reserved a block of rooms in the hotel. After the wedding reception ended at 10:00 pm, we headed back to the hotel to continue with the festivities, but was sadly disappointed in it's unavailability. We were hoping to prevent people from having to go elsewhere and hire cabs for transportation back to the hotel. The hotel could have made a large financial profit that night, as well. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Close, Convenient, Clean My sister-in-law booked this for us for our stay right after Christmas. The staff was very helpful, printing directions & telling us where things were located, etc. The hotel is on the access road next to Hwy 75/Central Expressway which is great for traveling to attractions in and around Dallas. The room was very clean and nice. Would like to have been able to adjust the room temp but it was warm and cozy while we were in the room. No frig in room but you can ask for one. I don't think there is a restaurant at this location but there is a bar. If you are looking for a place with a continental breakfast there are some other hotels that are located further from the expressway. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wedding Weekend My niece was recently married. The staff was extremely accommodating to all of my family's needs. They went out of their way especially to accommodate my elderly parents, which I am so appreciative of. The rooms were more than comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. This was overall an outstanding experience. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel itself was nice enough but the experience was lessened by the details - the wifi never worked, the hvac was loud and inconsistent and it took far too many requests to get the infant crib up to our room... January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, updated property, and allows pets too. The location of this hotel is perfect for my purposes. Good hot breakfast, restaurant on site for other meals if needed, good room size, instant climate control, comfortable bed. The bathroom is cramped, wish it were more roomy (or had a pocket door). I chose this particular property because it accepts pets and the charge for this was very reasonable. It is close to Petsmart so that my dogs can go to Doggie Daycamp while we are out and about. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is there were THREE charges on my bill that I did not make, all related to the restaurant, apparently. I spent about 30 minutes in total dealing with these errors, two of which were posted after I checked out. I do plan to stay at this property again, and I will be speaking to the manager at check-in to make sure such erroneous charges do not occur again. There is no excuse for multiple errors of this nature. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk made us feel special The location is excellent. Across from new bush library. Night life on Greenville ave, 5 min to best shop mall in dallas( north park). Best is two queen size beds ( not full). December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Hotel!! I would recommend to another person December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service The staff do not quite have the scheduling of shuttle down. We reserved a time for the shuttle to take us to the SMU campus for graduation on Saturday, December 21, 2013 to find that the shuttle had been booked to take people to the airport. Big surprise as we were planning to ride to campus, not drive and park. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Good Location We stayed one night in this hotel. It is located close to the interstate which makes it convenient. Upon checking in, the staff recognized that I was a platinum member. Unfortunately I did not asked about the bed size assuming an executive was king or even a queen. We were given a room on the 9th floor way in the corner at the end. The room was small and the bed looked like it could have been a double/full size even though upon questioning I was told it was a queen. If you stay there refuse an end room as they are really small. No refrig or micro, as is the case most of the time with the Holiday Inn brand. The other thing I would like to say is the wifi had poor coverage. It was very spotty, sometimes it would work for short periods of time and other times not at all. Not sure if this was due to being on the 9th floor or at the end of the hallway. But, the front desk staff were very helpful and caring, so I would consider staying in this hotel again if we are ever in the area. December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn ever There were no issues with the room or any other features of the hotel. I love Holiday Inn and they always treat their guests like any other company should. This specific Holiday Inn was a nightmare. The front desk staff was so rude. They did not let me know where anything was in the hotel, their attitude to help guests seemed more of a nuisance than a pleasure and it also took me 5 days to get ahold of their supervisor in order to apply a credit back to my card for over-charging me. This happened months ago, but I realized I never left a review and the memory still sticks with me. Fortunately, the supervisor was so kind. She explained to me what had gone wrong and had the front desk staff been this courteous, it would have made a complete difference. I will NEVER stay at this location again. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 sleeping in a shoe box I was greeted with a very friendly smile. The gentleman was assisting a new employee who checked me in. It was a great experience. The man assisted me in finding where I wanted to eat and I felt taken care of by both. The room was the size of a shoe box and there was only a sign of a refrigerator that had been taken out of the room and not replaced. Later in the evening... when I had put my things in my room, gone to dinner and returned, I found that I had a door key to an entirely different room. (I was given two upon my check in - I left one there, thinking I had another - wrong). I could not get into my room and had to return to the front desk to retrieve another key. Back up in my shoe box, I was ready to do some work on my computer. I could not get the internet. I called the front desk for assistance around 8 pm. I was told, by a gentleman: "Let me call you back. I will check into this." 8:30 came and went and then 9 - not one phone call. By around 9:30 the computer appeared to be working but was not. I shut it down. I did call the front desk another time and was greeted by a very helpful young lady. I could not find the switch to turn the lights out over the bed. She tried everything over the phone and then was going to send someone up. I found the switch and called her back. She was GREAT!! The next day for check out, the young lady was talking to another staff member and had her back to me. Her friend eyed me but kept listening to her. She did not turn to assist me until she had finished her conversation. Hospitality? Missing. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but already showing wear This is a great Dallas location. Unfortunately, the money spent on upgrading the property appeared to go for low end. Carpets and elevator floors already showing wear. Same with the wall paper. Lighting in bathrooms is so poor it is hard to see and shave. First room we had - old heater was broken and coming apart. Bathroom was not properly cleaned, with toe nail clippings adorning the floor. Service in the restaurant is beyond bad. Breakfast was ok, but staff clearly did not care. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room at the INN! We had a power outage that lasted 2.5 days in freezing temps. The Park Cities Holiday Inn gave us a warm welcome at a good rate. They even allowed our dog and all the staff went above and beyond to help frozen and stranded people like us. We are VERY grateful! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Good location hotel in dallas. Great value for money and nice helping staff. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as promised Before making this reservation I called and asked for an explanation of what an Executive suite was. I was told that Executive meant it was a 2 bedroom, 1 room with beds and a smaller second room with TV and small desk area. Upon arrival, our room was just a regular old room with 2 beds. When I called the front desk, to inquire about the room not being as described, I was told that Executive rooms are located on the higher floors and that was the only difference. I was offered a free breakfast to smooth things over. The staff was good with the exception of the "older" bartender the 1st 2 nights of our stay. He could not have been more rude both times I went in. Pet policy is great and the fee is 1/3 the price of other area hotels. Inquired about extending our stay for a night and the rate was twice what I was paying, so I got a great deal. Overall pretty good, and would stay again. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for us to visit family Hotel has good appeal, staff was very accommodating and friendly, breakfast buffet was super and well priced. December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken items Heater in our room did not work. Treadmill belt slipped and stair climber machine was broken. There was a lingering smell of rotten eggs from a pipe drain issue throughout the hotel. Good location. Night engineer was very friendly and morning breakfast attendant. Discounted room due to issues by manager. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My expectations were well met. Shuttle service to Love Field was convenient. Location near Mockingbird Station on the DART line was a big plus. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location could use some attention to detail This a terrific location for my Dallas business needs. The hotel is clean and comfortable ; but..... 1 The room wifi on the upgrade floor (9th) did not work at all during my stay. Though wifi worked in the lobby on all my devices, it would be a good idea to have it work in the rooms reserved for the most cherished HI customers: the business frequent guest ( platinum my 2nd stay here). It might even be useful to have a front desk person be somewhat familiar with the issues; passwords are not akin to access if the wifi doesn't connect! 2. Like many HI hotels, the breakfast is way overpriced for what it offers. This isn't Vegas guys, where showing the shmoe (fool) how much they are being comped works. These are often business travelers staying @ this level,looking for good value. 3 likewise, how about offering Platinum members a little perk that they could use, like a sample of the scrubbing salts used in the public washroom, or an ice cream bar or something similar. That would be a nice gesture at a real small cost to the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with customer service On our first night's stay we were awakened at 4:00 am by the a/c unit clattering as if something had come loose in the fan. We contacted the front desk and they promptly arranged for us to move to a new room, while leaving our things in the first room so we didnt have to pack and move everything in the middle of the night. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We checked in for two days. Hotel is directly across the road from the George Bush Presidential Center! The visit there was our primary reason for our stay. We visited several downtown attractions at the same time. The hotel was also very convenient to all downtown destinations. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The internet access was free and reliable. I could not find a single problem with the hotel. I believe the hotel had been recently renovated and it looks like a brand new hotel! Kudoes to the local management! November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We enjoyed our visit and stay at this hotel. We have been priority club members for many years; however, it was not mentioned when we checked in. We asked if our bill would be under the door in the morning as we needed to leave early and did not want to make a stop at the front desk for the bill. We were told it would be delivered; however, we did not receive the bill and had to stop at the desk on the way out. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The renovations look really modern and inviting. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were on the smaller side (2 queens). The bathroom was especially small but very clean and the shower pressure was excellent. I would have liked to have had at least a fridge included in the room (you can request them to be sent to your room). With 2 children a fridge would have been very helpful. The hotel is in a great location, it had a nice weekend vibe happening on Friday and Saturday night, though a few of the partiers were a little loud in the hallway. The A/C was a little loud. Overall, with breakfast, parking and wifi included, we had a great stay. Thanks. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, delightful room Our overall stay was more than excellent, with the exception of the restaurant service. They were very understaffed to say the least. We will be returning shortly, and are looking forward to our next stay. October 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading