• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cowboys Stadium
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Gexa Energy Pavillion
Distance From Hotel:6.3MI
Attraction:
The Ballpark in Arlington
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
North Park Mall
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay overall Stayed for two weekday nights. Hotel was clean, relatively comfortable, and the staff was friendly. It was loud (probably just by chance who the other guests were on my floor). August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC The room was fine. But the AC was so loud that sleeping was difficult. If the air kicked off the room became rather stuffy. When the a/c turned on again, it was so loud it would jar a person awake. Also, because it was so noisy, the television had to be turned up to a volume too loud and when the a/c kicked off well you now know the routine. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around Loved our stay here! Staff was very friendly, comfortable rooms, clean and wonderful decor. Felt like I was staying at an upscale hotel, have paid lots more for much less. We stayed here while my father was in the hospital nearby and we found the location very convenient. Great location! Would stay here again! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement While the staff was very accommodating, the rooms need help. Upon check in, we were told there was no wheelchair accessible room with 2 beds. We clearly had a reservation for two beds and wheelchair accessible. The agent couldn't quite grasp that even with only 2 people in the room, sharing a queen would not work. We were finally given 2 separate rooms and it was explained this was a programming error. The hotel didn't even have rooms such as we'd booked. The next night we found the carpet soaked in half the room. The air conditioner was leaking. It's unknown how long the carpet has been wet because the occupant was in a wheelchair and couldn't stand on the carpet. We were immediately moved to another room. Staff was helpful. However we smelled smoke and then the air conditioner started making a horrible noise like a belt had come off. Maintenance did come immediately and the problem resolved. And I forgot to mention that when calling reservations and stated we needed wheelchair accessible, we were offered a hearing disability room. Nothing wrong with our hearing. We are a paraplegic. Not hearing impaired. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and nice hotel My second visit to this hotel, booked two more trips here, so feel confident to stay here. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is in the ideal location if you are visiting theGeorge W. Bush Presential Center. The lobby and rooms are very nice. The warm continental breakfast was a nice addition to the stay. Our only complaints were the unorganized staff at checkin that after waiting for our room, we were first placed in a room that hadn't been cleaned from previous occupant. We were then sent to another room. The process at the front desk took a very long time but was eventually handled. Our only other complaint was the loud air conditioner in the room which we did report. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but Needs improvement I know this former Radisson property due a several SMU conferences I've attended. I thought Holiday Inn was completed this renovation but no, A/C units are noisy or thermostats don't work properly, bathrooms are tiny like a cruise ship cabin, front desk staff need to be more customer oriented and friendly, it looks like they hate their job or lack of training, Hotel is OK but rooms are small (not everything is bigger in Texas) and NO in room Safety boxes (which most hotels have). Location is the best pro of this hotel, close to most attractions in Dallas at an affordable price, lets see if HI renovation moves faster , however the property is always crowded of students in summer due its walking distance to SMU and Dallas uptown business and residential districts (including the beautiful highland park) July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff!!! Every staff member we met was cordial and helpful. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Get Away Room was very modern, staff was friendly. Had a great time. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet is $9.99 but . . . We spent two days in this hotel and for the most part enjoyed our time there. We went to President George W. Bush Library which was in walking distance. Our room was nice and comfortable with the exception of the air conditioning which was loud and hard to adjust. We enjoyed drinks in the bar every night and found the bar tender friendly and service focused. The breakfast buffet was priced as $9.99 but they failed to mention that orange juice and coffee were not included. Our bill for two was over $30.00. Service was very poor in the breakfast area. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience I was eating pistachos and dropped some of the peelings on the floor. I attempted to pick up most of them and figured the rest could be picked up by the vacuum cleaner the next morning by the cleaning staff. When I returned late evening, I noticed that not only was the floor not vacuumed but the trash from the bathroom wastebasket was not removed. I got creeped out and started wondering what else was not cleaned. I did not feel comfortable walking around with bare feet or even with socks on so I uncomfortably left my shoes on at all times. I didn't sleep well either as the shower water from the surrounding rooms can be heard--very loudly. (Someone was showering at 5:30 am and the sound of the pipes & water woke me.) On the day of my checkout, I saw the maids in the room next to me pretending to clean while watching tv. No wonder they were so careless with my room, they probably were more interested in thier program than in thier job. What was more agrivating was that each time I told the front staff about my concerns, they said they'd tell a manager but never attempted to get the manager out to speak to me. I've called and left about 4 messages since then and still no reply. Sorry, but in regards to Customer Service, I truly think your staff FAILED. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convienient, not quiet! I booked through the web site and needed a handicapped room with two beds. The site listed such a room, confirmed and booked such a room. I asked for another room as close to the handicapped room to be able to assist if needed. This location has no such room for handicapped, but they did try. I suspect a suite with a draw out sofa bed would have been an acceptable substitute but it was not offered. Any time you have young families staying at any hotel the toddlers will jiggle the wrong room handle and let out a scream every now and then...a few nights in a row unsettles a traveler. The food (only breakfast purchased) was excellent with great variety. It did come as a shock that the coffee and juice were not part of the price! We would, indeed, stay there again if they fix the two-bed-handicapped room situation. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location For GWB Library The PLUS for this hotel is the location to the GWBush Presidential Library, you can walk , we didn't, it was too hot. The NEGATIVES were the wifi never worked for our entire stay, the staff did try and help, but concluded that "it was my computer". I had two iPads and two iPhones and was never able to log on to the hotel wifi with any device. I talked with a couple other folks and they were having the same problem. It will probably be the same the next time, so don't plan on having wifi. ALSO, the AC in our room would shake the walks when it cycled off! I've heard loud ACs before , but this one was beyond loud. Woke me up a couple times. :-( July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Effectiveness The property, location, and accessibility are all good, but the thing that sets this property apart is the staff. They are relentless in their pursuit of excellence. I'm on the road over fifty nights per year, and have never experienced the attention to detail, follow through, or effectiveness that I encountered during this stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Very Friendly Staff With the dining room not yet open for dinner, the bartender was quick to seat us, get drinks and provide a full service menu. This fast friendly service was provided at the front desk and by housekeeping. A very positive experience. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant service The service in the restaurant was very poor, because we ask for menu no buffet, and we have to look for the waitress or waiter every day. The air condition machine it was noisy we would like to have minibar in the room July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time Thanks for a great stay. Breakfast and the lounge were great. Thx! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place The staff was very nice. The room was nice and clean. The area is nice...within walking distance of restaurants. I would definitely stay again, and recommend it to other people. June 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever at a Holiday property Staff was rude and arrogant. Made us feel as though we were not welcome. Guest Services didn't work. They would never answer the phone. Wi-Fi in room on 4th floor was virtually worthless and in fact, sometimes not even attainable. Bathroom extremely small. Had to pay over $26 for a lousy buffet breakfast and coffee for two. We were told our senior rate didn't qualify us for a coupon. Another unpleasant surprise..Checked out a day early and would never use that hotel again. Staff and management need to visit other Holiday hotels/inns and get some idea of how to treat paying customers. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Soft Place to Land A great location to be based from as a brought my 13 year old to Dallas to attend a 6 week summer course at SMU. From the shuttle pick up at Love Field to helpful transports to local department stores (within 5mi radius) for dorm supplies the awesome drivers were prompt, courteous and helpful. Front desk staff was professional,friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast buffet was tasty with friendly service. The room was clean and comfy. I will return to pick up my son in 6 weeks and next summer for his second session. HI Park Cities is a gem! June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn The front desk reps are very rude. They did not offer to tell me where anything was. I had to inquire about where the pool was, where to park and I found the restaraunt on my own. I was double charged on my account because they updated their system and no one was polite enough to inform me of that until I spoke with their Accounting rep 3 days later (not her fault, she was just very busy). She was the only kind person I had talked to and she explained everything to me. This all was on Tuesday and here it is Friday and the excess charges still have not been credited to my account, but she said it may take up to 7 days... I'm just worried I will have to kiss that money goodbye. The room was great, but this was the worst service I have ever experienced and the room was not worth the horrible customer service. Had the front desk staff explained to me about the system update and cared, it would have made a BIG difference. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second attempt at review There were several things that were displeasing during my stay. And now that HI erased my original review, it makes me more concerned about my stay. This is a converted HI (once was a competitors hotel). No free breakfast and the prices of meals are expensive. HI Express gives breakfast included in price. I am a Priority Clubs member and there was no acknowledgement of this (not that it really matters but at HI Express I typically get free waters and snacks, but not here). The location is excellent for SMU and the W. Library which is why I "recommend" this property. It is disappointing when I take my family to a HI and the menu prices are expensive. There is room service which is nice, but not worth the cost. Throw in free breakfast and you might entice some to stay at the restaurant for lunch and/or dinner. The AC unit does not automatically cut off. It did not bother me, but some may not like that you can hear the traffic outside your window. One plus was the reading lights attached to the bed! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and great location Hotel was easy to find and very comfortable. We will choose this location in the future. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for people (and pets) We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting family in Dallas. The hotel is easily accessed off 75 and was clean and well-managed. We enjoyed our room very much and the breakfast buffet was perfect for us. The staff was very nice and attentive to everyone's needs. We have two well-behaved dogs who traveled with us and had to stay in the room alone while we visited family and who needed to have access to a park-like area when walked. The hotel put us on the 1st floor near a side exit which was ideal. A small park-like area was just across the parking lot which was perfect. All in all, this was a perfect place for us to stay and have the puppies come along. We will definitely be back. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view The view from my room overlooked the lobby bar. I would prefer to not have to have my windows completely shut my entire stay. Not that big of a deal, but I wouldn't stay there again if I had to stay in one of those rooms. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a Presidential Library The hotel was clean and inviting. The staff were friendly & helpful. It was just a short 5 minute walk from the Presidential Library which was perfect. Also a few restaurants about a 10 minute walk away. Perfect if you don't want to drive. The only downside is that the breakfast buffet was about $10. Other than that- everything was great! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection! Our stay at your hotel was perfection! Staff was super helpful, location was perfect for what we wanted to do and see, and can we talk about that bed?????? The most wonderful night's sleep I've ever had! Couldn't have asked for a better experience! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & comfortable roiom Good location. we visited Bush Presidential Library, Fort Worth, downtown Dallas, and departed for ABQ. Your location was right on. I liked the reading lights on the bed headboard. Nice touch. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Airconditioner and left dirty dishes Though the room was very convenient it was not all that comfortable. It had an incredibly noisy airconditioner unit that came on when needed and blasted away until air temps returned to set level. Woke me up the first night. Had a glass of wine and brought it up to my room from the bar so I could get a couple things done while sipping on it. Next day, when I returned to room, dirty wine glass was still sitting near ice bucket. Did the same thing on second day. Third day, now I had two dirty wine glasses in my room. Only made me wonder what else was not done, if dirty dishes could not be removed from room. Yuck! May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Closet door mirror broken, toilet loose on the floor, tub drain not functioning correctly. Supposedly the property was recently remodeled. Really? May 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading