• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

This is a pet free location, there are several kennels available in the area to take care of your pet needs. A Google search for kennels near Dallas Market Center will provide a list of providers. If a pet is found a 250.00 a day fee is assessed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Zale Lipshy
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI
Attraction:
Parkland Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:71
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking is free to all guests at time of their stay and hotel has LIMITED PARKING. Parking is on a first come, first serve basis. Please do not park over size vehicles in compact parking spots. No truck, bus, or RV parking allowed at any time.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup.
View More

Dallas Market Center near Hotel's Property

Outside the bustling streets and glittering cityscape of downtown is the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Dallas Central - Market Center hotel. Located right off I-35E, our hotel's location in Dallas, TX is ideal for leisure and business travelers since we're just minutes from Market Center.

If you need to host a meeting while you visit the Dallas area, our hotel's event facilities can accommodate up to 70 people in a theater-style setup. We have a Business Center with copy and print services, and we offer free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. Vibra Specialty Hospital and UT Southwestern Medical Center are just minutes from our hotel's location.

In Dallas, TX, leisure patrons can enjoy plenty of nearby, exciting activities. Kids enjoy visiting Dallas World Aquarium while adults love the vibrant nightlife in the Historic West End district. Spend a day touring Fair Park, then catch a game or performance at the American Airlines Center. We're also just a short drive from the Sixth Floor Museum.

When you choose to "Stay Smart" in the Dallas area, our hotel's amenities make your visit more comfortable. We have an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool and a whirlpool, so you can stay in shape and unwind while you're here. The free Express Start Breakfast Bar is available every morning, too, and features a variety of tasty options like eggs, bacon and fruit. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
We're three miles from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) and less than one mile from the Dallas Market Center, so our hotel's guests never worry about being late for flights or meetings with clients.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay from room accomodations to quality food Excellent stay! The food and beverage dept was. Outstanding for a hotel. I will definitely stay here again! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room! I booked my room on the internet and prayed it was in a decent area of town. I was not disappointed at all! I arrived after dark and was not worried about being alone here at all. The staff was friendly and efficient and my room was very clean and comfortable. Check in was quick, even though it appeared an entire wedding party was staying here, and checkout was even faster. I highly recommend this hotel! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cordial Staff We enjoyed our stay at this property. Staff was very good. Breakfast buffet was good. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great looking hotel We recently stayed here while visiting SMU. The hotel is in a great location where we could easily walk to and from campus. It is completely renovated with a nice looking lobby, rooms and halls. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that I called for extra towels and never received them. Otherwise, I highly recommend staying here -- its nice to see Holiday Inn coming up in the world! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved it besides being a very good hotel to stay in with a very good staff it was a GREAT place to stay for the President Bush library. with a free shuttle to and from the library but also to the airport. Would highly recommend this to anyone going to Dallas. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay! The A/C was loud and blew directly on one of the queen beds, so it was hard to get the room comfortable without freezing the person closest to the A/C. The bathroom sink made a loud noise when the water drained down the pipes. I expected a better hotel for what they charge. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and dining In room 115 we heard a lot of noise from the lobby. Second night we left the fan on and that blocked the noise. Other than that, the room was excellent. Lobby beautiful and registration attendants very professional, cheerful and helpful. Dining service for breakfast not so friendly or efficient. . Location of hotel is perfect and we would stay there again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was very nice. The staff was great. The most impressive part to us was the crib brought up for our daughter. The staff had taken the time to put in a pretty pink blanket and make it look so cute for our little girl. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The location is great near shopping and SMU. Our room was comfortable with a king-sized bed, large flat-screened TV, free Internet, couch and roomy bathroom. Would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service overall The hotel was extremely nice and the staff equally as professional and customer service oriented. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel Bed was very comfortable , room was OK but sort of outdated in my opinion. Hotel is in a busy area downtown but overall not too bad to get in and out of. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect a roll away even if they tell you yes! We had a few problems with this hotel. First, our reservation was made with a roll away bed to accommodate my children. Upon check in I asked about the bed and was informed that it was a fire hazard and we would not be allowed to have one. This was very frustrating because we were not expecting to be a bed short! They offered no discount on another room or any solution at all for their screw up. After a lengthy discussion, we were informed that the manager wasn't there and there was nothing they could do, blaming the problem on the reservation line. We ended up requesting extra bedding and putting my daughter on the floor. UNACCEPTABLE!! Not one word was said by the staff after this, no acknowledgement of the issue at all. This was a 2 night stay with a wedding party or we would have left. Second, the breakfast was over priced for powdered eggs and a continental breakfast and does not include coffee. It came out to almost $13.00 per person! And, the milk was all spoiled, still in date and spoiled. Order the room service, at least it has made to order eggs and comes with coffee and juice a fee of $10.00. Not a good experience at all when you start off on the wrong foot! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel and Staff I have stayed at this property twice. I like the reservation service, the arrival, the room, and the staff without exceptions. The price is right, so why not stay in quality style, close to SMU and other destinations of choice, and NorthPark Mall? The beds are comfortable but the pillows are too thick, as I sleep on a small and soft pillow. Sometimes I get some bath towels, fold them, and use them as the pillow. However, pillows will not keep me from return stay soon. I do not know the title but Robert at the entry is a gem. Get to know Robert and then expand the range of your staff acquaintances. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff! We rolled in on motorcycles in 106 degree F heat. We were bagged. We were met with a huge urn of ice water with lemon slices. That was oh so welcome. The staff members were exceptionally helpful at all times. The hotel shuttle drove us to the Bush Center, to dinner, and then picked us up after dinner. The hot breakfast buffet was modestly priced at about $10., considering the fine quality of the sausages. On a two-week road trip, this was the finest place we stayed at. I will be booking there again on my next trip to "The Big D." September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guest When we arrived the lobby was full of football fans for a local game. It was very noisy and hard to communicate with the hotel personnel. We did get checked in only to be told that there was no king room available which I had made two long distance calls to arrange. Then our room door would not open and we had to make a trip back down to the desk and someone came back up with us and said the door handle had to be lifted up instead of pushed down. Who knew??? Room was comfortable and clean. WE did not receive any house keeping service and had to ask for additional items. We would have liked to have to have had an easy chair or two to watch TV instead of sitting on the bed all the time. Breakfast buffet was very good! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay The staff was very accessible and kind and we enjoyed room service with great food September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and Appearance I would recommend Dallas Central Holiday Inn to anyone coming to this area. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I went to breakfast in the restaurant and left my purse at one of the table by mistake and got side tracked and one of the staff quickly put it behind the counter so someone wouldn't pick it up. When I asked her if she had found a purse she asked me to describe what it looked like and when I did she quickly brought it to me. I was so relieved. I really appreciated her doing that. I would definitely stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great location We had a room on the 9th floor and the AC was not able to keep up with the cooling demand even with running on high. The room was hot and noisy all night long. We finally had to ask to be moved. Everything else was great. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel option The hotel was a nice surprise as it has been updated recently and was in great condition. The rooms were large and comfortable. The bathrooms were also updated. Overall a great experience. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. This was a very pleasurable place to stay. Very close to SMU which I needed. Although this was a very busy time, the staff was very graceful and helpful, always asking if things were ok. The room service was super, food hot on arrival to room.Waiter very courtesy. Yes this is a keeper. I will be staying here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work! The bad news: #1. the A/C in the room was a "through the wall" unit and was extreamly loud all night long. #2. My wake up call never came and I easily could have missed my early morning meeting The good news: I happened to mention my bad experience to the front desk manager who promised to have both problems address immediately. Net, I'm a very loyal Holiday Inn user and this was NOT my normal experience. The rennovated Dallas location looks great, but some operational issues need work! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable bed Enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place The hotel is very clean and everyone is so nice and so friendly. The only reason I didn't put 5 stars in every category is the air conditioners in the rooms- they are SO LOUD! I have stayed twice, and the volume of these units has disrupted my sleep both times. On my second visit, I specifically asked for a room with a quieter unit, but I suspect they are all the same. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great convient The hotel was actually quite lovely except for the construction in the drive there were no diction where to enter and wondering around with your luggage trying to find the entrance was frustrating . I left my pillow in the room it was a king size pillow so it would have been obvious cause yours are standard size when I called housekeeping they couldn't find it and never called me back after they were going to check with the person who cleaned the room . The rooms were very nice though . August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access is everything! My family and I did enjoy our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and very professional. Especially the gentleman who checked us out Sunday morning. He was friendly and professional. We like this hotel because of it's location. It has very easy access to all local shopping, Whole Foods, great restaurants, etc. It made it easy for us to get to these places quickly. The only draw back is that it is right on the highway. The highway noise at night is loud. Other then that, it is great if you are going to be doing things in this area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased~~~ This was a very comfortable place to stay. We attended the George W. Bush Museum which was just across the road. We were able to enjoy the room and room service. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We found this Holiday Inn to be very relaxing for our 3-day stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor drainage in tub Have to tell front desk twice before the standing water in tub is fixed. Other than that, room is very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great until the Landing I would have giving you higher marks if it had not been for my check-out experience. I stood at the counter for more than 5 minutes while the front-desk person spoke to another person. All I would ask is to get an acknowledgement and a quick "I will be right with you." Instead I just simply left the keys on the counter and left. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY If you love lots of screaming kids this is the place for you!! The hotel doesn't enforce its own rules. Pool supposedly closed at 10 but kids still screaming at 11:30 PM. After complaining several times, we checked out and drove home. The front desk told us there were no managers there at night and just a skeleton crew so they can't control what is happening. (sounds great, huh). Never stay here again in spite of the location. Will pay more for better managed hotel. Bye Bye August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome. great food, yummy drinks, nice ambiance, TONS of pillows. good stuff. also, eggs benedict in bed. i cannot argue with this experience. made a business trip feel like a vacation. August 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading