• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service Animals accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Deep Elm
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas West End
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Cow Town
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas Fair Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:44
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Situated in a quiet area off I-30 and just minutes from the bustle of downtown is the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Dallas West hotel.
    • An indoor pool and free Wi-Fi access are just a few of the perks we offer our valued guests when they choose to stay at this state-of-the-art facility.
    • Corporate travelers appreciate the executive boardroom and the spacious meeting room. We also offer a Business Center, which has a copy and print station, so you can stay connected to the
    View More
Situated in a quiet area off I-30 and just minutes from the bustle of downtown is the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Dallas West hotel.
    • An indoor pool and free Wi-Fi access are just a few of the perks we offer our valued guests when they choose to stay at this state-of-the-art facility.
    • Corporate travelers appreciate the executive boardroom and the spacious meeting room. We also offer a Business Center, which has a copy and print station, so you can stay connected to the office and up-to-date on projects.
    • If you're doing business with nearby companies, Stewart & Stevenson, Ingersoll Rand, and AT&T are close to our hotel's property in Dallas, TX.
    • Because we're near AT&T Stadium (home of the Dallas Cowboys) and the Texas Rangers Ballpark, it's easy for sports fans to catch a game. Downtown Dallas including the Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center and the West End are also popular attractions among our hotel's patrons.
    • Other popular Dallas attractions close to our hotel are:
  • Sixth Floor Museum
  • Fair Park
  • Lone Star Park
  • The Verizon Theater

After a day of sightseeing, the indoor pool and spa can help you unwind. Keep up your workout routine in the Fitness Center, which has individual TVs on each machine. Rise and shine with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast!

View Less
Features
Enjoy modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access while staying close to everything in the Dallas area. This hotel's property is located right off Interstate 30, making it easy to travel around the city.
Announcements
Special events coming to our area include Beyonce and JayZ Concert at ATT Stadium on July 22 or International Soccer AS Roma vs Real Madrid at the Cotton Bowl at Fair Park on July 29. Book your
View More
Announcements
Special events coming to our area include Beyonce and JayZ Concert at ATT Stadium on July 22 or International Soccer AS Roma vs Real Madrid at the Cotton Bowl at Fair Park on July 29. Book your rooms now!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We had 2 rooms as part of a very large group that occupied a good portion of the hotel and everyone was very well taken care of. There were a few technical issues with the ice makers and elevators but the staff was very courteous and friendly. We had a great time and look forward to having similar trips in the future. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable I have stayed in this hotel for my last 3 visits to Dallas in the past year. I have found it to be very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again and would reccommend this hotel if your palnning to be in the Dallas Area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Very friendly and helpful staff. Always goes above and beyond the call of duty July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Comfy room/ tv channel selection great/ breakfast buffet amazing!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DVS OF hOSPITAL GIFT SHOP I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR LAST 4 YEARS NEVER HAD BAD EXPERENCE UNTIL THIS YEAR , June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back This hotel is tired. Check in staff was good. Staff at night could care less that you were there if you had a problem. Breakfast was a horrible, especially at 15 bucks a person. Not coming back to this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza Good stay. I think the food is over priced in the restaurant. Don't like to spend that much on a simple meal. Nee d to adjust prices. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent service and a great breafast. Our granddaughter visited us from Ca for two weeks and was returning home this past weekend. It was also Market weekend so I was looking for a hotel that we could stay at that offered shuttle service to both Love Field and Market Center. Crowne Plaza did just that plus they offered a bed and breakfast package. As a priority club member, they also granted me a late check out. They were very easy to work with and very accommodating with my schedule. It was a very pleasurable stay and I can't say enough good things about this hotel and their wonderful staff! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was in Dallas attending a workshop and upon arrival I was addressed with kindness and courtesy. The staff were very helpful with any questions I may have had with the restaurants or directions, they gladly printing them out for us. The breakfast was very good and my room was wonderful. That was the most comfortable bed I have had in a while. Wish I could have taken it with me! ;-) Very wonderful experience and I recommend it to anyone. And loved the free shuttle and the helpful driver. He gave great advise of restaurants. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always. As always with the trips we have to make to Dallas for Doctors stress is a factor. Dealing with this chain and this hotel in particular is a relief. Thanks. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than a lot of reviewers say. I'm guessing all of the harsh reviews were from people thinking they were staying at a 5 star resort. You're not paying for that so it's kinda hard to expect that. Anyway. I don't feel like doling the prelude I usually give: The good: 1. Nice location for the medical centers in the area 2. Helpful Staff that recognized member status and immediately offered an upgrade to a better room without being asked. 3. Great pool (would have been amazing if it were deeper) 4. Hospitality for members was great. 5. Breakfast offered a good variety of choices (but there is some bad too. Read that part as well) with fresh made omelets, pancakes, waffles and eggs your way. Fruit was good and tasted fresh 3 out of 5 days. Coffee was terrible though. If you're a coffee lover like me you may want to consider bringing your own for the in room coffee maker 6. The in house restaurant was convenient (but other stuff under bad as well) The bad: 1. The housekeeping was using a majority of the elevators. This was very annoying and why lots of bigger hotels have housekeeping/staff elevators. Using one would have been fine, but I literally waited through three different elevators coming to my floor to be able to fit in one without a housekeeping cart. 2. There wasn't the complimentary sleep stuff on my bed that they advertised. I didn't miss it, but they said it should've been there on the site so it should've been there. 3.The pullout couch mattress was old and lumpy. They need to consider getting some new ones. 4.I stayed five days and breakfast was the same each day which got old fast. Also, as with other IHG's, they only have yogurt with aspartame or acesulfame k. Coffee was terrible If you're a coffee lover like me you may want to consider bringing your own for the in room coffee maker instead of using the in room stuff or the coffee at breakfast. 5. Some extra charges were on my bill that shouldn't have been there (however the front desk was able to fix that, so that's not reflected in my total 4/5) 6. Restaurant was slow and the bartender was more interested in talking sports with other patrons than getting drink orders made. It's crazy when you have to wait five minutes for water. Finally: The AC. A lot of reviewers had issues with it. It was hot the whole time we were in Dallas, so we only needed AC and the unit was fine for that. YMMV. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed the service that the staff offered and provided. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff and love the beds Best sleep I have had in a long time, love the pillows and very comfortable beds. Jorge and Kelly and the Shuttle Driver(Can't remember his name) were very knowledgeable and helpful at check in. George and Tammy also at check out where very helpful with directions and very entertaining. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and food I have been a guest at this hotel seven times in the last five months. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Room is always clean and comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this one Could be any hotel in an industrial park. no atmosphere or local flavor. On the weekend the place filled up with kids... June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location, and a good night's sleep! My mother and I travel to Dallas every 2-3 weeks for medical treatments at UTSW and we LOVE the Crowne Plaza Market Center! We've stayed here over a dozen times in the last year and look forward to staying there during future visits. The hotel is always clean, parking is easy, and the staff is always friendly and helpful at check in and during our stay. They go out of their way to help you if you need anything: a cold bottle of water, more pillows, an in room fridge, or anything else to make your stay comfortable. During our extended stays, it's awesome to have the staff greet us by name and ask how our day is going. It's the little things that really make the difference between feeling like a customer or feeling like a guest and the staff at Crowne Plaza Market Center always make us feel like guests in their home. The rooms are big, the bathrooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and those fluffy feather pillows will help you get a good night's rest after any kind of day. Also, the hotel is VERY conveniently located a few minutes from UTSW, Oaklawn, downtown Dallas, Las Colinas, and Dallas Love Field airport. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service is always great Great place to stay. We always leave our car and fly out. Never had a problem. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I needed to conduct some important personal business during my stay. Ms. Angelica and Ms. Sherlonda in the business offices were extremely helpful. They were both friendly, and professional. They were exemplary representatives of your hotel June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Right The service and the hotel comfort was good. Best of all the bed was great. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Beds were small. We asked for a view and got a good one. The food was ok the first the 2nd day not as much but Nice having food at hotel. The shuttle was awesome could not ask for a better service. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy beds...Wonderful Service! The staff was very welcoming upon entering the building. It was a weekend stay so I was only there for two full days but I was greeted by the front desk staff every time. My children were both participating in a basketball tournament and we received a great rate. While the beds and pillows were very comfortable,the breakfast was especially a welcoming surprise. There was a buffet style breakfast that you would expect at a Shoney's Restaurant or Ryan's with grits, eggs, oatmeal, sausage, bacon, pancakes, fresh fruit such as watermelon, cantaloupe, and honeydew melon. The breakfast area was properly staffed and well-maintained. This hotel is a must stay if visiting Dallas, Texas! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This Crowne Plaza is conveniently located and has a very friendly staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was just OK and maybe a little pricey for what it was. Housekeeping was good except they kept forgetting to leave coffee. Overall not a bad place to stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, modern facility I was very pleased with the staff at this facility. They were more than willing to help with anything I needed. I was not passed once without being noticed by a staff member. Great stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE HAD A GREAT STAY, FRONT DESK PERSON, KELLY, WAS THE BEST. SHE WAS ALWAYS PLEASENT AND MADE YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME. LOCATION WASNT GREAT FOR WALK TO RESTURANTS. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. MEALS AT THE HOTEL WERE OKAY. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food delicious I recommend Crowne Plaza Market Center. Quick and easy to book June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay Overall, my stay was pleasant. The staff were very cheerful, accommodating for the most part. Did not like the noise from the HVAC system that was by my room, but I did not report it. Some of the guests were given better and more customer service than others. I was never offered coffee during breakfast as others were the entire week I was there. Only one waitress was very accommodating. The front desk staff did not seem knowledgeable about things to do in the area. During a conference, it would have been nice if they could have accommodated trips to DFW and even evening trips to area sights for groups interested. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and service exceeded my expectations - again! My second stay at this hotel in less than a month and I was equally impressed. Staff at the front desk made check-in a breeze and were very friendly/helpful. The room itself was quite large, perfectly clean and the bed was so very comfortable. Room was equipped with a flat screen tv, desk, two lounge chairs, coffee maker and an ample bathroom with bathtub/shower combination. I found the hotel to be of excellent value. Located on Stemmons Freeway at the Mockingbird exit, this hotel in very convenient to both the Southwestern Medical Center and Love Field. This has become my hotel choice when in this part of Dallas. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Stay. Parking area was well lit and secured. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable. bathrooms were nice and clean. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Our first time to Dallas and it was awesome! The staff was so friendly throughout our stay. Hotel was conveniently located within minutes of everything we wanted to do!! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Rooms out dated. Room controls for a/c don't work. Shuttle driver had bad attitude. Front desk employees were very nice. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dallas West-Hotel Lobby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dallas West-Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dallas West-Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading