• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Service Animals accepted

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
VerizonTheatre
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lone Star Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas Deep Elm
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas West End
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:89
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:44
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Situated in a quiet area off I-30 and just minutes from the bustle of downtown is the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Dallas West hotel.
    • An indoor pool and free Wi-Fi access are just a few of the perks we offer our valued guests when they choose to stay at this state-of-the-art facility.
    • Corporate travelers appreciate the executive boardroom and the spacious meeting room. We also offer a Business Center, which has a copy and print station, so you can stay connected to the
    View More
Situated in a quiet area off I-30 and just minutes from the bustle of downtown is the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Dallas West hotel.
    • An indoor pool and free Wi-Fi access are just a few of the perks we offer our valued guests when they choose to stay at this state-of-the-art facility.
    • Corporate travelers appreciate the executive boardroom and the spacious meeting room. We also offer a Business Center, which has a copy and print station, so you can stay connected to the office and up-to-date on projects.
    • If you're doing business with nearby companies, Stewart & Stevenson, Ingersoll Rand, and AT&T are close to our hotel's property in Dallas, TX.
    • Because we're near AT&T Stadium (home of the Dallas Cowboys) and the Texas Rangers Ballpark, it's easy for sports fans to catch a game. Downtown Dallas including the Kay Bailey Hutchinson Convention Center and the West End are also popular attractions among our hotel's patrons.
    • Other popular Dallas attractions close to our hotel are:
  • Sixth Floor Museum
  • Fair Park
  • Lone Star Park
  • The Verizon Theater

After a day of sightseeing, the indoor pool and spa can help you unwind. Keep up your workout routine in the Fitness Center, which has individual TVs on each machine. Rise and shine with our complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast!

View Less
Features
Enjoy modern amenities like free Wi-Fi access while staying close to everything in the Dallas area. This hotel's property is located right off Interstate 30, making it easy to travel around the city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was pleasant Had a great time. Over all the Crown Plaza was a nice place to stay. The outside pool area was very nice for our group to party. Would stay at this site again, if I had another event at this hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MI EXPERIENCIA EN CROWNE PLAZA LAS HABITACIONES SON MUY CONFORTABLES....LAS CAMAS MUY COMODAS Y LA ATENCION POR EL PERSONAL, EN ESPECIAL DEL AREA DE COMIDA, QUE FUE CON QUIEN MAS NOS TOPAMOS FUE EXCELENTE. MUCHAS GRACIAS!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service ,comfortable was a great experience at dallas tx the hotel was great ,very nice people front desk August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need renovation and room upgrade Bottom line up front the hotel requires a renovation and the beds in the rooms were not comfortable. However, the staff was great. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed I usually have good luck with Crowne Plaza, but not here. Check-in was fine and all was well. When I got to the room it was warm (as many are these days) but when I turned the AC down to even 60 it took forever to cool down and really didn't cool down properly. The AC would come on for a few minutes, then shut off, then come back on. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was stocked adequately. I would have liked to have had a refrigerator in the room as most places have them these days. It was nice to have complimentary internet. It's not in a great part of town and it is difficult to get to unless you know exactly where you are going. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep/Fly We live outside the city and often fly out of Dallas Love Field Airport. The Sleep/Fly option is economical and efficient for spending the night in the city and leaving the car in a safe, secure place. The hotel will shuttle you to the airport and shuttle you back when you return. The cost is less than a hotel and airport parking but more than a regular room rate. Saves lots of time parking at the airport and in the end, saves parking fees. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds make this a great value I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza - Market Center. We were in town for a basketball tournament so it is important to get rested when sleeping. My only reservation is that the breakfast foods never changed from day to day and by day 4, I was tired of it and wanted a different style of egg besides scrambled and bacon would be nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tough This is a dated property in need of a major update. The internet service is unreliable. The pool area had flies July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel in need of help Would not recommend you stay here. Staff tried, but too many problems. Too dirty. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The one thing that stands out above everything else was how friendly the staff is, especially Kelly and Bruce at the front desk. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Overall nice hotel. Looked at pool and was put off by mildew smell coming from grout around the pool. Did not swim. Bed was too hard for both my spouse and I to get a good rest. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by met all expections Check in was very good, food service was well organized The entire visit was exceptionally good July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great EXPERIENCE!!!! Superb experience with Crowne Plaza. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. My Family and I enjoyed staying here and we will return. Highly recommend it! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Location and accessibility to Dallas Love Field were great. Hotel was a little dated, but nice nonetheless. Parking lot was completely fenced with visible security presence. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by soft pillows the room service did a good job in keeping it clean. Towels were well in place and neat. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in a Long Time First of all, I'd like to note that after reading the reviews for the hotel, I didn't have very high expectations. However, after staying at the hotel for 4 nights, I have two theories. Most of the reviews must be for the wrong Crowne Plaza Hotel, not the Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center, which is where I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk were extremely pleasant and helpful. They even had printed out instructions to our 2014 JW org International Convention destination, the AT&T Stadium. Our organization had set up a hospitality desk with printed maps that even showed which lot to use so each hotel region had it's own section, to eliminate congestion in traffic. The hotel staff was very helpful in allowing this to be set up so the hotel customers could benefit from that arrangement. It cut down on traffic congestion exponentially when directions were followed. The room was beautiful, clean, and fresh smelling. the wallpaper was modern, the carpet was pleasing and free of dirt and debris, and very clean. I could find no fault with the clean bathroom as well, and the towels were clean and fresh smelling. The room even had a small mini fridge which accommodated all the snacks and lunches we had brought per the directions for the International Convention food arrangements. The bed was slightly more firm than I would like, but I'm afraid I like my mattress plushy soft, which would give most people back trouble the next morning, but my wife said it was perfect. The room also had a widescreen modern TV with ports on the back for input. All the lights had extra electrical sockets on them, great for running devices anywhere you were comfortable. The air conditioning system was definitely responsive, in spite of the bad reviews some gave, and was more than capable of keeping us comfortably cool. The elevators were really fast, and it was just a quick trip up and down. Even at peak traffic times, it wasn't too long of a wait. The breakfast buffet was great. Fresh fruit, already cut up - a definite perk to me, cereal, yogurt, prepared oatmeal with all the toppings, cold orange juice, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausages, biscuits, gravy, salsa, pancakes, and probably more that I didn't see, because I know there was another bar outside the main buffet bar. The staff was very hard working and as soon as I had an empty finished plate in front of me, it was whisked away by the waiters or waitresses, sometimes before I noticed they were next to me. Housekeeping did an excellent cleaning job, and were trustworthy and very polite and industrious as well. There were two other doors in our room that seemed to lead to other rooms, but there was no way for occupants from the other rooms to open the door from the other side as there were no external handles. If you have family staying next door, you could open it up and share all the room for meals or for entertaining, which is awesome. All in all, a great stay, and a great hotel, right off the Interstate. I simply don't understand why there are bad reviews, unless they had the wrong Crowne Plaza hotel, because I know there are at least 2 or 3 more Crowne Plaza hotels in the area but they are not the Crowne Plaza Dallas-Market Center hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel of choice when in this part of Dallas I have stayed here several times recently as my wife is a patient at UT Southwestern. The staff is so very friendly and go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The accommodations are excellent with a very comfortable bed , a good sized room, flat screen tv, shower/tub bathroom, free parking and free wifi. The room and hotel were very clean. The hotel is very convenient to the medical center. The breakfast buffet was also very good with a wide selection of fresh fruit, coffee, juice, cereal, pastries, bacon, sausage, potatoes and cooked to order eggs. My custom spinach omelet was exceptional. My kudos to Kelly at the front desk for her superior customer service. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property and great service My overall stay at Crowne Plaza was great. The only problem was my husband's steak in the restaurant. It was fatty and had a lot of gristle. my chicken and my friends salmon was excellent. The service was great that night but service was bad the next morning. There was an International convention in the hotel and it was busy but we sat there for 20 minutes to get acknowledged. Otherwise our stay was great. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mechanical system was very noisy and could be heard in the sleeping room a Mechanical system was very noisy and could be heard in the sleeping room a July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive hotel and very clean. I like this hotel very much. The staff is very professional and friendly. The food is very good with many choices to choose from. I like the pool area and the exercise room is also very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property and good service Great value compared to other hotels in Dallas. Nice room and comfortable bed. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks ! Your staff is great!! I travel to Dallas several times a month to buy trucks. Cristina, Megan, Kelly ,Mobo, Mimi, Ricky & Manuel always make my stay GREAT!! THANKS GUYS!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% recomendable con mi mama fue nuestra primera experiencia en un hotel en los Estados Unidos, estamos disfrutando de nuestras acaciones de cada a;o y realmente fue una experiencia unica en relacion a precio y calidad, la atencion del personal fue impecable y los servicios ofrecidos por el hotel fueron bastantes practicos,. gracias por hacer de nuestras vacaciones una experiencia inigualable July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We had 2 rooms as part of a very large group that occupied a good portion of the hotel and everyone was very well taken care of. There were a few technical issues with the ice makers and elevators but the staff was very courteous and friendly. We had a great time and look forward to having similar trips in the future. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable I have stayed in this hotel for my last 3 visits to Dallas in the past year. I have found it to be very clean and comfortable. I will stay here again and would reccommend this hotel if your palnning to be in the Dallas Area. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Very friendly and helpful staff. Always goes above and beyond the call of duty July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Comfy room/ tv channel selection great/ breakfast buffet amazing!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DVS OF hOSPITAL GIFT SHOP I HAVE STAYED HERE FOR LAST 4 YEARS NEVER HAD BAD EXPERENCE UNTIL THIS YEAR , June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not coming back This hotel is tired. Check in staff was good. Staff at night could care less that you were there if you had a problem. Breakfast was a horrible, especially at 15 bucks a person. Not coming back to this hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Good stay. I think the food is over priced in the restaurant. Don't like to spend that much on a simple meal. Nee d to adjust prices. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dallas West-Hotel Lobby
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dallas West-Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Dallas West-Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading