• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs and cats are welcome two pets per room allowed weighing 10 pounds or less. You are required to sign our pets policy agreement and a 25 dollar pet fee is charged daily and you must have a credit card on file for incidentals.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dallas Arboretum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:103
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to our guests, 18 wheelers and busues are welcome too. Also, Complimentary Shuttle Van Service for shuttling within a 5 mile radius of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:48
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Holiday Inn Express Dallas Fair Park is the ideal choice if traveling to the East Dallas/Mesquite area.

We are positioned off I-30 near the Mesquite border. Holiday Inn Express® Dallas Fair Park puts guests minutes from popular attractions, business destinations and Downtown Dallas.

We opened the doors in 2009 and have been providing top-notch accommodations ever since.

Fair Park, home of The Texas State Fair, is located only 5 miles from the property. Our location
View More

Holiday Inn Express Dallas Fair Park is the ideal choice if traveling to the East Dallas/Mesquite area.

We are positioned off I-30 near the Mesquite border. Holiday Inn Express® Dallas Fair Park puts guests minutes from popular attractions, business destinations and Downtown Dallas.

We opened the doors in 2009 and have been providing top-notch accommodations ever since.

Fair Park, home of The Texas State Fair, is located only 5 miles from the property. Our location grants guests access to many attractions and destinations like the Music Hall at Fair Park, The Dallas Arboretum, White Rock Lake, the Cotton Bowl, Dallas Convention Center, Deep Ellum, Lakewood, Dallas Zoo, Gexa Energy Pavilion, South Side Ballroom (The Palladium), American Airlines Center (AAC), as well as Mesquite Arena.

Our Business Travelers appreciate our professional and friendly staff, flexible meeting space, and our close proximity to Downtown, Dallas Convention Center, Dallas Market Hall. Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL) is just 14 miles from our hotel, and the Dallas Fort Worth Airport (DFW) is less than 30 miles away – a direct path on I-30 to our door. Whether you are planning to attend a sporting event or concert at the AAC, a musical at Music Hall or a business conference at the Dallas Convention Center, our hotel is the perfect choice. Stay with us and take in all that the Big D has to offer!

View Less
Features
Our location is key, with convenient access to Downtown Dallas, Garland and Mesquite where you will find a myriad of venues like Fair Park, The Dallas Arboretum, White Rock Lake, Dallas Convention Center, Dallas Market Hall, Gexa Energy Pavilion, American Airlines Center, as well as Mesquite Arena. Dallas Love Field is just 14 miles away and Dallas Fort Worth Airport is 30 miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service We spent 4 nights at the hotel and though we were there for off site business we enjoyed our stay very much. It was a new building so seemed to be in great shape and very comfortable. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with Good Services This is my second time this summer at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Clean. Yummy breakfast. Lots of hot coffee and plenty of other beverages. I will continue to stay recommend this place! And stay myself when I'm in the area. Keep up the good work Friendly Staff! See Ya Next Time :) September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find It was a good location, easy to find. It was a good visit. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downhill slide? I realize that there are few options in Terrell, Texas. The staff of the hotel has taken a turn south recently. The desk clerk was wearing a green t-shirt and wasn't up to Holiday Inn normal standards. The room had no towels, the telephone didn't work, preventative maintenance hadn't been completed in a while, shower curtain was torn, the pillows are marked "soft" and "firm" but all the pillows were soft. Bottom line - manager is slacking. The manager should probably walk every room before being cleared to rent. If it had been walked then it would have been corrected. Front desk asked that I come down to desk to collect towels...at 4 p.m. when they had a full compliment of staff. Management needs remediation quickly before the other hotels across the street catch up. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Terrell This is the best hotel to stay in at Terrell Texas. It is newer. We have stayed there 7-8 times each year over the last 2 years as our Texas High School Rodeos are in Terrell. This hotel is always clean, comfortable beds, and a great staff! Brittany is top notch- she is always friendly and accommodating. We always enjoy our stay here. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by passing through I missed the gravy for my biscuit's. Wish the management would add gravy everyday. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff comfortable. Satff was friendly. I was a walk-in so was very grateful after traveling all day, they were inviting and pleasent. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Great staff! Traveling for over two weeks. This was the best stay of the trip!! August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty hotel I would not stay at this hotel again. I have complained, I have called and I can't get the manager to call me back. The people that I do talk to are rude. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything was clean and nice. Staff was very welcoming and attentive. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Elevator Nice hotel but stay on the bottom floor or one which you can walk up the stairs to, Their elevator is really really slow. Otherwise a great place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nosie air conditioner rm 310 airconditioner vibrationg too much during night and day July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows & Bath Nice place to stay for the area. Only complaints I had was with the FOUR KING pillows! They where to big to get behind the neck & head comfortably, would have liked to seen an option of two standard and two kings instead. Bathroom... Sink is recessed back in countertop has much as 10 inches form the edge making it necessary to have to bend way over to wash up. My sympathies to the short people! Was also surprised to see this facility still using tubs w/shower curtains... Most other places I stayed at just had stalls, to me a better option. TV programs where great, Breakfast had a great and a good variety and a nice indoor poor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Extremely clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, nice and roomy, delicious hot breakfast with lots of choices. Will definitely stay again! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed; great breakfast; great pool Beautiful facility with congenial staff; beds so comfortable that the grandkids commented on it; Indoor pool was wonderful considering the kids had been looking forward to the swimming and it was storming outside; Breakfast choices were very varied. Appreciated the evening so much. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Serivce but under Construction This Hotel was perfect for me and my family. We were moving across the country and this was a great place to stop and relax for the night. However it is under construction and the workers made it uncomfortable for my wife and daughter. The would talk loudly outside of the room and when we would leave the room they would stare. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As expected My visit was pretty much what I have come to expect from HI Express. A comfortable, clean room, good customer service and a reasonable breakfast for a relatively good price. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Perhaps we caught them on a bad day, but we waited over 5 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk to check us in. I called the main line hoping someone would answer. There was also construction going on and construction workers roaming the hallways way too late and into the early morning hours. Beyond that, a typical Holiday Inn Express. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Standards I stay at this hotel chain everywhere I go. This particular hotel is OK. Not Good, not Bad, just OK. This past visit I arrived late, around midnight, had been traveling all day, and just wanted to get to sleep. The room I was given had a leak over the toilet, not a drip, a steady running leak that dripped right on the toilet. The staff was aware of the leak, but still gave me the room. I was given another room after going back down stairs and informing them. I was informed by the desk that they had "all kinds of problems" and she gave me another room. Not a huge deal, but everytime I stay here I seem to have some issue, and, not being funny, the water stinks. I dont know why, but I have stopped here many times over the past year, and the water stinks. I bring a bottle of water to brush my teeth with, and avoid at all costs the shower. Why stay here at all you ask??? The next Holiday Inn is an hour in either direction and sometimes I get stuck here when its time to stop. I really try not too, the rest is explainable, but the water thing is just weird. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Everything was good, clean comfortable room. We have stayed here several times and are always very happy with the staff and the condition of the hotel. We will certainly stay here next time we come down for First Monday! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good experience. We have stayed in this particular hotel a few times and have always found it to be extremely clean and comfortable. The front desk staff is always very helpful. On this particular visit, the room directly above us was extremely noisy. Sounded like people were jumping off the bed onto the floor and this went on for hours. I have never complained about this type of issue before, but this went on and on and on. I talked to the person at the front desk and they immediately addressed it. I will definitely stay there again, as this difficulty had nothing to do with the staff or facilities. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My choice I spend as many as 200 nights a year in motels, 90% of those nights are in a Holiday Inn. There are times my motel of choice is full, sometimes there is not a Holiday Inn nearby, sometimes we are with a group and someone else picks the motel. The Holiday Inn Express is not perfect but are very good. The curb appeal is good, the room are clean...but most of all the staff is friendly and willing to help with recommending a restaurants, local sites, etc. The breakfast is a good start on my day. I have owned motels in the past and I know how hard it is to maintain a well trained and motivated staff. The management staff is very well trained...I am 70 yrs old and enjoy seeing the young managers doing such a great job. Best Wishes Kent June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generaly a Good Experience but the beds are poor. Service from staff was very good. Very responsive to a couple of requests. The room was clean and there were no problems with the room, bathroom...etc. The issue was the bed...it was very uncomfortable. I found it to be extremely hard/firm and the result was a poor nights sleep. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Easy to find, comfortable environment, clean property, very friendly staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite HIE are great places to stay, clean, quite, and always a great value June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work The staff was very nice, but the cleanliness was lacking. The first room I was assigned had not been cleaned at all - dirty towels, bed not made, etc. The desk clerk was very nice and changed the room to another upgraded room. It had been cleaned, but the bathroom floor was still dirty and the room was somewhat dusty. Other than that, it was a decent room. The breakfast was good and it was a pleasant surprise to find gluten free options. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff was so polite. When checking, I felt very welcome and taken care of. She made sure that all of my needs were met. : ) June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! All the hotels in Canton were full. This was our "plan B." But it worked out to be fine. The drive to Canton was not that bad, the outlet mall was right next door, we would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Da hat alles gepasst Wir kamen spät an und wurden erwartet. Absolut herzlicher Empfang, riesiges Zimmer, auffallend sauber mit hervorragenden Betten. Frühstück war amerikanisch mit Plastik-Rührei und diverser Auswahl, eben Geschmackssache. Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig zur Interstate und zum Outlet. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier absteigen. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleeping experience Fun time but you need a restaurant on site. This location is great. May 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading