Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice Hotel. Will definitely be back. Has more to over than most four star Hotels. Free Wifi, free breakfast. Has safe, refrigerator, microwave and a ceiling fan. Wow. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Obviously this is a bargain place, so one cannot expect the highest level of food at a free breakfast. But a few comments: The coffee is so weak as to be barely distinguishable as coffee. The orange juice has been watered down also. The cereal choice needs to include more adult cereals than just raisin bran. Maybe a granola or similar. Great to include yogurt. That surprised me. I would add oranges to the fruit selection. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! I have stayed at this location 3 or 4 times. This was the only time I stayed multiple nights. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. There are other HI and HIE closer to my destination but I always choose this one. It is a newer HIE and I am able to relax here. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The hotel is very clean, as well as the rooms. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Experience I've been a Priority Club member for 26 years, platinum level for many of those years ...... and this is the first review I've ever written; so yes I'm very pleased with this location. I wasn't on this trip, but my wife, mother in law, daughter and her friend went to Dallas to go shopping and they were very happy with the overall experience. As platinum level members, we get a little jaded to the normal pretty nice HI accommodations, but this property is for sure a cut above the normal Express. My wife said the desk people were very friendly and way more than helpful giving directions to the malls and tips to avoid traffic due to all the construction on the freeways. Also as others have mentioned, the hotel is just very nice overall compared to the typical Express and even the breakfast was better than normal. I'd booked the stay using Rewards Nights and I was a hero with all; so THANKS North Dallas at Preston!! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely done hotel Room décor, beds and services were excellent. Good choice of breakfast September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Dallas The North Dallas HI Express is a great place to stay except for all the construction in the area. Your GPS system takes you to the other side of the freeway from the hotel. Once getting to the hotel, it is very nice and modern décor. The only thing missing was a refrigator and microwave as most HI Expresses have. The other thing missing was acknowledging a Rewards Member with water or something. The morning breakfast was good, hot and cold items to choose from. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed! My stay at this hotel was overal excellent. The bed was comfortable and did not hurt my back. There was a ceiling fan which was a major plus. The only thing my room lacked was a refrigerator. I would have liked to have a mini fridge for bottled water. Other than that I saw no problems! August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and awful security The staff was cordial and the room was great. Unfortunately I woke up in the morning to find out that my car was vandalized. Broken passenger window and stolen property from the interior. The staff response to the incident was: "This is Dallas, we are sorry". Police showed up looked for cameras or someone from the hotel staff security but nothing. The officer wrote the report and that was it. You are on your own. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! great experience! Wish hot tub was working.... Will stay here again.... August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed!!!! Pool under maintenance and nothing on website about it !!! Very disappointed that they had nothing posted on website about remodeling of jacuzzi in pool area and pool would be closed. I made the reservation the day, so, they were well aware that their pool would be closed. I have an 8 & 4 year old so a pool is a must for us when we travel. If I had known we would never have booked this hotel. Other than that everything was amazing. Rooms were very spacious , clean and cozy. I would recommend if needing a pool, call before booking because they do not post when pool area is under maintenance. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! First time visiting Dallas with my boyfriend for my 21st birthday & loved this hotel! Very beautiful, clean, very quiet, friendly and very helpful staff that helped us during our stay! On the first night there, our sheets felt damp/wet, we asked the front desk associate to bring new sheets and she did so very nicely! Enjoyed our stay greatly and will be staying here every time we decide to visit Dallas from now on! :) (the ONLY thing i would change is adding a fridge and microwave to each room!!) August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Hotel Hotel location on Interstate 635 & Preston Rd. Rebuilding interstate makes for cones, restrictions and mess.Hotel is very nice. It is newer and decor is modern. However, the carpet outside elevator & in hall is very dirty. Needs a good cleaning.Room was good size, breakfast area clean and adequate. We did have an issue with our room.It only had a shower. We were unable to move to a room with a bathtub our first night because hotel was full. However, next morning the desk clerk said he would be able to move us after people checkied out. When we returned from sightseeing, Kara gave us keys to our new room which also had only a shower.Turned out the map the desk staff had showing type of room was completely inaccurate. Kara had to check with housekeeping who went to 2 other rooms trying to find one that had a tub! We really appreciated her efforts to get us the correct room. But sure hope the management has gone room to room and corrected the map. That was our only glitch and we enjoyed our next two nights. We will be happy to return here in 3 years after the construction is finished! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation stay Beautiful- clean- quiet- walls a little thin / could hear voices through bathroom AC vent - stayed in 313- great staff - pool water needs to be heated - hot tub/out of order - 7/28/13 - outdoor patio nice- August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and new. We were very please with our stay at this particular hotel. Even though construction in the area was going on, it was such a nice hotel, we didn't mind that at all. I would stay here again and again July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel!!! we really enjoyed this location, very new. Our room was great, and the staff was super. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Went Downhill Fast Hotel seemed pretty new. Kinda fancy but a little odd. The construction around the hotel makes it hard to get to. Seemed like a nice place until 7 cars got broke into the only night I was there. Mine was one of them. Not totally the hotels fault but if you know your hotel is prone to crime put a guard out to patrol the parking lot. A little sign that says 'Lock, hide, take' does not do a whole lot especially when you don't see it until the next morning. The weight room was not in good repair. The hot tub was broken. Just a pretty rough stay all around. I will not be back. Too many bad memories. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Gorgeous Hotel Even though when I was there the roads to the hotel were under major construction. The hotel itself was absolutely breath taking! Beautiful designs and jaw dropping accommodations as well as friendly staff are what you can expect from this Dallas location! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I always attempt to stay at this Holiday Inn Express when in the area. The staff is always extremely friendly, the hotel is always very clean, rooms are very nice for the price. The decor is nice, too. I have never had a poor stay at this property and I've stayed there several times now. Easy access to Preston Road, 635, LBJ, Belt Line, etc. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed and cleanliness excellent EVEN WHEN OUR VISIT WAS VERY SHORT WE WERE TREATED WITH RESPECT, WHEN WE ARRIVED TO THE ROOM, THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND EVERYTHING WAS IN THE NEEDED LOCATION, NO OUTSIDE NOISE AT ALL DURING OUR STAY. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and modern Hotel recently remodeled...we loved our stay even though the construction along side Interstate 635 is a disaster! Staff very helpful and friendly. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel the hotel itself was awesome the only thing i found wrong was that i had reserved my room with a king bed and instead got 2 queens and being how we got there about 1am i just went ahead and kept the room. Other than that its a excellent hotel this is this first time its happened to me because i have stayed here 3 previous times. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Finally -- ceiling fan and central A/C This hotel is new. Modern design. A ceiling fan and central A/C in the room are a welcome change from old-style A/C window units that cycle (loudly) through the night. Standard HIE breakfast fare. Granted, there is highway construction (as of June 2013), but that only affects ingress and egress and is not within the control of the hotel. This is Dallas, after all, where highway construction is a constant. Recommended. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed room, with very comfortable bed. The entire property looks brand new, and is spotless. After finally locating the Hotel in the middle of all the road construction, the overnight experience was very pleasant. The night manager on duty was very helpful and efficient in pointing out several places in the area to eat, or even have food brought up to the room. If we're in the area again, we will definitely come back. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster from the beginning Twas a TRAIN WRECK without an engineer or conductor and off the tracks. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Very nice accommodations. Newer decor. Well maintained inside and out. Staff was friendly. Standard breakfast choices from HIE, wish they would shake it up a bit. My only complaint, no good restaurants in walking distance. Close to Galleria and a little area with restaurants, but you have to be able to get there. I was here for 5 nights. Overall, I was very pleased with this location. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, not so good service Part of the problem came from the massive construction going on around the hotel, which obviously is not something the hotel or the staff have control over. However, adapting to the situation is...and sadly this is where the service failed. Given that walking to some nearby locations was no longer possible with the construction, I would expect that the shuttle service would have been extended beyond normal hours. Although, I'm still not sure why there were limit on the hours of shuttle service to begin with? (Some competitors don't have such limits.) Overall, until the construction is completed, I probably would not go back to this hotel unless I had to. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and beautiful hotel This is a very nice hotel. It is very modern in the lobby . The rooms are spacious and the bed comforable. The bathrooms are roomy too. An overall great experience. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were big and free breakfast was great! I thought the hotel was very modern and up to date. The rooms were really big. I liked having the breakfast buffet available. Samuel who works the breakfast bar was always welcoming with his warm smile and good morning greetings! He went out of his way to make our morning off to a great start! Thank You, Samuel!! The only compliant I would have is the construction traffic that is going around the hotel. Some days were better than others but the construction traffic was really difficult at times to get around. I did stay at this hotel twice , still knowing this. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, relaxing hotel I felt very comfortable and safe at this location. It was very easy to navigate onto the interstate which was great, since we were traveling back and forth from a volleyball tournament. The breakfast was great. The pool looked well maintained and had lots of big, fluffy towels for guest which you don't find at many hotels. Overall experience was pleasant-no complaints. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value with nice atmosphere, but reserved about... The hotel was nice and updated. It has a warm and welcoming feel. The beds are comfortable and has the feel of a Holiday Inn. The only noticable differences to the other Holiday Inns is the signs that say how much you will be charged for missing items in the room. (Example: Alarm clocks - $20, etc.) Makes you feel like this nice hotel is unsafe. There are signs around the hotel and in the elevator telling you not to leave valuables in your car and elsewhere. There is no refridgerator in the room, but there is a safe for you to use. The breakfast is the same great food you expect from the Holiday Inn chain. The con's are the lack of acknowledgment of being a Priority Club Member. Don't expect any little perks either. Indoor pool was C-O-L-D! April 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>