• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not allow pets, however we do allow for guide dogs or service animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Downtown Dallas
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Victory Park
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Grapevine Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:123
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:103
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

New North Dallas Hotel at Preston

As you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away,
View More

New North Dallas Hotel at Preston

As you step into the upscale lobby of the Holiday Inn Express® North Dallas at Preston hotel, you'll be greeted with modern comforts while enjoying an excellent location that places you near the vibrant heart of downtown. We're in close proximity to businesses like Interstate Batteries, Alon USA, Texas Instruments, Raytheon, State Farm, FedEx, Medical City and Cooper Aerobics.Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.

Business travelers staying at this Dallas hotel's Galleria property can use the Business Center or utilize the 3,000-sq-ft ballroom..Love Field Airport (DAL) is just a short distance away, too.

While exploring the Dallas area, the hotel guests appreciate our proximity to attractions like American Airlines Center. You can also easily catch a Rangers' or Cowboys' game. Take the time to visit the Dallas West End, a bustling dining and entertainment district, and after exploring this historic area, experience the fascinating world of Dallas World Aquarium. If you're looking for Dallas hotels near the Galleria Mall, we're just one mile from this upscale shopping haven.

Visitors to the Dallas area appreciate our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access, as well as the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast we serve daily. Take a dip in our indoor pool. Begin planning your Dallas getaway today!

View Less
Features
As one of the leading Dallas hotels, our state-of-the-art facilities boast an energetic and contemporary decor, as well as green amenities like a central HVAC system and ceiling fans for temperature control. Please join us for all of the upcoming USTA events at the T Bar M facility located just minutes away from the Holiday Inn Express North Dallas at Preston.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home This was our first time visiting and we loved all the staff minus one employee. Everyone else was great. We love the meet the guest at night they have and would not recommend staying anywhere else. Even with my husband and I having to change rooms three times and getting stuck in the elevator during a bad storm with small power surge; the staff was eager to meet all our needs. It was the most pleasant experience. We even love the security guard. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms. As a constant traveler I try to stay at Holiday Inn whenever possible. If a stay is below expectations I will make this known. This stay met all my expectations and I would recommend this hotel to others. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel This is an outstanding facility. An exceptional value. However, the marketing team needs to let people know that is behind a restaurant. We had to call the desk for help finding it since we arrived late at night. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service We enjoyed our stay. The suite was nice and comfy with room to visit with family who live in the Dallas area. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Also like the location of several restaurants in easy walking distance. Location was very near the Presbyterian Sr Living residences. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I liked this property and you get the best bang for your buck October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away Great Breakfast, Big room, Nice bed, and has a nice little microwave with refrigerator which always comes in handy! The only thing we didn't like about this hotel was the unfriendly front desk clerk. If you can get past his attitude then everything else about the room and hotel is perfect. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We were greeted promptly and the paperwork for check-in was ready and just needed signature. The hotel and room were very clean. We enjoyed our overnight stay. The only thing we didn't like is having the light switch for the toilet/bath area outside by the sink. Therefore, when going in to take a shower while everyone else is sleeping, there was no way to turn the light on and go in without sending light into the entire room. But it was a minor inconvenience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good sleep The room was dark, no light coming in. The bed was comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep. Not a bad cab ride from Uptown. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service the stay and service was great. I did not have a problem. I had made a request for an extra key for my Dad that was visiting. It was effortless and he got up to my room to relax no problem. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,枕头一般 枕头有点过软,有点吵,早上被吵醒。感觉整体装修比较陈旧,和比较便宜的酒店也区别不大。酒店的洗浴用品很好,提供的饮品也很丰富。 October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 AM Breakfast I was upset that I had to check out at 4:30 to head to the airport - the breakfast was so good! When I jokingly told the front desk person that I was sad that I was going to miss the cinnamon rolls, he quickly headed to a back room, grabbed a tray, and handed the entire tray of cinnamon rolls over! Made my morning! October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas Hotel Not good as expected The overall experience was not good October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very convenient to the mall, Easy to get something to eat. Very Nice front desk people. Clean room. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Good location and a lot of restaurants nearby, very convenient. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located/great jetted tub Really enjoyed the jetted tub. It was huge and very relaxing. We went to Canton First Monday Trade days and then came back to the hotel. It was perfectly located for the weekend short trips we had planned. One thing, don't let the picture of the pool fool you. The pool is VERY small. If swimming is an important part of your stay at any hotel, this is not the place for you. If you need a place that is easy to get to, centrally located and surrounded by good restaurants then this one is for you! September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review All was good. Breakfast was late but it did not make a negative impact on my stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff One night in Dallas. Very nice place to stay, convenient to 635 and other amenities. Staff very attentive and friendly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean with great location. I have continually enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and polite. The room is clean and comfortable. The location is easy between I635 and 75. The dining around the hotel is very good and family friendly. I felt safe at night. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and quiet Love this hotel close to great eating and shopping September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good night sleep This i a good hotel. I stay here about 7 times year because of the consistent good service and friendly staff. It is a little tight in the parking lot because it's shared with a restaurant but we really enjoy it. It's not overly fancy but it is updated and really clean. I give them two thumbs up! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - close to Texas Instruments There for business meetings with TI, good location, close to customer. Easy to get to and close to multiple dining options. Older property but clean with good parking lot lighting and security at hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for my travel needs Good location, easy access to freeways and extensive number of restaurants around the hotel. Overall good hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Very nice and warm place to stay. The staff was wonderful. Close to my Heart Transplant Dr. Would definitely recommend. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service The employees at this hotel are great! I've been training in Dallas for the past 4 weeks and stayed there each week and they always made me feel welcome. It was clean and the food they served was great. Great place to stay August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by you can do better Having traveled for over forty years, You need to clean this place up, the hall floors, especially the elevator floors. The place smelled dirty to not only myself but others August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just off Highway Stayed here one night while in town visiting Bush Library and Sixth Floor Museum. We brought our own fan which I need to sleep at night so couldn't hear the cars going by on highway. I would ask for room on backside away from highway if you can. The desk clerk recommended Bones Daddy for BBQ which was very good and breakfast was very good at the hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front desk clerks guided us to better restaurants nearby, good maid service I expect to use this location whenever I am in Dallas to go to my eye doctor, with a. convenient location to Freeways and Restaurants, and not have to fight Dallas traffic. . August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Check in and check out were relatively quick and easy. I was recognized and thanked for being an IHG Rewards Club member both times. Got the King Bed Garden Tub Suite and really liked the size of the entry room. The bedroom was a bit smaller than I expected but still easy to move around in. The Garden Tub was so relaxing after a long drive (approximately 7 hours) and I just enjoyed it for an hour before preparing for the evening. The bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep almost as soon as I laid down. Just off a major roadway so there was easy access and it was convenient to start trips around town from. Far enough off the roadway so as not to have traffic noises. The breakfast had an excellent selection of different choices of food and was fairly well stocked both days. It was a bit difficult to get to the food due to a rather large group that was booked at the hotel for some type of team sport. They were milling around the breakfast area and blocking access to the tables and food, especially the ones that weren't eating or had finished eating. The staff was even having to ask them to move while they were trying to put out fresh food. It seemed like they might have run out of 2% milk on Sunday morning near the end of the breakfast time as it was empty when I got to it and no more was put out. Fat Free milk just tastes like mostly water mixed with a small amount of milk so I had to give up on having cereal. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many soccer teams in hotel Hotel was full of soccer teams. made for a noisy stay. Breakfast dining was impossible July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible experience Booked hotel before I left town got. There same day and they had sold my room and told me they had over booked. My company books this hotel 4 to 5 times a month. We will no longer be using this hotel for Gm training July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Night life is just minutes away in Dallas or Addison
Night life is just minutes away in Dallas or Addison
Select to close.
Night life is just minutes away in Dallas or Addison WOW...Welcome to Dallas Texas Galleria Amazing look of Hotel Exterior at Dallas Galleria Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading