• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is 25.00 per pet, per night. 50 pounds and under. Maximum 2 pets per room. First floor rooms only. Two queens size beds only. Pet cannot be left unattended. Guest must be present for housekeeping services. Must sign Pet Agreement at Checkin.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Richter Park Municipal Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Danbury Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:77
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:4
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our
View More
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our number one priority is you, the guest. Whether you're in Connecticut briefly on business or here for a more extended stay you'll find only exceptional hospitality at Holiday Inn Express. During your stay you'll find complimentary wireless high speed internet access and use of eHost online concierge to access hotel and local area information. In each guest room enjoy standard luxury touches like massage shower heads, microwave, mini fridge, ergonomic desk chairs, soothing sound alarm clocks, gourmet coffee makers and 32 inch HD LCD TVs with satellite. Jacuzzi or King/Double Queen Suites are also available. You can start each day with our complimentary breakfast bar that features hot items including bacon, eggs and the signature cinnamon rolls. In a hurry? Grab a snack from our Guest Market without having to go grocery shopping. You can also enjoy our fitness center and an outdoor seasonal pool. Business services and meeting space are available.
View Less
Features
Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Poor Poor Where to start: Lost our reservations. Told no rooms on first floor, but when the third member of our party came in he was given one. Told front desk we were there for three nights but they apparently forgot because our room cards had to be updated each night to get into room. Toilet didn't work (wouldn't fill up) called front desk and they sent up a young man who obviously knew nothing about toilets. He shook the handle and "confirmed" it didn't work. He said I'd get another room, but after waiting for 1/2 hour or so and not hearing called front desk and was told I'd need to come down and get new pass card and room assignment. I informed them they could bring that to my room, which they eventually did. One of our party had no soap, shampoo or TV remote in his room. Bar and barkeep were good, food not so much. Junior at front desk was only ray of sunshine in the place. Check out had no points for my Gold Elite membership and other two members of party who are Platinum also had none. My company travels extensively and uses Holiday Inn almost exclusively, but this one is being taken off the list. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Convenient location with access to many restaurants in the area August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We took advantage of the %K points promotion so it was a good value. Don't know the regular rates August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and a good value Very comfortable bed and nice and quiet. My room faced some woods, and a honking goose/quacking duck? actually woke me up Sunday morning. Not too far from White Plains/Westchester Airport (HPN), about 30-40 miles and about 35-45 minutes. Has a restaurant, but is very near to fast food and regular restaurants, and discount store if you forget travel necessities. Understand an upscale mall is nearby for other articles, like clothing.... Near to Ridgefield CT, which is a very cute town, if one wants to wander around. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Room was clean and nice. No issue with the hotel. Only problem was the continental breakfast. I walked downstairs to get breakfast and the first thing you see is a spread of bacon, eggs, toast, etc. I start filling my plate and the server asks me if I'm with the wedding. I say no and she informs me that the breakfast is for wedding guests only. I didn't have to pay for it or anything after I pointed out my mistake, but if you're going to have a private breakfast right at the entrance of the hotel, it may be wise to put at least a sign up indicating that it is a private breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Hotel, terrible service at restaurant The room and all hotel accomodations were outstanding. My family and I waited for an hour to get seated and served eggs for breakfast when there were only two other tables with people seated. (none of them had food either). Eventually, the manager showed up and yelled at someone in the back, but it was the worst breakfast service I have ever had at a hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast and room cleanliness were excellent.The staff was professional and friendly. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by danbury holiday inn Ed Bowler Great remodeling job. Beds very comfortable. Restaurant excellent for breakfast. Good service from staff & Ivett. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Mostly nice staff, we had a poor experience with the breakfast service but it seemed to be an unusual situation and probably not the norm for that hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar closed Reason I stayed there was because they had a restaurant and a bar but they were closed August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Hotel was perfectly up to date. Very clean. King size bed was huge with extra pillows and a large tv! Great stopover on our way home from vacation! Wish my room at home was as comfortable!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable Room door was found unsecured / open upon arrival. Closet door was broken, light between beds didn't work, and no wash cloths were provided. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John 5-6 My very first interaction here at the Danbury holiday had me as a committed customer immediately. Kevin was at the front desk as I inquired in having a stay in the Danbury area he welcomed me with a smile and a pleasant work attitude. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a quick stop on the road Check in and check out were quick and friendly. The room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Property While the hotel appears to have been recently renovated, the day to day maintenance seems to be lacking. I would stay again but it wouldn't be my first choice of properties in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wedding Stayover The Holiday Inn, RT 6 in Bethel, was a wonderful stay for before and after my son's wedding. It was very clean and the pool added a restful period as we were waiting for our festivities to begin. The bar staff were friendly and attentive for both us and the other patrons. It made a great place to meet after the wedding to unwind and have a cocktail. The rooms were clean and full of all the amenities I expect like toiletries and a working air conditioner. The bed was very comfortable and the cleaning staff was attentive to our needs. In all my experience here was a higher than my expectation July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely stay here Traffic was really backed up on I-81 due to construction as we were making our way to New England. It had gotten late so we decided to spend the night at a hotel to break the trip up. We were tired and ready for a good night's sleep. The hotel staff was very friendly upon our arrival, gave us our AAA discount and the room was clean and fresh and all the amenities available. The bed was comfortable and we had a perfect night's sleep. We commented to one another on our drive the next day how rested we felt. Kudos to the Holiday Inn for making our stay so restful! I read reviews on hotels when deciding where to stay and I'm telling you this is worth it! July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly. I don't know why but some little things were missing from the room. No bar soap in the bathroom, not hotel information booklet in the room, and only one coffee packet in the room. Maybe they were just redoing the book and ordering some new bar soap, but like I said before, the hotel was a pleasant place to stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service First impression was the gentlemen behind the counter who checked me in and what a great personality and was nice to talk to. He was also very accommodating to my needs for an upgraded room. The rooms furniture needs to be updated though. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room After a long day of travelling we were very pleased with our reservation. The room was clean, quiet, modern and had the most comfortable king size bed. Had a large flat screen tv, coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Good location near several restaurants, stores, and Dunkins. Close to highway. We would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't think this room had been cleaned at all! When I checked in, I was told that this was an upgraded room--I would hate to see the others! There was no toilet paper or tissues in the room (I luckily had tissues in my purse); the bathroom was dirty (the mirror was filthy and there was toothpaste all over the counter); the light switch at the door is connected to nothing, so that you have to enter a dark room, though the lamp on the desk didn't light anyways; there was something yellow and sticky on the nightstand, that I put my hand in while trying to find a light in the dark room; there was a razor blade and lots of dead flies in the window; and I itched constantly from the sheets. I requested toilet paper the next morning and upon my return at 5:30 P.M., there was still none. So much for customer service. I suggest hiring someone who really wants a job and takes pride in what they do. Would not stay at this particular Holiday Inn again, ever! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Dissappinted I was totally disappointed with this hotel during my two week stay. Overall the location of the hotel and the quality of rooms is good with nice layout, furniture, TV and the bed. But even a small problem can destroy your overall experience. I had to change my room twice because of problems, first with AC and next the wifi. And for the first time, I was asked by a hotel to work with THEIR internet service provider to solve wifi problems in my room. So, I had to spend my own time to call customer care, listen to hold music, open ticket, trouble-shoot and do follow ups. I was also surprised to know a hotel that caters to business guests does not have a simple envelope to spare that I can use to post a letter. I had to wait for more than 10 minutes during check-in because the only person there was on the phone. Apparently the front desk is also handles phone bookings and since it involves discussing rooms, pricing, getting guest information, credit card etc. its a long drawn process. The gym gives a very tired look and you don't feel like stepping into it. All equipment is worn down and looks greasy with sweat stains. Overall, I'd say you'll find better places to stay in the same area at the same price point. So, make a better choice and avoid this place. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent for the price The price and convenient location was excellent! The room was clean and comfortable this was a very nice place to stay and we would stay there again! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Holiday Inn We arrived expecting the kind of Holiday Inn we usually stay in on our trips. The high quality of the staff and services that we usually find at a Holiday Inn was nowhere in sight. The advertised High Speed internet in rooms was nonnon-existant. The room guide for restaurants at Hotel and elsewhere was missing and after asking for one were told they did not have anymore and could not get one.Maids did excellent job of keeping rooms clean,it was the customer oriented staff that did not live up to Holiday Inn standards. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our rooms were very comfortable. We had two. One right across from each other. Very convenient. Staff helpful and friendly Our rooms were very comfortable. We had two. One right across from each other. Very convenient. Staff helpful and friendly June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best for business traveller This hotel does not provide complimentary breakfast. No buffest breakfast for guests seeking a quick breakfast. Shower curtains smell in the hotel rooms. Internet connection drops frequently with complicated internet password June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, Comfortable bedding and clean CONTINUED COMPUTER ERROR...and 2 cards on file and she billed it anyway, as if I never said it she yessed me to death!!! said specifically it was a reward night and she said yes. WOW, THANK GOD for manager Bill he took charge and corrected the 2 errors! but still left me in a pickle regarding usage with debit card. All and all was a great room and had Bill not fixed the issue I wouldn't have recommend the hotel nor IHG rewards. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a great experience usually love staying at holiday inn's but had a bad experience with this one. the little things like tv not working, wifi not working and no supplies in the bathroom were all enough to make the stay unenjoyable June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stayed at this hotel on our way home from Florida and found it to be very clean. Bathroom very clean and a wonderful continental breakfast. Would not hestate to stay at this hotel again and will do so in the very near future. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This hotel was easy to find (just off of the exit) It was quiet and clean. The bar area was clean and the bartender was friendly. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading