• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is 25.00 per pet, per night. 50 pounds and under. Maximum 2 pets per room. First floor rooms only. Two queens size beds only. Pet cannot be left unattended. Guest must be present for housekeeping services. Must sign Pet Agreement at Checkin.
Pet fee amount  25.00    per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:77
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:4

At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Danbury, our number one priority is you, our guest. Whether you're in Connecticut briefly on business or here for a more extended stay, you'll find only exceptional hospitality at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.

Located at the gateway to New England just off I-84 midway between Boston and New York. We are only minutes away from Boehringer Ingelheim, IBM, Praxair and Matrix Corporate Center. During your stay you'll find
View More

At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Danbury, our number one priority is you, our guest. Whether you're in Connecticut briefly on business or here for a more extended stay, you'll find only exceptional hospitality at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.

Located at the gateway to New England just off I-84 midway between Boston and New York. We are only minutes away from Boehringer Ingelheim, IBM, Praxair and Matrix Corporate Center. During your stay you'll find complimentary wireless high speed Internet access and use of eHost, online concierge to find hotel and local area information. In each guestroom enjoy standard luxury touches like massage showerheads, microwave, mini fridge, ergonomic desk chairs, soothing sounds alarm clocks, gourmet coffee makers, 32" HD LCD televisions with satellite. For that something extra, book one of our Jacuzzi or King/Double Queen Suites. You can start each day with the free breakfast bar that features hot items, including bacon, eggs and our signature cinnamon rolls.

Take advantage of our proximity to Candlewood Lake, Ives Concert Park and Western Connecticut State University Our hotel is accessible to incredible state parks, first rate golfing, skiing, fine dining, and shopping. Museums abound throughout the Danbury area, as well as art, music and cultural centers.

View Less
Features
Ideally located minutes from I84 midway between Boston and New York City. Convenient to a number of area businesses and Western Connecticut State University. All guestrooms and suites include microwave, mini refrigerator Free HSIA, Free WIFI, gourmet coffee maker.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stormy weather it's a testament to a facility that people will make the effort to show up for events even in the first big snow storm of the year. there were a couple of other things going on the same day as ours and although the weather was awful it seems like they were also well attended. the staff was very attentive and there to meet our needs whether it was planned or something unexpected. some of our group decided to stay the night because of the storm, as far as i know the hotel was able to accommodate them without issue. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet Only stayed for one night. Room was comfortably heated, large enough for a family of 4. Very clean. Staff was very friendly upon checkin. Breakfast was more than adequate. Only complaint was that the sheets were a little scratchy and noisy. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we stayed there for a weekend. we had a few little issues but the staff was so caring and helpful, from the maintenance to the management.would recommend it! December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something missing I've gotten used to a microwave and mini frig in the hotel room when I stay away from home. Missed it here. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Enjoyable time at this hidden gem in route to Boston. Excellent all around. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the room the room was nice but we had to endure all day and night no hot water...and the AC unit in the room was a little loud.... November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy rooms with the heat compressor I couldn't sleep all night long. The heat compressor was so loud and very noisy. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed Breakfast has the same selections every day. Try mixing it up some. Have you heard of biscuits - it's the new 'In' food. Try a melted cheese dispenser for the eggs. Sausage patties are always better then those awful links any day. The fish display at the front is awful. It turns my stomach every morning. Try keeping things like mouth wash at the front desk if your not going to put them in the room. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary My wife and I would like thank the staff for always making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Southbury EXCELLENT. I would also like to personally thank Zineb for making my wife cry, when we opened the door to our room and my wife saw the roses, chocolates, and champagne she was so over whelmed she started to cry. Zineb arranged it all for me and made our 7th anniversary PRICELESS. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a memorable time. Thank you Zineb. Peter & margie November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We stayed at numerous Holidays during our vacation and this was by far the nicest of the chain. From hereon I will try to book Crowne Plazas when making reservations. They beat al; of the other hotels hands down October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel Great property with great personel. Zineb at the front desk is phenomenal making me feel welcomed each time i walk through their doors. Very cozy spacious rooms. Definitly home away from home. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The staff makes this lodging place. Beds, shower& tv are fine. Having a resturant/bar is a big plus. The attentiveness to ones needs exceeds expectation. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I enjoyed the stay. I could see staying again. My only complaint at the special function we attended and also at the buffet with many of my fellow attendees, I noticed that the staff several times took plates away from people eating while they were turned talking to someone. It gave the impression of trying to hurry up. You have to really consider if someone is done eating and then ask them to confirm it. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice hotel! We stayed here on our wedding night and were very pleased with how clean and roomy the rooms were! The only conplaint i have is we had a room that had a door to the next room and we woke up a frw times through the night from hearing their tv. Otherwise a great stay and i would come back again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, excellent value! My wife and I stayed here for one night. From the outside the hotel doesn't look like much but once we were inside we found the room to be very nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and there was a flat screen TV ( i saw other reviews that mentioned tube TVs). We were also able to rebook the day before which made the stay a great Value. All around happy with the property. Location isn't super convenient to Main St/restaurants in Southbury but the 10min drive may save you on the room! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Buffet This hotel was great. Not one thing was unsatisfactory during my stay and the breakfast buffet was the best i've seen in 4 years of hotel stays. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from the hectic I found this location to be very nice and away from the bustle and traffic of adjoining areas. I would visit again if I'm back in the area! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room for the money Room was very nice, and the price was good as well. Only complaint is with the A/C system which was very weak. Thankfully it wasn't the middle of summer so not much was needed. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Team Leader IBM Research There was no hot water duriing my stay. I was not notified when I cheked in and it negatively impacted my stay and ability to complete my work assignment. The internet was difficult to log onto and maintain a connection. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Groomsmen Hotel We had the groomsmen for a nearby wedding stay a few days, the location, staff and bar were all great! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good restaurant food, outstanding breakfast I loved the rooms & the clean atmosphere! Everyone was really nice and willing to answer any questions I had. Friendly front desk staff, quiet, good restaurant food, outstanding breakfast September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower All I was looking for was a clean, quiet room; a comfortable bed, and a hot shower in the morning. The room was nice enough, and the bed was comfy, but the shower lacked hot water. Shaving at the sink was no better - no hot water there either. A cold shower and cold shave wasn't really the most pleasant way to start the day, and ruined an otherwise good stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water issues After our first night here (we stayed for two), we got up in the morning to no hot water in the shower. The staff was very nice, and addressed the issue immediately, as the mixer valve was broken. We were sent down the hall to an empty room (in sad shape) to take showers. They kindly comped us our breakfast, but upon returning to our room that afternoon to prepare for the event we had traveled for, the hot water was intermittent at best. It was just prior to this that I had gone down to the gym, where nothing electrical (treadmill, stair master, etc.) was functioning. There were large fans all over, and although it was a cool day, the gym was sweltering. I am assuming they had a water heater leak, or some other catastrophhy, but when we complained at the desk the response was, "no one else mentioned a problem". Our friends who also stayed at this hotel had no hot water either, and the hotel was full, so I am sure we were not the only ones to notice. The rest of the stay was okay, but very basic. The hotel seemed very family friendly, I even saw some dogs too. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I stay here a lot for business. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Staff is great. They are always smiling and welcoming! The pool is great and a really nice fitness room. location is perfect! I would recommend this hotel for business, families, couples etc. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff went above and beyond their normal duties to insure our stay was perfect. They helped with incoming overnight mail then with getting a notary and overnight shipping back for us. This along with their friendliness and attention to details made our stay both enjoyable and productive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the greater Southbury, CT area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a simple one night stay Just a simple one night stay. In and out but had no problems and don't have a complaint nor a suggestion to offer. Got a good deal for a good price. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for quick stay Not much in the area...but extremely clean, great staff, comfortable beds! There is nothing that i would change. We were only there one night as a layover for a longer trip...but price and comfort and cleanliness were excellent! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by August 24th We booked the night of our wedding at your hotel. The staff and service were good but we were not happy with our room. We were really looking forward to the jacuzzi tub, The reason we booked the room at the hotel, and we were not pleased. The tub did not work at first but when it finally did it would stay on. I was excepting something much better considering the amount we spent for a one night stay on our wedding night. As well as the shower, it was either freezing cold or boiling hot, no in between. The breakfast buffet was not very good neither. I was very disappointed and we ended up leaving at 8 am to check out. Food styles out in the hall way from other rooms all night until the next morning. I was very disappointed! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and pleasant service. Great staff, great service, one of my favorite locations for business or pleasure. A hot buffet breakfast that is one of the best in the northeast. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be very good with a few improvements Our room was clean, comfortable, and quite spacious. Unfortunately the water for the shower never got "hot", just warm, and when the air conditioning cycled off, it made a loud knock. We loved that there was a lounge and restaurant in the hotel, but found the food to be expensive and overcooked. (My small, $18 deconstructed salad with shrimp was difficult to eat on its small plate, and the shrimp were horribly overcooked). Our drinks were good but also expensive. We did really like the bartender, Maribeth, who was very welcoming and friendly. Overall, I give the place an average rating, although there is the potential for this place to be very good with some changes. I should also mention that one of the restaurants on you QR code promo, Sake, was also not very good, wtih small, expensive portions. It's not that we're difficult to please; we loved Rathskellers and several other places we tried. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.