• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is 25.00 per pet, per night. 50 pounds and under. Maximum 2 pets per room. First floor rooms only. Two queens size beds only. Pet cannot be left unattended. Guest must be present for housekeeping services. Must sign Pet Agreement at Checkin.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Richter Park Municipal Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Danbury Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:77
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:4
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our
View More
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our number one priority is you, the guest. Whether you're in Connecticut briefly on business or here for a more extended stay you'll find only exceptional hospitality at Holiday Inn Express. During your stay you'll find complimentary wireless high speed internet access and use of eHost online concierge to access hotel and local area information. In each guest room enjoy standard luxury touches like massage shower heads, microwave, mini fridge, ergonomic desk chairs, soothing sound alarm clocks, gourmet coffee makers and 32 inch HD LCD TVs with satellite. Jacuzzi or King/Double Queen Suites are also available. You can start each day with our complimentary breakfast bar that features hot items including bacon, eggs and the signature cinnamon rolls. In a hurry? Grab a snack from our Guest Market without having to go grocery shopping. You can also enjoy our fitness center and an outdoor seasonal pool. Business services and meeting space are available.
View Less
Features
Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Having driving a distance to get to Danbury, your directions were great and I had no problem finding the hotel. The bed was so comfortable I went out like a light very soon when I retired. I couldn/t believe how fast and how long I slept, well rested , ready for the day/s activities. My room was kept clean, towels replaced, and I never touched the heat/ or AC as it was perfect temp all day and night. Meals were good and staff very friendly. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym needs work!! Please invest in gym equipment and space. Very sparce. At least have dumbells so you can do different workout routines. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff really recognizes that they are in the hospitality business! Always great service with a smile. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful nights sleep! The room was nice clean and fresh. It was quiet too so I slept so well. The only draw back was a room with a king size bed had a really tiny bathroom and the coffee was awful. Oh and the bartender was the worst I have ever come across. The hotel itself was just lovely! Other than the bartender the staff were pleasant. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away My group uses this facility for weekend get aways every 3 months or so. The staff is professional and courteous and the manager Chris goes out of his way to make sure we are comfortable and happy. One thing that could be improved...maybe Belgian waffles and strawberries on Saturday or Sunday mornings could be offered with the buffet? ;) March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value! I've stayed here many times while on business. Excellent service, a very comfortable bed, and the Jay's Bar crew is always friendly! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter Break I just spent a great day and night at your hotel with my Grandchildren. We all had a wonderful time. Everyone there was very nice to us. There was plenty to do and we even made new friends. Would highly recommend you to anyone. In fact we already have. Looking foward to coming back. Thank you February 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Not worth the expense. I asked the front desk attendant if there was a charge for lost room key, after telling me there wasn't, I was charged $50.00. If I knew there was a charge, I would've looked for it upon leaving the hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overcoming Mother Nature I stayed at the Crowne for business on the nights of Feb. 4,5 and 6. A rather large storm front hit overnight on the 4th basically shutting down the area on the 5th. A couple of colleagues and I were stranded in the hotel as our local office was closed. Even with a severly reduced staff, Crowne manager, Chris, chef Atilla and the other team members made everyone comfortable and welcome. The service was exceptional throughout my stay. I'm so glad that my company was wise enough to contract with the Crowne for all of business visits and so I look forward to my next visit. Highly recommended - food was out of this world - not your usual hotel fare - service exceptionally friendly at all levels. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff did not have control of Large group Hi, When we arrived the front desk person was less than pleasant., I soon found out why after the next few hours. A school was having their reunion there that weekend. The parents let their children run wild, throwing rocks, running around and creating total mayhem and clusters of people standing around for a long time in the lobby. While the hotel has no control over the people it allows in, it does have the ability to stop and control these parents to control their children. But sadly this did not happen. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience From the moment we walked into the hotel lobby it was complete chaos! The lobby was full of unsupervised children and my daughter and I had a hard time making it to the front desk. When we finally made it up to our room there was a very bad smelling food tray right outside our room. My daughter and I left with other guests staying at your hotel to get dinner hopeful that the circus in the hotel would be cleared when we got back. Regretfully it was worse when we got back, 9:15 at night and the lobby was still full of unsupervised children standing on end tables and throwing decorative rocks at each other. When we got on the hotel elevator we had children yelling at us that "It was a sin to ride the elevator on the sabbath". We had 5 young girls with us that were completely freaked out. When I got up to our room (1005) at 9:30 the old food tray was still sitting outside our room. My daughter had an early morning competition and was kept awake by slamming doors (which continued until 2am). Thankfully we had to leave your hotel by 7am. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never coming back! Upon arrival the lobby was in mayhem. There was over crowding to the point you could not even reach the front desk. Upon helping my friend into her room, there was a tray of old food sitting outside her door. Finally at 10pm at night she had to call to have it removed. The next morning three staff were in the elevator with myself, one other adult and two children. One of them thought it was acceptable to swear in front of us. NEVER coming back! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Senior Managers Meeting great experience My company sponsored a Senior Managers meeting, and all the particpants stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Danbury. My team was treated to excellent service by the Crowne Staff. They went above and beyond in making sure all of our employess were made comfortable. Since most of the participants did not have cars the Plaza provided tranportation to our office, as well as local area restaurants free of charge. Our meetings were a huge success thanks to the flexbiliy of the caring staff at the Crowne Plaza. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great gem in danbury STAFF GREAT ,ROOMS GREAT , LOCATION GREAT,GOOD GYM January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay here again I was very happy with the overall experience with my stay. The bed was very comfortable which is priceless as a business traveler. The breakfast buffet was better than you usually get. Will stay here again when the opportunity arises January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great food The food at the restaurant was very good. The bed was very comfortable, but the TV had little to choose from. The gym had enough equipment but they needed some maintenance on some of the machines and there was not enough room to stretch. The taxi service they recommended did not work out. Asking for a way to the closest major airport (Laguardi) seemed like a strange request to them. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in Connecticut - made even better by fantastic staff! My family and I had a wonderful stay over the weekend here. The property is large and spacious and has just recently been renovated so is new and clean. The rooms are very comfortable and well-appointed. Special mention for the beds....they offer superb sleep - together with the aromatherapy sleep kit you get (nice touch). There is a lovely pool area which is great even in winter - good to get the kids energy out. Another lovely touch is the goldfish that you can borrow during your stay to keep you company. Jay's Bar serves delicious, healthy, creative meal options with lots of seasonal variations. Bring your room key and you get a free drink too! But the best part is the staff. From the front desk to the engineering to the room attendants to the staff at Jay's were all fabulous - helpful and accommodating. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in the new pool My biggest problem with your hotel was the pool. I specifically booked at the Crowne Plaza because of the pool. I also brought 4 other guests for that night. The remodeling of the pool area was warm and inviting. However the closer we got to the pool room the colder the temperature of the hallway, probably in the low 60's. The pool water was cold, definitely not in the 80's, which it was the last time I was there, before the remodel. That was what I expected and was looking forward to. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We stay here twice a year and sometimes more often This hotel is conveniently located for us when we visit family for holidays, weddings, etc.. We have been coming to this location for years. The staff is very nice. The rooms are comfortable and very well kept. It just seems that year to year, something is always just a little off. This year, it was the breakfast. Per my reservation confirmation, that I printed, we were supposed to get breakfast every day under the 'Visit New England' rate package; which is described on your website as including breakfast. When we checked in, we were not given the breakfast coupons. I told this to the young gentleman at the desk and he said that our room reservation did not include breakfast. He did give us a complimentary breakfast for Christmas #the next morning# and told me we'd have to discuss it with the manager since he was just the night person. He was very nice and helpful. I was too tired from driving 6 hours to get there and said we would talk with the manager the next day. We went to breakfast the next morning and my sig other got pancakes They were hard as a rock. He went to cut one and it broke like a cookie. That ruined breakfast for him. We did let the person there know and he changed / replaced the pancakes that were in the hot tray. We didn't bother with asking for the breakfast coupons for the rest of the stay, we just went to the local diner. We'll likely stay again because it's a nice hotel. It's staff is very nice, it's clean and well kept. We won't be eating breakfast there. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Facilities Although I enjoyed my experience at your hotel, it could have been better if the pool area was warmer. Even the area where the ping pong table was located was really freezing. It was like the air conditioning was running and of course it was winter time. So we didn't get to enjoy the pool as much as I would have liked. Overall, though, it was a excellent. Thank you December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable room. Very large room, very comfortable, nice bedding, at reasonable prices. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Danbury I arrived at Crowne Plaza in Danbury on Thanksgiving night. I had asked for a handicapped room. I was given one and was helped to my room by one of the staff, who brought up my bags. The front desk people were nice and the man who brought the bags up was very pleasant. However, the bed in my room, was not on a frame. Thus, it was very low to the floor. Had I noticed that feature immediately, I would have asked to be placed in another room. I have trouble getting in and out of bed, due to my disability. Having the bed directly on the floor made getting in and out far more difficult. The next morning, I did ask to be moved and the hotel was gracious about doing so. However, the next room I was moved to had NO handicapped bars in the bathroom near the commode. That was another difficulty I encountered. My room was right behind an air handler. The entire night was a series of the handler kicking on and off and the entire wall shaking. It shook so hard, that the plastic shelf in the bathroom holding the toiletries fell off and broke on the floor! The room service was good, but not great! I asked for a burger that was cooked medium and it was so overdone, it was really not very enjoyable. The salad was good and the soup was good but not hardly warm. When I called for room service, I tried twice and there was no answer. I finally called the front desk and they took my order. The furniture in the room was hardly what one might see as comfortable. The occasional chair was stiff and not relaxing to sit in. The desk chair had virtually no cushion in the seat and was very uncomfortable and there were no other seating options. The staff was pleasant, but my impression was that the hotel was staffed by young people who had more interest in their own agenda than in doing their jobs. I called for someone to pick up my luggage when I was checking out, and waited 55 minutes, since the bellman was off property!! The young man who finally came was very pleasant and very accomodating, but waiting 55 minutes clouded my ability to appreciate his spirit. The hotel appears to be a hang out for the 20 somethings on the weekends. That is great, if that is what you come for. But, as a hotel customer, perhaps the interest of the staff was in the gatherings, rather than the operation of the hotel. I was placed on the concierge level, as noted by the front desk person, however, the concierge facility was closed for the weekend, since it was Thanksgiving!!! No one mentioned that at the time I registered. And, I was not sure what the holiday had to do with the operation of the Concierge Room. In all , I was disappointed with this facility. It is well placed and in a really good location. However, the lack of services and the lack of customer focus left me wondering how they survive, as a hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, bed and very clean property all around. We stayed at this property while in town for a wedding and the location was great (right off the freeway). Staff was very accomodating and the property was immaculate throughout. The only area of improvement that we would suggest is improving the breakfast buffet. The food quality & choose was not so great. Overall though a great stay! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay at. Had my 35th High School reunion at this hotel and decided to stay the night. Overall, the property is very nice and the staff was very helpful (including the banquet staff). I have only a few complaints: The bed is way to soft. While it appeared to be brand new, it was like a wet sponge. The shower set-up was interesting. No tub and just a glass partition that is an awkward step up. No way to NOT flood the bathroom floor. You need to put one of the towels down plus the mat to stem the tide. As others complained, the I-84 side is somewhat noisy, but not a huge deal. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarms with no information It's great to know that you have fire alarms that work, but when it went off at 11:15 pm there was no announcement or information to tell us what was happening. At least when it went off at 3:30am there was a loud speaker announcement. Aside from that, all was just fine. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice venue We stayed one night for a conference. The room was very clean and good sized. The dinner at the function was excellent. I wish there were a few more staff in sight, but everybody is running lean these days. Nice place to have an event. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staff could be better I was there for a symposium on loss and grief. I was worried about not being able to sleep and wanted to know where I might go to play guitar and sing in that event. I was told that I could use the pool area. Sure enough I couldn't sleep, so I went down to the pool and found it locked. I eventually found another isolated space with no help from the staff. Upon arriving home I found that I left my phone charger in my room. I called the hotel front desk and asked if they could check into whether it was found. They took my number and said they would call me back. That was 3 days ago. Still haven't heard from them. The shower had no door and leaked all over the floor and left the carpet by the bathroom door sopping wet. A full breakfast was included in my room rate it was delish, unfortunately the wait staff was minimal and not very friendly, didn't hear one "good morning, have a great day" from them. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding guests We had our wedding guests stay here after the wedding. All the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay there again. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My family's Oct18 stay - Front desk very cordial. - Room Guest Service Directory did not mention the indoor pool. - Room Guest Service Directory did not mention the arcade. - Pool area was littered with dirty towels on the floor Friday night and no clean towels available. - Pool area remain littered with dirty towels in a big pile Saturday when I returned to use the pool. - Arcade room had X-box, but no games for kids. - Arcade change machine was out of service - No Saturday newspapers available on Saturday morning. Can't the hotel offer the local daily paper or the NYTimes. I would have paid the price. Front desk suggested I go to a local gas station to pick up a paper. - Hallway phones do not offer room-to-room service though the phone directions said it did. The air conditioner system in the room was VERY loud ... Check out was easy. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Level There were two wedding parties and a bridge tournament during our stay. I specifically requested a quiet room. Unfortunately, one door across from us was continually being opened and slammed shut between 10:30 and 11:30 pm. Then about 12:30 some drunk people shouting obscenities came down the hall, people were clapping in the hall and again doors were slamming. The people at the reception desk were pleasant and helpful, but the staff at the restaurant had to be tracked down to get juice, coffee, etc., and acted like we were imposing on them when we did. Although the room was nice, at the price we paid, a refrigerator should be included. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading