• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is 25.00 per pet, per night. 50 pounds and under. Maximum 2 pets per room. First floor rooms only. Two queens size beds only. Pet cannot be left unattended. Guest must be present for housekeeping services. Must sign Pet Agreement at Checkin.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Richter Park Municipal Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Danbury Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:77
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:4
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our
View More
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our number one priority is you, the guest. Whether you're in Connecticut briefly on business or here for a more extended stay you'll find only exceptional hospitality at Holiday Inn Express. During your stay you'll find complimentary wireless high speed internet access and use of eHost online concierge to access hotel and local area information. In each guest room enjoy standard luxury touches like massage shower heads, microwave, mini fridge, ergonomic desk chairs, soothing sound alarm clocks, gourmet coffee makers and 32 inch HD LCD TVs with satellite. Jacuzzi or King/Double Queen Suites are also available. You can start each day with our complimentary breakfast bar that features hot items including bacon, eggs and the signature cinnamon rolls. In a hurry? Grab a snack from our Guest Market without having to go grocery shopping. You can also enjoy our fitness center and an outdoor seasonal pool. Business services and meeting space are available.
View Less
Features
Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very quiet, comfortable room, close to NYC without NYC prices. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great brief stay I stayed for 1 night and it was very pleasant. Did not have time to check out the restaurant, bar, pool, fitness center or other amenities but they looked great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Apparent Remodeling Works Find Despite negative chatter, the decor was up to date and in excellent condition. The only quibble would be that the elevator had not opened. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay while attending a local wedding As with most hotels, you go there to sleep. We didn't spend a big amount of time in the hotel, just to sleep after the wedding. The bed was comfortable and staff were pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and superior comfort Management and staff are very helpful and courteous. It was a very restful and relaxing experience. The food was delicious. All of the staff were attentive and none of our needs were overlooked. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wonderful! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Being near the Saw Mill River Parkway made this location very convenient for us. Very quiet and comfortable. Bathroom was a little cramped, but it was very clean. A/C worked well and was not too noisy. We would stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Jerome. Thanks for extending my check out time. I was also appreciative of free internet. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible noise problem This hotel was average, however it seemed to completely ignore the fact that people like it quiet when they're trying to sleep. Until past midnight our walls were shaking from the music from a party going on in the hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good service, good sleep My wife and I (senior citizens) stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family and friends in metro New York City. We took the train (Metro North) into Manhattan (Grand Central Station) twice. The hotel offered free shuttle service to the Mount Kisco train station (5 minutes to the station, one hour train ride into New York City). Much cheaper than driving to and parking in New York City. Returning home we had to use a local taxi company recommended by the hotel ($5 plus tip). The hotel restaurant had very good breakfast options (not free but reasonable and filling).. We had dinner there one evening and it was good not great. One night we had dinner at Eduardo's in Mount Kisco. Very good. The hotels security was very good. All outside doors locked at 11 PM except for the main entranced. Parking was free. Front desk staff were very helpful in locating restaurants, shuttle service, etc. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable, great staff The staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. The room was nice, very clean and the facilities were good. The restaurant has good food and the breakfast was nice, but expensive. My only real concern was the air-conditioner that was quite loud and went on every couple of minutes (despite being turned to high 70's). June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely visit again. When we have reason to be in the area again we will plan to stay here. With a stressful day of travel before and a big day ahead this was as oasis. Everything we needed was right there so we didn't have to get back in the car again! Everyone was pleasant helpful and professional. The air running during the night interrupted sleep some, but I don't know what can be done about that. Great find. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Fantastic desk service, immediately met with a friendly face. The room was incredibly comfortable and the AC was actually controllable. Only problem was a faulty shower head and lack of beverages in the lobby in the morning. Also parking was a hassle. Hotel is long, not tall. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and very helpful. they provided great service on several questions that we had during our stay. The hotel was upgraded since our previous stay and the rooms were very state of the art. It was actually fun to see the celebrations underway in the ballrooms during the weekend. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Would definitely stay again. Great location, professional staff. Friendly lounge with great service and food. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Information Have tour information available to New York City. We were trying to drive south toward the city and did not know about driving to train station, parking car and taking the train to city. It would have been helpful if the staff could have helped us with this. We did figure it out and the staff did give me the address of the train station but this was after talking to several guest at the wedding. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecable Front Desk I can't recall the last time I received such accommodating service. All requests were promptly executed with a smile and a pleasant and willing personality. I don't remember the female staff's name, but I checked in on 5/16/14 at approximately 1 P M. I will definitely return because of the outstanding service. I thank Universal Seminars for the referral. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk welcome and check out was exceptional. Marianne was wonderful in making sure the stay was exceptional. Heating and cooling temperature was fine but unit turned on and off too much and disturbed sleep. Turned off and slept fine. Away from the crowds and will stay here again. April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Dream Upon checking in we went to our room after driving 4 hours to find urine and hair on the toilet. The girl at the desk was helpful and switched our room immediately, she then called the manager and called me right back. The club there is busy and we were on the first floor and heard people in and out of cars slamming doors all night. Only then to be woken by a barking dog scratching at a door. Was it restful???? No. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall Good Excellent employees both at the front desk and bar/restaurant. Breakfast was excellent. The room was very nice, although the bathroom was a bit disappointing compared to the rest of the hotel. My biggest negative about this hotel, was the internet was worthless. It was so slow, loading a web page or map of the NY subway system was unreasonable. I'm not sure I'd stay here again. It's enough to be away from home for a week, but when a guest doesn't have internet fast enough to check email, more or less watch a movie on Netflix.... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL This hotel is very nice. The staff are great. It has a restaurant in house which is great. I would stay here again if in the area. The room was very nice. This is an older unit but well maintained. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Heater too loud I stayed there for my job interview. The sound of fan of the heater was too loud that I could not sleep very well. I ended up sleeping only for 3 hours in the night right before my job interview.. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable accommodations Overall convenient accommodations to my meeting and grat staff. I highly recommend. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review for 10-14 feb 2014 We stayed in the Mount Kisco holiday inn to attend a conference in the IBM T.J. Watson lab. Due to heavy snow storms on wednesday night and thursday all day we were forced to change the conference location to the Mount Kisco ballroom. The hotel was very flexible and forthcoming in accomodating our conference and it has become a great success, not in the least as a result fo the hotels service-mindedness - there is only one minus-point I'd like to mention - it is impossible to switch the fan of the heating off while keeping the heating on February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improving Staff really nice. Still it is very hard to charge electronic devices and operate a laptop. Outlets are buried behind furniture and fancy lamp chargers are not big enough to accommodate Apple style chargers. Most do not work. Bring an outlet strip! Housekeeping neglects to leave towels , coffee, cups January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! Back in November and December my wife and I had to come over to Mt. Kisco, New York as my mother became ill and she went into Northern Westchester Hospital. Our stay was unexpected, but when we saw how convenient the stay at the Mt. Kisco Holiday Inn would be, all the pieces came together. What made our stay unbelievable was the staff, very nice, professional, kind, understanding. I can't remember the young woman's name but she helped my wife and I out so much with additional night stays and great rates. She really made a difficult time bearable. Coming back from the hospital we would see her and tell how things were going. It was like coming to see a friend. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. My wife and I are inflight crew with a major airline, we flew domestically for about eight years and have now flown internationally for over fifteen years. We have stayed in dump's and some extremely posh hotels. Some hotels are obviously nicer, but none have nicer staffs. Also our stay was very comfortable, and the hotel was in excellent condition, very comfortable! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Another enjoyable stay... As a frequent traveller I always prefer Holiday Inn. My stay in Mt Kisco was enjoyable, the hotel is centrally located, the room & amenities provided were of a high standard. I will be returning again in the near future... January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We were in Mt. Kisco because we went to our Granddaughter's Xmas Play at St. Patrick's School in Bedford. We really like the Holiday Inn because we always have a nice room and we like the restaurant. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Potential, Good location Rooms are small and view was the parking lot from our 1st floor room. Expected more for the price. Hallways and rooms need some sprucing up. Lobby is inviting. Getting drinks in lounge was very slow and bartender didn't know how to make some easy drinks. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Annoying HVAC Systems - Kept us awake This motel is average in appearance, but because of the following problem of which we contacted customer care via email without a return call or response. Placed a call and was able to obtain minimal compensation. Here is what I wrote to them: The HVAC system is unacceptable and antiquated. It turned off and on every 5 minutes ALL NIGHT LONG. Tried to turn it off (said off on the remote on the wall), but it kept annoying all night long disturbing our rest. Talked to the front desk, and they said they have received this complaint many times before. Not just the room we stayed in, but in all of the rooms. Bad designed heating/cooling system. In fact, our stay the next night at Ft Lee, NJ Holiday inn was acceptable . Not fair to put guest through this torture. Day's Inn, Motel 6, maybe, but not the Holiday. We expected better December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, yet aging The hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate our early check in. Room was clean and fresh. However, the hotel does seem a bit dated. No elevator to get luggage to second floor. Also, the room lamps should be replaced; their switches are difficult to turn on and off, and although the lamps have outlets built in, these outlets are so worn that they do not hold plugs or chargers. November 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading