• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DANBURY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet fee is 25.00 per pet, per night. 50 pounds and under. Maximum 2 pets per room. First floor rooms only. Two queens size beds only. Pet cannot be left unattended. Guest must be present for housekeeping services. Must sign Pet Agreement at Checkin.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Richter Park Municipal Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Danbury Fair Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:87
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:77
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:77
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Total number of floors:4
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our
View More
At Holiday Inn Express Danbury, our number one priority is You, our guest. Comfortable and convenient, the Holiday Inn Express in Danbury is a perfect location when visiting for business or pleasure. Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I- 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi. Our number one priority is you, the guest. Whether you're in Connecticut briefly on business or here for a more extended stay you'll find only exceptional hospitality at Holiday Inn Express. During your stay you'll find complimentary wireless high speed internet access and use of eHost online concierge to access hotel and local area information. In each guest room enjoy standard luxury touches like massage shower heads, microwave, mini fridge, ergonomic desk chairs, soothing sound alarm clocks, gourmet coffee makers and 32 inch HD LCD TVs with satellite. Jacuzzi or King/Double Queen Suites are also available. You can start each day with our complimentary breakfast bar that features hot items including bacon, eggs and the signature cinnamon rolls. In a hurry? Grab a snack from our Guest Market without having to go grocery shopping. You can also enjoy our fitness center and an outdoor seasonal pool. Business services and meeting space are available.
View Less
Features
Our Danbury hotel is an excellent option for business travelers, as it is centrally located near the corporate offices of Boehringer Ingelheim, Praxair, Hologic, Belimo, Cartus and Matrix Corporate Center. Conveniently located on the New York border just off I 84, we also serve Dunmore, IBM and Pepsi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding anniversary My wife and I would like thank the staff for always making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Southbury EXCELLENT. I would also like to personally thank Zineb for making my wife cry, when we opened the door to our room and my wife saw the roses, chocolates, and champagne she was so over whelmed she started to cry. Zineb arranged it all for me and made our 7th anniversary PRICELESS. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a memorable time. Thank you Zineb. Peter & margie November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We stayed at numerous Holidays during our vacation and this was by far the nicest of the chain. From hereon I will try to book Crowne Plazas when making reservations. They beat al; of the other hotels hands down October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this hotel Great property with great personel. Zineb at the front desk is phenomenal making me feel welcomed each time i walk through their doors. Very cozy spacious rooms. Definitly home away from home. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road The staff makes this lodging place. Beds, shower& tv are fine. Having a resturant/bar is a big plus. The attentiveness to ones needs exceeds expectation. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I enjoyed the stay. I could see staying again. My only complaint at the special function we attended and also at the buffet with many of my fellow attendees, I noticed that the staff several times took plates away from people eating while they were turned talking to someone. It gave the impression of trying to hurry up. You have to really consider if someone is done eating and then ask them to confirm it. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and nice hotel! We stayed here on our wedding night and were very pleased with how clean and roomy the rooms were! The only conplaint i have is we had a room that had a door to the next room and we woke up a frw times through the night from hearing their tv. Otherwise a great stay and i would come back again! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, excellent value! My wife and I stayed here for one night. From the outside the hotel doesn't look like much but once we were inside we found the room to be very nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and there was a flat screen TV ( i saw other reviews that mentioned tube TVs). We were also able to rebook the day before which made the stay a great Value. All around happy with the property. Location isn't super convenient to Main St/restaurants in Southbury but the 10min drive may save you on the room! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast Buffet This hotel was great. Not one thing was unsatisfactory during my stay and the breakfast buffet was the best i've seen in 4 years of hotel stays. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from the hectic I found this location to be very nice and away from the bustle and traffic of adjoining areas. I would visit again if I'm back in the area! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room for the money Room was very nice, and the price was good as well. Only complaint is with the A/C system which was very weak. Thankfully it wasn't the middle of summer so not much was needed. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Team Leader IBM Research There was no hot water duriing my stay. I was not notified when I cheked in and it negatively impacted my stay and ability to complete my work assignment. The internet was difficult to log onto and maintain a connection. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Groomsmen Hotel We had the groomsmen for a nearby wedding stay a few days, the location, staff and bar were all great! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good restaurant food, outstanding breakfast I loved the rooms & the clean atmosphere! Everyone was really nice and willing to answer any questions I had. Friendly front desk staff, quiet, good restaurant food, outstanding breakfast September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower All I was looking for was a clean, quiet room; a comfortable bed, and a hot shower in the morning. The room was nice enough, and the bed was comfy, but the shower lacked hot water. Shaving at the sink was no better - no hot water there either. A cold shower and cold shave wasn't really the most pleasant way to start the day, and ruined an otherwise good stay. September 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water issues After our first night here (we stayed for two), we got up in the morning to no hot water in the shower. The staff was very nice, and addressed the issue immediately, as the mixer valve was broken. We were sent down the hall to an empty room (in sad shape) to take showers. They kindly comped us our breakfast, but upon returning to our room that afternoon to prepare for the event we had traveled for, the hot water was intermittent at best. It was just prior to this that I had gone down to the gym, where nothing electrical (treadmill, stair master, etc.) was functioning. There were large fans all over, and although it was a cool day, the gym was sweltering. I am assuming they had a water heater leak, or some other catastrophhy, but when we complained at the desk the response was, "no one else mentioned a problem". Our friends who also stayed at this hotel had no hot water either, and the hotel was full, so I am sure we were not the only ones to notice. The rest of the stay was okay, but very basic. The hotel seemed very family friendly, I even saw some dogs too. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay I stay here a lot for business. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Staff is great. They are always smiling and welcoming! The pool is great and a really nice fitness room. location is perfect! I would recommend this hotel for business, families, couples etc. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff went above and beyond their normal duties to insure our stay was perfect. They helped with incoming overnight mail then with getting a notary and overnight shipping back for us. This along with their friendliness and attention to details made our stay both enjoyable and productive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the greater Southbury, CT area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a simple one night stay Just a simple one night stay. In and out but had no problems and don't have a complaint nor a suggestion to offer. Got a good deal for a good price. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for quick stay Not much in the area...but extremely clean, great staff, comfortable beds! There is nothing that i would change. We were only there one night as a layover for a longer trip...but price and comfort and cleanliness were excellent! September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by August 24th We booked the night of our wedding at your hotel. The staff and service were good but we were not happy with our room. We were really looking forward to the jacuzzi tub, The reason we booked the room at the hotel, and we were not pleased. The tub did not work at first but when it finally did it would stay on. I was excepting something much better considering the amount we spent for a one night stay on our wedding night. As well as the shower, it was either freezing cold or boiling hot, no in between. The breakfast buffet was not very good neither. I was very disappointed and we ended up leaving at 8 am to check out. Food styles out in the hall way from other rooms all night until the next morning. I was very disappointed! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and pleasant service. Great staff, great service, one of my favorite locations for business or pleasure. A hot buffet breakfast that is one of the best in the northeast. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be very good with a few improvements Our room was clean, comfortable, and quite spacious. Unfortunately the water for the shower never got "hot", just warm, and when the air conditioning cycled off, it made a loud knock. We loved that there was a lounge and restaurant in the hotel, but found the food to be expensive and overcooked. (My small, $18 deconstructed salad with shrimp was difficult to eat on its small plate, and the shrimp were horribly overcooked). Our drinks were good but also expensive. We did really like the bartender, Maribeth, who was very welcoming and friendly. Overall, I give the place an average rating, although there is the potential for this place to be very good with some changes. I should also mention that one of the restaurants on you QR code promo, Sake, was also not very good, wtih small, expensive portions. It's not that we're difficult to please; we loved Rathskellers and several other places we tried. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I have been staying at the Southbury Crowne Plaza for many, many weeks and am very impressed with the staff and the level of service I have been given. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible cleaning service The only problem I had with the hotel was check out was at noon and at 10:45am the cleaning service entered my room and started cleaning and I did not check out yet. They also threw out a bag that I wanted to keep. Also they had the door wide open so anyone could have came in so I am so glad that I did not have valuables in the room because if I did I do not no if I would see them again. I just felt like I was being push out before noon and didn't like it. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great time Our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Soutbury, CT was excellent. We attended the Litchfield Jazz Festival "after party" in the lounge where the musicians jammed and the atmosphere was great. The bar staff worked their butts off keeping up with everyone's orders. The accommodations were clean and comfortable....the hotel has a nice ambiance. Hope you'll make the "after party" an annual tradition. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay here Good place to stay with good breakfast and comfortable bed. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again great service During our stay there was a minor problem with the ac unit in our room. We received immediate assistance and we were dry happy with the way we were treats by the staff at this location. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Clean rooms, very helpful staff and great location. We would certainly stay at this hotel again. The front desk staff was extremely helpful in giving us directions during our stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff My wife and I have stayed here three times and the reason is the staff made our stay. We have stayed in the king room which has the most luxurious bed and pillows led TV, Wi-Fi all the comforts you need to relax. The staff from Pricilla in the restaurant, Marybeth in the lounge to Ghazy our stay was worth every penny because they made us feel important which made us feel at home that's why we keep coming back. The food is exceptional the chef really knows how to prepare a meal. the next time you are in the area check out the crowne plaza you will enjoy your stay I know we did. Peter & Margie August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lounge, food and staff Zenib is an excellent person to run the front desk. She always makes the check in fun and unaventful. August 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading