• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PIGEON FORGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dog weighing no more than 50 lbs.accepted into a Pet Designated guest rooms with Two Queen Beds. Cats are not taken. 35.00 Non refundable fee charged per room for the extra cleaning of the room once the pet checks out. A pet policy is given at check in.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:61
  • Car Parking Available
  • Easy access well lit paved allowing quick entrance to the building. Handicap/truck/rec.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:61
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:18
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:53
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Enjoy historic Dandridge from the hotel's property set. In the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains is the warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Dandridge. From the hotel's roaring fireplace to a sweeping staircase, guests enjoy unique and distinctive details that set these accommodations apart from the rest. Since we're off I-40, business patrons find it easy to make it to meetings on time in Dandridge, TN. In addition, the hotel has complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access
View More
Enjoy historic Dandridge from the hotel's property set. In the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains is the warm and welcoming Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Dandridge. From the hotel's roaring fireplace to a sweeping staircase, guests enjoy unique and distinctive details that set these accommodations apart from the rest. Since we're off I-40, business patrons find it easy to make it to meetings on time in Dandridge, TN. In addition, the hotel has complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the facility, and a Business Center with a personal computer and a printer. Families can take advantage of the hotel's location near Dollywood, while outdoor lovers can explore the trails of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Douglas Lake. NASCAR fans are an hour from the races In Bristol. Parents visiting students at Carson Newman University are only 15 minutes away. And don't forget that great shopping awaits at the Tanger Outlet Center in Sevierville. Offering rates for every family's budget, we're the pet-friendly place to stay in Dandridge, TN. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool and whirlpool, so you can soak your feet after a day of fun. Just make sure you wake up in time to enjoy the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out for another great day. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
As you search for hotels near Dollywood, remember that this hotel is located right off Interstate 40, which means that popular east Tennessee attractions are only a short drive from this location.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds the beds were very comfortable. Plenty of pillows, Clean. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop halfway to Myrtle Beach Good quiet room with efficient staffing. No troubles at a place we just wanted to hang our hat for the night. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick place to lay the head We had to stop for an unplanned visit as one of our kids became care sick. That said we didn't really take advantage of any of the amenities. We chose the hotel as we had just stayed at another of the same type in Charleston, SC just the night before. The room was comfortable and clean. One complaint is breakfast. We checked in at about 10:30 PM. As we were simply driving through we made the decision to sleep in and take advantage of the 11am checkout, rather than getting up early to enjoy breakfast. It really would be nice if breakfast hours were extended. In Charleston we did make breakfast and saw a mob of people coming in right at the time they were closing down. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly staff The facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay-Nice Location The room was comfortable, larger than competitors, the breakfast was very adequate. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good breakfast Suite was very nice. Very comfy beds. Clean bathroom. Very good breakfast. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay everything was great good service staff went out of their way to make sure we had all that we requested, ex needed baby bed and it was brought right up no wait. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great customer service Stopped here on our way to Michigan and found that the hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was better than most places. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were late arriving and still managed to get the 2 rooms we needed! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Overall excellent experience for two tired travelers. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staying On Business I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Newport area. This hotel was clean and up to date. the breakfast was fine and the rooms were clean. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stayed here during family trip. comfortable rooms, they were clean and spacious. Lobby and common areas were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, love the pancake machine August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room nice decent stay expect for alarm breakfast was good nice selection of breakfast food July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A recommended trip stop This was the second time my family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Newport South. We travel this route yearly and have definitely found this to be a scheduled stop we will use in our future travels. All aspects of booking and cost were excellent! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay We were in Tennessee to take care of personal business for a deceased relative and our stay at your facility was comfortable and enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt safe, had great sleep Felt safe while checking in. Had a comfortable stay. My granddaughter and I enjoyed the pool and the breakfast buffet. We were amazed at the new pancake machine. I t was quick and there was not a group waiting in line all the time. The desk clerks were friendly but professional both checking in and out. location was convenient for us. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Very courteous and helpful. The same person was there at check-in and checkout. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Relaxing Visit The hotel was great and the staff was so friendly. We loved how clean everything was. The wifi would not connect, but I did not contact them to make them aware of the problem or I am sure they would have fixed it. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Lovely hotel. Staff were very nice and welcoming. The room was clean. The breakfast was great. The WiFi was also very nice to have. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Location We stayed 2 nights here and it was wonderful. The room was clean. The beds were amazing after a long drive. The only complaint, the pancake machine was not working. Great view of the mountains in the rear of the hotel property. Would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved the location, very clean and everyone was friendly. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing by from SC to OH This hotel is more or less in the middle from Hilton Head back to Cincinnati. With 2 small kids we had to make a stop to recharge our batteries. This is a great place for that. Comfortable, easy in easy out, very close to the main road. Breakfast included, not pricey. The only thing was that the wireless was not working on our cell phones or ipad. Will definitely use it again if need July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Business Travel The stay here has always been good. The only issues I ran into was their Internet Services. I was able to connect on the WIFI, but able to get a Internet Service. I also tried the Local Area Network plugin and got the same result. I had to go to a local service in the area to complete what I needed to do. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable met with friendly and caring service. Great night of sleep. Will return on our next trip. Parking lot well lit. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel was clean, staff were personable, the rooms were clean and comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, conditions and food Even though we got the last room, the manager responded promptly when asked for extra pillows and sheets. The pool was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The cost was reasonable and the breakfast was very good as well as the server. She was very busy but still made time to be friendly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for price This was definitely worth the money with the size of the room and choices we had for breakfast. This hotel also had a nice pool and fitness room that we weren't able to take advantage of since we were just passing through. The only issue we had was we had a shortage of towels so we had to request more. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better ones Usually staying at this chain is a gamble, but I'd highly recommend this location. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great staff and very clean and nice room . I have always had a very good experience while staying at Holiday Inn Express June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Trail Stop After hiking through the Smokeys this was a great place for a hot shower June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Front Desk/Reception
Front Desk/Reception
Select to close.
Front Desk/Reception lobby area Front Desk lobby area Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading