Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by satisfactorio recomiendo colocar cajilla de seguridad en la habitación, colocar cafetera con capacidad para 3 o 4 personas y entregar los suministros suficientes TODOS los dias, tener personal que hable español en recepción. en lo demás muy bueno el hotel June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight We booked this hotel for ease of getting to from airport. Just a quick overnight stay. No restaurants to walk to for dinner. Weird location. Nothing near it. Wellington, at the front desk, was exceptional. He was the best part of our stay. He recommended a place that delivered food and the food was fantastic too. Liked the security elevators, felt safe. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for its value The hotel was excellent overall , just far from a grocery store to buy last minute snack, drinks medicine for the cruise, limited restaurant for dinner , and far from malls to kill time. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here before and after cruise This HI Express was very clean and and everyone was friendly . I have a lot of confidence in the IHG brands of hotels and this one lived up to those expectations. The location is about 2 miles from from the beach and you can walk to a Walgreen's, and Subway about 2 blocks south. The walking area was safe during the day but I would avoid going out by yourself at night. This location is close to the airport and it only took us about 5 minutes to return our rental car when we left. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent & Relaxing Accomodations We enjoyed our stay close to another couple we had traveled with, and especially the wonderful elaborate breakfast buffet with such a great variety of fresh items to choose from! Although, we were disappointed when we got to our room, that it was not the King Suite that we had reserved on the printed copy that was given to the desk clerk at check in. We did not say anything because it would have meant our friends would have to change their room as well so we could be close to each other. Also, our friends asked us if anyone had asked us to join the IHG Rewards Club as we had stayed at 2 Holiday Inn Hotels during this vacation trip to the Florida East Coast. They did belong. We said "no" ...no one had asked us. But thought we could join when we returned home... which I did online, only to find out that our two hotel stays would not count! Yet another disappointment! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This is exactly what I needed after my cruise and before my flight the next day. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean and the shower felt great. Operating the A/C was easy and simple. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good, however I don't recommend the omelette thing, it was ... strange. Other than that everything exceeded my expectations. Shuttle service was on time and got me to the airport in reasonable time considering the drive definitely follows the speed limit of the streets and the airport. I would definitely stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay overnight before a cruise...booked because of location...have stayed at many holiday inn express hotels that were better overall... June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, Great Location, Great Staff Our group of 16 stayed at this hotel just before leaving for an overseas trip. On our arrival we were greeted by Wellington, who worked at the front desk. He was tremendous and met all our needs, including storing some of our suitcases downstairs for an early morning flight. Kudos to Wellington! Also, the shuttle driver taking us to the airport at 4:00 AM was superb. The only downside was that there was no hot coffee in the breakfast area available when we left for the airport. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL WITH UNFRIENDLY CLEANING STAFF Stay here if you enjoy coming back to a room that has not been cleaned (on two different occasions). Stay here if when you go down stairs to get towels because your room wasn't cleaned you are told you can't have more towels now because she doesn't have the key. Stay here if you want to be transferred to a voice mail when you ask to speak with the manager. Stay here if you enjoy being told that the reason your room wasn't made was because you had left the sign on your door all day when YOU KNOW that is not true. Stay here if you enjoy seeing everyone eating scrambled eggs and being told they are out now. Stay here if you enjoy waiting for the rude cleaning staff to push their cleaning cart on the elevator before you. Stay here if after all of the above and during checkout the manager makes absolutely no concession other than an apology. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Fort Lauderdale South Our family stayed here the night before our cruise and it was fabulous! The hotel is fairly new and VERY clean, the staff was extremely nice and helpful - would definitely stay again! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our stay was pretty much what we expected from Holiday Inn and IHG hotels. However, I was surprised when they authorized our credit card for the stay before we arrived. Never had that happen before and we have used many IHG hotels and Holiday Inn Express in particular. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were very nice and service was excellent.. The hotel was very clean, I was really surprised. I usually stay at other well known hotels but this hotel and the staff was top notch!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is the best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at. Katianna and Wellington are the best.. Can't wait for my next stay. It's nice when you are greeted by Happy staff.... May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer Very good experience staying in this hotel. Compare to the other Holiday Inn express Miami Beach, this one is Way Better in almost every aspect!!. I highly recommend this one. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret This staff blew away my expectations. I was in town for a wedding the staff was very attentive, professional and real! I've traveled to the area before and never stayed here before. The hotel is clean, awesome parking, only 7 min. From the airport. Breakfast was by far the best among Holiday Inn. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle Disaster BEWARE...be informed that I made repeated calls to the desk requesting pickup at FLL. Each time I was told the shuttle would arrive within 10 minutes. I watched Holiday Inn shuttles ignore me and was finally picked up after an hour wait! April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise night Stayed one night prior to a cruise. Hotel is close to FLL and the Port. Had the best breakfast experience when the breakfast attendant made "goodie" bags for all of the children at breakfast. Not just select tables, she must have made ten bags while we were eating. It put a smile on all of the kids faces including mine. Unexpected and generous! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best I have stayed in H. I. all over the southeast and this has been the best of all them. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nice room The staff was so good, we arrived very late, had a quick check in to a nice room. Very close to the airport. The guys at the desk knew of some restaurants open late that we're very close. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice - No Complaints I stayed with my wife and 14 year old son for the day before and the day after a carribean cruise in March 2014. The hotel is very new and clean. The room we had was spacious and well appointed with a large flat screen TV with the largest selection of TV and specialty channels that I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn Express or any other hotel for that matter. The staff were friendly, helpful and accomodating. The pool on the fourth floor was very nice with the right amount of sunshine with some shady areas as well for those that are not sun worshippers. The breakfast was better than the average Holiday Inn Express. There was a large seating area and a good selection of hot and cold menu items. The breakfast attendant was very accomodating and cheerful. It is a short drive to the beach and is convenient to both Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood. They give priority club members a gift bag at check in, which is a nice touch. The vending machines are not overpriced like at many other hotels which was a pleasant surprise. Overall - very pleased with our 2 -one night stays. Will gladly stay here again. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & close to airport Used by priority points and received the same great service I am used to. This is the first time I used my points and I wondered if I would be treated differently as I was not a "paying' customer. But we were pleasantly surprised. We were picked up by the hotel shuttle - super friendly bus driver - warm welcome and good "first impression" for the hotel. Our room was automatically upgraded and the kids loved the "surprise treat bag" we received as platinum members. Breakfast was delightful. Only drawback is there is not too much in close walking distance - but we did walk to dinner to the IHOP (10 min walk); and passed drug store, dollar store and walgreens on the way. I would highly recommend this hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiance Staff was excellent. Rooms are very comfortable. Work out room could use more equiptment but otherwise nice. Few nearby restaurants. Overall, a very good experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HIE Place was clean and looked new. Very close and easy drive to rental car return and walk to terminals at Ft. Lauderdale airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a 6 am flight and were leaving at 4:15 am for airport. I asked the night before if we could get a couple bananas and yogurts for our 2 year old and it was no problem. Saved us from stopping somewhere that morning. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Wish there had been a restaurant close by or on sight February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfy king size bed, great pillows a little off the beaten path, great hotel, free parking in covered garage, nice breakfast, 5 minutes from beach, would stay here again February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location not the best but great staff and super rooms. Not the best looking place from the outside, nor the greatest location, but more than made up for that by exceptional staff and very clean room, bathroom and linens. Internet and phone facilities most acceptable. Range of breakfast choices very good indeed. Brilliant, very helpful reception team, who went out of their way to help. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last day of vacation after Cruise My husband and I stayed here after returning from a cruise and before flying home the next day. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel of pretty new and very clean. We used the pool area which was secluded and peaceful. My husband used the exercise room and was pleased with the setup. The location was somewhat odd but it was safe. By odd, I mean that there was really nothing around for dining or entertainment. We walked down about 2 blocks to a diner/ ice cream place which we enjoyed for lunch. The woman working the desk that evening was very helpful. She informed us about going to Fort Lauderdale beach. She called a taxi for us ( $ 20 one way with tip) and we were there in 20 minutes. We walked the beach and ate dinner outside at the Drunken Taco fight on the Main Street by the beach. Fun for people watching. The next day we took the hotel shuttle to the airport. The driver was super friendly and prompt. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 stay Really had a nice stay. The hotel is new, the beds are great, and I really liked the selection of pillow choices. The business center good be better. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK THis is an OK place to stay after a cruise, while waiting for a flight the next day. Breakfast is good. Cinamon rolls were the best. Quiet room. Good nights sleep. Comfortable bed. Adequate resteraunts in area. We had a car, so not sure about walkability at night. Internet worked but can be slow for more demanding tasks. Not sure if best rate. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The area of the hotel is not the most desirable. Many empty buildings surrounding hotel, but the staff made up for the shortcomings in the area.. Very helpful and friendly. Were willing to go above and beyond. Enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to Kikis restaurant in their sister hotel crown plaza very good value. January 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>