• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip The location was perfect for this trip to memorial Regional Hospital, merely 5 minutes away. Access to main road straight in front of the hotel with access to the interstate as well. Not far from the airport (10 minutes) and multiple shopping centers. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff at the front desk were excellent. Pool was enjoyable although the towels given at the front desk we not very soft. Wireless was a little slow one night but fine the other. I'll stay there again when in the area. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente atención del presonal Ser socio Gold, en la práctica no significa NADA. Los puntajes que se asignan son miserables (Por 13 días de estadía 300 puntos o una botella de agua). Otras cadenas hoteleras premian a sus clientes con días de estadía. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Sheridan Street Hollywood I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and it was no different this time. The staff are outstanding, every single member of the staff was friendly and very helpful when asked. There were a couple electrical and mechanical hiccups during my stay, but one never knows when those things arise and they were taken care of promptly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality room at reasonable rate The hotel provided a good quality room at reasonable rate. The hotel also had easy access. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service /Attentive Staff Staff followed up after quick check in to make sure I was comfortable. While I was in the Business Center asked if there was anything additional that I needed. Had Shuttle to airport promptly pick me. Extremely pleasant staff. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service comfortable bed Very nice sleeping conditions . Safe inviorment . Close to shops resturants. Pleseant setting, a short ride to Miami. Acces to Wifi . Staff was amazing and willingm to help at all cost. Always said goodmorning kids loved the pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location. Comfortable Rooms Easy access and adequate parking. Clean well kept rooms. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I stayed at the Holiday Inn on Sheridan in Hollywood it was a great experience I enjoyed the pool area. My kids had a blast... the Manager Shawn is awesome, very friendly and curtious.. I am planning on going back!!! I give my stay a 5 star plus another 5. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent place to stay I had a suite on the ground floor. The location and views were terrific. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our weekend stay was very relaxing. Would stay there again in a heartbeat when returning to the area. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful sleep!! The bed mattress pillows etc excellent and promoted wonderfully relaxing sleep. Spoiled however by fact that there were no curtains to shut out light from gas station in front of hotel. Seemed to have a police operation going on which created extra lights and noise. When getting up to use bathroom difficult to go back to sleep due to lights and noise. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel. Thank you for your service. It was very appropriate. A very friendly and assisting staff. They made sure I was comfortable and all was well. They made sure that I would not miss my shuttle or flight. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place . Definitively is the best Holiday Inn at Fort Lauderdale. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Business Traveler What happened to the Breakfast Voucher for IHG members??? August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel and great service My wife and I were here for a week. While I worked my wife stayed and enjoyed the beautiful pool area. I travel all over the US and this is the cleanest hotel from the rooms to the pool area that I have stayed in. The staff was helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was awesome. Wish the breakfast bar food wood have been warmer. Dinner was good maybe a little on the high side. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves so much we are coming back. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing pool area great hotel. highly recommend. pool, bar and restaurant way above holiday inn standards. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel is located near everything you might need. Hotel has ample parking but try to get a spot early near the front of hotel because in the back is very dark, poor lighting. Overall I would recommend this Holiday Inn and stay there again myself. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service checking in I will sleep in my truck before I stay there again I have had very good service at other holiday inns in the past I will stay at any holiday inns again but not this one. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel staff I had a late check-in, was picked up by the free airport shuttle in an expedient manner an taken to the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were extremely professional and treated me as a valued member. I definitely recommend this hotel as the rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable for a good night's sleep. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Often before I book any trips I look at the hotel reviews. Cleanliness is the most important aspect of the stay for me. When we checked in, we were greeted with a warm personality and a smile. On top of that the front desk agent stated that she would provide us with a room facing the pool since we were staying for a few days. I was very pleased with the room and the view and would stay here again. :-) July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found this treasure by chance! Actually found this hotel while staying at a well known hotel in Miami (rhymes with Milton). Anyway was so disappointed at that hotel with its lack lustre room that I told my daughter I refused to spend another night there when we returned from our cruise. Since we were flying out of Fort Lauderdale and have stayed at other HI properties in the past I googled the HI website and discovered this treasure. From the friendly front desk clerks to the very nice shuttle driver it was a 5-star stay. The property was extremely clean, 2 queen beds were amazingly comfortable (I have fibromyalgia and osteo arthritis) and the price was half of what the other hotel charged us for 2 full size beds...I will definitely stay at this property again!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasurable Experience Although only a one night stay, it was fantastic. Reasonable in price, exceptional staff, felt secure, room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Pool area is nice and secluded. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay We were very impressed by the spacious rooms and the availability of a couch, table and chairs, refrig and microwave in addition to two comfortable queen beds. We had a nice quiet rest. The grounds and atmosphere are very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Clean Room, Good service and good value. the only downside was that the air conditioner was loud. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Customer Service Front desk staff was rude. Because of a flight delay we didnt arrive at the hotel 4am, front desk staff was unwilling to work with us for a late check out. While I understand that there are limitations when it comes to letting everyone check out late, the front desk staff was rude and had zero empathy. We managed to get (with reluctance and attitude) an extra 30 minute. We had 45 minutes to get four kids and two adults showered , dressed and checked out from the hotel . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and friendly staff I always enjoy staying at this holiday inn when I'm in Miami. Clean well kept establishment with good food and great staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Poor Shuttle If you stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed. The hotel itself, restaurant, and bar are nice. If you take the shuttle from the airport, make sure to call the front desk right away and tell them which shuttle pick up you are at. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is the worst Holiday Inn on the planet I spent more time hi hotels than in my house. Usually the holiday inn hotels are very good. This one is an exception. They provide breakfast for $ 8.95 or $ 14.95 based on buffet or full service. There were bugs in the bagel cabinet. When I told the waitress about it she told me that it would be because the sugar. She was hesitant even to remove the food from the cabinet. I waited and she didn't refill the bagels. So I ate my eggs from the buffet without anything . When I checked out I disputed the charge of $14.95 for the full service breakfast. Check out associate was not interested , no manager was involved. I called the customer service line and the lady was very nice. She promised me a call from the hotel manager within 2 days. After a week I didn't get a call. So I called customer service again. 15 minute wait time and the customer service specialist told me that the manager wouldn't refund because I used the buffet. Bon appetit..... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn for quite some time; however, my visit to this property made me ask myself why. The room was very clean, the staff was courteous and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and felt we got a good value for our money. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we are in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service! I had a situation where I needed to check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late. I called the hotel the day before to see what they could do, but they told me to call the next day. I did that and was actually able to check in within a half hour of me being there! I believe the lady at the front desk's name was Amanda...but I could be wrong. She was so nice and accomodating even though I felt like I was being difficult =0). I asked her about checking out later. She informed me that it typically costs a bit more to check out later (which I didn't mind) and she didn't charge me. I really appreciated that as she really didn't have to do it! I loved the room too. First time sleeping on a king-sized bed (I don't think I could ever go back to a twin). It was so comfortable and the room was really clean. I ordered room service for breakfast one day and it was pretty good - the potatoes were really good. Overall, it was a great experience. I only stayed there for one night, but if I had to stay there again for a longer period of time, I would definitely do it! Thanks Holiday Inn!! July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale Airport South to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading