• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Casino & Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location and comfortable stay This is no ordinary Holiday Inn. The hotel is beautiful and very clean with a friendly knowledgeable staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate and very comfortable My husband and I found the Hotel very friendly, clean, and grounds were very nice. Would definitely stay there again. Wish we were there longer to take advantage of the pool, fitness center and outdoor lounge. Easy access to highway and beach. Plenty of parking. Although we had some rain the floors were always spotless. Thanks for the very attentive staff. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by agreed to survey NOT to writing a review I did not plan on having to take the time to write a review. It asked if I was willing to take a "survey". I did not agree to write an advertisement that had to be at least 50 characters long. I think I must have passed 50 characters by now. I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location The overall stay was great. Had one little glitch at check in, which was no big deal. Got the wrong room key but came back down October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Room I booked the Executive Suite. AC unit was right next to bed. When it came on it blew right on you. Desk had a lot of scratches on it. Door to closet difficult to get to because it opened right onto table/chairs. TV was too far away from bed. TV small and resolution not good. Did not have a variety of channels. Door to bathroom opened onto toilet. Ceiling light in bathroom burned out. Bed, pillows, and linens were good. There was no help with getting your belongings from car to room and back. Desk staff were courteous. I had a business guest and invited him to dinner in the bar/lounge. Had the meatloaf dinner special. We both had to turn it back it was so bad. I just paid for the drinks. We had to go elsewhere to eat. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Seminar The people are so very nice that it made the say much nicer than expected. Everyone went out of there way to say hello and question if we were happy. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We stayed at this hotel just one night before flying out the next morning. We were very impressed with the hotel and staff. The pool and lounge area were fantastic. We ordered pizza from a local restaurant which they delivered and we ate by the outdoor bar. The shuttle to the airport took only a few minutes and the driver was extremely helpful. Overall this was a great hotel and I would highly recommend it! October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but WiFi TERRIBLE! If you don't care about having WiFi I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. Clean, friendly staff, nice pool area. If you do want WiFi, don't bother. Your chances of connecting would be better almost anywhere else. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for what it is Room smelled musty staff was attentive to my issues. they placed me in another room. Not enough plugs for charging by the bed all outlets were taken up by lamps. It is a good location for flying in and out. Nice outdoor area to relax or have a drink. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY-PARK-FLY PACKAGE Excellemt value for stay-park-fly. shuttle service to and from airport were prompt and very courteous. rooms were comfortable car was safe for our 11 day vacation. we use this Holiday Inn for all our vacations. go the nignt before, enjoy the evening and leave your car. Can't beat the price. Only slightly higher than parking at the airport. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Rudy Ferrill Generally speaking, this hotel is worth staying at and I would definitely stay there again. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable As a flight attendant I stay in hotels 15 days a month. I rate a hotel on security, cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff. I would come back to this hotel in a second. It filled all of my needs. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Russian Roulette This hotel looks and feels very high-end and sophisticated upon entry. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient at check-in and I was quickly in my room. After a day of travel, all I wanted to do was nap - but herein lies the problem. Apparently they had decided to do carpet work in the room above me that afternoon. While it wasn't 10pm, this was incredibly disruptive and got so loud that I had to leave the room. By itself this wasn't so much of a problem, but when I called the front desk to ask how long they planned on working, the agent seemed to be really uninterested and told me she 'had no idea' how long they'd be working. I know maintenance has to be done at hotels but there has to be a better way to handle this. I was very disappointed, as the rest of the stay went swimmingly and would've received 5 stars. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FSGA convention room was great except for view out window all you could see was equipment and back of entrance roof.the breakfast was very good but cost was a little hi for my taste also cost extra for juice? The bath was updated and very nice. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Bathroom shower doors did not fit when closed and in room air conditioning unit was loud when it kicked on September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly atmosphere, The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable, the air conditioner a little too noisy. I would definitely come back to that hotel again. the reception was very friendly. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible shuttle service Had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle o pick me up at the airport. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recomend I would stay again as this hotel is very comfortable and clean while I am on business. staff is very helpful and it is very conveniently located to airport, beaches and business districts September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Business trip to Hollywood, Fl, with a new company which utilizes the Holiday Inn. I must say the stay was fabulous, clean, great food and beverages, fitness room and the pool and pool area are resort like. This will be my new Home away from Home. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF. LOVE THAT THEY OFFER FREE PARKING AND PARKING IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night We were only staying one night, in town for a funeral. We had a very noisy air conditioner, the outside cover vibrated every time it came on and you had to go over a smack it to get it to stop and quite down. We mentioned it to the front desk prior to going to dinner, she said they would send someone up to check it out. When we returned to our knowledge nothing had been done, if it was no one mentioned it and the problem was not solved. We did not get much sleep having to get up and smack the air conditioner every time it turned on I was impressed with the hotel, it was clean and nice looking with good size rooms. Breakfast was a bit pricy, but disappointed in my nights sleep. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Wonderful staff, pretty facility, great beds. The air conditioning is on steroids, so bring a coat to wear in your room if you work at the desk in the room September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected this hotel was beautiful, comfortable and clean. I will definitely say here again if I'm in the area. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great service Enjoyed my stay. From time off check-in till check-out. Staff who checked me in was very pleasant and welcoming! She complimented my last name lol it might not seem important to anyone but I like that. I enjoyed my stay. Even though I was out alot, I still enjoyed my stay. The bed was comfortable,clean and homely. The bathroom was clean, with perfect lighting! I will definitely come back whenever I'm in Florida; I will also recommend that location to anyone visiting Florida for Business or Leisure! Thank you to the staff from front desk to housekeeping. Continue to keep up the EXCELLENT SERVICE! I stayed at a Holiday Inn in downtown Toronto in 2010 for my honeymoon and the experience was the same. So, I knew I would enjoy my stay and I'm really happy that you didn't disappoint me. Thank you. To the managers, you have a wonderful staff. Next time I hope to use the dinning area for breakfast and lunch! Regards. Kay M September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room had terrible odor The room that we were assigned had an awful odor. The room was also at the end of a hallway and the glass in the exit door had considerable cracks. When we requested another room, we were told that the hotel was a full capacity. The clerk offered to have the room sprayed with air freshener again, but the terrible odor did not go away. We were so exhausted following a twelve hour drive that we just collapsed and slept through the night. We were disappointed in the condition of the room. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall hotel experience I visit the area frequently and I always stay at this hotel. I would recommend to any frequent and or occasional traveler. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good looking hotel but check your security and go out to eat! Over all the hotel is fine. Some security concerns due to room doors not fitting correctly into the receivers. The hotel NEEDS to address this situation fast! The lobby and pool look nice. I would NOT recommend eating at this hotel. Food must be microwaved.... Service is almost non-existent. The restaurant staff will walk right by you and not even acknowledge your there. I had a drink at the bar and never saw the waitress again... I had to track her down to pay for my drink.... The hotel is pretty and the hotel staff are very good....stay away from the restaurant secure your room door and you will have a nice stay.. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant My stay at this location was nice. I was greeted properly as a rewards member. Each guest service staff member was familiar with the property and amenities. The shuttle driver, Ruth, was EXCELLENT! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip The location was perfect for this trip to memorial Regional Hospital, merely 5 minutes away. Access to main road straight in front of the hotel with access to the interstate as well. Not far from the airport (10 minutes) and multiple shopping centers. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff at the front desk were excellent. Pool was enjoyable although the towels given at the front desk we not very soft. Wireless was a little slow one night but fine the other. I'll stay there again when in the area. August 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading