• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor service checking in I will sleep in my truck before I stay there again I have had very good service at other holiday inns in the past I will stay at any holiday inns again but not this one. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel staff I had a late check-in, was picked up by the free airport shuttle in an expedient manner an taken to the hotel. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were extremely professional and treated me as a valued member. I definitely recommend this hotel as the rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was super comfortable for a good night's sleep. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Often before I book any trips I look at the hotel reviews. Cleanliness is the most important aspect of the stay for me. When we checked in, we were greeted with a warm personality and a smile. On top of that the front desk agent stated that she would provide us with a room facing the pool since we were staying for a few days. I was very pleased with the room and the view and would stay here again. :-) July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found this treasure by chance! Actually found this hotel while staying at a well known hotel in Miami (rhymes with Milton). Anyway was so disappointed at that hotel with its lack lustre room that I told my daughter I refused to spend another night there when we returned from our cruise. Since we were flying out of Fort Lauderdale and have stayed at other HI properties in the past I googled the HI website and discovered this treasure. From the friendly front desk clerks to the very nice shuttle driver it was a 5-star stay. The property was extremely clean, 2 queen beds were amazingly comfortable (I have fibromyalgia and osteo arthritis) and the price was half of what the other hotel charged us for 2 full size beds...I will definitely stay at this property again!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasurable Experience Although only a one night stay, it was fantastic. Reasonable in price, exceptional staff, felt secure, room is spacious, clean and comfortable. Pool area is nice and secluded. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay We were very impressed by the spacious rooms and the availability of a couch, table and chairs, refrig and microwave in addition to two comfortable queen beds. We had a nice quiet rest. The grounds and atmosphere are very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Clean Room, Good service and good value. the only downside was that the air conditioner was loud. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Customer Service Front desk staff was rude. Because of a flight delay we didnt arrive at the hotel 4am, front desk staff was unwilling to work with us for a late check out. While I understand that there are limitations when it comes to letting everyone check out late, the front desk staff was rude and had zero empathy. We managed to get (with reluctance and attitude) an extra 30 minute. We had 45 minutes to get four kids and two adults showered , dressed and checked out from the hotel . July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and friendly staff I always enjoy staying at this holiday inn when I'm in Miami. Clean well kept establishment with good food and great staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Poor Shuttle If you stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed. The hotel itself, restaurant, and bar are nice. If you take the shuttle from the airport, make sure to call the front desk right away and tell them which shuttle pick up you are at. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is the worst Holiday Inn on the planet I spent more time hi hotels than in my house. Usually the holiday inn hotels are very good. This one is an exception. They provide breakfast for $ 8.95 or $ 14.95 based on buffet or full service. There were bugs in the bagel cabinet. When I told the waitress about it she told me that it would be because the sugar. She was hesitant even to remove the food from the cabinet. I waited and she didn't refill the bagels. So I ate my eggs from the buffet without anything . When I checked out I disputed the charge of $14.95 for the full service breakfast. Check out associate was not interested , no manager was involved. I called the customer service line and the lady was very nice. She promised me a call from the hotel manager within 2 days. After a week I didn't get a call. So I called customer service again. 15 minute wait time and the customer service specialist told me that the manager wouldn't refund because I used the buffet. Bon appetit..... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had not stayed in a Holiday Inn for quite some time; however, my visit to this property made me ask myself why. The room was very clean, the staff was courteous and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and felt we got a good value for our money. We will definitely stay in this hotel again when we are in the area. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and service! I had a situation where I needed to check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late. I called the hotel the day before to see what they could do, but they told me to call the next day. I did that and was actually able to check in within a half hour of me being there! I believe the lady at the front desk's name was Amanda...but I could be wrong. She was so nice and accomodating even though I felt like I was being difficult =0). I asked her about checking out later. She informed me that it typically costs a bit more to check out later (which I didn't mind) and she didn't charge me. I really appreciated that as she really didn't have to do it! I loved the room too. First time sleeping on a king-sized bed (I don't think I could ever go back to a twin). It was so comfortable and the room was really clean. I ordered room service for breakfast one day and it was pretty good - the potatoes were really good. Overall, it was a great experience. I only stayed there for one night, but if I had to stay there again for a longer period of time, I would definitely do it! Thanks Holiday Inn!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for peace abd quiet I like to stay here when I am on business. It's easy for me to go any direction for my job. The hotel staff could not be any better. Everyone really cares about you and your needs. The food is excellent. The pool and hot tub area is very spacious and relaxing. Everything is close to where you may need to go. When my wife travels with me I usually leave her there and I go do my work. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Definitely a choice stay for Ft. Lauderdale if you want the best price for the a nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dead bird at window . Was not happy with a dead bird at the window for two days i call the front desk three times finally some one removed it discussing. A/c doesn't turn on until your in the room after being out all day and come into a hot hotel room no fun didn't cool off until midnight no sleep till after midnight not a good idea to turn off ac units on the sunny side all day . July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, well maintained, professionally run big TV,s and great lounge and breakfast buffet! Make time for pool area nicest U have seen! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice My 3 kids, husband, and I stayed here on our way to Key West from central Florida. It was a great choice. The hotel has many nice features, especially the pool. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. Good night's sleep to prepare for the rest of our journey. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved my experience! Danny was working the front desk when I checked in. He was, hands down, the most kind and caring person I have ever met. He made my wife and I feel like real VIPs. He was so cheerful and I loved interacting with him. The world needs more people like Danny. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Great stay, great staff, good location. Good hotel if you dont want to deal with the cruise crowd, and want a quiet place to retreat to after work. Stay here when I'm in town for business, and it's reasonable and clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Check in was poor. Was supposed to be at 3:00 PM, Wasn't able to check in until after 4;00 PM. No apology, offers or anything. The person doing check in wasn't disrespectful, but no personally. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Good. Yes, i will recomended., the only thing I will update will be the carpets for hard floors . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay I always enjoy staying here. The staff is wonderful and very attentive to your needs. The bar and restaurant are excellent. You have to try the ravioli's. They are superb. I always can relax here and when my wife travels with me at times she loves the pool and hot tub area. You can't go wrong here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, Attentive and Efficient My stay was all I could wish it to be. As a single female business traveler, I appreciated the well-lit hallways and safe layout. Rooms were immaculate and staff handled every request promptly and professionally. The restaurant staff and front desk staff couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating. The manager sought me out in the restaurant and inquired about my stay. Kudos to the team here -- in my experience, a stay this satisfactory indicates that there are some very good quality assurance practices in play among the various crews behind the scenes. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time The building looks nice inside and out, customer service was great but the room had two problems the rug near the air condition was wet it may have had a leak which caused the room to have a stale smell, I didn't complain about it, other then that the room and stay was good. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driving Blind... We arrived at Punta Gorda Airport on 4/21, picked up the rental car and drove south. We arrived at Naples and decided we just had to see the ocean before continuing to the Keys. An unfortunate accident in the beachfront parking lot put us behind. We decided to drive toward Miami. It was late when we finally arrived, we had no reservation and by happy accident found this Holiday Inn. We had a wonderful late dinner in Cafe Aquatica and a very good rest in a comfy bed. Maybe I was just tired and hungry, lol, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. I would say the prices in the cafe were a little steep but other than that, we loved it. :) June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great pool area to share with family and friends. Room was very spacious. Breakfast buffet was a little expensive for the quality. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. To avoid hearing the whistle of the passing train, I recommend staying on a higer floor maybe facing the highway. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, with Accomodating Staff Stayed with Hubby and 2 kids in one room - the beds were big enough to share, and the room big enough for us not to feel claustrophobic. The pool is awesome, and the staff very accommodating. Although check out time is before noon, we were able to hang out at the hotel pool until our departure time that evening. Hubby said the gym was decent. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was unfamiliar with the area when I picked this place online, and THIS is where I'm going to stay every time I visit. Good safe neighborhood, beautiful lobby, clean facilities, friendly front desk, quiet room, great pool area out back. And even with all those benefits, it's still 50 bucks / night cheaper than some nice nearby hotels. Check-in and -out were very smooth. April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading