• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Casino & Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business/cancer patient Juan did his very best to accommodate our situation . Offering us to move to a different room when we discovered roaches in the room. They sprayed, but the bugs kept returning. We stayed there for 4 weeks. I complained to one of the girls in the evening shift and she rudely said "why did you stay here then?" I was offended to say the least. My cancer patient wasn't physically able to be changing rooms or hotels every day-which is why we chose an extended stay hotel. They gave us a AAA discount, but I expected a little more since having to deal with bugs, etc. Beds and pillows VERY uncomfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for cruise terminals Minutes away from cruise terminals. Eating facilities right across the road, also a supermarket. good parking. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Cruise Stay and Park Package Very efficient shuttle service to and from the cruise port. Excellent hotel to stay at the day before a cruise. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Front Staff hospitality and Support The Front staff were very helpful and supportive. The Bed quality is not of great standard. Overall decent value for money October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updating in Progress The staff and facilities were fine. My only problem was all the updating going on; new carpeting in the hallways, new bed frames, etc. creating lots of noise, clutter, and commotion. Bad timing for me, but the updates will be good for future guests. As always with Candlewood Suites, I loved the full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove, and all the pots, pans, dishes, and silverware you need, as well as the free laundry and honor system pantry. Candlewood Suites would be a really great value if they would give the same level of loyalty points as most of the other IHG brand hotels. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff at the hotel were exceeding friendly and helpful. The hotel room was recently renovated with new carpet and furniture. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel This hotel is good for the long term guest. Not for the weekly business traveler. Poor internet in room and no business center. Also, they do not provide free breakfast. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money I had a good stay. The staff was excellent, room was fine and love the fact that I had a kitchen and a refrigerator. Two things though: 1). I thought there would be complimentary breakfast. My bad for not reading :-). 2). I love the fact that I could wash my clothes, apparently so did everyone else. Maybe there should be a sign up sheet or something so you can know who will be next. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and top notch hotel Had serious reservations about trying a new hotel. I shouldn't have. Candlewood was just perfect. Easy check in and out. Nice rooms, great staff. Highly recommend when in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This location is not in walking distance to the beach or any attractions, but there is a shuttle to/from the airport and eating establishments with discounts on food purchases for hotel guests. The room was very comfortable and the desk clerks were friendly and helpful. WIFI is free if you are an IHG Rewards member. Great value for the price! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What more do you need? Stayed here only one night but chose it because of past experiance with Candlewood. I have never had a bad experience. I like having a suite (of sorts) fr the same price or less than I would pay for an ordinary room. You won't go wrong whether you stay here for a day, a week, or a month. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay HAPPY WITH CANDLEWOOD SUITES... WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND CANDLEWOOD SUITES TO MY FRIENDS... September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I stayed 2 nights and was very pleased. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Next time I go back I will stay at this hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport OK for the money I Guess. Clean room but no pool and they did not provide complimentary toothpaste that I forgot. Room size just about right, but entry door were rattling every time that someone opened any other door - that was annoying. Staff looked like they need training. They seemed lost and had to figure out all the necessary steps in checking in and out. They told me that I can't use cash for incidental and pay for the room using debit card which I am finding strange since I worked at the Front desk myself. I think they simply did not know how to set it in the system. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pespectfull Staff and great amenities The hotel's location is ideal. It is close to work, restaurants, and groceries stores. You have a great staff and great facility with everything one needs. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome No complaint : I had a good time: I felt comfortable : I was happy with everything September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Great value at this hotel. Quiet and comfortable room at a great price. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tim is one of a great TEAM! Great location great team and Tim at the front desk very clean there are several other IHG options in the area and I think it's the best one September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay at this hotel!!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room we were given was not adequately cleaned or maintained. There were holes in the ceiling, the carpet was not clean and there were bugs crawling on the counters. The management did not handle the situation well and should have offered to find us other accommodations in Ft. Lauderdale. We made many calls to find another place to stay and left at 10:30pm. The staff claimed they could not reach the manager on a Saturday night. Yikes!!!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Ok, well, it's not exactly right in the middle, but it's so close you could toss a stone and have it land somewhere on the edge of the Old town square...and the view...well, we were lucky and got a gorgeous suite with a balcony that opened straight out onto surely what was on...straight down the charming narrow street... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deposit and Ice maker When we check in the front desk ask for security deposit of $50.00 ,that never happen before at any other Candlewood Suite hotel I have stay with. When I check out they never give my security deposit back, front desk were saying will be credit back to the credit card. at that time I have used my cousin debit card and till today I have never seen that deposit anymore from the Hotel. The ice maker were missing inside the refrigerator. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft. Lauderdale Economy w/ Great Amenities Hotel was inexpensive. Close to to major attractions. Secure/ Clean. Great amenities. Great staff. Great value. Great loyalty program. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel the place is good for the money. didn' t get recognized as an IHG member or asked to receive points. the room was nice and big however. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME PLACE FOR AN AWESOME STAY The hotel was excellent. although the property is animal friendly, the hotel and surrounding vicinity was fresh and clean. animals were present, but there was a clean fresh scent. both me and my pup enjoyed our time there. we will be back.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great hotel for the money. just as nice as the Hilton on 17th. The only thing would change is the TV's. get bigger ones and more channels. Great value when you need a place to stay. I would recommend to all of my relation and friends. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service After staying with the hotel, I called and asked for an invoice after the fifth time of calling i still never got my invoice. The customer service here is very poor and i wouldn't recommend stay here. Also in the room there was grease all over the floor in the kitchen. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temp home This was a wonderful place to stay while my husband and I needed a place to stay for a couple of weeks. Staff was wonderful. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort/value Great place for the value. Needed a place for a couple of weeks. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A roll-away? Seriously? I made my reservation on line for a buddy and myself for the night before our fishing trip to Andros. When we arrived in the evening, we were told that our room had been trashed and they would give us a single with a roll-away and knock off $20. We were put in a wheel chair accessible room directly behind the office and then they wheeled in a shabby roll-away. No room to spread out our gear, lousy night sleep and a shower that was not appropriate. The office had my phone number, if the room that I ordered was not available, I should have been notified so that I could make other arrangements. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality and plenty of room Guest Service does a fantastic job and very polite. Plenty of room to unwind and relax. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading