• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Was in the area for business and stayed here. Very nice staff and extremely helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , safe, comfortable, friendly staff We truly enjoyed our 3 night stay & look forward to returning. We're only two hours away & this was the perfect getaway property for us. We enjoyed the perfect cocktails & company of Scott the tiki bartender , the great service & personality of Erik our dining room server . The entire dining room staff deserves accolades for their welcoming personalities. If the menu was less expensive I know we would have been there more often . My only request would be a better variety of music at the pool, catering also to non Latino speaking folks who enjoy it, but, like some mix to their music. Thank you from Naples, Florida & Patti & Bob who look forward to seeing you all again soon ! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I had a really awesome time! The staff was very kind and helpful. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing pleasant place The hotel was nice, I enjoyed the pool and the fact that it's located right on the intracoastal. The staff were friendly although the service wasn't up to par especially since I am a platinum member. It's a nice place to stay for a short weekend or stay. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Happy holiday at Crowne plaza Nice hotel. Very clean with attentive staff. Great pool and Tiki bar. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TIME PERFECT!!!! Good times, friendly people. Nice valet but a little expensive. The pool área is great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent updates and hard working staff Mayn of the hotel rooms have been updated and the pool/grounds of the hotel are beautiful. The employees do a great job at working hard to make your stay better everywhere except for the front desk. You will always have the attention of the staff for food or a drink, and the rooms are always clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise recovery Great hotel, Allen at the front desk is excellent!!! Nice pool.....clean rooms, comfy beds.....great stop on the last night of cruise vaction before heading back home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room Nice Hotel with a big room . Car Parking is available. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Great room. Wonderful service. Staff were very polite and helpful. Overall best hotel stay ever. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with this Crowne Plaza I have stayed at Crowne Plaza before and had a good experience. This one was not very good. Delays at check in at 4:00 by over an hour on a Sunday due to inability to clean the rooms fast enough, VERY uncomfortable beds, sliding glass door that was too hard for my kids to open so I had to do it for them every time. It took a hard shove from me, their dad. Staff was okay but nothing great. Just expected more I guess. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible service and Unknowledgable staff The staff was never on the same page. I called to ask if the bar and pool were open they said yes. We walked down stairs and the bar and pool were not open. I asked for cups and they sent me to the resteraunt which in turn then sent me to The front desk which tried to send me bavk to the resteraunt. Hey stated the beach gave you umbrellas and chairs which they did not Unless you stayed on the beach since they were full and it was 46$ if they were available. They were rude and completly unhelpful. When we asked about the water taxi they said we would have time to dock and eat and get he return boat in time to leave for our next meeting. That was not correct. We asked for food recommendations and they sent is to a place that did not serve what we said we wanted. Bottom line I would never stay there again! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff everyone was nice it make my whole experience great easy check in and check out August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience I have ever had. I arrived at the Crown Plaza at 7:30pm to meet a group of friends if Ft Lauderdale for a celebratory weekend. I was greeted by a clogged valet area and a valet attendant that had no idea what he was doing. (wanted me to leave my car in the valet area, then check in and then have him park my car...??) I told him to just go ahead and park my vehicle and I would take full responsibility to pay. This was annoying, however, I did not let it bother me and proceeded to the check in desk. I was greeted by a gentleman and asked for my license, credit card and reservation number. I provided him with all. About 10 min went by and I could tell he was having a difficult time so I asked, what seems to be the problem? He handed me back the items he requested and told me that my room was not ready and to check back in an hour or so. My room is not ready!? It is 7:45 pm at this point and you clearly have a sign stating that check in was at 4pm. He told me that there was nothing he could do. I informed him that myself, and my guests, needed to get changed and showered to meet our group. Another front desk employee overheard and suggested that we take a room that did not fit our needs to get ready and then when we come back to swap rooms. We knew that this was going to be a long night and was not happy with that answer. We just needed the room that we had a reservation for. Finally after about another 15-20 min of trying to talk through this predicament, the helpful front desk employee said she would go up and check on a room. She called back down to the front and told our attendant that one was ready. He happily checked us in and offered breakfast coupons for the inconvenience. We took them and reminded him that we needed a roll away bed to fully accommodate us. He promised we would get it and we were on our way.... We got to the door of room 801 and noticed that the helpful font desk attendant was actually cleaning our room! Shocked and appreciative for her efforts we thanked her and she did tell us that the room was not completely cleaned and she would make sure it got done as soon as we left. Again, not a big deal and we were just happy to have a room. On our way out for the evening, we passed by the front desk and reminded the gentleman that checked us in that we needed a roll away bed and for the room to be cleaned and again he promised. When we returned in the early am, our room had not been cleaned and no roll away bed was in the room. We called the front desk and they told us they did not have any. Needless to say, one of my guests had to sleep on the floor. When we woke up and could actually see the condition of our room, we were mortified. There was trash in the cans, woman's hair clips full of hair in the bathroom, the shower was dirty, the toilet was dirty and the previous gusts left over food was still in the fridge....gross. I went to the front desk and expressed my dissatisfaction and was offered another breakfast voucher, which I declined because I would not have time to use it. Again, I was here for a short stay and really tried to not let this bother me and my guests. We went out and had another great night in South Florida, which was beautiful. When we returned, our roll away bed was in the room! However, our room still had not be cleaned. Discussed, I just had my final sleep and left immediately after I woke up. On top of all of the issues we had, your restaurant staff, valet staff and house keeping staff was very rude and in most cases seemed as if they did not know what they were doing. The purpose of this review is to let whomever is in charge of this particular property know just how bad it truly is. I am not looking for any discounts, credits or anything in return. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this resort and will avoid IHG hotels whenever possible in the future. This truly was the worst hotel experience of my life. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Vacation Location This was a working vacation for me. I had to drive in to Miami each day to work with a client while my wife and daughter enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. We were treated like Royalty at the Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Resort. My wife and daughter took full advantage of the gorgeous pool area, room service, and the easy beach access. They were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel provided lounge chairs and umbrellas at their beach access and took full advantage of that as well. The staff took care of our every whim immediately, even when I went in search of coffee at 5am in the morning. We also enjoyed being able to catch the Trolley right in front of the hotel and going down to the Hollywood Broadwalk on a number of occasions, which I highly recommend. We enjoyed our stay so much that we actually extended our stay an extra day, which the hotel staff took care of right away. I would definitely stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average overall experience The cost of the stay was way too high for the services. The bathroom didn't have any ventilation system which I believe isn't normal in 2014. The cleanliness was pretty average. I wouldn't recommend this hotel because I believe that the quality was too low for the price I payed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hallendale beach Had a great time ,We were down to Florida for a cruise but decided to come down a day earlier couldn't be more pleased with the Hotel and area next time we just might stay there. P.S. The pool was awesome. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Buffet Should include every morning stay, a free buffet breakfast. Early bird dinner special menu was not give to us when we set down and regulat higher price menuwas given instead. More activities for guest. BINGO Night! Game room for kids. Banquet hall used as a DJ night music and dancing. Plus pot hole in front entrance. needs to be repaired immediately. Not classy at all. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed! Loved the bed and the aromatherapy kit. The sheets are crisp and clean. Very nice pillows. Better nights sleep than in my own bed! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience 3 nights spent at Crowne Plaza. It was very good. The food is great, breakfest nice, staff all right. I do recommend this hotel. I had a few issues regarding the towles in the room (I needed 4 and there were only 3) but it was quickly solved. The pool is very nice and the bar at the pool is great. My room was not so close to the Ice machine; I believe that rooms close to the Ice Machine might suffer with its noise (it works 24h a day) Overal comment: great expericende! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by after crusing Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The pool was beautiful. Great view from room and while at the pool. Nice lobby. Nice restaurant. Beds were too springy and low. New mattresses are needed. Queen size beds are better than doubles. Provide enough towels for number of guests. Quiet hotel. Safe hotel. Friendly staff. Lobby is comfortable. Nice shower. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome stay! Everything was perfect and the room was one of the best I stayed at. August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool. Need to replace furniture in the rooms and upgrade beds. We stayed for 5 days in early August. The plusses are awesome pool and wait staff. Eduardo in the restaurant really took care of us as did the Tiki Bar staff at the pool. Unfortunately, the furniture in the rooms should have been replaced long ago. We had a couch with multiple tears, stains and smelled. I've stayed at Red Roof Inns with better furniture. When I mentioned this to the front desk, they said they logged the concern and evidently that means no action. We had to call multiple times to ask for a clean piece of furniture and the best they could do was a couple of old banquet chairs and eventually a couch as dirty as the first one. When we expressed our displeasure, we were told a manager would contact us. This never happened. At checkout, I was asked how we liked our stay. I said OK, but the furniture was disgusting. I was told, "Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay" You need to listen to your customers! With all this, I'd say the pool and wait staff made our stay totally enjoyable. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if the Management ever replaces the furniture and becomes more responsive. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice rooms with a great view from the corner room we had. The sheets could be softer the bed firmer and the pillows more pliable. Good location. Stop charging for self parking. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and Miss Our stay, overall, was decent. When we arrived we were assigned a King Executive which would have been fine if we didn't have 3 people- requested a double at reservation with nothing notated. We were offered a roll away bed with a waived charge- and a double room the following day. The room we were moved to had very poor circulation and AC was working on a limited basis- as it was in the hallway of each floor I visited. Even in the suite, the room never reached the desired temperature and never got lower than 78 degrees. It was awful. Another slight downside is that there is a gap between the door and the hallway so you basically hear everything going on outside of your door-luckily we didn't have unruly "neighbors" so it wasn't too bad. Other than that, front desk staff and concierge were very willing to assist. Always pleasant with smiles. And the beach is directly across the street so it was a nice getaway when we weren't in the room. So again, overall a good stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer 2014 Great hotel. Great people. Great value. Great location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location This property was right on the water. Great location. The size of the room was generous. I would've preferred a stand up/stall shower but a tub shower fit my needs. Staff was very friendly August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient location and met my business needs This was a business trip. Overall this hotel offered a good value. The staff is attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable and quiet. The food selections at dinner time could use more light fare options at a reasonable price. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach Stayed for 3 days at end of family holiday driving around Florida for 19 days and chose a better hotel at the end. It lived up to my expectations and importantly the wife was pleased. A lovely place too stay and excellent value. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the moment we drove up in our rental car to the moment we left the service was excellent. We had a top floor balcony view of both the intercostal and the ocean. The room more then met our needs. Later we went to the pool for a swim and then enjoyed the cabana. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Fort Lauderdale Airport South to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading