• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: FORT LAUDERDALE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed unless it is a guide dog or service animal

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dania Jai Alai
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:60
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With
View More
Enjoy the Best of Florida at our Hotel in Ft. Lauderdale / Dania Beach. Just 1.5 miles to the beaches of Dania Beach and minutes from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood Int'l Airport (FLL), our hotel is the perfect choice if you're coming to soak up the sun, do businesses in downtown or just stopping by Fort Lauderdale before departing on a cruise from Port Everglades. Our hotel is near I-95 and I-595, making it easy to travel to major businesses and local attractions around the Ft. Lauderdale area. With the airport nearby, our hotel's free airport shuttle service can pick you up and drop you off. In addition, the Fort Lauderdale Convention Center is only about 4 miles away. While visiting Florida, let our hotel be your Ft. Lauderdale guide. If heading to Fort Lauderdale cruise port, our friendly hotel staff will gladly help you with the arrangements including transportation for a nominal fee. We're only about 30 minutes to Sunlife Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins and BankAtlantic Center which houses many entertainment events. For a shopping excursion, check out the legendary Las Olas Blvd. Something exciting is always happening at the Riverwalk in downtown, too! Relax at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites® Ft. Lauderdale Airport South hotel with an outdoor, heated pool and fitness center. Every morning we offer a free USA Today and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls. Book now and make this the vacation or business trip you'll
View Less
Features
We offer complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood International Airport. And, if you are going on a cruise, our friendly Front Desk staff can help you arrange transportation to the cruise port at a nominal charge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Fort Lauderdale Thank you soooo much for a perfect ending to our Florida trip. Awesome accomodations so convenient to airport restaurants local. Bedding linens ac everything was perfect Absolutely and highly recommend this hotel July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location prior to cruise Close to port. A very good German restaurant a block away. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This was a nightmare of an experience From the lobby being filthy to the nasty representative behind the desk, I felt like I was in the twilight zone. What happened to the customer centric economy we should be in given the fact that business is down, you would think the customer service level has increased instead of decreasing!! My experience was so horrible that I had to let someone know. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Prior to Cruise This Holiday Inn Express proved to be an excellent choice as we flew in a day early for our cruise. The hotel was very quiet, our guest room was very clean, the bed was extremely comfortable, and we were able to get a great night's sleep before heading to Port of Miami for the cruise. The cost was very reasonable and it was a quick trip from the Fort Lauderdale airport to the hotel. Would definitely recommend this property to others who are traveling a day early for cruises. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good variety for being a continental breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience before our vacation The Attentiveness and Friendliness showed by the front desk staff as well as the Breakfast staff was Unbelievable...We stayed here the night before our cruise and believe me had it not been sold out upon our return I would have stayed here. We used the shuttle service to get us to the Port and it went off without a hitch. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone wanting Great service. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great place to park and cruise. Very close to Port Everglades and all the cruise lines. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the service was excellent.everyone was really friendly and fast. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is in a great location and is good value. Have only one minor gripe and that is if you insist on providing plastic utensils at Breakfast please source ones of DECENT quality ...the knives are so flimsy they are useless. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff NIce comfortable beds, free Wi-Fi and friendly staff. Close to the airport. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Holiday Inn Express has developed a bench mark for their facilities, and you are guaranteed that level of quality in every location - though some are better than others, presumably because of the age of the facility or date of the last refurbishment. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitzsimmons NIce hotel, clean. Nice pool, relaxing. Friendlt staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service Thanks to Angie, front desk receptionist for the upgrade of room. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with A Terrific Staff We were picked promptly at FLL Airport. We were checked-in early by "Angie" (Front Desk Receptionist) and was invited to have the free breakfast as we had travelled all night from the State of Nevada. Our stay was outstanding provided by a Terrific Staff. Many Many Thanks to HIE. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around Our stay was one night prior to a cruise. The A/C worked great, the bed was very comfortable, TV was clear and got a lot of channels, we didn't use the pool but it was clean as well as the area around it. The room was clean. The front desk was friendly and helpful and arranged a shuttle bus to the pier for us. The cinnamon buns are awesome. We will definitely stay here again. Their is a shopping plaza across the street, not sure how that would be trying to cross. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unhelpful staff We stayed at this hotel after a few days of vacation in the Florida Keys in order to stay near the airport for our early flight the next morning. We are IHG reward members and have always had good/great experiences at Holiday Inn Expresses across the country. Unfortunately, our stay at this location was awful... We are both pretty laid back people, but certainly can recognize poor customer service and lack of hospitality when needed. 1. During check-in, the staff were having side conversations instead of moving along in our check-in process. 2. We needed to return our rental car the night before our flight. The man who had checked us in promised that the shuttle would be able to retrieve us within 15 minutes of calling them once we were at the airport. So, we returned our rental car and called. And, then waited about 30 minutes, even though the individual on the phone said it would arrive within 15 minutes. After seeing other hotel chains' shuttles go by 2-3 times, we called again. The man said he'd called the shuttle. We called back and he told us "things were running slowly." No apologies or explanation. So, we waited another 15 minutes and called back. Then, the man said it would be there in "10 minutes top." So... we waited. After another 15 minutes, we took a cab - even though we had waited for the shuttle for nearly an hour and had been promised 3 times that it was on its way. This was a $20 expense we had not intended to endure. It would have been fine if a free shuttle had not been a guaranteed part of the hotel amenities. 3. When we arrived back at the hotel, the man whom we had spoken to on the phone would not even acknowledge us. So, we went up to him and told him that the shuttle never arrived after an hour, that we had to take a cab. He didn't even look up from what he was doing, wouldn't make eye contact, or didn't apologize. Nothing was ameliorated and so we went upstairs. 4. We took the shuttle to the airport the next morning for our flight (an hour earlier than needed, in the case that there would be more shuttle issues). The man took our luggage and we got in the shuttle. An older woman asked when the shuttle would arrive at the airport because she was worried about making her flight (reasonable question provided our experience...) Well, he got SO upset at her question, yelled at her for asking it, and started mocking her. It made everyone on the shuttle uncomfortable. We're loyal to the IHG brands and have called their corporate office. This stay certainly won't prevent us from staying at any of their other locations ever again - our experience has been fixed on the corporate level. However, I wouldn't recommend staying there if you're looking for helpful, friendly staff and don't want to be treated incredibly rudely. They need to learn some customer service and hospitality... It is their business after all! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport shuttle Was surprised to hear we had to pay $. 25 for the shuttle for four people. I thought that was free, it usually is. Otherwise a pleasant stay May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with staff Thank you to Jason and Danny for being so pleasant and helpful. The staff you have now is much nicer than the last time I was there. Your airport shuttle service did not show up after an hour wait, so we took a cab and your staff reimbursed us the cab fee. My last stay was in 2012 and I swore I would never stay there again because of the grumpy staff and a bad experience with the group shuttle service to the port. We appreciated the shuttle to the Crowne Hotel restaurant. Nice staff and decent food. Group Shuttle to port: I should have known better than to use this again. We took the shuttle from the hotel to the port, no problem this time going to the port. But we purchased a transport for after our cruise from the port to the airport, based on how the sales rep said it would work. It was not as the sales rep promised. She said there would be a transport waiting after our cruise that would take us to the airport. Said they had lots of shuttles operating at the port. Yes, we eventually got to the airport, an hour after we walked out of the port terminal, and after stopping at another port location to pick up more passengers. The fee per person sounded reasonable, but there were added charges, I have no idea what they were for. The cost turned out to be more than what we paid for the cab ride from the airport to the hotel. A bad deal all around, please consider hosting a different group port shuttle service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time We arrived in the Ft Lauderdale airport a little after 11:00 PM. As instructed, we called the hotel to send a shuttle over and were very happy to see them less than 15 minutes from when we picked up our luggage. Breakfast in the in morning was the standard of excellence we have come to expect from all Holiday Inns we have stayed at: juices, toast, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), sausage, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, cereals, fruit, and coffee. We forgot to pack a few things for our trip and found the Win Dixie (Albertson's type of store) a very convenient walking distance away. For anyone looking for a place to stay before heading off to a cruise, this would be the ideal place to stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Appreciation Want to say a special thanks for the service provided by "Angie" and especially "Jason" who was working most of the 5 nights we stayed at the hotel. He was very helpful, pleasant and we felt comfortable coming to the desk to ask re: directions, recommendations for tours, etc. There was also a male supervisor or manager around, but can't remember his name...he was wonderful as well. The room was comfortable, breakfast delicious and convenient. We appreciated that there were shuttles that could take us back and forth to places or the airport or cruise port. It was lovely having the business centre that was easily accessible so we could e-mail back home and keep in contact with our young children. Thank you, HIE! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two visits and well satisified This a nice hotel that is conveniently located and competitively priced for the area. The rooms are large, quiet, and very clean, and the staff is efficient and friendly. We recommend the hotel without hesitation. April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty towels and stinky room I always stay on a Holiday Inn property. I generally know what to expect by their locations and age of Hotel. With this one seeming fairly new I expected more. The room smelt like the Stetson Cologne guy died in it. No other rooms to move too either from what I was told. The bath tub filled up with water during the shower and 2 our of 4 towels had brown stuff (which looked like poo) on them. Wont be staying here again! April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay, but airport shuttle is a problem. The hotel itself was fine, BUT the airport shuttle only ran once ever hour. This is not appropriate for a hotel that advertises itself as an airport hotel. Also the national operator for HIE said that the shuttle would be every half hour, which was not true. The shuttle organization at the airport is poor. One shuttle driver didn't make much of an effort to look for customers and even went to the wrong hotel -- however the other driver was excellent. The hotel was good, as expected, but really did a really good job on breakfast. Because of the hourly shuttle schedule, we had to leave at 6am, which was when breakfast was supposed to start. But in fact the breakfast preparer had everything out by 5:30. And the breakfast was better than the average. For dinner skip the Old Heidelberg restaurant a few minutes walk away -- overpriced for mediocre food. There appeared to be other restaurants in the large mall across the street. I recommend this hotel, but only if you don't need the shuttle. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad airport shuttle service and bad pillow Airport shuttle service was uncooperative, rude and late. The pillow was not comfortable and front desk had no alternatives. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle pickup from airport There were 7 of us staying the night because we were going on a cruise the next day. The reason why I booked this hotel is because it was close to the airport and the cruise ships and your advertisment stated that you had free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and all we had to do was call when we arrived. We called and was told where to go and the shuttle would be there in 15 to 20 minutes. There were many Holiday Inn busses that pulled up but we were told that it was not servicing our hotel. We waited an hour and a half before the shuttle finally arrived. In that time we saw the shuttles from the other Holidays Inn's come and go 3 times. This was a very frustrating experience to the start of a long awaited vacation. And just to let you know, not all the people waiting for the shuttle could get on. 4 of our party could not fit so they opted and paid for a taxi instead of waiting another hour. If you are going to advertise a service then you need to provide that service. I would never stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable The facility was on a busy road but quiet sleeping was not a problem. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast ample and varied choices were available. There was a small mall where you could go to a salon, Winn Dixie or Dunkin Donuts, if you so desired. It was just across the highway and proved to be a bonus because of its proximity. When I return to Ft. Lauderdale, I will stay at this hotel again. Maraide March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly disappointed for an IGH property I booked a room at this hotel because of its close proximity to the FLL airport, and other favorable reviews I had read prior to booking. Upon arrival, we were sadly disappointed with the quality we thought we were paying for. The bathroom was dirty, and obviously hadn't had a thorough cleaning in months, if not longer. The couch was extremely uncomfortable, even for 1 person to sleep on, and the hotel staff was less than friendly. My kids didn't even want to swim in the pool because they didn't want to have to use the shower in our room once they were done swimming. Keep the water bottle, Cheez-It's and Fiber 1 bar we received at check-in, and put that money toward other uses to update and clean the hotel. We had 2 different shuttle van drivers, & their driving skills were the same. I nearly vomited from motion sickness after the short drive from the airport to the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, ESPECIALLY FOR THE EXPENSIVE RATE!! Very sad and disappointed to end our awesome vacation at this hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff Staff was super friendly and even remembered my last visit March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by acomadating staff When we arrived, we were really looking forward to a hot cup of coffee. The coffee was not very hot or fresh. We mentioned to the desk clerk and they made fresh coffee right away. Not that coffee is a prime factor, but this shows how much they care about their guests. Every request we made was taken care of immediately. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for airport /port convened Stayed one night to catch early flight,hourly shuttle very reliable and convenent . Room excellent February 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading